24 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...

TSuzairi
post Oct 17 2006, 08:40 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Malayan Box hatchling ? All the specimens that we can see is wild caught, ive only seen a CB Malayan Boxie from my fren. He successfully hatched his Boxie's egg. I wonder when is my turn. LOL
TSuzairi
post Oct 17 2006, 10:04 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

How steep should we expect ? I think i wanna bring my ally snapper there for a checkup.
TSuzairi
post Oct 17 2006, 11:33 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Oct 17 2006, 10:20 PM)
wonder how do de VET inspect a turtle? some turtles are very very shy... they will hide in their shell... how do de vet see them then?

and uzairi bring his ally to de VET... how de VET will inspect on him ar?? later 'snap'! hehe...

ya uzairi... how long d haf u been keeping ur malayan box turtles ar?? no breed yet ha? hehe...

wink.gif
Not sure about that. Havent seen it myself. My Malayan Boxie does lay egg this year but all were crushed by them since they lay their eggs inside the water. And there's 2 that i managed to save but the temperature i use to incubate them is not correct and the egg stopped developing. sad.gif

QUOTE(kamekame8888 @ Oct 17 2006, 11:25 PM)
I will think about Malayan Box smile.gif if i can find a smaller one i dont mind...tak payah hatchling laa...juvenile pun boleh    icon_rolleyes.gif

Uzairi, wahh your friend had hatch the box turtle? He wanna sell not? tongue.gif  drool.gif
Kamekame.
He didnt sell, he's doing a conservation program. Some he kept and some he sets free to wild. That's what im trying to do also. Maybe if there's lots of CB specimen they wont take the WC specimen again. So by that time we need to put a lot of effort to make it a success.
TSuzairi
post Oct 18 2006, 12:52 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

I think the worm is okay. Lots of protein tho. I might wanna try feed my Asian Leaf with it since they are not eating at all and i got no idea where to get earthworms.
TSuzairi
post Oct 18 2006, 01:36 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Things that cannot be digested will come out as their poo.
TSuzairi
post Oct 18 2006, 10:26 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Yeah, i think they are good for those type of turtles. Later gonna go to LFS to get this mealworms and see wether my Asian Leaf loves it or not.
TSuzairi
post Oct 18 2006, 10:27 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Nice turtle there. How much u bought it ? I'll check what turtle is that and tell u guys when i got the answer, need to search what species is that. Dont wait for me as its time consuming to check it. sweat.gif I'll post the name as soon as i got it. But it looks like a Mississippi Map Turtle to me.

This post has been edited by uzairi: Oct 18 2006, 10:35 PM
TSuzairi
post Oct 19 2006, 01:26 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Oops, that was me. Accidentally used my brother's account again. sweat.gif
TSuzairi
post Oct 19 2006, 01:44 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Woah, nice. Any other turtles they were selling ?
Maybe i need to start adding the database with turtles that we have.
TSuzairi
post Oct 19 2006, 04:26 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Which shop? Long time never go jalan2x already.
TSuzairi
post Oct 19 2006, 10:37 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Oct 19 2006, 09:07 AM)
BTW, i noticed for quite some time that my malayan box likes to kick his hind legs in the air. Why ar?? anyone experienced before? blink.gif
Mine also sometimes, not sure why tho. unsure.gif

QUOTE(kamekame8888 @ Oct 19 2006, 01:26 PM)
Anyone here own Matamata? Was surfing around and this one really caught my eye! Bet it would be very very expensive if available!  tongue.gif
Kamekame.
Baby Mata-Mata costs around rm1.2k for hatchlings. Much more expensive compared to Radiated Tortoise. sweat.gif
TSuzairi
post Oct 19 2006, 11:10 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Ive never seen them in front of my eyes. But there's someone in malaysia selling them at rm900.
TSuzairi
post Oct 19 2006, 11:32 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Sure kah ? They wont be that cheap woh.
TSuzairi
post Oct 20 2006, 08:18 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Oct 20 2006, 04:41 PM)
i was worried that maybe he got err mites or something (can turtles get mites?)

i went to natural aquatic today. say a hatchling turtle for rm85. looks interesting. looks spiky. but ask shop owner but he donno the name shocking.gif
They can get mites & leech(lintah). So we need to check regularly for those parasites especially if you're housing them outdoors.

The descriptions reflects Black Breasted Leaf turtle. Price and characteristics is almost the same.

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Oct 20 2006, 07:04 PM)
i guess so ler... i guess tat time shud be 1 or 2 years back! hahaaa!! neway, nowadays where can find mata mata d... i think they probably extinct d... hai~

wink.gif
Not extinct yet, they were keeping it so the price is stable.
TSuzairi
post Oct 21 2006, 04:39 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

kamekame

Go to www.adpost.com to see the advertisments.

Btw here's the link - http://www.adpost.com/my/pets/3141/
TSuzairi
post Oct 21 2006, 01:48 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

They wont release so much hatchlings in 1 time, furthermore now those exotic pets are harder to smuggled in hence making them keeping those stocks and jacking the price up.

Just came back from Jalan Pasar, lots of Malayan Box turtle and Red Eared Slider, 1 sick Asian Leaf turtle and 1 Yellow Bellied Slider. Lots of people there since lots of people selling stuff there. Tired man..
TSuzairi
post Oct 21 2006, 05:15 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

LOL, pardon me for accidentally using my brother's nick again. My bad. doh.gif
TSuzairi
post Oct 22 2006, 12:05 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(kamekame8888 @ Oct 21 2006, 08:39 PM)
Ohh shit! My small boxie is gonna turn into medicine  cry.gif

Is matamata a species of softshell? I see the carapace like hard hard wan?  unsure.gif
Kamekame.
They carapace looks hard but they are not that hard.

QUOTE(EuJax @ Oct 21 2006, 08:53 PM)
People...i was in the worst time of my years of collecting turts and torts...i just lost 2 of my turtles in the same week...1 being Keeled Box turtle, 1 Black Breasted Leaf turtle... sad.gif  sad.gif  And now my Spiny turtle had caught flu sad.gif I really hope it wont get any worst for me...hate this pain...just to share with you turtle lovers what i went through for the past weeks.

Hope all is well and to any Indian forummer here, Happy Deepavali! And Malays, Selamat Hari Raya in advance. Best wishes.
Regards
Sorry to hear that. Why both of them died ? Not eating ? I can feel what u felt since ive experienced this kind of situation and more of them died. Be strong my fren, im sure you'll gonna get thru this. sad.gif

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Oct 21 2006, 10:19 PM)
guys... anyone here use heater? any brand of a kind can recommend me? normally, wat's de price range are like? thx!

wink.gif
We dont need normal heaters since we can use the basking lamp to heat up the environment.
TSuzairi
post Oct 22 2006, 06:17 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

I recommended Eheim's underwater heater. Around rm70 for a small one, durable and reliable.
TSuzairi
post Oct 22 2006, 03:11 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Oct 22 2006, 07:50 AM)
alrite... will check it out on tat... thanks for ur recommendation on a start to survey for me... hehe... heater are quite expensive eh... tot small small thing won't cost much... 

neway, u've used tat b4?

wink.gif
Wanted to get one actually but no budget last time. Now i sun bath my turtles so no need already.

QUOTE(kamekame8888 @ Oct 22 2006, 12:42 PM)
Happy Deepavali and Selamat Hari Raya to all turtles and tortoises lovers!  laugh.gif Anyone buy new turtle or tortoise to celebrate raya?  tongue.gif
Kamekame.
LOL, later my mum mengamuk bring pet balik kampung. Maybe i'll just bring my star tortoise along. Im going for 3 days only. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Oct 22 2006, 02:02 PM)
kamekame... u quick quick go hunt for one lor... i saw got new turts in pet's safari... got a kind of sliders too... nicer than RES... hehe...

wink.gif
Wah, more stock is it ? rclxub.gif

24 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:54 PM