FPS Bioshock, Possibly the succesor to SShock2...

Archaven
post Aug 19 2007, 12:35 AM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

This game looks real sweet.
Archaven
post Aug 19 2007, 09:01 PM

1,201 posts

So this jack thomson is someone who mocks at game developer for in game violence? Hmm.. It's just a game sometimes we need to release our tension ya know laugh.gif
Archaven
post Aug 20 2007, 04:39 PM

1,201 posts

This game is getting very high review!!. I wonder if my 7900gs can still handles it sweat.gif
Archaven
post Sep 30 2007, 10:25 AM

1,201 posts

Hi all.. I'm also new to the game. I got only 2 plasmids slot. Altogether i found 3 plasmids: Electrobolt, Incinerate & Telekinesis. Since i only have 2 slots i replace Incinerate with Telekinesis. I read somewhere mentioned i can purchase additional slots but i'm in the first Gatherer's Garden i found, i can't buy any slots. How can i get back my Incinerate plasmids?

Also how you kill that big d.... ? sweat.gif
Archaven
post Sep 30 2007, 05:24 PM

1,201 posts

Any advice on 2nd Big daddy in Neptune? sweat.gif.. This one is tougher sweat.gif
Archaven
post Sep 30 2007, 07:01 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Sep 30 2007, 05:49 PM)
i finished the game only with the spanar tongue.gif mann its soo powerful
Spanar also can win the game? sweat.gif
Archaven
post Oct 1 2007, 12:40 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Oct 1 2007, 12:25 AM)
can laugh.gif heck i even finish 2nd round with the flamethrower only laugh.gif
Any idea on the 2nd Big Daddy? blush.gif ... 1st one i used tactic electrobolt stun it then shotgun closed range. Then run, heal abit rinse and repeat. How you kill this the 2nd in Neptune ya? sweat.gif
Archaven
post Oct 1 2007, 12:18 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Oct 1 2007, 05:00 AM)
just whack it until its down. if u die, u still repawn at the vita chamber, whereas the BD is not healed. flex.gif
Thanks. I always reload when i die. Usually to get back my Health & EVE. When you respawn you literally left without anything right? sweat.gif
Archaven
post Oct 1 2007, 07:47 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 1 2007, 06:17 PM)
eh guys...how do u check ur journal ah??

i mean like when u have to go look for some stuff (like that emp bomb thingy)

how to look at ur journal to see what u need and how much more u need it??

cant figure out man...the damn manual oso doesnt say anything about the journal laugh.gif
Press 'M' ?? Can see all keys in customize liao ma sweat.gif
Archaven
post Oct 2 2007, 12:51 PM

1,201 posts

Wow .. this is the first FPS that i really love alot sweat.gif. The gameworld is so detail and the settings is kinda unique. I love pistol all the way smile.gif no recoil, very nice headshot for those splicers tongue.gif.

For the BDs, i just avoid them without the right 'tool' sweat.gif. Can't use much skill to kill them as they are too powerful without the right weapon. Currently using Frag Grenade/Proximity mine to kill BDs thumbup.gif. Few bombs to bring down the health and then electrobolt+shotgun closed range biggrin.gif
Archaven
post Oct 2 2007, 04:30 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(obefiend @ Oct 2 2007, 03:25 PM)
i stock up on tonics. i pretty much monkey wrenched every BD and enemies ( even fontaine!) near the end of the game. the tonics are a life saver especially if u have BLOOD LUST. life drain withe very whack!

btw

just finished the game by killing all LS. u know what. i like that ending more than the good one. if i relly have plasmid i will do the same. world domination!!
Oic. no wonder so many ppl use the wench. Didn't know it was so powerful hmm.gif . Maybe will change to it when i got those tonics drool.gif . Got good and bad ending? Normally i just harvest those sisters blush.gif
Archaven
post Oct 2 2007, 10:10 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 2 2007, 06:08 PM)
laugh.gif the wrench thingy is interesting.....would love to give it a try man...

but then since this game is a first person SHOOTER....ill stick to muh guns laugh.gif

right now rescuing all the little sisters... mebbe later when i replay to harvest the little sisters ill turn it into a first person WHACKER laugh.gif
Got my first weapon upgrade. Upgraded the machine gun recoil stabilizer. Nice thumbup.gif . Being good and rescuing sisters may seem difficult to play because you won't have any ADAM. Without it, you can't buy upgrades for plasmids, health, EVE, etc. sweat.gif

Nice game.. Now in Arcadia and i don't have any motion sickness laugh.gif
Archaven
post Oct 2 2007, 11:47 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Oct 2 2007, 11:43 PM)
hey if i got wrench lurker 1 then i got wrench lurker 2 will the dmg stack?
Hmm wrench lurker if i read the description right, you need to perform sneak attack for more damage right? Then will not work on those monsters that stalk on you like suddenly lights off then the monster infront or behind u.
Archaven
post Oct 3 2007, 09:52 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ Oct 3 2007, 09:38 AM)
Not sure if you guys notice this "bug", but if you get too close to a BD (especially the Ranged ones), he won't be able to hit you? What I did was grab a wrench, go up to the BD, keep on pressing forwards (stick to it), and swing the wrench full speed (with bloodlust on). Out of the 10 times it tried to hit me, only 3-4 connects, and by then I'm already fully healed from the life I leeched using bloodlust. Fun way to take down a BD... but doesn't work everytime tho. 7 out of 10 times will work, which is good enough for me.

And if everything fails, you still have the vita-chamber...
I found it more fun planning by planting few proximity mines on the routes that the BD must passed to reach me (mostly 3). Then i lure it by using 1 or 2 frag grenades. After the BD seriously injured only then will i confront him electrobolt & shotgun him. Still takes quite some damage though but much better than without the bombs sweat.gif
Archaven
post Oct 3 2007, 04:05 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Oct 3 2007, 12:54 PM)
16 long levels.arcadia is level 4.so u got 12 more long levels 2 go unless u intend 2 4low the yellow arrow all the way w/o collecting tape transcripts n search 4 ammo n other stuff.
Wow so many levels? Cool drool.gif . I was worried it will be finished soon tongue.gif. Anyone done before just follow the yellow arrow without doing anything? Don't think possible because you have to follow the goals too.
Archaven
post Oct 3 2007, 09:57 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Oct 3 2007, 05:22 PM)
all 3 types of gifts per rescue rclxms.gif

i can feel u bro...now a lot of games come out so rapidly like mushrooms...i feel 24 hrs a day is 2 short dy...2 much nice game in the market but less time 2 play it all sweat.gif if only there is a way 2 make 1 day 96 hrs,i b more than hepi 2 live longer laugh.gif that is y we got cheats n trainers in games 4 ppl who doesnt have spare time retry n prefer 2 cheat all the way till the end brows.gif

Added on October 3, 2007, 5:36 pm

obviously u can press H if u cant understand the bloody goals laugh.gif
Only used 'H' once when i was stucked in Medical Pavilion. Couldn't find telekinesis. Only happens to know you can melt ice by using Incinerate tongue.gif. Starting of the game still noob sweat.gif I harvest quite numbered of Little Sisters laugh.gif .

Wondering what i should spend my upgrades on?! Any ideas guys? Health upgrades? EVE? Which one you guys usually spend it on? Thx.
Archaven
post Oct 3 2007, 10:41 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Oct 3 2007, 10:28 PM)
damn, need to buy this game as soon as possible. no time yet to go out and buy sleep.gif !
Honestly this game is worth buying... every penny. It's the first FPS game i love so much sweat.gif
Archaven
post Oct 4 2007, 12:36 AM

1,201 posts

Hi guys. Any ideas how you access to this 2 areas i circled in red?:

This post has been edited by Archaven: Oct 4 2007, 12:44 AM
Archaven
post Oct 4 2007, 01:06 AM

1,201 posts

There's a small but blocked sewage entrance to the upper rolling hills. Inside i saw something (probably goodies). Tried bomb, incinerate, etc. didn't worked sweat.gif

Oh any btw, they are in Arcadia.

This post has been edited by Archaven: Oct 4 2007, 01:06 AM
Archaven
post Oct 4 2007, 07:48 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Oct 4 2007, 12:38 PM)
u can find the FAQs in gamefaqs.com
Searched a few faqs/walkthrough none mentioned upper rolling hill. Any faq/walkthrough with maps?

0.0294sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:43 AM