126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk, Man. U - 3, Liverpool-0

pallmall
post Nov 3 2014, 08:24 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Nov 2 2014, 11:29 PM)
anyone else watched the SCUM match?

They lost 0-1 too just like us but...

-They played better
-They kept pressing even with a man down
- They simply had more hunger

anything else to add?
we lost 3-0 to Mancity when we have 11 player

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Nov 3 2014, 01:27 AM)
I think top 4 will do for this season.Or else rodgers gotta go.
i wouldnt say so

not being negative but i dont see top 5 either, even with struj back.

i would expect trashing from real madrid and chelsea this week.
hifzil
post Nov 3 2014, 09:47 AM

45 posts

last match really pain to watch. sweat.gif

xavi,glenjo keep losing ball.
sterling off day for how many week already.
we are playing long ball from CB? end up opponent get the ball.
Possession 64% total shots 6 sweat.gif

feel like BR first year in liverpool

gerrard to citeh? cry.gif

carloz28
post Nov 3 2014, 09:52 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(hifzil @ Nov 3 2014, 09:47 AM)
last match really pain to watch.  sweat.gif

Possession 64% total shots 6  sweat.gif

gerrard to citeh?  cry.gif
It's worse than BR's first yr. Agree with Rotuham that min is CL qualification this season.

Entering 3rd yr now and spent over 200 mil on players, just because he lost one striker he ought to be given another 3 yrs to " adapt" again? What travesty is this?

This post has been edited by carloz28: Nov 3 2014, 10:04 AM
Everdying
post Nov 3 2014, 10:24 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

imo, CL qualification also may not be enough to save BR...all it does it help to balance the books just abit and maybe make FSG a little bit happier / less sad only.
remember, this is the FSG who bought the boston red sox, who hadnt won jack for more than 80yrs...and now they've won 3 titles in last 10yrs.
do you really think FSG will be happy with just 'another CL qualification'?

barring Woy, every single manager since shanks has won a trophy within the first 3yrs...be it a mickey mouse cup or whatever...
yes, even souness won the fa cup before famously imploding...

could say BR didnt inherit a good team, but he still did inherit one that somehow managed to get into 2 cup finals... tongue.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Nov 3 2014, 10:28 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Stevie to Citeh?

Might be his only chance to get a premier league medal.
hifzil
post Nov 3 2014, 10:32 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 3 2014, 10:24 AM)
imo, CL qualification also may not be enough to save BR...all it does it help to balance the books just abit and maybe make FSG a little bit happier / less sad only.
remember, this is the FSG who bought the boston red sox, who hadnt won jack for more than 80yrs...and now they've won 3 titles in last 10yrs.
do you really think FSG will be happy with just 'another CL qualification'?

barring Woy, every single manager since shanks has won a trophy within the first 3yrs...be it a mickey mouse cup or whatever...
yes, even souness won the fa cup before famously imploding...

could say BR didnt inherit a good team, but he still did inherit one that somehow managed to get into 2 cup finals... tongue.gif
but... but... he almost get EPL trophy hahaha. laugh.gif

if this season no top 4 i think we will see new face next season. hmm.gif

jacckl
post Nov 3 2014, 10:33 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(hifzil @ Nov 3 2014, 09:47 AM)
last match really pain to watch.  sweat.gif

Possession 64% total shots 6  sweat.gif

gerrard to citeh?  cry.gif
if you watch all liverpool matches this season (i had), only 1 match is decent, the rest most of the time are pathetic (comparable to hodgson era). i dont think we can achieve top 4 this season, not even europe qualification. br stubbornness is just mind boggling, balo lone striker role had not been working for 9 matches in a row, i had no idea why he still stick with that. there is no need to discuss our frail defences, br say there is no changes needed so expect more errors from the team.

rm and chelsea next, it would take a miracle to even get a single draw from these 2 matches, the difference of level is just too much.
hifzil
post Nov 3 2014, 10:46 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Nov 3 2014, 10:33 AM)
if you watch all liverpool matches this season (i had), only 1 match is decent, the rest most of the time are pathetic (comparable to hodgson era). i dont think we can achieve top 4 this season, not even europe qualification. br stubbornness is just mind boggling, balo lone striker role had not been working for 9 matches in a row, i had no idea why he still stick with that. there is no need to discuss our frail defences, br say there is no changes needed so expect more errors from the team.

rm and chelsea next, it would take a miracle to even get a single draw from these 2 matches, the difference of level is just too much.
i do.

not sure BR stubborness or he had no idea what to do. hahaha.

yeelong
post Nov 3 2014, 12:30 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 3 2014, 10:28 AM)
Stevie to Citeh?

Might be his only chance to get a premier league medal.
why citeh? i would just send him to chelsea in exchange with Cezh. win win for both. And chelsea have the best winning team then citeh
koolspyda
post Nov 3 2014, 01:01 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Nov 3 2014, 11:33 AM)

perhaps most liverpool fans have forgotten

Brendan Rodgers has a blueprint plan that in theory a system of play that better > a team that relies on good individual brilliance from 1-2 players.

FSG probably fancies this type of system. How often we are called Liverpool is only Gerrard/Torres, Gerrad/Suarez. it got a bit better last year with SAS.
But thats beside the point. great hardworking players and team work. He says even some young fellas are willing to go out under the trenches for the team (supposedly in references to players like downing or other lazy seniors etc)

He like players with good heart, hunger, showing determination... Appas for one. (doesn't necessarily blessed with abundance of talent whistling.gif ) ok. that's bad

Rodgers is adamant because he believes in his system. to abandon it means he is defeated. thats asking him to swallow his pride perhaps? sweat.gif
wadefak
post Nov 3 2014, 01:10 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Nov 3 2014, 01:01 PM)
Brendan Rodgers has a blueprint plan that in theory a system of play that better > a team that relies on good individual brilliance from 1-2 players.

FSG probably fancies this type of system. How often we are called Liverpool is only Gerrard/Torres, Gerrad/Suarez. it got a bit better last year with SAS.
But thats beside the point. great hardworking players and team work. He says even some young fellas are willing to go out under the trenches for the team (supposedly in references to players like downing or other lazy seniors etc)

He like players with good heart, hunger, showing determination...  Appas for one. (doesn't necessarily blessed with abundance of talent  whistling.gif ) ok. that's bad 
Rodgers is adamant because he believes in his system. to abandon it means he is defeated. thats asking him to swallow his pride perhaps?  sweat.gif
well, its a great blueprint, on paper of course. last season, still relying on SAS, which boosted the team morale incredibly. this season seems more towards a struggle to bag in even a single goal. players are more clueless than they should be, which is the main contributor to the blunt attacks.

BR needs to rework his formation. clearly having Balo as the solo striker is getting us more misses than hits. we can wait til Struj is back, but how long does the team needs to suffer? we have the option, but its not being played. despite what many here may say, i still believe the team has the talent. lack of morale due to several recent matches and deployment of poor formation are the main issues here, if we're not focusing on the pitch leadership, which i believe is still a strong factor towards the clueless performance that the lads put up game after game.
hifzil
post Nov 3 2014, 01:11 PM

45 posts

next week news. sturridge injured again in training. laugh.gif
TSmaranello55
post Nov 3 2014, 01:31 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Pls....Stevie...pls go to City.

I want him to get EPL medal in his life. He got no luck doing it with us. Get EPL with City and retire happy.
Mikeshashimi
post Nov 3 2014, 01:31 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 3 2014, 12:30 PM)
why citeh? i would just send him to chelsea in exchange with Cezh. win win for both. And chelsea have the best winning team then citeh
exchange with aguero.. owai
cherroy
post Nov 3 2014, 01:33 PM

25,802 posts

He like players with good heart, hunger, showing determination...  Appas for one. (doesn't necessarily blessed with abundance of talent  whistling.gif ) ok. that's bad 
Rodgers is adamant because he believes in his system. to abandon it means he is defeated. thats asking him to swallow his pride perhaps?  sweat.gif
If the team keep on outclassed and defeated by opponent week in week out (which is happening recent few months), then still care about the pride of manager?

TSmaranello55
post Nov 3 2014, 01:37 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Yeah..believes in the system so much, he let go the single reason for its success.

Suarez.

Even 7 players worth 100 mil is no equal
bitebug
post Nov 3 2014, 01:39 PM

291 posts

Stevie to city, honestly I'm okay with it. But surely i don't need to remind you what happened when news were coming out he was heading to chelsea...
prophetjul
post Nov 3 2014, 02:01 PM

12,279 posts

Is funny reading that is OKay to sell one of your ex top player to a PL top team.....

Is that tongue in cheek or are pwople here serious?
bitebug
post Nov 3 2014, 02:13 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 3 2014, 09:52 AM)
It's worse than BR's first yr. Agree with Rotuham that min is CL qualification this season.

Entering 3rd yr now and spent over 200 mil on players, just because he lost one striker he ought to be given another 3 yrs to " adapt" again? What travesty is this?
The next 2 matches against Madrid and Chelsea will determine Rodger's fate at Liverpool...
yeelong
post Nov 3 2014, 02:14 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 3 2014, 01:31 PM)
exchange with aguero.. owai
dun be greedy, i dun mind Kompany/Hart tho... brows.gif

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:42 PM