USA Stock Discussion v6, Midterm Elections! U.S. Jobs Report!
yok70
Jul 8 2015, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 8 2015, 09:49 AM) gamblers in panic mode. shanghai down >8%, again! will wait for it to fall another 20% before considering. i like that....wait another 20% fall....
AVFAN
Jul 8 2015, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Jul 8 2015, 07:12 PM) i like that....wait another 20% fall....  i developed patience over time... for now, i look at us and oil only. futures still suck but oil is ok....
Brother J
Jul 8 2015, 08:16 PM
-holds zero interests in this lair
This post has been edited by Brother J: Jul 13 2015, 11:18 PM
yok70
Jul 8 2015, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 8 2015, 08:16 PM) Tsiparas just told the people who voted "No" to "F off" by officially submitted "a request for a three-year loan facility from the European Stability Mechanism also promising to implement tax reform, and pension measures at the beginning of next week, which had been the biggest sticking point in negotiations for the past 5 months" Unreadable drama. No wonder futures rocketing again, this is Spartan rally. there you go, rally.
danmooncake
Jul 8 2015, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Jul 8 2015, 07:12 PM) i like that....wait another 20% fall....  Yeah!! Yesterday, FXP got 8% at open. Tonight, it got 9% at open. Going to scalp again tonight. I think the fear is spreading... we're likely going to see sub 3000 for Shanghai Composite soon. The Bears are liking the blood of the aunties/uncles in China.
AVFAN
Jul 8 2015, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 8 2015, 09:40 PM) Yeah!! Yesterday, FXP got 8% at open. Tonight, it got 9% at open. Going to scalp again tonight. I think the fear is spreading... we're likely going to see sub 3000 for Shanghai Composite soon. The Bears are liking the blood of the aunties/uncles in China. fxp is double inverse of fxi?
mikehwy
Jul 8 2015, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 8 2015, 09:40 PM) Yeah!! Yesterday, FXP got 8% at open. Tonight, it got 9% at open. Going to scalp again tonight. I think the fear is spreading... we're likely going to see sub 3000 for Shanghai Composite soon. The Bears are liking the blood of the aunties/uncles in China. i somehow feel abit sorry for the chinese aunts and uncles. pics showing their sad and hopelessness faces... sigh .... then the western columnists are saying they are the novice, immature and emotional gamblers. the chinese gomen just allowed their HOMES as collateral for buying stocks! omg, this is dangerous!
mikehwy
Jul 8 2015, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 8 2015, 09:40 PM) Yeah!! Yesterday, FXP got 8% at open. Tonight, it got 9% at open. Going to scalp again tonight. I think the fear is spreading... we're likely going to see sub 3000 for Shanghai Composite soon. The Bears are liking the blood of the aunties/uncles in China. i just read up this stuff. its called 'ultra short china A50' ? strange name, but congrats for catching this huge huge grouper! the chinese gomen just said ' we have enough fire power to counter the downtrend'. pls be a bit careful pal ....chinese got the $$$$ and machineries to do this .. ?
danmooncake
Jul 8 2015, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 8 2015, 09:50 PM) fxp is double inverse of fxi? Yes, it is.. this thing is pretty gappy because of the overnight re-indexing trying to follow the China FTSE 50 stocks. Let see what happens if China stock market continues to deflate.
danmooncake
Jul 8 2015, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jul 8 2015, 09:59 PM) i just read up this stuff. its called 'ultra short china A50' ? strange name, but congrats for catching this huge huge grouper! the chinese gomen just said ' we have enough fire power to counter the downtrend'. pls be a bit careful pal ....chinese got the $$$$ and machineries to do this .. ? Definitely.. the China market very volatile. Going to day trade a bit and holding small to medium trading position only for overnight. If they capitulate, time to take the money off the table, China market will bounce. So far, I think it hasn't find that bottom yet.. wanna to see low to sub-3000 for CSI.
mikehwy
Jul 8 2015, 10:08 PM
latest ... china has just banned company execs to sell their chinese shares for 6 months
mikehwy
Jul 8 2015, 10:13 PM
dows very red while europe dax, cac and ftse very green touching +1%. i guess looking good to day trade at dows again ...
danmooncake
Jul 8 2015, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jul 8 2015, 10:08 PM) latest ... china has just banned company execs to sell their chinese shares for 6 months See how China (the govt) tries to manipulate the market. The more policies they try to put in place, the more fear they will try to induce.
mikehwy
Jul 8 2015, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Brother J @ Jul 8 2015, 08:16 PM) Tsiparas just told the people who voted "No" to "F off" by officially submitted "a request for a three-year loan facility from the European Stability Mechanism also promising to implement tax reform, and pension measures at the beginning of next week, which had been the biggest sticking point in negotiations for the past 5 months" Unreadable drama. No wonder futures rocketing again, this is Spartan rally. another HAHA. european ministers wont trust that monkey again. some commented that euro gives sunday as the ultimatum, not to read psheet's proposal but to see a NEW GOMEN with greater chance for serious negotiations.
AVFAN
Jul 8 2015, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 8 2015, 10:03 PM) Yes, it is.. this thing is pretty gappy because of the overnight re-indexing trying to follow the China FTSE 50 stocks. Let see what happens if China stock market continues to deflate. good that i didn't rush in. better watch a bit longer. happy to stick to oil. bouncing around 52.65. cashed out oil long, about to go short...
danmooncake
Jul 8 2015, 10:34 PM
Anyone watching the fruit company (AAPL)? 120 could be another buying opportunity..
mikehwy
Jul 8 2015, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 8 2015, 09:40 PM) Yeah!! Yesterday, FXP got 8% at open. Tonight, it got 9% at open. Going to scalp again tonight. I think the fear is spreading... we're likely going to see sub 3000 for Shanghai Composite soon. The Bears are liking the blood of the aunties/uncles in China. tempted to pick a little at 40 and see what will happen in china ?
danmooncake
Jul 8 2015, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jul 8 2015, 10:34 PM) tempted to pick a little at 40 and see what will happen in china ? I'm taking some profits at 40.40. Let see how it close. It's above that 200ma line but not sure if it can sustain. Usually after 3 days of bear rout, there outta be some bounce before the weekend but China is unpredictable. Let it dive a bit.. then jump back in again.
mikehwy
Jul 8 2015, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 8 2015, 10:37 PM) I'm taking some profits at 40.40. Let see how it close. It's above that 200ma line but not sure if it can sustain. Usually after 3 days of bear rout, there outta be some bounce before the weekend but China is unpredictable. Let it dive a bit.. then jump back in again.  Emm, i stay patient and keep mummmm ... SHhhhhh.....
AVFAN
Jul 8 2015, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jul 8 2015, 10:34 PM) Anyone watching the fruit company (AAPL)? 120 could be another buying opportunity..  133 to 123... poor show, looks like forgotten. i will not add... maybe at 110. oil's volatility offers good play. went dwti just in time...