126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk, Man. U - 3, Liverpool-0

TSmaranello55
post Nov 3 2014, 02:16 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 3 2014, 02:01 PM)
Is funny reading that is OKay to sell one of your ex top player to a PL top team.....

Is that tongue in cheek or are pwople here serious?
in Stevie's case, i dun mind losing the EPL to another top team coz of him. Coz he deserves it. I will never get any closer than last season before he retires.
wadefak
post Nov 3 2014, 02:27 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Nov 3 2014, 02:13 PM)
The next 2 matches against Madrid and Chelsea will determine Rodger's fate at Liverpool...
are you being serious? rclxub.gif
koolspyda
post Nov 3 2014, 02:35 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 3 2014, 02:37 PM)
Yeah..believes in the system so much, he let go the single reason for its success.

Suarez.

Even 7 players worth 100 mil is no equal
that's where the surprise is, most of the new players have yet tuck in liverpool playing time. (maybe after christmas?) whistling.gif wait la when sturidge is fit & we get to see him start. sweat.gif

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 3 2014, 03:01 PM)
Is funny reading that is OKay to sell one of your ex top player to a PL top team.....

t&C

whistling.gif but deep inside, probably some hard truth in it. honestly we are likely never to win the premiership this season (or the next)... sad.gif

yeah go ahead quote me if anyone thinks otherwise. while anything can happen, (i do hope in miracles in ou fortunes)... Liverpool is magic, Liverpoolfc have always been a magical experience.

houllier had given that to us with FA cup win, that beautiful slaughter of 5-0! and that shorten your life experience in the UEFA cup win

Daglish had given us that too, and of course our much maligned rafa.

so we are waiting for that magic from mr rodgers cool2.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Nov 3 2014, 03:18 PM
melt
post Nov 3 2014, 02:45 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 3 2014, 02:14 PM)
dun be greedy, i dun mind Kompany/Hart tho... brows.gif
lol I smell weed there whistling.gif
yeelong
post Nov 3 2014, 02:53 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Nov 3 2014, 02:45 PM)
lol I smell weed there  whistling.gif
manada.jpg... i sincerely was hoping that the money we spend can buy those 2 players instead ...
melt
post Nov 3 2014, 03:20 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 3 2014, 02:53 PM)
manada.jpg... i sincerely was hoping that the money we spend can buy those 2 players instead ...
Well if you were them would you jump ship from Champions team to a mid table team? laugh.gif

Unless we are paying crazy salary
Mikeshashimi
post Nov 3 2014, 03:21 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 3 2014, 02:14 PM)
dun be greedy, i dun mind Kompany/Hart tho... brows.gif
we need goals...
yeelong
post Nov 3 2014, 03:22 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Nov 3 2014, 03:20 PM)
Well if you were them would you jump ship from Champions team to a mid table team?  laugh.gif

Unless we are paying crazy salary
last time i checked we are playing UCL tomorrow morning whistling.gif
cherroy

25,802 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Nov 3 2014, 02:13 PM)
The next 2 matches against Madrid and Chelsea will determine Rodger's fate at Liverpool...
I taught most won't expect anything from this 2 matches already.

Against midtable and relegation threatened team already so poor, what to expect from facing a team top in La Liga as a team top in EPL. sweat.gif

yeelong

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 3 2014, 03:21 PM)
we need goals...
no worries, Balo will came thru
koolspyda
post Nov 3 2014, 04:45 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 3 2014, 04:22 PM)
no worries, Balo will came thru
he (balo) has no support, and the absence of delivery crosses from midfielders (to him) will mean his contribution in goals will be of something to remain as is.

Apparently and statistically his goals are almost always when there is another strikers to play alongside. And IF there is no sturridge or another decent striker to play off, it is highly doubted that Balo will come thru as you said.

We cant wish for the star (hope), when one doesn't provide the road towards it. this is not theatre of dreams unfortunately sweat.gif
kevafk
post Nov 3 2014, 04:45 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 3 2014, 02:01 PM)

Modern football, its ok as long we get to win..

For me no, i hope he either stay at liverpool as utility player or go spain/italy somewhere else. It'll be heart breaking see Gerrard wearing diff color jersey in England. He gave so much to Liverpool.. He teared, still cant believe it im seeing him on tv teared after a match. Sigh

Our crucial penalty taker, noooo

This post has been edited by kevafk: Nov 3 2014, 04:47 PM
reehdus
post Nov 3 2014, 04:49 PM

183 posts

http://www.teamtalk.com/features/16129/954...s-not-Balotelli

Interesting read about our problems. Particularly interesting is the stats:

"There was no purpose to Liverpool's play. Despite averaging 59% possession, they managed only six shots as Tim Krul enjoyed a quiet afternoon. The passing was often aimless - particularly out of defence, with Dejan Lovren and Martin Skrtel completing just five of 16 long balls attempted - while the Reds were wasteful in the final third. That Raheem Sterling and Philippe Coutinho recorded pass accuracy rates of 64% and 67% emphasises the lack of understanding in an attack that previously looked telepathic."
wadefak
post Nov 3 2014, 04:52 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Nov 3 2014, 04:45 PM)
he (balo) has no support, and the absence of delivery crosses from midfielders (to him) will mean his contribution in goals will be of something to remain as is.

Apparently and statistically his goals are almost always when there is another strikers to play alongside. And IF there is no sturridge or another decent striker to play off, it is highly doubted that Balo will come thru as you said.
We cant wish for the star (hope), when one doesn't provide the road towards it. this is not theatre of dreams unfortunately  sweat.gif
i beg to differ. hard to see him playing as a team. he got the passes he needed. heck, he even missed a couple of simple taps after the ball was provided to him right in front of the goal.
bitebug
post Nov 3 2014, 04:58 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Nov 3 2014, 02:27 PM)
are you being serious?  rclxub.gif
If we get thrashed ( 3 goals or more) for both games, what say you?
koolspyda
post Nov 3 2014, 05:10 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Nov 3 2014, 05:52 PM)
i beg to differ. hard to see him playing as a team. he got the passes he needed. heck, he even missed a couple of simple taps after the ball was provided to him right in front of the goal.
can't say much to disagree on the tap in (low confidence). but on other plays i suppose. we lose possessions a lot these days, probably very much in the final 3rd. why? i really don't know. maybe they all don't know how to play that tactic?

i mean "death by football (passing game), that one sweat.gif
yeelong
post Nov 3 2014, 05:19 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Nov 3 2014, 04:58 PM)
If we get thrashed ( 3 goals or more) for both games, what say you?
i dun think FWS is that kind of trigger happy owner lar. Remember they hand picked the coach and approved the money. If they sacked BR, meaning they are slapping their own faces. They will give him one and a half season, minimum! Those who are calling for BR's head now, calm the tits down.
koolspyda
post Nov 3 2014, 05:34 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 3 2014, 06:19 PM)
i dun think FWS is that kind of trigger happy owner lar. Remember they hand picked the coach and approved the money. If they sacked BR, meaning they are slapping their own faces. They will give him one and a half season, minimum! Those who are calling for BR's head now, calm the tits down.
i haven't seen anyone calling for BR's head, certainly not any BR-OUT movement going on here (except perhaps some we seeing it on FB) but not on this forum. criticism is normal and when fans see the teams failings; it is in our hope the team addresses it.

Let me reiterate, we are hoping Rodger realise the slump and play the players to their strengths. we all have noticed Balo does seem to be a bigger threat in that (and we scoring goals & probably a likely to win instead of goaless & praying for a draw)

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Nov 3 2014, 05:36 PM
yeelong
post Nov 3 2014, 05:35 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Nov 3 2014, 05:34 PM)
i haven't seen anyone calling for BR's head, certainly not any BR-OUT movement going on here (except perhaps some we seeing it on FB) but not on this forum. criticism it normal and when fans see the failings it is in our hope the team addresses it.

Let me reiterate, we are hoping Rodger realise the slump and play the players to their strengths. we all have noticed Balo does seem to be a bigger threat (and we scoring goals & probably a likely to win instead of goaless & praying for a draw)
You must be new here... stay for a few days you can read across the comments. some here already wanting to drop BR liao
koolspyda
post Nov 3 2014, 05:39 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 3 2014, 06:35 PM)
You must be new here... stay for a few days you can read across the comments. some here already wanting to drop BR liao
suggestions that the club may lose BR (cut loses)..

is different from Liverpool please sack BR. (BR OUT now)

Is there anyone on the wagon of BR OUT here, pls come out.

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:38 AM