FPS Bioshock, Possibly the succesor to SShock2...
Sep 12 2007, 02:24 PM
1,022 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: nomad in the Sahara... |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 13 2007, 09:31 PM
5,006 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Puchong |
zomg, played 15 minutes into this game n scared oredi. cannot play at nite.
Sep 13 2007, 09:48 PM
13,340 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: back from vacation XD |
Sep 13 2007, 09:53 PM
1,081 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
well I played FEAR halfway... haven gotten aroundd to finishing it.
But some parts in Bioshock got me. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 13 2007, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Sep 13 2007, 09:48 PM) lol FEAR last time, we can 'know' when alma gonna show up, so not much of a surprise. QUOTE(slash @ Sep 13 2007, 09:53 PM) well I played FEAR halfway... haven gotten aroundd to finishing it. the eerie setting in this game is just crazy. But some parts in Bioshock got me. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « btw, i forced the AA on my 86gt; n the graphics went up a notch, wif minimal reduction in fps. but i cant seem to get this game working on vista, cause i cant install the visual basic. same thing goes to my ofis 2007 which i cant seem to install on my vista. |
Sep 14 2007, 08:04 AM
1,237 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: 3rd Rock From The Sun |
my laptop is c2d 2ghz, 2g ram and with ge force go 7400, can i play this game? dying to play it after heard so many good reviews about it leer
Sep 14 2007, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(donpapachino @ Sep 13 2007, 10:36 PM) the eerie setting in this game is just crazy. how much AA did u set? For me, I turned off reflections and distortions. Cause I dun like the effect when walking under a waterfallbtw, i forced the AA on my 86gt; n the graphics went up a notch, wif minimal reduction in fps. but i cant seem to get this game working on vista, cause i cant install the visual basic. same thing goes to my ofis 2007 which i cant seem to install on my vista. |
Sep 14 2007, 11:28 AM
Sep 14 2007, 11:31 AM
3,396 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: KL |
Sep 14 2007, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(donpapachino @ Sep 14 2007, 11:28 AM) i force AA to 16x & everything max except turn off for "High Detail Shaders" which have been known to cause crashes. Added on September 14, 2007, 2:12 pmI'm still early in the game. Just finished Steinman and saved a sister. Now i know what those 'thing-with-a-hole' is for. At the beginning of the game, I thought I saw a pair of eyes in hole. Anyway when do I get the camera? Wanna research enemies as fast as possible. This post has been edited by slash: Sep 14 2007, 02:12 PM |
Sep 14 2007, 02:50 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
actually this game doesnt use AA as it's it use different type of rendering.
http://enthusiast.hardocp.com/article.html...W50aHVzaWFzdA== QUOTE Anti-Aliasing In DirectX 10 mode, BioShock does not support anti-aliasing. Since it uses the Unreal Engine 3, we know that the game uses the deferred lighting rendering technique that precludes the use of AA on titles like Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter, Rainbow Six Vegas, and S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Deferred lighting is incompatible with AA...in DirectX 9. We have been told for ages that Deferred Lighting will be compatible with AA in DirectX 10, and indeed at least one of the aforementioned titles does support it. Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas, which also happens to be based on the Unreal Engine 3, does not allow AA in on Windows XP, but does allow AA on Windows Vista, thanks to the underlying DirectX 10 technology. Rainbow Six Vegas is not a DirectX 10 title, but running the game in a DirectX 10 environment (i.e. Windows Vista) with DirectX 10 hardware does allow AA to be used. So what's going on here? Why are we forced to play a highly anticipated game without anti-aliasing? The simple answer is: we don't know. We are game enthusiasts, but not game developers. We are sure that the developers know why it doesn't work when it should, but in spite of the numerous posts 2k support forums regarding AA support, the developers aren't talking. |
Sep 14 2007, 03:23 PM
84 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Penang |
QUOTE(zad78 @ Sep 14 2007, 08:04 AM) my laptop is c2d 2ghz, 2g ram and with ge force go 7400, can i play this game? dying to play it after heard so many good reviews about it leer http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtestThis post has been edited by JayYeong39: Sep 14 2007, 03:24 PM |
Sep 14 2007, 05:34 PM
2,265 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(toughnut @ Sep 14 2007, 02:50 PM) actually this game doesnt use AA as it's it use different type of rendering. Antialiasing can only be forced through the graphics card control panel in both Windows XP and Windows Vista, but only in DX9 mode, not in DX10, and also only on GeForce 8 or ATI X1X00 series cards or newer. Note that in Vista, "proper" DX9 mode will have to forced via the -DX9 switch.http://enthusiast.hardocp.com/article.html...W50aHVzaWFzdA== For Nvidia users, make sure to use the 163.44 Forceware or newer which are specifically designed for BioShock compatibility. In Windows XP you can force AA through the Forceware Control Panel as normal, but in Windows Vista you will need to go to the \Program Files\2K Games\BioShock\Builds\Release directory and rename the BioShock.exe to R6Vegas_Game.exe. Then right-click on your BioShock launch icon, select Properties and in the Target box add -dx9 one space after the end of the line and click OK. It should look something like this: CODE "E:\Program Files\2K Games\BioShock\Builds\Release\R6Vegas_Game.exe" -dx9 For ATI users, you can only force AA in XP or Vista if you rename your Bioshock.exe file to Oblivion.exe, make sure Catalyst AI is activated in your Catalyst Control Center, and then right-click on your BioShock launch icon, select Properties and in the Target box add -dx9 one space after the end of the line and click OK, similar to the example above. *tweakguides.com |
Sep 14 2007, 08:40 PM
841 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang > Parit Buntar > Bagan Serai > Taiping |
sh*t...
Can tahan for pirate edy... almost wan to order online via TSB until the word "Back Order" appeared... sh*t |
Sep 14 2007, 10:29 PM
? Its working fine for me
Sep 15 2007, 09:03 AM
985 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Limbo |
Sep 15 2007, 11:06 AM
11 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
does anyone know where can i get the collector's edition of bioshock? The figurine is nice.
thanx |
Sep 15 2007, 12:52 PM
13,340 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: back from vacation XD |
Sep 15 2007, 03:14 PM
3,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Wangsa Maju, Kuala Lumpur |
Bah had no time to travel all the way to get an ori copy
So just settled with a pirated copy first In the end very difficult to install. So the moral of the story is don't get pirated This post has been edited by sayming: Sep 15 2007, 04:36 PM |
Sep 15 2007, 04:55 PM
985 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Limbo |
QUOTE(sayming @ Sep 15 2007, 03:14 PM) Bah had no time to travel all the way to get an ori copy No need to travel very far wat...just get it via Steam larr...I got it from there...So just settled with a pirated copy first In the end very difficult to install. So the moral of the story is don't get pirated here's the link: www.steampowered.com |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:31 AM |