> is "No Pork, No Lard" food shop still halal?

TSmrhulk
post Nov 3 2014, 02:35 PM, updated 12y ago

131 posts

i walk round -round jb....i see a food shop with malay workers, but no halal logo in the front of the shop....i can see some customers also malay.....shop only put '"No Pork, No Lard"' sign on the shop windows.....so is "No Pork, No Lard"= Halal?

This post has been edited by mrhulk: Nov 3 2014, 02:37 PM
suicideroach
post Nov 3 2014, 02:38 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

Tomyam stall tepi jalan also no halal logo.

Any some mamak also no halal logo.
empire23

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

No. I mean beer isn't halal but it doesn't fall under pork or lard products.

Halal food falls under a complex set of rules.

But usually even if restaurant don't post "no pok, no lard" I still eat hahahaha!
FryShadow

88 posts

No pork no lard, but used alcohol in the food, still not halal. The preparation of the dish also need to be look into.. smile.gif

eh which part of JB u see that shop ?
SUSfalzehope

48 posts

not necessarily

korgiforlite
post Nov 3 2014, 02:39 PM

63 posts

everywhere is the same la.
fabianz03
post Nov 3 2014, 02:41 PM

4,649 posts

in sabah so far yes
as long as chinese restaurant with 'serve no pork' sign even without jakim halal
all malays will come and eat together with the other races

there was once my dad bring a contractor from KL to sabah and he brought him to the local seafood restaurant
no halal jakim although banyak melayu/islam makan he refuse to eat
ended up bring him to mamak lel
rads78
post Nov 3 2014, 02:41 PM

166 posts

Its normal in KL for non muslim restaurants to have that to lure the Muslims. No pork, no lard can means meat and chicken are not halal and the food preparation might includes some alcohol (eg: rice wine). Meh... even Sushi King is non halal but Malays flocks there everyday tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rads78: Nov 3 2014, 02:42 PM
debonairs91
post Nov 3 2014, 02:42 PM

1,013 posts

takyah layan orang2 yang terlampau alim sangat tu
deodorant

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Nov 3 2014, 02:35 PM)
"No Pork, No Lard"= Halal?

Apa soalan bodoh ini?
If it was halal don't you think they would put "HALAL" instead of "no prok no lard?"
doh.gif
Ulutorabook

no pork, no lard - could still be non-halal due to prosedure of preparations. but it could halal too if it complies with syariah law.

halal - definitely halal since checked and approved.
zhavorsa
post Nov 3 2014, 02:43 PM

83 posts

no. some malay not follow too strictly
azbro
post Nov 3 2014, 02:43 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(rads78 @ Nov 3 2014, 02:41 PM)
Its normal in KL for non muslim restaurants to have that to lure the Muslims. No pork, no lard can means meat and chicken are not halal and the food preparation might includes some alcohol (eg: rice wine). Meh... even Sushi King is non halal but Malays flocks there everyday tongue.gif
Sushi King non Halal dishes (that use Sake) is mentioned properly.
idunnolol
post Nov 3 2014, 02:44 PM

1,044 posts

nasi lemak stall tak ada halal logo tak kecoh pun
Akmall540
post Nov 3 2014, 02:45 PM

197 posts

Nasi ayam at chinese restaurant is not considered halal if the ayam bought from non-muslim seller. whistling.gif
rhoyo
post Nov 3 2014, 02:45 PM

-
2,800 posts

i walk round -round jb....i see a food shop with malay workers, but no halal logo in the front of the shop....i can see some customers also malay.....shop only put '"No Pork, No Lard"' sign on the shop windows.....so is "No Pork, No Lard"= Halal?
Threads or posts pertaining to racial, religious, political or sexual issues are strictly prohibited in Kopitiam, Serious Kopitiam and its subforums. Such discussions may instead be conducted at Real World Issues, and will be subject to strict moderation.
SUSGlockers
post Nov 3 2014, 02:46 PM

169 posts

Kawan saya pernah cakap kalau nak makan, makan aje janji tiada nampak hidung dan ekor (babi)

LOL
rulerhot
post Nov 3 2014, 02:50 PM

If u yakin..u go makan la..no need logo2
acexii
post Nov 3 2014, 02:51 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(rulerhot @ Nov 3 2014, 02:50 PM)
If u yakin..u go makan la..no need logo2
Gunakan tanpa was-was
SUSHITMAN316
post Nov 3 2014, 02:52 PM

73 posts

Kalau makan, kena tukar darah, cuci perut dan samak mulut.
MR_alien
post Nov 3 2014, 02:53 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

if u care so much abt the halal sign/logo
thn if u come to sabah...u eat KFC everyday lah
chicken shop here ...everyday full of ppl(malay, chinese and indian)...no halal logo...u masuk?

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 3 2014, 02:54 PM
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Nov 3 2014, 02:54 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 3 2014, 02:41 PM)
in sabah so far yes
as long as chinese restaurant with 'serve no pork' sign even without jakim halal

there was once my dad bring a contractor from KL to sabah and he brought him to the local seafood restaurant

And that my friends is the difference between the East and West Malaysia people....

This post has been edited by ZeroSOFInfinity: Nov 3 2014, 02:55 PM
SUShack3line
post Nov 3 2014, 02:55 PM

29 posts

kalau kedai vegetarian dan kata tak hidang arak memang halal 99%,

1% kena cari orang yang benar-benar alim hal-hal agama ni, cuba tanya orang masjid.
ahurgan
post Nov 3 2014, 03:04 PM

36 posts

sometimes people too worried about halal logo and stuff.

should know that this halal logo thing is a malaysian thing.

No need to get too fanatical on this, if a malay muslim auntie sell fried banana under

a tree got no halal cert then gg liao all muslims who eat there with this logic.

In the end, know the Islamic rulings properly, you would know, just no pork/pork

derivative as one of the ingredients, while alcohol is a debatable thing,

if used as a technical ingredient (softening up the meat) and assumed to evaporate

during cooking it is for the discretion of individual muslim to assume its halal or not

for consumption (no muslim has the right to prevent or coerce each other into

eating/not eating if differing in opinion about this).

inb4 ulama /k
SUSfalzehope
post Nov 3 2014, 03:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ahurgan @ Nov 3 2014, 03:04 PM)

No need to get too fanatical on this, if a malay muslim auntie sell fried banana under

a tree got no halal cert then gg liao all muslims who eat there with this logic.

In the end, know the Islamic rulings properly, you would know, just no pork/pork

if used as a technical ingredient (softening up the meat) and assumed to evaporate

during cooking it is for the discretion of individual muslim to assume its halal or not

inb4 ulama /k
bang its not about the logo

its about the overall preparation of the food

from the ingredients and utensils used and even hygiene
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 3 2014, 03:10 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

If you feel 100% the food prepared is halal, eat
If you feel 50/50, don't eat.

Simple as that. It all comes from "niat"

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Nov 3 2014, 03:12 PM
DValentine
post Nov 3 2014, 03:12 PM

773 posts

itu penang teochew chendul shop also got no pork no lard sign

ahurgan
post Nov 3 2014, 03:13 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(falzehope @ Nov 3 2014, 03:06 PM)
bang its not about the logo

its about the overall preparation of the food

from the ingredients and utensils used and even hygiene
hygiene is all universal, all eateries if hygiene is bad gg liao all.

utensils will go down to hygiene too. The issue of said items was used to handle pork needs to be washed 7 times is only of one fiqh school ( the original hadith only applies to the licking of dogs).

( malaysia has a strong adherence to Shafee school of jurisprudence, the only school that defines the 3 levels of najis, which not all the scholars agree. )

Otherwise other fiqh schools agree that utensils does not need to be washed 7 times, only washed clean.

ingredients is a no brainer, if there is pork among the ingredients, its clearly not halal for consumption by muslims.

malay muslims all around blindly follow the Shafee school of Jurisprudence and ignoring the freedom of referring and choosing other islamic scholars even ridiculing people having following other mazhabs.

This post has been edited by ahurgan: Nov 3 2014, 03:14 PM
homicidal85
post Nov 3 2014, 03:14 PM

295 posts

is halal just about pork and lard? no, right? so its not enough la.

is there alcohol in the food?
was the meat slaughtered according to halal or kosher requirements?
was the food cooked cleanly, is there a lot of blood left in the meat?

i just finished reading a research article about how alcohol doesnt evaporate as quickly as ppl think. so any food cooked with alcohol is likely to still contain a high percentage of alcohol even after baking at 350 deg F for more than an hour. its only after 3 hrs that the alcohol content is reduced to 5% of original.

so be careful when buying cakes.
ahurgan
post Nov 3 2014, 03:15 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Nov 3 2014, 03:12 PM)
itu penang teochew chendul shop also got no pork no lard sign
sounds good for a bowl of cendol yo!
and85rew
post Nov 3 2014, 03:16 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Nov 3 2014, 02:38 PM)
Tomyam stall tepi jalan also no halal logo.

Any some mamak also no halal logo.
correct
yugimudo
post Nov 3 2014, 03:17 PM

YugiX
506 posts

If in doubt go to the kitchen and inspect all the ingredient.

If malas, dun eat.

If hungry but malas, just eat in condition it is like once in a while only.

SUSs2peMocls
post Nov 3 2014, 03:18 PM

672 posts

Warong Anda near my place also no "Halal" sign, don't even have a "No Pork No Lard' sign, but malays still go in. So is it Halal?
SUSfalzehope
post Nov 3 2014, 03:19 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ahurgan @ Nov 3 2014, 03:13 PM)
hygiene is all universal, all eateries if hygiene is bad gg liao all.

utensils will go down to hygiene too. The issue of said items was used to handle pork needs to be washed 7 times is only of one fiqh school ( the original hadith only applies to the licking of dogs).

( malaysia has a strong adherence to Shafee school of jurisprudence, the only school that defines the 3 levels of najis, which not all the scholars agree. )

Otherwise other fiqh schools agree that utensils does not need to be washed 7 times, only washed clean.

ingredients is a no brainer, if there is pork among the ingredients, its clearly not halal for consumption by muslims.

malay muslims all around blindly follow the Shafee school of Jurisprudence and ignoring the freedom of referring and choosing other islamic scholars even ridiculing people having following other mazhabs.
bang you really dont understand my point do you?

its not just pork

if the chicken used are not slaughtered properly then its haram

t3arsCulprit
post Nov 3 2014, 03:19 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(hack3line @ Nov 3 2014, 02:55 PM)

1% kena cari orang yang benar-benar alim hal-hal agama ni, cuba tanya orang masjid.
Vegetarian tak sentuh arak..
homicidal85
post Nov 3 2014, 03:20 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(ahurgan @ Nov 3 2014, 03:04 PM)

inb4 ulama /k
alcohol does not burn up and evaporate as quickly as everyone thinks. see link below.

http://www.ochef.com/165.htm

im with you bro, that a lot of ppl are a bit too strict abt halal but at the same time, we have to still be careful. throwing caution to the wind is not the best way to deal with halal and haram. shafiee's age old doctrine of it being better to be sure it is halal than to take a risk of it actually being haram applies here.
SUSKinitos
post Nov 3 2014, 03:21 PM

572 posts

no not halal if they cut the chicken head like ISIS cut hostage heads

HALAL only if ONE chop complete head drop onto the floor

SUSadvocado
post Nov 3 2014, 03:21 PM

2,948 posts

unless it's Vegatarian, i'd say no, coz you won't know whether the Chicken & Kambing are halal or not.
ahurgan
post Nov 3 2014, 03:22 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(falzehope @ Nov 3 2014, 03:19 PM)
bang you really dont understand my point do you?

its not just pork

if the chicken used are not slaughtered properly then its haram
yeah sorry about that. can ask the shop owner if in doubt.

some shops do mention in their menu that their sourcing for meat would be from a halal source like itallianies.
lingleeyen
post Nov 3 2014, 03:24 PM

1,376 posts

Jangan makan la. Senang. Bawak loti, kaya, planta, gula kalau mau.
fatboyslim247
post Nov 3 2014, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(empire23 @ Nov 3 2014, 02:38 PM)

But usually even if restaurant don't post "no pok, no lard" I still eat hahahaha!
THIS

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

mythminded
post Nov 3 2014, 03:28 PM

62 posts

Yupz, halal is like kosher la. Ada own set of rules.
ahurgan
post Nov 3 2014, 03:30 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Nov 3 2014, 03:20 PM)
alcohol does not burn up and evaporate as quickly as everyone thinks. see link below.

im with you bro, that a lot of ppl are a bit too strict abt halal but at the same time, we have to still be careful. throwing caution to the wind is not the best way to deal with halal and haram. shafiee's age old doctrine of it being better to be sure it is halal than to take a risk of it actually being haram applies here.
good article. Definitely something to ponder on. There are so many other ways to tenderize meat than alcohol. Would avoid that in the future.

being abit more objective however, could the amount of alcohol present for meat preparation be intoxicating? is it alot?

Shafiee's doctrine is abit too careful sometimes. Sometimes there are things that you could not ascertain 100% but by the looks of it (zahir) seems okay there would be no need to feel so doubtful ( ie. fruits being overripe being partially alcoholic)
AyamBlend
post Nov 3 2014, 03:30 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Nov 3 2014, 03:19 PM)
Vegetarian tak sentuh arak..
Kawan i vegetarian tapi minum arak jugak.
No such thing as vegetarian no minum arak. laugh.gif
DarkNite
post Nov 3 2014, 03:31 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

NO
SUStaliban123
post Nov 3 2014, 03:32 PM

If want halal, prepare yourself, dont eat outside .
SUSSammich!
post Nov 3 2014, 03:33 PM

620 posts

if apply halal need pay license fee for halal logo yearly or not?
SUSAxeFire
post Nov 3 2014, 03:35 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(zhavorsa @ Nov 3 2014, 02:43 PM)
no. some malay not follow too strictly
i know a malay friend who go holiday/business trip overseas

eat all the haram

he say no chance here hmm.gif
is this common?

This post has been edited by AxeFire: Nov 3 2014, 03:35 PM
SUSKinitos
post Nov 3 2014, 03:35 PM

572 posts

Not Halal got DNA Haram
acexii
post Nov 3 2014, 03:37 PM

572 posts

Kalau dah was-was tak usah la pegi makan walau ade logo halal.

Warung depan office ni pun takde logo halal, but I'm sure & confident that makcik served me halal food as I don't see any sign of pork hanging in her kitchen.
But if that makcik put lard & pork in the food secretly & I have no knowledge about it, I let Almighty decided it for me.

Also if the mamak stall with halal logo by Jakim put alcohol in my drink, that's not my sin to carry.
RoyMcAvoy
post Nov 3 2014, 03:40 PM

Going to be a grand wizard next year
1,732 posts

Tak halal. Coz mostly those china taukey use ayam cucuk, not ayam sembelih one.
mf_yamato
post Nov 3 2014, 03:40 PM

385 posts

rokok harom pon sedut gak lagi..
Xander-G
post Nov 3 2014, 03:41 PM

316 posts

Life is short..just eat je lah jgn persoal
crapp0

4,414 posts

QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Nov 3 2014, 03:30 PM)
Kawan i vegetarian tapi minum arak jugak.
No such thing as vegetarian no minum arak. laugh.gif
Have, a sober vegetarian.
SUSsoundsyst64

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ Nov 3 2014, 03:35 PM)
i know a malay friend who go holiday/business trip overseas

eat all the haram

he say no chance here  hmm.gif
is this common?
he either malas to find halal restaurant, or lazy to bring halal stuffs from malaysia.
SUSeksk
post Nov 3 2014, 03:44 PM

586 posts

these gerai tomyam buka tepi jalan tepi longkang with all the dust and dirt with no certification but by virtue of being operated by muslim is automatically halal... lel...
SUSjaymansion
post Nov 3 2014, 03:45 PM

27 posts

Halal is waste of time and money...strict rules to follow...theu even filter every suppliers of yours...
DValentine

773 posts

QUOTE(taliban123 @ Nov 3 2014, 03:32 PM)
If want halal, prepare yourself, dont eat outside .
prepare yourself to be a curryban
SUSjaymansion

27 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Nov 3 2014, 03:33 PM)
if apply halal need pay license fee for halal logo yearly or not?
Need
SUSfalzehope
post Nov 3 2014, 03:46 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(jaymansion @ Nov 3 2014, 03:45 PM)
Halal is waste of time and money...strict rules to follow...theu even filter every suppliers of yours...
waste time yes

waste money no

you can attract alot more customers with halal logo instead of only your own kind
darium
post Nov 3 2014, 03:48 PM

Tux, not Pingu the Penguin
563 posts

Nasi campur and Mamak stall oso where got Halal logo.

Ayam eated if ayam 100% sure it's halal.

blink.gif
funnybone
post Nov 3 2014, 03:50 PM

1,040 posts

The sins you do in your lifetime is between you and your maker. Don't waste time worrying and justifying to other people*tuk chang* brows.gif
HeLLonEarTH
post Nov 3 2014, 03:53 PM

311 posts

alcohol will vaporize n vanish when cooked. still tarak trace of it unless some super scientist from jakim comes n show ada. u know they will do anything to ..... condem other pipur mia food.
rcracer
post Nov 3 2014, 04:01 PM

?????
3,772 posts

answer is , if not sure don't eat

very simple rule

but many prefer, eat, then complain then the shop kena raid for nothing
Akmall540
post Nov 3 2014, 04:04 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Kal-el @ Nov 3 2014, 03:55 PM)
karibun dont care. still not halal.

#f***logic
It is really amusing that you love to reply each thread that related to Islam with the words karibun. It shows that love are actually care so much about them. You seems to know what they think or what they do in details.
SUSfalzehope
post Nov 3 2014, 04:05 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Nov 3 2014, 03:59 PM)
hmm.gif
waste money to apply hala logo
waste investment to comply halal
waste money to employ local chef

not see that if i apply halal logo can increase my customer

one question, is jakim recognize oversea country halal logo, if go oversea how to justify their halal is real halal or not ?
halal itself is an investment how come you say waste already when you have not do it yet?
samuraikacang
post Nov 3 2014, 04:06 PM

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Nov 3 2014, 02:42 PM)
takyah layan orang2 yang terlampau alim sangat tu
non practicing muslim memang tak kisah makan apa.
homicidal85
post Nov 3 2014, 04:07 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Nov 3 2014, 03:53 PM)
alcohol will vaporize n vanish when cooked. still tarak trace of it unless some super scientist from jakim comes n show ada. u know they will do anything to ..... condem other pipur mia food.
oh really... super scientist from JAKIM didnt come but got the US Department of Agriculture’s Nutrient Data Laboratory come to prove you wrong.
"u know they will do anything to ..... condem other pipur mia food." pui...

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Nov 3 2014, 03:20 PM)

grey_m45k
post Nov 3 2014, 04:08 PM

219 posts

yakin dan jgn was was . ror
SUSfalzehope
post Nov 3 2014, 04:16 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Nov 3 2014, 04:09 PM)
if my shop sell Wan ton mee, i apply halal logo do u think Muslim will come to eat, and i conform lost my non muslim customer after i get halal logo
have you seen a chinese muslim restaurant frequented by malays only?
harizdesu
post Nov 3 2014, 04:18 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(HeLLonEarTH @ Nov 3 2014, 03:53 PM)
yes it will vaporize and vanished but wont the food contain alcohol taste? doh.gif
unknown_2
post Nov 3 2014, 04:25 PM

573 posts

depends.
if u civilized, then no pord, no lard, no alcohol, u just eat.

if u're backward thinking taliban, then dont eat.
SUSKal-el
post Nov 3 2014, 04:26 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Nov 3 2014, 04:04 PM)
It is really amusing that you love to reply each thread that related to Islam with the words karibun. It shows that love are actually care so much about them. You seems to know what they think or what they do in details.
ooo. if you say so.

I love curry bun actually. Especially japanese curry with potatoes. You dont like ? Well thats no reason to be butthurt. Relax and go with the flow bro
Wassupman
post Nov 3 2014, 04:26 PM

722 posts

no need go far... jalan bukit bintang also has one....
Akmall540
post Nov 3 2014, 04:28 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Kal-el @ Nov 3 2014, 04:26 PM)
ooo. if you say so.

I love curry bun actually. Especially japanese curry with potatoes. You dont like ? Well thats no reason to be butthurt. Relax and go with the flow bro
I'm not butthurt. Just stating what I saw though. biggrin.gif
deejay_krish
post Nov 3 2014, 04:30 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,022 posts

Dont be soooo fanatic about the halal thing lah. One fine day in the world, if its decision of food or starve to death, u will still eat whatever moves to survive.
HeLLonEarTH
post Nov 3 2014, 04:30 PM

311 posts

traces of wine yes stuck. but alcohol, at certain tempreture gone liao. seafood manyak pakai itu wine. some food without the wine is not nice at all. if so was was to eat better dont eat. starve urself to death for all i care. no pork no lard i go eat. so next time before getting a shot, ask ur nurse or doctor please no alcohol swab. contact to skin and then the needle kena the skin which was wipe with alcohol n traces of alcohol enter blood vessle. haram.
serdangonline
post Nov 3 2014, 04:32 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(hack3line @ Nov 3 2014, 02:55 PM)

Vegetarian cook sometimes also using cooking wine. Arak memang la tak bagi, tapi cooking wine also not considered halal.
SUSfalzehope
post Nov 3 2014, 04:32 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Nov 3 2014, 04:30 PM)
Dont be soooo fanatic about the halal thing lah. One fine day in the world, if its decision of food or starve to death, u will still eat whatever moves to survive.
broooo its not being fanatic broooooooo

if it comes to life or death matter anything is allowed broooooo

but if its not then we must follow the rules and regulations broooooooo

tamagato
post Nov 3 2014, 04:34 PM

363 posts

why muslim can accept alcohol but not pork?
SUSKal-el
post Nov 3 2014, 04:35 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Nov 3 2014, 04:28 PM)
I'm not butthurt. Just stating what I saw though.  biggrin.gif
ooo okay.
deejay_krish
post Nov 3 2014, 04:35 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,022 posts

QUOTE(falzehope @ Nov 3 2014, 04:32 PM)
broooo its not being fanatic broooooooo

if it comes to life or death matter anything is allowed broooooo

but if its not then we must follow the rules and regulations broooooooo
lol @ the brooooo. Dont listen to others. Listen to yourself. Eat what you want. Dont eat by signs, eat by choices of food. Now too many chinese sells pure clean halal food without halal logo cause the muslims simply refusing to give halal logo to other races. See, chinese also caters to the malays by making it halal.
andyng38
post Nov 3 2014, 04:37 PM

2,402 posts

I often see coffeeshops with the sign "Serve No Pork"...so I guess that any customer who is not pork can walk in, sit down and get served!

tongue.gif tongue.gif
rcracer
post Nov 3 2014, 04:39 PM

?????
3,772 posts

best of ALL

don't eat at place with no HALAL logo

don't offer to sell food with excuse no pork,no lard

SIMPLE
mousqy
post Nov 3 2014, 04:43 PM

758 posts

check if ade awek pakai tudung makan or not

if yes

OK
samuraikacang
post Nov 3 2014, 04:44 PM

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

kapir makan apa pon boleh.
rcracer
post Nov 3 2014, 04:45 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(TunaFish1990 @ Nov 3 2014, 04:42 PM)
it goes deeper than that lar...

jst like vegetarian ppl...doesnt mean all can take garlic also...

so same here on pork lard..no pork/lard doesnt mean can take d..
vegetarian is diff bro, even masak with meat they push aside they can eat is ok

this one if touch a bit also consider whole plate throw
serdangonline
post Nov 3 2014, 04:45 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Nov 3 2014, 04:43 PM)
check if ade awek pakai tudung makan or not

if yes

OK
Pakai tudung for cover the hair not to fall in cookings. doh.gif
arif85124
post Nov 3 2014, 04:46 PM

43 posts

when i out of country

that sign already enough to convince me
jacckl
post Nov 3 2014, 04:46 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Nov 3 2014, 04:45 PM)

doh.gif

true vegetarian can't touch meat la, masak with meat also cannot
mousqy
post Nov 3 2014, 04:47 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(serdangonline @ Nov 3 2014, 04:45 PM)
Pakai tudung for cover the hair not to fall in cookings. doh.gif
as a customer la

when a tered asking bout hukum hakam islam yg lebih sure yg kapir
rcracer
post Nov 3 2014, 04:48 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Nov 3 2014, 04:46 PM)
doh.gif

true vegetarian can't touch meat la, masak with meat also cannot
i haven't met that kind of talibaness before, if i did i put them as same category as the extremist idiots
area61
post Nov 3 2014, 04:48 PM

615 posts

duwan eat at amoi shop coz no halal sign.

but amoi lay nekkid, still wanna tap...
mousqy
post Nov 3 2014, 04:50 PM

758 posts

pundek astrophysicist
ocphangaz
post Nov 3 2014, 04:51 PM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

wrong.. the main concern wheter the chicken or meat got sembelih or not.
rcracer
post Nov 3 2014, 04:53 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(TunaFish1990 @ Nov 3 2014, 04:47 PM)
hmmm..true also..

some vege i know dont mind...they jst put aside..
but the other half will mind eh..
kenot have meat at all...

but anyhow, in islam..i think it's the latter liao..
got a bit also totaly kenot d...
people that vegetarian either don't want to harm animals or just dont like meat.

no religion that says vegetarian is good because meat is 'dirty' , it's always because of no cruelty to animals or certain animal is sacred

zaman_chem
post Nov 3 2014, 04:57 PM

487 posts

Why u say Sushi King non halal?

Halal Issue
Are Sushi King Restaurants Halal certified by JAKIM?
We are not Halal certified restaurant. No Mirin is used for food preparation in our restaurants. Our poultry products such as chicken and beef are Halal-certified.

Are the food products served suitable for Muslim’s consumption?
All our foods are pork-free (no pork or pork derivatives used) and no added alcohol (No Mirin).
SUSAxeFire
post Nov 3 2014, 04:58 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(falzehope @ Nov 3 2014, 03:46 PM)
waste time yes

waste money no

you can attract alot more customers with halal logo instead of only your own kind
Only in certain country
jacckl
post Nov 3 2014, 04:59 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Nov 3 2014, 04:48 PM)
i haven't met that kind of talibaness before, if i did i put them as same category as the extremist idiots
i'm not sure you should call them taliban, i know a couple who cook themselves and went only to vegetarian shop. when they attend my friend wedding, my friend prepare vegetarian set for them.
Seoliem
post Nov 3 2014, 05:01 PM

19 posts

ayam/lembu xsembelih kira haram jugak makan
zaman_chem
post Nov 3 2014, 05:07 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Nov 3 2014, 05:01 PM)
not Halal certified restaurant means no halal lah simple, even Chatime that only selling drinks no food also classifieds as non halal
Halal certified is not a requirement...no alkohol in preparation and oso beef/chicken are halal certified is enough.

This post has been edited by zaman_chem: Nov 3 2014, 05:08 PM
SUSfalzehope
post Nov 3 2014, 05:15 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Nov 3 2014, 04:35 PM)
lol @ the brooooo. Dont listen to others. Listen to yourself. Eat what you want. Dont eat by signs, eat by choices of food. Now too many chinese sells pure clean halal food without halal logo cause the muslims simply refusing to give halal logo to other races. See, chinese also caters to the malays by making it halal.
how do you know its pure clean halal food broooooo?

how do you know muslims simply refuse to give halal logo to other races brooooo?

zaman_chem
post Nov 3 2014, 05:23 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Nov 3 2014, 05:11 PM)
Jakim/Jais say , or they self proclaim
No law say that u must have halal certified...the problem is misuse or using fake halal logo n certification. the reason for halal certified is to give muslim assurance that they can eat.

This post has been edited by zaman_chem: Nov 3 2014, 05:28 PM
riclnh007
post Nov 3 2014, 05:50 PM

simple, halal logo is only for people that care only
azbro
post Nov 3 2014, 05:52 PM

4,403 posts

Hnggghhh thread Halal?
fix24311
post Nov 3 2014, 06:00 PM

139 posts

no pork, no lard, no liquor on the food, no non-halal meat, no unislamic slaughtered meat, then consider ok la
zaman_chem
post Nov 3 2014, 06:01 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Nov 3 2014, 06:00 PM)
no pork, no lard, no liquor on the food, no non-halal meat, no unislamic slaughtered meat, then consider ok la
n dont use fake halal logo thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zaman_chem: Nov 3 2014, 06:01 PM
ohman

1,178 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Nov 3 2014, 06:00 PM)
No eat.

No problem
quadcube

1,924 posts

janji sedap,makan saje drool.gif
fix24311
post Nov 3 2014, 06:02 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Nov 3 2014, 06:01 PM)
No eat.
No problem
but want eat oso... sad.gif
everyday eat malay/indon food sien lor
hirano
post Nov 3 2014, 06:04 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

Talibans, talibans everywhere.

fix24311
post Nov 3 2014, 06:12 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Nov 3 2014, 06:07 PM)
means that a Restaurant that only serve halal pre-processed food without cook is ok for muslim even without the halal logo

but i still doubt about sushi king, because they fried tempura and cook the sushi rice  hmm.gif
sushi king use sakae to stick the rice together ler... sweat.gif sakae is a form of liquor, how to halal wan.. sweat.gif

pre-processed as in u mean slaughtered from the source? and not slaughtered on the restaurant itself? it can actually being slaughtered in-house, as long as the halal slaughter condition is fulfilled.

zaman_chem
post Nov 3 2014, 06:13 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Nov 3 2014, 06:07 PM)
means that a Restaurant that only serve halal pre-processed food without cook is ok for muslim even without the halal logo

but i still doubt about sushi king, because they fried tempura and cook the sushi rice  hmm.gif
muslim can eat raw fish, crab, sotong no problem..but not chicken or beef
fix24311
post Nov 3 2014, 06:13 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 3 2014, 06:04 PM)
Talibans, talibans everywhere.
let's go eat sashimi? wub.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 3 2014, 06:14 PM

686 posts

nope
if the ciken no sembelih.no halal also

unless eat fish menu la.so ok
ah_suknat
post Nov 3 2014, 06:16 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

Asal bukan babi, alcohol ok

Muslim mentality
SUSfalzehope
post Nov 3 2014, 06:18 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Nov 3 2014, 06:16 PM)
Asal bukan babi, alcohol ok

non Muslim mentality
fixed
zaman_chem
post Nov 3 2014, 06:18 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Nov 3 2014, 06:12 PM)
sushi king use sakae to stick the rice together ler... sweat.gif sakae is a form of liquor, how to halal wan.. sweat.gif

pre-processed as in u mean slaughtered from the source? and not slaughtered on the restaurant itself? it can actually being slaughtered in-house, as long as the halal slaughter condition is fulfilled.

Sushi-king

All our foods are pork-free (no pork or pork derivatives used) and no added alcohol (No Mirin).

This post has been edited by zaman_chem: Nov 3 2014, 06:19 PM
SUSNight Fox
post Nov 3 2014, 06:23 PM

72 posts

in sabah so far yes
We Sabahan as long we see the food is no pork and cook with halal food.. we don't care if it chinese shop, indian shop or local bumiputra shop..
fix24311
post Nov 3 2014, 06:26 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(zaman_chem @ Nov 3 2014, 06:18 PM)
Sushi-king

weird la...last time Jakim said sushi king no halal wor...because got mirin hmm.gif

hence why i eat at sakae sushi and edo-ichi laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
niaqz
post Nov 3 2014, 06:34 PM

Relax....
533 posts

It's your own choice. Afterall, if you're muslim, you know one of the thing that muslim need to believe is the judgement day. If you take this things so lightly right now, prepare for the consequence. If there's another alternatives for halal food although maybe a little far, as for me, i'll go for it.
zaman_chem
post Nov 3 2014, 06:36 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Nov 3 2014, 06:26 PM)
weird la...last time Jakim said sushi king no halal wor...because got mirin hmm.gif

hence why i eat at sakae sushi and edo-ichi laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
they never said that sushi king not halal..they say not halal certified
fabianz03
post Nov 3 2014, 06:42 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(Night Fox @ Nov 3 2014, 06:23 PM)
We Sabahan as long we see the food is no pork and cook with halal food.. we don't care if it chinese shop, indian shop or local bumiputra shop..
Thats what we call 1Malaysia thumbup.gif
samuraikacang
post Nov 3 2014, 07:32 PM

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

Ibadat sia sia kalau makan dari sumber tak halal bukan setakat makanan saja hehe.
shenonymous
post Nov 3 2014, 07:46 PM

from my humble understanding,

halal - covers basic 3 requirement : -
1. no pork or pork byproduct (lard) used in food
2. beef and poultry certified from halal sources.
3. no haram additives in food prepaeation i.e. alcohol, mirin etc.

no pork, no lard - only effectively cover one requirement. :-
1. no pork,or pork byproduct used in food.
2. beef and poultry NOT CERTIFIED from halal sources
3. might contain alcohol in food preparation.

in order to ascertain which one is safe for consumption, please use ur own brain and consider. depends on your level of piety.

This post has been edited by shenonymous: Nov 3 2014, 07:48 PM
SUSjaymansion
post Nov 3 2014, 10:43 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(falzehope @ Nov 3 2014, 03:46 PM)
waste time yes

waste money no

Malay aren't adventures in eating....eat only those few simple food...yang penting gula kena banyak starch kena banyak...
SUSPVCpipe
post Nov 3 2014, 10:45 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

same... coz normally hawker don use alcohol in cooking... just take seafood... and beef n ayam also can get from halal source
seiferalmercy
post Nov 3 2014, 10:47 PM

135 posts

no pork, no lard, but got other stuff brows.gif

so how ?
JoGaki
post Nov 3 2014, 10:49 PM

144 posts

Red Lobster Restoran in The Intermark, serve beer n Alchohol.... but I see lots of malays eat there (mean not alcohol... only food) I read that muslims eating in a placer where alcohol served is haram ??

mohon ustaz's of /k explain?
cruel_boy
post Nov 3 2014, 10:54 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 3 2014, 02:43 PM)
Sushi King non Halal dishes (that use Sake) is mentioned properly.
i dont eat at sushi king, but let me get this right... some sushi king dishes uses sake which is not halal, but mentioned properly.

That literally means the outlet serves non-halal food, but its still halal to eat there?
Is it given hahal logo by jakim?
Are their preparation area is separated, with diff sets of tools, plates, ect?

Why can it be halal, but indian shop which don't cook pork, who don't ear pork generally, who uses all sorts of halal ingredient is still considered not halal? Mende logic korang nie. sesat agama betul doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
zikre2003
post Nov 3 2014, 10:55 PM

285 posts

saya yakin jadi saya makan..
crapp0
post Nov 3 2014, 10:55 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(jaymansion @ Nov 3 2014, 10:43 PM)
Malay aren't adventures in eating....eat only those few simple food...yang penting gula kena banyak starch kena banyak...
The last part isnt an indian thing?

Maybe thats why culinary, the food is very boring and not very varied. Say compared to the koreans.

Btw, pork is king in korea.

Google sam gyap sal for reference.
Hexism
post Nov 3 2014, 10:56 PM

455 posts

>21st century problems

yeh

hahaha
Einjahr
post Nov 3 2014, 11:06 PM

121 posts

halal logos usually complicate things for food business with stringent standards, severe penalties and yearly license renewals instead of being business friendly. Thus, many businesses couldn't be bothered about going to JAKIM for their halal-logo accreditation

there was even one point when JAKIM refuse to recognise halal logos of other muslim bodies if we look back at the Golden Churn butter case.

halal license is easy money

goyang kaki dapat duit every year

This post has been edited by Einjahr: Nov 3 2014, 11:06 PM
fotosintesis
post Nov 3 2014, 11:21 PM

So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?
1,002 posts

in sabah so far yes
same principal apply at sarawak
makes me awkward everytime
esp once I'm back at hometown
SUSfalzehope
post Nov 3 2014, 11:27 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(jaymansion @ Nov 3 2014, 10:43 PM)
oh hai you must be malay
MR_alien
post Nov 3 2014, 11:31 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Night Fox @ Nov 3 2014, 06:23 PM)
thats why west malaysian that come here to work
everyday literally KFC, pizza hut, MCD, secret recipe...those restaurant
they dn't even dare to try tongue.gif
azbro
post Nov 3 2014, 11:59 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Nov 3 2014, 10:54 PM)
i dont eat at sushi king, but let me get this right... some sushi king dishes uses sake which is not halal, but mentioned properly.

That literally means the outlet serves non-halal food, but its still halal to eat there?
Is it given hahal logo by jakim?
Are their preparation area is separated, with diff sets of tools, plates, ect?

Why can it be halal, but indian shop which don't cook pork, who don't ear pork generally, who uses all sorts of halal ingredient is still considered not halal? Mende logic korang nie. sesat agama betul  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Maybe since all this issue, Sushi King now never use sake or whatever for its food.

I checked the menu also no mention oledi...and the faqs also mention they are not using all this 'non halal' stuff.

So can go and eat therelor

Halal Issue

Are Sushi King Restaurants Halal certified by JAKIM?
We are not Halal certified restaurant. No Mirin is used for food preparation in our restaurants. Our poultry products such as chicken and beef are Halal-certified.

All our foods are pork-free (no pork or pork derivatives used) and no added alcohol (No Mirin)

SUSkockroach
post Nov 4 2014, 12:01 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Nov 3 2014, 01:54 PM)
And that my friends is the difference between the East and West Malaysia Muslim....
azbro
post Nov 4 2014, 12:03 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(JoGaki @ Nov 3 2014, 10:49 PM)
Red Lobster Restoran in The Intermark, serve beer n Alchohol.... but I see lots of malays eat there (mean not alcohol... only food) I read that muslims eating in a placer where alcohol served is haram ??

If you go abroad like UK its also like that....Pak Arab shops no serve pork But in front sure got Bar one.....and they are allowed to bring the drinks to the makan table.

If cannot find arab shops (like in US), Jew shops also is an option if got nothing else to eat.

This post has been edited by azbro: Nov 4 2014, 12:12 AM
zenix
post Nov 4 2014, 12:03 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

becoz got malay worker can liao
azbro
post Nov 4 2014, 12:13 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 4 2014, 12:03 AM)
becoz got malay worker can liao
Trouble is, may look like Malay, but cannot speak malay...they maybe Myanmar or from Thailand or Indon
SUSjoe_star
post Nov 4 2014, 12:14 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Nov 3 2014, 04:45 PM)

Lel you're funny

I seen before a pure vegetarian straight vomit out the food in his mouth, ask the shop owner see see he cooked meat dish inthe pan, washed it, then cooked the vegetarian food. Still this guy can detect and refuse to eat it anymore

Pure veg waaaay more hardcore than religion of peace when it comes to this
zenix
post Nov 4 2014, 12:15 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 4 2014, 12:13 AM)
Trouble is, may look like Malay, but cannot speak malay...they maybe Myanmar or from Thailand or Indon
most likely Myanmar
Kent93
post Nov 4 2014, 12:17 AM

110 posts

in sabah so far yes
fabian you from tawau ?

SUSjaymansion
post Nov 4 2014, 12:17 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(falzehope @ Nov 3 2014, 11:27 PM)
oh hai you must be malay
Aku ada buka 3 restaurant....yang kat wangsa maju memang camtu...jadi tau la sikit...
azbro
post Nov 4 2014, 12:18 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Nov 4 2014, 12:14 AM)
Lel you're funny

I seen before a pure vegetarian straight vomit out the food in his mouth, ask the shop owner see see he cooked meat dish inthe pan, washed it, then cooked the vegetarian food. Still this guy can detect and refuse to eat it anymore

This I agree....those monks going to Vegetarian restaurant dun play play....extreme hardcore when it comes to what they eat

This post has been edited by azbro: Nov 4 2014, 12:18 AM
netmatrix
post Nov 4 2014, 12:28 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

Are the food prepared with halal water? U won't be able to eat anywhere....
rcracer
post Nov 4 2014, 08:17 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Nov 3 2014, 04:59 PM)
i'm not sure you should call them taliban, i know a couple who cook themselves and went only to vegetarian shop. when they attend my friend wedding, my friend prepare vegetarian set for them.
that's ok liao, malaysian halal standards must have complete separate set of utensils also, cannot mix even in freezer where raw food store, must separate ok
rcracer
post Nov 4 2014, 08:17 AM

?????
3,772 posts

Lel you're funny

same level of extremism, is not right to behave like that

edit : but eat mock char siew time, taste exactly like real char siew is no issue.

but i agree below, this is fake story

This post has been edited by rcracer: Nov 4 2014, 08:24 AM
cruel_boy
post Nov 4 2014, 08:22 AM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

vegetarian is different by culture. but typically malaysians are ala kadar je. as long as there's no meat ok bah.

if hindu extremist vegetarian, bawang and ginger also cannot eat. coz its a whole plant chopped to obtain that, so consider killing a living thing. im not sure about Buddhist though

This post has been edited by cruel_boy: Nov 4 2014, 08:24 AM
ohman
post Nov 4 2014, 08:22 AM

1,178 posts

Lel you're funny

Made up story is made up
doomx
post Nov 4 2014, 08:25 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

One logo can rule what you eat

Topkek
SUSeksk
post Nov 4 2014, 08:29 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(JoGaki @ Nov 3 2014, 10:49 PM)

and they make so much noise on oktoberfest... beer in your face everyday man...
JoGaki
post Nov 4 2014, 08:37 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(eksk @ Nov 4 2014, 08:29 AM)
and they make so much noise on oktoberfest... beer in your face everyday man...
I dont understand what you mean to say here.. engrand powderful hmm.gif
TheEvilMan
post Nov 4 2014, 08:39 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

if u wan real halal guideline, most places here even those with the sign "halal" aren't exactly halal cos they don't follow the halal ISO
fabianz03
post Nov 4 2014, 09:37 AM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(Kent93 @ Nov 4 2014, 12:17 AM)
fabian you from tawau ?
Grew up in sandakan
SUSNight Fox
post Nov 4 2014, 06:22 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 3 2014, 11:31 PM)
thats why west malaysian that come here to work
everyday literally KFC, pizza hut, MCD, secret recipe...those restaurant
they dn't even dare to try tongue.gif
No wonder la KFC, McD, Secret Recipe and etc.. so laku here east malaysia.. rolleyes.gif
SUSNight Fox
post Nov 4 2014, 06:23 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 4 2014, 09:37 AM)
Grew up in sandakan
Sandakan sebelah mana Bro??
fabianz03
post Nov 4 2014, 06:25 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(Night Fox @ Nov 4 2014, 06:23 PM)
Sandakan sebelah mana Bro??
Batu 2 thumbup.gif
arubin
post Nov 4 2014, 06:37 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

I dowan to vroom here but I would like to point out that Muslims who absolutely insist on 'halal' certification from restaurants despite no pork/lard assurances are practicing a weird sort of discrimination.

Look, a restaurant wouldn't simply put that 'no pork/lard' sign up if they didn't look into ensuring that their food is consumable by Muslims (and not merely from excluding pig products). What else do you expect them to put up than? If they didn't make an effort, they wouldn't have bothered even as such a sign might deter Chinese consumers (who actually want pork) with no guarantee that it might attract Malays.

They are not actually allowed to state that their food is 'halal' without obtaining certification and that costs money AND yearly maintenance. They are not allowed to explicitly state that their food is consumable by Muslims either because that is as good as declaring that their restaurant is 'halal' and that is illegal too. So what sign are they supposed to put up if they don't want to pay for certification even though they made an effort to cater for Muslims? What else but 'No Pork/Lard'?

If the 'halal' certification is so important to you, well...its not as if the streetside nasi lemak, karipap, pisang goreng, lekur, etc vendors are all certiiced either yet you have no qualms about buying from them. How come? Because its sold by fellow Muslims? That just means you don't trust non-Muslims than, and isn't that a form of discrimination?

This post has been edited by arubin: Nov 4 2014, 06:38 PM
ohman
post Nov 4 2014, 06:46 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Nov 4 2014, 06:37 PM)
I dowan to vroom here but I would like to point out that Muslims who absolutely insist on 'halal' certification from restaurants despite no pork/lard assurances are practicing a weird sort of discrimination.

Look, a restaurant wouldn't simply put that 'no pork/lard' sign up if they didn't look into ensuring that their food is consumable by Muslims (and not merely from excluding pig products). What else do you expect them to put up than? If they didn't make an effort, they wouldn't have bothered even as such a sign might deter Chinese consumers (who actually want pork) with no guarantee that it might attract Malays.

They are not actually allowed to state that their food is 'halal' without obtaining certification and that costs money AND yearly maintenance. They are not allowed to explicitly state that their food is consumable by Muslims either because that is as good as declaring that their restaurant is 'halal' and that is illegal too. So what sign are they supposed to put up if they don't want to pay for certification even though they made an effort to cater for Muslims? What else but 'No Pork/Lard'?

If the 'halal' certification is so important to you, well...its not as if the streetside nasi lemak, karipap, pisang goreng, lekur, etc vendors are all certiiced either yet you have no qualms about buying from them. How come? Because its sold by fellow Muslims? That just means you don't trust non-Muslims than, and isn't that a form of discrimination?
discrimination? thats the purpose !
MR_alien
post Nov 4 2014, 06:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Night Fox @ Nov 4 2014, 06:22 PM)
No wonder la KFC, McD, Secret Recipe and etc.. so laku here east malaysia..  rolleyes.gif
yes.....but so sad for them...can't eat real food
SUSkawakubo
post Nov 4 2014, 06:48 PM

59 posts

HALAL tak HALAL pun, u akan mati sebelum cecah umur 80
SUSNight Fox
post Nov 4 2014, 06:56 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 4 2014, 06:47 PM)
yes.....but so sad for them...can't eat real food
Have you tried already the small chinese noodle shop at kg. air there?? the one beside the hotel, facing the old sedco seafood square. I heard the shop is halal and the noodle is fresh hand made live infront of you.
And the chef is a muslim chinese from china.. quite gooding they said.. same row with Sri Melaka restaurant..

This post has been edited by Night Fox: Nov 4 2014, 07:24 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 4 2014, 07:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Night Fox @ Nov 4 2014, 06:56 PM)
Have you tried already the small chinese noodle shop at kg. air there?? the one beside the hotel, facing the old sedco seafood square. I heard the shop is halal and the noodle is frash hand made live infront of you.
And the chef is a muslim chinese from china.. quite gooding they said.. same row with Sri Melaka restaurant..
hmmm...not yet....seldom go kg air.....very hard to get parking there as well
toda_erika_II
post Nov 4 2014, 07:13 PM

rawr~~
540 posts

in sabah so far yes
got mamak in sabah?
fabianz03
post Nov 4 2014, 07:58 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Nov 4 2014, 07:13 PM)
got mamak in sabah?
yeah.
only indian population are those who work at mamak lel

0.0461sec    1.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:04 PM