Bandar Rimbayu V3, The Township Nature Perfected, Green Township by IJM

phonixloo
post Dec 12 2014, 04:20 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(NussFit @ Dec 12 2014, 03:50 PM)
Rule of thumb is: dont buy if u cant pay. Simple.
May be a little bit out of topic:

In what condition do you consider start purchase your dream house:
1) When you have enough 10% to make the down payment?
2) When you afford to pay the monthly installment?
3) When you have extra money for the renovation?
4) Do you keep extra money for emergency? If yes, how many months?

When you think you are ready for your dream house?

If you wait for longer to accumulate your 'bullet', the appreciation of housing price is faster pace then you can save. You would end up in a dilemma.

Some just said, "trade up"..... but some said this is the tactic that developer lure you to buy their house. You end up working for the bank to get a house.

Ha ha.... do not rotan me for asking silly question.... laugh.gif
phonixloo
post Dec 12 2014, 04:55 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(happyice @ Dec 12 2014, 04:41 PM)
basically when i buy, i don't have 10% to make down payment, have to refinance
i can't afford to pay monthly installment, even if now, pay current house after refinance, also struggling
don't have extra money for renovation
no extra money for emergency, but got buy insurance..

so i guess i'm playing with fire, don't learn from me tongue.gif

i still have 1.5 years or lesser to come out with the solution... (must talk lesser here already tongue.gif )

i'm not ready, but don't want to wait.. after 2 years.. also can't afford one..
i plan to buy this, and push myself to work harder & think of solution!..

but better don't learn from me tongue.gif
crazy one...hahaha
rclxm9.gif Wow... you are superb. Sometimes you just need the 'extra' pressure to push you for working hard.....

But it is true, if you wait for longer time, you will end up with smaller house because our salary always can't catch up with the inflation. Trade up seems to be the only solution.

Continue in this trend, bank will start offer the loan for "TWO" generation. Parents ==> Child shocking.gif

For me, I'm a bit better than you. I had down payment + some fund for renovation / emergency. But I won't have enough for the monthly installment. ohmy.gif So now is the time to "TIGHT" my stomach......
phonixloo
post Dec 12 2014, 05:18 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Dec 12 2014, 05:06 PM)
hahaha...
i korek sana sini for the DP... i proceed to buy just because I can get the loan... the rest...I'm thinking right now what to do...
rclxms.gif Good to you......

I proceed to book once the bank officer said I'm eligible for the loan. Without think twice, pay the booking fees and proceed for loan arrangement. doh.gif

cool2.gif VP soon...... already start service the interest...... must find one tougher tali to ikat my perut now..... ha ha ha
phonixloo
post Dec 12 2014, 05:23 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Dec 12 2014, 05:20 PM)
luckily just start paying a month ago...and VP so soon...
The good thing of purchase late....... the VP is so near. I just service one month interest only...... now wait for VP doh.gif
phonixloo
post Dec 15 2014, 07:18 PM

1,162 posts

https://www.facebook.com/groups/BandarRimbayuChimesRA/

Plan to setup Chimes RA Pro Term Committee..... welcome all Chimes buyer to join
phonixloo
post Dec 15 2014, 07:36 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(Dragonfly2014 @ Dec 15 2014, 07:27 PM)
Chimes buyer only ar?
Scarlet buyer can join mou?
This is more for the setup of RA and thing related to Chimes area only. Others would not interest to know.
For more general items, should post to the the BandarRimbayu group. https://www.facebook.com/groups/bandarrimbayu/

At this moment, no restriction yet as everything just started.
phonixloo
post Dec 15 2014, 09:18 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Dec 15 2014, 08:58 PM)
Hahaha. Yes. This is why individual title, developer do not want to promise anything as can.
Strata Title no this issue.
This only happen in selangor i think, KL individual can setup GnG.
blush.gif me also duno how ar!!!!!!
The main different between strata and individual. Just hope most will support and do not against it

This post has been edited by phonixloo: Dec 15 2014, 09:20 PM
phonixloo
post Dec 15 2014, 09:49 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Dec 15 2014, 09:25 PM)
Yes, Just to believe Rimbayu onwers all are harmony and peace and kind smile.gif
That's why put promotion here to ask more people to join loh
phonixloo
post Dec 16 2014, 08:03 AM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(happyice @ Dec 15 2014, 11:58 PM)
I think investors will turn up? As setting the RA and guard is a must, fencing is free,why not? With fencing, definitely the price will grow a lot more higher..if confirm without fencing, even sell also could be hard unless super cheap...
Agreed... If I'm investor, I wish to get the fencing up soon so I may sell at higher price smile.gif.

For investor, important is they give consent for the RA to do their job.

This post has been edited by phonixloo: Dec 16 2014, 09:03 AM
phonixloo
post Dec 16 2014, 09:35 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(Dragonfly2014 @ Dec 16 2014, 08:09 PM)
Any stock investor here? How's ur counters? tongue.gif
I play stock before, but all sold 2-3 months ago. All dump to my house lor..... he he he....

Now waiting for the share to drop further..... at least drop to below 1,500 pt lah..... only will consider put some money to stock. flex.gif
phonixloo
post Dec 17 2014, 09:12 AM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(Dragonfly2014 @ Dec 16 2014, 10:20 PM)
Ur consideration is good, I considering deleting my klse apps, no eye see for next few months
sad.gif
I believe in the 10 year stock 'feng shui'..... tongue.gif Every 10 year there will be stock crush.....

Next will be in somewhere 2017-2018....... That will be the time for you to buy share.
Of course you must have the gut to do it...... blush.gif Talk is easy, but do not really
everybody can do one.

So I lock up all my money now in Rimbayu and wait for it to happen. brows.gif

But do not take my words for it.... it is just my personal opinion icon_idea.gif Worth RM0.01 only

phonixloo
post Dec 17 2014, 09:43 AM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Dec 17 2014, 09:20 AM)
If agent call you sell your Rimbayu, can let you earn 200k, but you need give up nice environment stay. How?  brows.gif
But that time subsales of phase 2, 4 also 900k. Phase 3, 1.1 mil. you want 200k or nice environment?  tongue.gif
Only 200K is not enough for me to sell it... After minus my expenses, I may end up only with 100K.

Unless there is 400K I may consider it tongue.gif

Then I will had money to buy G&G Strata title already drool.gif Ha ha
phonixloo
post Dec 17 2014, 10:18 AM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(Dragonfly2014 @ Dec 17 2014, 10:11 AM)
Yesterday when dropping I can only buy a bit, money stuck at rimbayu.
After that, drop some more grrr...
Today bounce back bit, considered got dead chicken... laugh.gif
Spare me a chicken wing...... fried one tongue.gif
phonixloo
post Dec 17 2014, 10:19 AM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 17 2014, 09:51 AM)
Wow. RM 400k, cool.

But nowadays to earn RM 400k really not easy. Maybe few years time after VP could be possible. If my prop earned RM 150k nett upon VPed, I sibeh happy dy.
My expectation for this 2 years will be difficult to achieve your target
phonixloo
post Dec 17 2014, 12:05 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 17 2014, 11:53 AM)
Very much agree with you.

That's why I can be happy enough if paper gain is RM 100k upon 1 year after VP ....
For me, I don't asked for much. If on paper no lost (gain on the lawyer fees + interest) is consider good enough during these type of soft market. Then in 5 years times you will be able to see a big jump on your property price rclxms.gif
phonixloo
post Dec 17 2014, 05:11 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Dec 17 2014, 05:04 PM)
For highrises, recently only 1 can caught my eyes. waiting and wating the delay of project.
Which one? Scape?
phonixloo
post Dec 17 2014, 05:24 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 17 2014, 03:16 PM)
Very true.

Since 2012, I started to lower down my expectation and even lower since early this year, kekekeke. That's why I feel to buy and hold longer, and more interested to good landed and from established developer only, highrises ok lah but not many caught my eyes due to high pricing.

If a good property can earn paper gain RM 150k upon VP or so ( got value but more supply than demand ) vs a property can earn immediately RM 100k ( sell lower price compare to asking price then ), I will rather to be on the latter choice due to equity and selling power.
Good point. Liquidity is important for the era of soft market. But I still prefer landed vs highrise smile.gif
If you look at Klang valley, not much empty space (with good location) for big project. The potential for landed is definitely very huge. As long as you had enough holding power, good location landed property won't died cool2.gif

In fact, Rimbayu sales office got one maps with all the info..... it shows the Malay reserve, developed area and empty land available.... try to look for good vacant land in Klang Valley smile.gif

For Rimbayu, I buy to stay. I took maximum flexi loan for maximum liquidity tongue.gif If the time coming, I will draw out money to play share. Cross my finger there is a correction in share market in coming 2-3 years times
cheers.gif
phonixloo
post Dec 17 2014, 05:44 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Dec 17 2014, 05:29 PM)
Nvr consider alam impian for investment ?
If you consider for own stay, it should be OK. But if you consider for future "potential" appreciation, I bet on Canal City then Alam Impian. icon_rolleyes.gif It seems that I'm like 2nd Eastken.... ha ha ha
phonixloo
post Dec 17 2014, 06:02 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Dec 17 2014, 05:50 PM)
hmm.. im the other way round... i bought for own stay... thats why I bought Rimbayu... better township planning and more green and nearer to KK.... but AI with freehold title, over the years will it not appreciate better ?
I believe location and environment more important than freehold / leasehold biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by phonixloo: Dec 17 2014, 06:02 PM
phonixloo
post Dec 17 2014, 07:16 PM

1,162 posts

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.ph...3#axzz3M7sqiguj

The start of bubble?

This post has been edited by phonixloo: Dec 17 2014, 07:18 PM

24 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top