Garden Plaza @ Cyberjaya [Owners' Thread], Lifestyle Suites & Shops

PeterSpring
post Jan 19 2015, 08:37 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(hasec @ Jan 19 2015, 05:32 PM)
SEG is too inner part of Cbj, and to get in there, there are only small roads in and many traffic lights. in the future it will be congested once all the residents move in. There are just too many developments around SEG
Some people like traffic lights here. I don't understand as well. Center town will be definitely more crowded and more jam if all population increased, but I also don't know why some claim GP area will be more jam ... >_<
PeterSpring
post Jan 19 2015, 08:42 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 19 2015, 03:19 PM)
I still prefer the location of SEG with new interchange.
Not too far away from Putrajaya Sentral and also few mins drive into MEX / ELITE and yet so close to all the happening places (commercials and recreational).
Why compare SEG with GP? Comparing high end landed with high dense tiny studio?

PeterSpring
post Jan 20 2015, 12:26 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 20 2015, 11:10 AM)
U do know that GR and GP have their own retails right? Garden Boulevard and Promenade, but of course will it turns out succesful it's another story. Just like any other projects in inner Cbj isn't it?

IMHO as a own stayer of GP, GP stands out from other SOHOs/Appartments because GR has it's own 50-acre forest reserve as their own community park. Honestly, that's the main reason I bought GP. GR as a whole gives me a sense of community living as it's situated in a good residential area with a park and a modern club house.

As for other projects in inner Cbj, they have the advantage of being nearby to companies and malls/retails. But sometimes, as a worker in Cbj, I just want to get away from the place I work after working hours, without the hassle of traffic jam and long distance driving. Hence I choose GP, because it is affordable and comparable to other projects you've mentioned.

But then, till now I have not seen any progress on the community park sweat.gif Really hope MS will start structuring it soon! Anyone has news on the community park?
You are right, I prefer not to squeeze in with others. Even though the inner Cyberjaya has the commercials and shop lots, I won't walk around during the noon time, will be melt at this kind of weather. At that time given, I think only GP comes with fully furnish advantage compare other projects, prolly this make me choice GP lor. Now construction period, many rubbish on the road and longkang... Hope once VP, MH will do something about it
PeterSpring
post Jan 20 2015, 12:34 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Jan 19 2015, 09:56 PM)
very simple, its because GP&GR have only 1 choice to route.. , while the "inner cyberjaya"( you claim) have more choice to route..yes, persiaran multimedia many traffic light.. but there are many alternative road to use.. drive around yourself..

Inner cyberjaya also have walking/cycling distance mall.. such as Gem in Mall, Tamarind, D'Pulze, Centrus, pangaea.. also Autoville guess will be place where you can service your car?

at the end of the story, GR&GP will still need to visit inner cyberjaya often for meal and also groceries too.. yeah.. i know u will say you have sky park.. but.. but.. hmm... you can tell...

Anyway, GP not bad lar... have their own retail shop too... better than nothing...

traffic jam at inner cyberjaya? hmm... like many ppl said? meaning "wong" ? so its good right?
If talking about traffic, I seldom go Cyberjaya on weekdays, only on weekend, even not many cars, the traffic lights already dam annoying. Imagine once all projects completed, all rushing to work at the sometime wink.gif all blocks just next to each other and sharing the same road via T junction traffic light .. Alternative road still have traffic lights, and then traffic lights right ? Can be faster than GP to escape to MEX? I think let us move in first then only can tell you la. Also la, driving from GP to inner Cyberjaya, less than 5 mins ?? Not ok meh
PeterSpring
post Jan 20 2015, 04:36 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Jan 20 2015, 02:57 PM)
thats why... you have to go cyberjaya more often to understand better.. or u can go to setia haruman, master developer to guide you around cyberjaya.. then you will understand better cyberjaya... no point arguing if you still havent explore cyberjaya well enough..
So go on weekdays when there is more cars at cyberjaya? So can feel and enjoy more traffic plus waiting at traffic light at center Cyberjaya? I purposely go testing on weekends ma, if no car and traffic light is already annoying, what about weekdays? Aiyer you ar.... So funny la. But maybe I should go Setia Haruman to check check, I like to explore new things, can update here for others too
PeterSpring
post Jan 22 2015, 05:57 PM

344 posts

Chill la guys .... Different people have difference preference, some people like traffic lights, some people prefer direct single access; some people like surrounded by building and people, some do not; some people prefer turn here and there; some people prefer shorter and direct road... There is no best project, just personal preference, money and timing after all... Cyberjaya suppose to be one, not north Cyber & south Cyber like Korea. We must learn to respect and live hormony .. wink.gif
PeterSpring
post Jan 26 2015, 12:19 AM

344 posts

Well, show you guys something, I found this at ikea, just nice to install at the cabinet space right on top of the washing machine.. It seems easy to install, DIY no problem, well, do this if you planning to stay on your own, if you plan to rent out ... Please don't ruin your studio.. The induction cooker just place it on top of the washing machine... A functional mini kitchen is now ok to operate... Ehehehehe

PeterSpring
post Jan 26 2015, 01:25 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 26 2015, 09:42 AM)
Nice small hood! But I still dun wanna put it on top of washing machine ler... U know how to DIY installing hood? How to connect exhaust? Need to cut hole on ceiling? blink.gif
Gu Gor, FYI, condo usually only the termo filter type hood, not those that can suck out from the house unit. Meaning there is one charcoal filter insert in the hood to neutralize the cooking smoke and smell, no need to make a hole in our poor tiny pantry, however not so effective as the suck out type (landed house), but better than nothing la, we have to replace the charcol filter around twice a year if we cook regularly. Well how to install is dam simple, I already measure the size of this IKEA hood, should be no problem to fit into the washing machine cabinet. All you need is just a additional electrical plug & drill to fix it... No problem for DIY. Less than RM500 for this hood, ok la!
PeterSpring
post Jan 26 2015, 01:29 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jan 26 2015, 10:17 AM)
Thanks for this!

But if I'm not mistaken, this is the original design right? The offer I got is for the revamped version with 2 toilets. I guess there's no show unit for this.

What say you guys if I decide to purchase this property and plan to stay in it since I am working nearby.
What ??? Until now MH still have units left to sell? Wth....
PeterSpring
post Jan 27 2015, 10:37 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 26 2015, 03:22 PM)
For your reference, I bought at 348k August last year, after discount 10% 313k, 23Ath (24th) floor, Havard also. So far no idea how is the facilities gonna be like for Harvard tower, but we got our own dedicated facilities/swimming pool, not sharing with the other 2 blocks. smile.gif
Mine is Oxford Tower, 336k Oct 2013, 1% dp, 15% discount due to no DIBS. Gu Gor, you bought at 2013 or 2014? For Oxford, 450sqf is build until 19 floor only, 20 above is 700sqf and the highest floor is 1000sqf. If yours 450sqf is 24 floor, macam not logic geh, since Oxford and Hard is just next to each other.
PeterSpring
post Jan 27 2015, 10:38 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(mataharih @ Jan 26 2015, 07:09 PM)
Cute! And looks like we may not need to cut a hole in the table counter. Do you recall the price for both hood and cooker?
Well, it seem like you are cooking in your bedroom... =_=
PeterSpring
post Jan 27 2015, 10:43 AM

344 posts

Anyone know how 450sfq toilets door will be look like? Standard wooden doors? Erm I am thinking to change to aluminum louver type, is more stylish and better for air vandilation, as you know our poor toilet has no window and vacuum to suck out the hot steam from hot shower, gonna be stuffy right ? Any comment ??

PeterSpring
post Jan 27 2015, 04:32 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(mataharih @ Jan 27 2015, 12:07 PM)
I bought mine late too in January 2014 after the previous buyer's loan was rejected. Was originally looking at Shaftsbury but even the studio was damn pricey at RM300,000 three years ago.

Got my 700sqft unit for around RM360,000 with discount and I thought that was expensive! sleep.gif
My ex colleague bought 700sfq Oxford 26 floor at RM400k with DIBS... U all lucky lor
PeterSpring
post Jan 27 2015, 04:36 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 27 2015, 04:32 PM)
My ex colleague bought 700sfq Oxford 26 floor at RM400k with DIBS... U all lucky lor
Gu Gor, Havard usually more expensive bacause of private faciliy and lower dense per floor. Last time in 2013, MH sales also asking wanna get Harvard or not, then she see me poor just ask me to get Oxford lor, last 450sfq in this block jor, yours facing GR or facing inside? Swimming pool at Harvard is located at what floor? Next time U invite me come and I invite you come over la wink.gif
PeterSpring
post Jan 27 2015, 05:42 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 27 2015, 05:11 PM)
Something about the kitchen again... I just posted this in Renovation subforum rolleyes.gif

Below is the floor plan for my 1-bedder studio unit. As u can see the pantry area is really small and not utilised.

I plan to renovate it into a functional kitchen like this, which consists of U shape wall and floor cabinets, complete with worktops, sinks/taps, and hood/hob.

What do u guys think? Wonder how much would it cost yawn.gif
How come your one is different from mine? I tot the 450sfq private is all the same one ?? Mine only have one toilet, yours have 2 ??? Ehhhh are you sure this is the one ??? All Harvard 450sqt is like that one ?
PeterSpring
post Jan 28 2015, 04:11 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 27 2015, 08:21 PM)
Yes la bro, u din see what I posted earlier? Not all I think, MS only come out with this design later around mid 2014 I think. So all late buyers also get this design loh...
Yea the way the 3 blocks placed really  doh.gif all facing each other rclxub.gif luckily mine facing the other way to GR  sweat.gif
Oh ok, I understand why already, your 450sfq was suppose to be student unit, then they converted into private, that's why you have 2 toilets... Ermmmmmm... During your purchase, no more private unit left to choose ?
PeterSpring
post Jan 28 2015, 04:26 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(mataharih @ Jan 27 2015, 06:01 PM)
Wow, that's quite an add-on but it looks good! I'm guessing anywhere from RM4000-RM10,000?

My unit overlooks the smaller tower in front of me and Putrajaya. I feel sorry for the units stuck in the middle of the two buildings...passed GP on my way back to Putrajaya in the afternoon and noticed they don't get any sun at all.  sweat.gif Eh, but could be due to the time I went there.
I don't find any wardrobe in this design. Where are you gonna put your clothes? Your design is good in terms of well seperate of the kitchen area, if I were you, I will rather use the money to empty out / demolish the smaller toilet and make use of the space... I think you should do that, why u need 2 toilets .. @@ U can make it into a washing machine room or a well organized store room
PeterSpring
post Jan 29 2015, 11:53 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 28 2015, 11:33 PM)
I think so, private suites got more demand I guess biggrin.gif no more Private as all have been converted to Smart suites.
Actually I do need 2 toilets, u know la girl can use toilet for hours, if suddenly nature calls susah laaa  laugh.gif Need to consider also when got guest come over ler, so the toilet gonna stay haha blush.gif
How about just take away the basin, since the kitchen ald have one, then I can place the washing machine there whistling.gif

The given wardrobe is really small indeed, it's beside the TV cabinet. Most probably gonna use this idea by Ikea . I personally think it's brilliant! thumbup.gif

Can't see Ler ... Smart and Private now @@
PeterSpring
post Jan 29 2015, 11:57 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(PeterSpring @ Jan 29 2015, 11:53 AM)
Can't see Ler ... Smart and Private now @@
Oh, it's a video... Curtain not working la, once you cook .. GG ....
PeterSpring
post Jan 30 2015, 09:25 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jan 29 2015, 11:21 PM)
haha I don't plan to put curtain at all, open wardrobe ma, now in trend one  drool.gif Plus I won't be doing heavy cooking there also, a small hood should be enough do the job laugh.gif
Nice, shouldn't be too expensive to make the kitchen functional, Ikea's cabinets are not expensive also, a corner + normal ones should not cost more than RM3k, need to factor in the tops, doors, drawers etc also la, check these out.
http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/categori.../kitchen/10470/
http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/products/80175538/
http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/products/00175523/
You must close your wardrobe, if not your clothes will become dusty, smelly and dirty ler, Malaysia is a dusty country, so open concept is no working geh..

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

1.5606sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:26 PM