PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V65, Standard stock sampai tak boleh stock la

wkwong91
post Nov 8 2014, 04:11 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 8 2014, 01:03 PM)
I use CSK self tapping screw stainless steel. But I drill a small hole 1st so that the screw can lock in
That's a nice lip....really mivec ka?
Some said this is mivec also. the one they said cut it to half and put sticker or metal plat.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=779...99800190&type=1
Bazinga!
post Nov 8 2014, 06:17 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 8 2014, 11:24 AM)
why u terasa wor. I din't mention ur name also.  whistling.gif
Someone who terasa lo.  laugh.gif  u also one of them ah?  tongue.gif
Something like this iinm.

you FLOC member?
aredill
post Nov 8 2014, 06:36 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 8 2014, 01:28 PM)
Kuantan mane? Datang swissgaden TT ngan aku whistling.gif
Whaa...rare chance. Juz open forum but otw to chini, wifey kampung.
Tomolo if sempat noon can ah.
Denise_D
post Nov 8 2014, 07:55 PM

121 posts

Dear all sifu...

I need some help here... lately when I brake, my blm give a metal grinding noise coming from back wheel. initially I thought it the front brake pad that need to be replace. Normally front pad wear out faster than back drum.

a quick check show front pad still got at least 50% pad left. So I bring it to workshop and check.
true enough, the back drum pad had totally worn down and was told by mechanic that something wrong with the master pump, suggest to change it.

It is a normal for Saga blm , rear drum brake wear out faster than front disc?? or the master pump is faulty??

appreciate if anyone experience this...

thanks in advance.. notworthy.gif

Mahihi
post Nov 8 2014, 08:07 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Denise_D @ Nov 8 2014, 07:55 PM)
Dear all sifu...

I need some help here... lately when I brake, my blm give a metal grinding noise coming from back wheel. initially I thought it the front brake pad that need to be replace. Normally front pad wear out faster than back drum.

a quick check show front pad still got at least 50% pad left. So I bring it to workshop and check.
true enough, the back drum pad had totally worn down and was told by mechanic that something wrong with the master pump, suggest to change it.

It is a normal for Saga blm , rear drum brake wear out faster than front disc?? or the master pump is faulty??

appreciate if anyone experience this...

thanks in advance.. notworthy.gif
very normal,rear brake pump requires more changing if compared with the front.... laugh.gif
Denise_D
post Nov 8 2014, 08:15 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Nov 8 2014, 08:07 PM)
very normal,rear brake pump requires more changing if compared with the front.... laugh.gif
do you mean...the brake pump for sage blm is designed in such way that when brake apply the rear take the braking the most? my other jap car Honda and Toyota..did not experience this before. always the front take the heavy braking and the rear wear is minimal.
Mahihi
post Nov 8 2014, 08:17 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Denise_D @ Nov 8 2014, 08:15 PM)
do you mean...the brake pump for sage blm is designed in such way that when brake apply the rear take the braking the most? my other jap car Honda and Toyota..did not experience this before. always the front take the heavy braking and the rear wear is minimal.
no,design itself got problem.....i change it every year doh.gif doh.gif
wkwong91
post Nov 8 2014, 08:31 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Nov 8 2014, 06:17 PM)
you FLOC member?
No ah. Why? blink.gif
Bazinga!
post Nov 8 2014, 08:35 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Nov 8 2014, 08:31 PM)
No ah. Why?  blink.gif
haha, no cause i saw the pic u attached is FLOC member de.. thats why biggrin.gif
Bazinga!
post Nov 8 2014, 08:38 PM

18 posts

n3w
i remember u said u finding the ori flx spoiler, here 130 siap ur car colour
but then how to pasang? need tebuk lubang right?

Denise_D
post Nov 8 2014, 08:47 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Nov 8 2014, 08:17 PM)
no,design itself got problem.....i change it every year doh.gif  doh.gif
Oh....if I change the master pump would it solve the issue? the mechanic advice that the pump is faulty and that is causing the issue.

TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 8 2014, 08:50 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Denise_D @ Nov 8 2014, 08:47 PM)
Oh....if I change the master pump would it solve the issue? the mechanic advice that the pump is faulty and that is causing the issue.
change the rear master cylinder la. Both should cost ard 100-130 only depending on location.
wkwong91
post Nov 8 2014, 08:54 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Nov 8 2014, 08:35 PM)
haha, no cause i saw the pic u attached is FLOC member de.. thats why biggrin.gif
Haha. I got it from a fb page only. laugh.gif
Denise_D
post Nov 8 2014, 08:59 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 8 2014, 08:50 PM)
change the rear master cylinder la. Both should cost ard 100-130 only depending on location.
if change the master pump cylinder will correct back the issue, then I will go a head. .this is the first time I encounter this issue and I don't want to ripped off by those mechanic. typical case..after change problem still exists then suggest to change another parts...at the end..i have pay for a huge bills.
moobycore
post Nov 8 2014, 09:41 PM

59 posts

Hi Guys. im newbie in this LYN thread..

Just want to ask, our tb by wire is it, can change to cable? hehe. just stupid question.. ☺
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 8 2014, 10:21 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(moobycore @ Nov 8 2014, 09:41 PM)
Hi Guys. im newbie in this LYN thread..

Just want to ask, our tb by wire is it, can change to cable? hehe. just stupid question.. ☺
too much of a hassle and not worth it.
TitanRev
post Nov 8 2014, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(Denise_D @ Nov 8 2014, 08:15 PM)
The rear braking force is less than the front and I believe what you trying to ask is "is the rear brake force the highest"
The rear brake cylinder is prone to leaking due to brake dust buildup in the drum system as the brake dust has no way to escape in the drum. If you are a DiY guy you can remove the rear wheel and use a hammer to slightly hit the drum to remove it and clean up the brake its inside the drum.

And also to not confuse yourself and others. Below is the correct term to used to describe the brake components
Master pump - is the main pump at your engine bay that makes your brake system works.
Rear brake cylinder - the brake pump at your rear drum brake that work the brake shoes.
Front Brake Caliper- the caliper that works the front brake.

TitanRev
post Nov 8 2014, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(Denise_D @ Nov 8 2014, 08:59 PM)
if change the master pump cylinder will correct back the issue, then I will go a head. .this is the first time I encounter this issue and I don't want to ripped off by those mechanic. typical case..after change problem still exists then suggest to change another parts...at the end..i have pay for a huge bills.
To see if your rear brake pump is leaking you can check to see the drum if there's any wet spot from the center if you do see it that mean the brake pump is leaking. The leak will cause the brake fluid to leak out from the wheel stud.
leow1993
post Nov 9 2014, 01:11 AM

thank you thank you to sifu-sifu sekalian! rclxms.gif
will do some more research hmm.gif

n3w
post Nov 9 2014, 01:38 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Nov 8 2014, 08:38 PM)
n3w
i remember u said u finding the ori flx spoiler, here 130 siap ur car colour
but then how to pasang? need tebuk lubang right?
RM130 siap colour? Where can fix brader? KL or Melaka?

Kangtao tell me, used double sided cannot ke?

Tapi now TitanRev poison me with front mugen front lip, si beh sui. sad.gif

Gatal want to fix both. davidke20 poison is extractor pulak.

This post has been edited by n3w: Nov 9 2014, 01:53 AM

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:04 AM