19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

USA Stock Discussion v6, Midterm Elections! U.S. Jobs Report!

mikehwy
post Nov 14 2014, 12:29 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Nov 13 2014, 11:43 PM)
currently E-mini S&P500 trading at 2042

It's going to 2020 at least tomorrow, don't ask me why. If you need a reason, check my signature lol.
very interesting. signature? where? i love to read them and learn from it.

mikehwy
post Nov 14 2014, 12:46 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(Brother J @ Nov 14 2014, 12:41 AM)
OK I must admit I am a total dummy when it comes to using forum, isn't the bottom part of my post categorise as "signature part"? at least that's what I am seeing when I tried to edit it........
My forum signature ==>
"The ideas posted at any timeframe are solely my shallow opinions and for entertainment purposes only. Any investment decision that results in losses or gains made based on any information on any of my posts are not my responsibility."
nvm, i can try to follow and learn from your thoughts, altho i am only a very tiny player.
Thanks alot.
mikehwy
post Nov 14 2014, 01:01 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Nov 14 2014, 12:51 AM)
everyone starts small 
do our own homework and follow others at our own risk  cheers.gif

but i must say Bro J analysis/news/tips or watever u call it, is at godlike level  notworthy.gif
learn a few things from his sharing  thumbup.gif
agree agree. Bro J has been very generous in sharing his views. Great to have a forummer like Bro J.

mikehwy
post Nov 14 2014, 01:15 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 14 2014, 01:08 AM)
Crude Oil is way cheaper than Milk now...
Too bad, we can't drink Oil.  tongue.gif
cant remember when did i see (or never seen?) at 75.5 ! but i did see 147 years back when everything thing went dead expensive. Wow, 75! still more expensive than mineral water right? lol
mikehwy
post Nov 19 2014, 02:27 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 18 2014, 11:10 PM)
This bull market is so strong, there is no bear chance at all. All dips are bought and rebought caused mostly by
fund money chasing for year-end performance.

Letting this ride up.. selling the cover calls for SPY 207 for next week expiration.

No more trading for me until after Thanksgiving. Going back to USA for vacation with the family.  laugh.gif
Happy holiday Dan.
Btw if you are around LA, Cal do let me know? I wish to say hello to my ex hotel operator friend along 6th.street west.

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Nov 19 2014, 02:27 AM
mikehwy
post Nov 21 2014, 11:10 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 21 2014, 07:37 AM)
Please hold the fort until I come back in December... don't let the bulls run too much.  tongue.gif  laugh.gif

This bull is more scary than bear...  sweat.gif
Haha Dan. You too can join the party while in the US.
mikehwy
post Jan 7 2015, 01:26 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jan 6 2015, 11:20 PM)
First experience with HLeBroking's foreign exchange platform went down the drain. sad.gif

It keeps giving me silly reason that it's unable to process my order due to sector suspended. Called the toll free & his first attempt failed until he changed to "another system". I don't really enjoy calling the broker every time I want to place an order but I'm not sure if this issue is unique only to HLeBroking or other local brokerages as well.
I am using this for a while.
initially i could not even log in!
but now its fast, user friendly and can buy-sell easily.
except the brokerage is dead high, at a total of almost 1% 2 ways. Platform wise it is ok.

mikehwy
post Jan 7 2015, 11:25 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jan 7 2015, 11:07 AM)
Just received a call from HLeBroking agent to explain my predicament. Apparently the share that I queued (an ETF called DWTI) for is some kind of "archive share" & they'll have to engage with their platform partner to add it in. sweat.gif
'archieve share'? new to me. maybe they dont have such a complete portfolio for trading? strange!
i have no probs in using the platform atm.
but the brokerage is dead high!!!
mikehwy
post Jan 7 2015, 11:30 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 7 2015, 11:04 AM)
Holy cow....  sure indeed more pain for Bursa.. the locals players are running for the exit door.
haha, today our local chinese newspapers saying that Msia is no longer a net oil export nation as most production is mainly for local production. and, imports exceeds export now. also, the export grade is v high and for high level industrial usage such as air liners and bio tech biz. these people are so optimistic !!!
mikehwy
post Jan 7 2015, 11:51 AM

17,100 posts

[quote=talexeh,Jan 7 2015, 11:33 AM]
When you mention dead high, do you refer to the brokerage fees?

yes, the brokerage fees ++ amounted to 1% 2 way.ess i buy for longer term and not for trading as T3 is too short to make over 1% (if i am lucky enough to make)

mikehwy
post Jan 16 2015, 04:19 PM

17,100 posts

Yesterday copper drop also xaused a stir. Still, the swiss issue seems to be more disturbing

mikehwy
post Feb 3 2015, 10:25 PM

17,100 posts

[quote=dragon178,Feb 3 2015, 03:38 PM]

Day Trade Left

omg, that is liquidity!
mikehwy
post Feb 4 2015, 02:40 AM

17,100 posts

are the US, Europe economies recovering or booming that well atm? The indices are looking real great last 2 days !!!

mikehwy
post Feb 13 2015, 11:49 PM

17,100 posts

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all,
Huat Ah.
mikehwy
post Feb 18 2015, 02:04 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 18 2015, 07:38 AM)
2100... OK.I got my angpau.
You can let the bears out and sell again! 

Bring it all the way to 2000 (or below) .. and rebuy.  tongue.gif
Wow. This market is making many new rich and famous!
Congrats!!!
mikehwy
post Mar 8 2015, 09:17 AM

17,100 posts

Lower rm can have advantages too. Declining exchange in asia can attract western monies and who knows they could be rushing in for our local equities.
Having said this, local arena looks bleak with 1mdb and political sh@t !
mikehwy
post Mar 8 2015, 10:49 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Mar 8 2015, 10:22 AM)
Not sure about equities but maybe some fixed assets.
But then asset price in Malaysia gone up faster than declining ringgit.
10 yrs ago, I can buy a fairly nice house in Klang Valley for US100K
Now, same house cost US200K.

Inflation in Malaysia --> like rocket ship!  shocking.gif
Agree agree. Sensibly and technically i dont hv much hope for anything locally. But being a resident i hope to pray for peaceful living only. Really been worrying for market crash/ continous decline which could lead to social issues.
true too, prices hv been rocketing be it properties or amennities. Feeling the pressure already.

Dan, may i ask you to suggest few healthcare counters in Dows for short term trades ? Thanks in advance.

mikehwy
post Mar 14 2015, 09:05 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Mar 13 2015, 09:57 PM)
If  1 USD=RM 3.8, then it is back to pegged value (10 years ago).
One round trip.  biggrin.gif

If it goes down further... 1 USD to RM 4.00 or higher (drool.gif), I may buy another house in M'sia.   tongue.gif
Dan you hv just reminded me of my most painful years.
things were crumpling, everything seemed worth nothing during our historic selective capital controls.
Damn, I thot i hv forgotten those years. If rm hits 4.0 i just cant imagine what could be the impact. dont think i can last another round of 'crisis' ?

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Mar 14 2015, 09:06 AM
mikehwy
post Mar 26 2015, 12:41 AM

17,100 posts

Dows is now at -200, or 1.1%
strangely it is so quiet here with no views nor wishes from the regulars?
giving up by staying aside or collecting more?
???
mikehwy
post Apr 6 2015, 03:54 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 6 2015, 03:41 PM)
poor jobs report last fri.

djia futures -127.

rm/usd 3.63

so, maybe good if bearx3 tonite! laugh.gif
Looks that way i guess. but the rising oil, nymex now at +2, 50.7 and other comodities such as gold, silver and corn all up. will these be supporting the dows, in your opinion, or, would not affect much of the expected downtrend much?
tonight?
surpriisingly, Asian bourses are 'intact' atm, especially the local ci and fkli. perhaps europe will be abit on the green side at open?

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:22 AM