BIOSTAR TFOFCE 965PT/DLX Disscussion
intune
Aug 30 2007, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Aug 30 2007, 11:01 AM) there is a latest bios released by Rebels Haven, which can support 1333FSB. For those who need, can go check it out~ but, there are some issue when OC a 1333FSB processor... Added on August 30, 2007, 11:01 amthere is a latest bios released by Rebels Haven, which can support 1333FSB. For those who need, can go check it out~ but, there are some issue when OC a 1333FSB processor... Just updated the Bios to P96ca828 .. is there any way to find out if it really supports the 1333MHz ? cos i dun have 1333MHz processor.. I check with everest it says cipset suppots only upto 1066MHz.
RokXIII
Aug 30 2007, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(intune @ Aug 30 2007, 06:08 PM) Just updated the Bios to P96ca828 .. is there any way to find out if it really supports the 1333MHz ? cos i dun have 1333MHz processor.. I check with everest it says cipset suppots only upto 1066MHz. thats normal as ur processor is 1066FSB instead of 1333FSB. the only way u can test whether it can support 1333FSB is, install wiv a 1333FSB processor...
ben_panced
Aug 30 2007, 09:24 PM
for this new bios, how about the issue that 965pt boards have with vista, is it solved??
allenultra
Aug 30 2007, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 29 2007, 06:24 PM) Long time have no visit this thread.. R u sure lastest bios will support 1333FSB, my QX6850 ES still waiting me to rock it..... Hmm... mine is Tforce 965 Rev.5, but i have no any issue with Vista. rev5 is P965 Express actually. it isn't 965pt nor DLX anyway
RokXIII
Aug 30 2007, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(ben_panced @ Aug 30 2007, 09:24 PM) for this new bios, how about the issue that 965pt boards have with vista, is it solved?? i haven't try with the latest bios, since it just add a new feature which can support 1333FSB processor, so i dun think i will flash to the latest 1 currently. btw, what vista issue u talking about actually?
nakata101
Aug 30 2007, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Aug 30 2007, 09:29 PM) rev5 is P965 Express actually. it isn't 965pt nor DLX anyway What u trying to said??? Anyway tomolo i will show the result to run the FSB1333Mhz proc on our Tforce 965.
intune
Aug 30 2007, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 30 2007, 11:09 PM) What u trying to said??? Anyway tomolo i will show the result to run the FSB1333Mhz proc on our Tforce 965. Yeah.. show us some results.. thnks bro
allenultra
Aug 30 2007, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Aug 30 2007, 11:09 PM) What u trying to said??? Anyway tomolo i will show the result to run the FSB1333Mhz proc on our Tforce 965. rev 1 to 4 are 965pt/dlx where their bios will not OC well with fsb1333mhz CPU because of the old 965 chipset with the board. rev 5 is p965 express where it has no problem running on fsb1333mhz CPU, and OC well with fsb1333mhz. and both of them on different BIOS. This post has been edited by allenultra: Aug 30 2007, 11:57 PM
nakata101
Aug 31 2007, 09:25 PM
Guys... i think something bad happen to me now, just now i m updating my BIOS, but i dunno why it need take so long flash to new bios one... i choice the right bios, floppy diskett also complete format. But dunno why it still stuck at the flash screen... o..shxt.....  Edit: Finally flash completely using the bios flash program. This post has been edited by nakata101: Sep 2 2007, 11:37 AM
ben_panced
Aug 31 2007, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Aug 30 2007, 09:30 PM) i haven't try with the latest bios, since it just add a new feature which can support 1333FSB processor, so i dun think i will flash to the latest 1 currently. btw, what vista issue u talking about actually? when using vista, to oc the cpu, vcore has to be increased... just like u experienced la... right??? where u cannot even oc to 333mhz fsb on stock vcore.. This post has been edited by ben_panced: Aug 31 2007, 10:10 PM
SUSPVCpipe
Sep 2 2007, 04:37 AM
waahh.. long time edi since my lepak here.... this thread never die ehh.. btw.. any of u guys using sata dvdrw wit ur 965pt?.... my drive hav prob, thinkin of changing to sata interface but i heard that sata drive got compatibility issue with some mobo.... wanna check with u guys if u had prob running sata dvdrw on ur mobo
This post has been edited by PVCpipe: Sep 2 2007, 04:48 AM
intune
Sep 2 2007, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Sep 2 2007, 04:37 AM) waahh.. long time edi since my lepak here.... this thread never die ehh.. btw.. any of u guys using sata dvdrw wit ur 965pt?.... my drive hav prob, thinkin of changing to sata interface but i heard that sata drive got compatibility issue with some mobo.... wanna check with u guys if u had prob running sata dvdrw on ur mobo Yep using an LG SATA DVDRW with this mobo and so far no issue..
nakata101
Sep 2 2007, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(intune @ Sep 2 2007, 08:49 AM) Yep using an LG SATA DVDRW with this mobo and so far no issue..  O..yeah.. me too.... confirm have no problem with LG SATA Dvd burner.
RokXIII
Sep 3 2007, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(ben_panced @ Aug 31 2007, 09:46 PM) when using vista, to oc the cpu, vcore has to be increased... just like u experienced la... right??? where u cannot even oc to 333mhz fsb on stock vcore.. ya, i faced before... but the problem seems like "disappeared" already, now i can OC my processor with default vcore (1.325v), Now running 430 x 7 with default vcore... I also dunno y this could happen...
cschun86
Sep 3 2007, 06:38 PM
hi all, i am a begineer here,
my spec are like my sig, few question of mine...
1. why i can read the temperature of my rig except in the bios? using the biostar hardware monitor or coretemp also cant, coretemp will directly make my system reboot...
2. did tis mother board can change the ram:cpu ratio?
3. can teach me step by step how to oc my spec?
4. in the bios dram setting, i put 4-4-4-12-A-A-A-A, but why when check with cpuz it shows 3-4-4-12?
today i tested with, vcore: 1.375v vdimm: 2.2v cpu clock : 356mhz multiplier : 9 core speed: 3.2 gb ram fre: 1424mhz dram setting: 4-4-4-12-A-A-A-A
I test with memtest 1.7, it pass all test, not yet tried the orthos, but the memory are damn hot, scare will burnt the ram so i restore back to default again...
This post has been edited by cschun86: Sep 3 2007, 11:12 PM
SUSPVCpipe
Sep 4 2007, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 3 2007, 07:38 PM) hi all, i am a begineer here, my spec are like my sig, few question of mine... 1. why i can read the temperature of my rig except in the bios? using the biostar hardware monitor or coretemp also cant, coretemp will directly make my system reboot... 2. did tis mother board can change the ram:cpu ratio? 3. can teach me step by step how to oc my spec? 4. in the bios dram setting, i put 4-4-4-12-A-A-A-A, but why when check with cpuz it shows 3-4-4-12? today i tested with, vcore: 1.375v vdimm: 2.2v cpu clock : 356mhz multiplier : 9 core speed: 3.2 gb ram fre: 1424mhz dram setting: 4-4-4-12-A-A-A-A I test with memtest 1.7, it pass all test, not yet tried the orthos, but the memory are damn hot, scare will burnt the ram so i restore back to default again... 1) i oso face the same prob n im not using any of those software now... try motherboard monitor5? 2) i believe this board hav no such option but u can adjust the ram speed oni
cschun86
Sep 4 2007, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Sep 4 2007, 08:58 PM) 1) i oso face the same prob n im not using any of those software now... try motherboard monitor5? 2) i believe this board hav no such option but u can adjust the ram speed oni 1. after i format my com today, the ultilities tat come with biostar installer CD is totally cant use d, i think most probably due to i updated to the latest bios that make it doesnt support the ultilities... hmm, i think is my PSU pulling my leg, the unstable Vdimm and Vcore which is seriously undervoltage make it cant pass the orthos blend test...
ben_panced
Sep 4 2007, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Sep 3 2007, 12:26 PM) ya, i faced before... but the problem seems like "disappeared" already, now i can OC my processor with default vcore (1.325v), Now running 430 x 7 with default vcore... I also dunno y this could happen...  rite now ure using vista???
RokXIII
Sep 4 2007, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Sep 4 2007, 08:58 PM) 1) i oso face the same prob n im not using any of those software now... try motherboard monitor5? 2) i believe this board hav no such option but u can adjust the ram speed oni 1. Maybe u can try Speedfan or Everest, core temp 0.95 running well in my computer btw. 2. We can change the ram:cpu ratio.