43 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

FPS Bioshock, Possibly the succesor to SShock2...

SithBuster
post Oct 7 2007, 03:30 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(rcky @ Oct 6 2007, 10:33 PM)
Do note that there are many holes within Arcadia where the Little Sister can crawl out of. You just have to search one by one. I encountered this unusual situation myself, although just once and it was only temporary. In fact, there was a very rare occasion when I saw TWO Little Sisters with the Big Daddies walking on different platforms in Fontaine Fisheries. In Fort Frolic, you can even find a secret fourth Little Sister if you search hard enough.
Once, I killed a Big Daddy and while the Little Sister mourned the loss of her Big Daddy, another Big Daddy (without the Little Sister) strolled past the grieving Little Sister nonchalantly doh.gif (I guess Big Daddies only look after their own Little Sister). I also found the "extra" Little Sister you are mentioning...though I forgot which map it was....

QUOTE(Archaven @ Oct 6 2007, 11:39 PM)
I've been following these BDs all around for quite a long time. Each BDs are programmed to only patrol a specific area. It will go round to one specific area and knock on those holes on the wall to call the Little sisters. I've been following few of the BDs around all have their own separate routine. Followed these BDs merry go round but none of these sisters coming out  sweat.gif

I read somewhere.. If you pause on the menu screen.. They symbol with only the sisters are the ones that you harvested or rescued. You can only find sisters with the symbol that have both sister and BD together. Can anyone confirm this?
Yes, absolutely...the icons state the number of Sister/Daddies partnership on that particular level....but there's some exception....there's a map where there's "extra" Little Sisters if you look at the right places. Oh, and the lone Big Daddies you see are well....lone rangers. The reason for that is simple: After you are done with all the available Little Sisters on that level, the Big Daddies will be respawned so as to enable us to use the "Hypnotize Big Daddies" plasmid...that's what I think.
Archaven
post Oct 7 2007, 10:48 AM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

How many extra? 1 additional? I think someone mentioned Fort Frolic. I'm currently there smile.gif
rcky
post Oct 7 2007, 11:24 AM

Mom and Pop, I Love You Both
1,388 posts

QUOTE(SithBuster @ Oct 7 2007, 03:30 AM)
Once, I killed a Big Daddy and while the Little Sister mourned the loss of her Big Daddy, another Big Daddy (without the Little Sister) strolled past the grieving Little Sister nonchalantly doh.gif (I guess Big Daddies only look after their own Little Sister). I also found the "extra" Little Sister you are mentioning...though I forgot which map it was....
QUOTE(Archaven @ Oct 7 2007, 10:48 AM)
How many extra? 1 additional? I think someone mentioned Fort Frolic. I'm currently there smile.gif
The secret 4th Little Sister is located in Fort Frolic. What I did prior to discovering the 4th LS is to kill every BD the moment I see him, so that means once you see another in the next area after killing the previous BD, don't let it get past you. Just clean his clock. About 2 minutes after I finished off the 3rd BD, another LS crawled out from the hole near the Casinos. But after I found the 4th one, I didn't come across any more. Do note that before going to Hephaestus Core, you'll be given a warning that there are more of them to be found in that level. Huh?

BTW, I'm truly disgusted with the finale between me and Frank Fontaine. Fontaine's a really short and easy piece of work, even in Hard mode. Compared to Rosie, Rosie was irritatingly tough to the point of merciless.
jacksonyong
post Oct 7 2007, 09:01 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Oct 6 2007, 08:42 AM)
Any good tips when fighting BDs? It seems I need to reload 5~7 times before I could actually kill them.. sweat.gif
ever heard of security bullseye?? u don't need any ammo just a eve or two.
Find a way to activate security and use the SB on those big daddys.
Archaven
post Oct 7 2007, 10:06 PM

1,201 posts

@rcky. I've killed all the BDs that i can see and waited patiently for it respawn and all of them that respawn are without LS sad.gif

Btw, crossbow rawks thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Archaven: Oct 7 2007, 10:07 PM
ryudox
post Oct 7 2007, 10:45 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

finally i've finished the mission..anyway,BD is s*** ! Very fast and strong...huhu...and sounds like a mooooo...
kutet
post Oct 8 2007, 01:20 PM

21 posts

err guys how many lil' sis do i need to save in this game ... and i just use lone big daddy to kill big daddy with lil' sis then save the lil' sis... dat oso works ...
rcky
post Oct 8 2007, 01:55 PM

Mom and Pop, I Love You Both
1,388 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Oct 7 2007, 10:06 PM)
@rcky. I've killed all the BDs that i can see and waited patiently for it respawn and all of them that respawn are without LS sad.gif

Btw, crossbow rawks  thumbup.gif
If that is the case, then I suspect there is a glitch or bug at work here. What I can suggest is to exit Fort Frolic from the way you entered and re-enter again. Or if you're daring enough, finish the level and go to the next one, then go back to Fort Frolic and see if the LS somehow appears. Of course, I'm not sure if it will work but you can give it a try.

BTW, you're right. As long as there is an icon of a LS with a BD side by side, that shows that there is at least one available somewhere. I have to admit, finding them can be a real chore, especially in the larger areas like Arcadia, but it pays off when you do. Remember that there is a secret LS where you are now.

Savor_Savvy
post Oct 8 2007, 02:45 PM

2,776 posts

Little Sisters... biggrin.gif

fujkenasai
post Oct 8 2007, 03:31 PM

1,137 posts

Is there a diff with the ending if you extract or save the little sisters?
radkliler
post Oct 8 2007, 03:39 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Yes...if u harvest 1 sister but rescue the rest then you get a good ending...

If you harvest more than 1 or all of the sisters then you get the bad ending...
fujkenasai
post Oct 8 2007, 04:11 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Oct 8 2007, 03:39 PM)
Yes...if u harvest 1 sister but rescue the rest then you get a good ending...

If you harvest more than 1 or all of the sisters then you get the bad ending...
What if I safe all the sisters?
radkliler
post Oct 8 2007, 04:43 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

It will be similar to rescuing all the Little Sister

fujkenasai
post Oct 8 2007, 04:45 PM

1,137 posts

Cool I'd be the good guy then.
kmarc
post Oct 8 2007, 06:19 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

You guys encountered this before? 1 big daddy with 1 little sister following it. But 2 little sisters running around without escort!!!

This is in arcadia, where I had already rescued one little sister.

Can't do anything with the stray little sisters. When I start fighting the big daddy, the 2 stray sisters will climb into the hole! doh.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Oct 8 2007, 06:20 PM

Archaven
post Oct 8 2007, 06:41 PM

1,201 posts

How about don't attack the daddy 1st but go to the stray sisters to Harvest/Rescue them first?
kmarc
post Oct 8 2007, 06:50 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Can't. They just stand around. I went very close to them but there is no options for harvest or rescue.....
Archaven
post Oct 8 2007, 07:08 PM

1,201 posts

Then just ignore it loh. I think it's glitch. But so far i don't have such problem sad.gif
slare
post Oct 9 2007, 12:46 PM

307 posts

sorry to ask quite outdated question...

i just bought this game last weekend but it's not playable may be my machine has become outdated. Stop playing quite sometime because no game which interests me (last game played was HL:Epidode 1). My machine spec like this:

AMD barthon 2.4
Radeon eXtreme 9550 128 RAM
RAM 512

if not enough, what are the recommended spec? if u kind enough please give me approximate cost.
yuka
post Oct 9 2007, 01:27 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(slare @ Oct 9 2007, 12:46 PM)
sorry to ask quite outdated question...

i just bought this game last weekend but it's not playable may be my machine has become outdated. Stop playing quite sometime because no game which interests me (last game played was HL:Epidode 1). My machine spec like this:

AMD barthon 2.4
Radeon eXtreme 9550 128 RAM
RAM 512

if not enough, what are the recommended spec? if u kind enough please give me approximate cost.
Bioshock needed SM3.0 gc to play while ur gc is only support SM2.0. However all is not lost, there is one way you can run BioShock with an SM2.0 card, and that's by trying the SM2.0 Project. smile.gif

43 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:04 PM