125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

illegear z5 discussion thread, anything and everything about the beast

MgrSagaaboyz
post Feb 4 2015, 11:36 PM

101 posts

Wallaueh!!! This laptop got lots of names from seller (Illegear Z5, IBuyPower Chimera CX-9, CyberPowerPC Raven X6, Sager Phantom X1) I think there is many more... :WoooW:
MgrSagaaboyz
post Feb 4 2015, 11:49 PM

101 posts

Guys check this out Review and unboxing video for Illegear Z5 based on different sellers.

By Xotic PC for Phantom X1 review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gMco4ymsV4A <--- rclxms.gif (Complete review with stress test & ...)
benchmarks : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mIi4YsTGLMk&feature=youtu.be thumbup.gif
unboxing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vb3_hzShGts

By CyberPowerPC for Raven X6 product tour: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vhr4b9GSSb4
introduction vid.: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rAlPOv3y1l0

By Arvin for Illegear Z5 unboxing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jz4vFmSgfZU

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by MgrSagaaboyz: Feb 4 2015, 11:55 PM
TSArvinaaaaa
post Feb 5 2015, 02:25 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Feb 4 2015, 08:01 PM)
Z5 is based on Compal NL8..
The truth finally comes out haha..thanks bro for the info
QUOTE(miong93 @ Feb 4 2015, 08:35 PM)
I have to said something.. this color theme is way better than our current color theme.. xD
Ic.. it can support Optical Drive sia.. dono why illegear don want to have that option..
Yea..quite nice and bright
TSArvinaaaaa
post Feb 5 2015, 02:27 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(MgrSagaaboyz @ Feb 4 2015, 11:36 PM)
Wallaueh!!! This laptop got lots of names from seller (Illegear Z5, IBuyPower Chimera CX-9, CyberPowerPC Raven X6, Sager Phantom X1) I think there is many more... :WoooW:
Haha didnt expect that right bro? Same here lolz

QUOTE(MgrSagaaboyz @ Feb 4 2015, 11:49 PM)
Guys check this out Review and unboxing video for Illegear Z5 based on different sellers.

By Xotic PC for Phantom X1 review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gMco4ymsV4A <--- rclxms.gif (Complete review with stress test & ...)
                                    benchmarks : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mIi4YsTGLMk&feature=youtu.be  thumbup.gif

By CyberPowerPC for Raven X6 product tour: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vhr4b9GSSb4

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
My video just unboxing nie..never do performance test coz not much time sad.gif preparing for exams :'(
silrave
post Feb 5 2015, 03:02 AM

5,893 posts

haha waiting to see the new update of z5
Neomax3
post Feb 5 2015, 08:58 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Feb 5 2015, 02:25 AM)
The truth finally comes out haha..thanks bro for the info
welcome bro.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Feb 5 2015, 02:27 AM)
Haha didnt expect that right bro? Same here lolz
My video just unboxing nie..never do performance test coz not much time sad.gif preparing for exams :'(
due to Z5 beauty and sexiness many sellers are taking it and re-branded it to their own name.. we here really lucky having this Z5 thru' Illegear.. Some more with Arvinaaaa 'poisonous' unboxing video, review and pics this sexy beast is must have.. cooling is top notch I must say..
miong93
post Feb 5 2015, 09:02 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Feb 5 2015, 08:58 AM)
welcome bro..  thumbup.gif
due to Z5 beauty and sexiness many sellers are taking it and re-branded it to their own name.. we here really lucky having this Z5 thru' Illegear.. Some more with Arvinaaaa 'poisonous' unboxing video, review and pics this sexy beast is must have.. cooling is top notch I must say..
Yea.. everything is good, except the gpu is 860m cry.gif
If it's a 970m or 9xx series then it's perfect.. lol
But ILLEGEAR Z5 comes with normal matte screen with the others all comes with IPS screen.. haha
hyperyouth_firepower
post Feb 5 2015, 09:27 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

TN panel > IPS panels when it comes to response times. So i'm not going to get too worried. Besides, you can self order the screen if you know which model and manufacturer. Shipping on the other hand, is a real headache.
ezu_din
post Feb 5 2015, 09:41 AM

111 posts

Just receive my Z5 tomorrow..havent try anything heavy..but based on my 1st impression...the builds is superb and the design itself make other people come 2 ask about the laptop...which is new 2 me...hahaha..
ezu_din
post Feb 5 2015, 09:41 AM

111 posts

Just receive my Z5 tomorrow..havent try anything heavy..but based on my 1st impression...the builds is superb and the design itself make other people come 2 ask about the laptop...which is new 2 me...hahaha..
miong93
post Feb 5 2015, 10:33 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Feb 5 2015, 09:27 AM)
TN panel > IPS panels when it comes to response times. So i'm not going to get too worried. Besides, you can self order the screen if you know which model and manufacturer. Shipping on the other hand, is a real headache.
Well, I'm not so into FPS game so response time is not a big issue for me.. I prefer the clarity and good contrast of IPS screen.. But sadly, laptop screen mostly is capped at 60hz.. no 120 or 144hz..
Well even though I manage to get the screen to be shipped, assembling it will be another headache as it require a lot of tearing and assembling.. haha

QUOTE(ezu_din @ Feb 5 2015, 09:41 AM)
Gratz on your machine ! biggrin.gif
Welcome to Z5 Family ! rclxms.gif
Neomax3
post Feb 5 2015, 10:42 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Feb 5 2015, 09:02 AM)
Yea.. everything is good, except the gpu is 860m  cry.gif
If it's a 970m or 9xx series then it's perfect.. lol
But ILLEGEAR Z5 comes with normal matte screen with the others all comes with IPS screen.. haha
Agreed.. I think that's the downside of Z5.. but for the price where can get 9XX less than 4k?
miong93
post Feb 5 2015, 11:11 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Feb 5 2015, 10:42 AM)
Agreed.. I think that's the downside of Z5.. but for the price where can get 9XX less than 4k?
I don't mind paying more for it though.. haha

Prince J
post Feb 5 2015, 11:24 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(MgrSagaaboyz @ Feb 4 2015, 11:49 PM)

benchmarks : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mIi4YsTGLMk&feature=youtu.be   thumbup.gif

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
There are a lot of versions. ILLEGEAR uses the latest version which features thermal bridge dual-heatpipe between CPU and GPU, that's why it made the CPU and GPU cooler than others.

The reviews above might not be accurate, for e.g. the Phantom X1 uses single heatpipe for its CPU and GPU, but equipped with IPS screen by default.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Feb 5 2015, 11:24 AM
MgrSagaaboyz
post Feb 5 2015, 12:15 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Feb 5 2015, 11:24 AM)
There are a lot of versions. ILLEGEAR uses the latest version which features thermal bridge dual-heatpipe between CPU and GPU, that's why it made the CPU and GPU cooler than others.

The reviews above might not be accurate, for e.g. the Phantom X1 uses single heatpipe for its CPU and GPU, but equipped with IPS screen by default.
Agreed notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
hyperyouth_firepower
post Feb 5 2015, 03:23 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

Yeap. Illegear versions have a different heat pipe compared to the other ones. The pics show that (and if you look carefully they aren't exactly the same)

However, just to point, users, do check your units. After all, that's WHY you buy an Illegear. Its self-serviceable. (just don't do funny things to it, or else warranty void)
TSArvinaaaaa
post Feb 5 2015, 03:56 PM

3,928 posts

friends..im gonna make this a z5 thread..and wanna add a owner list for the z5..for those of have z5 or going to buy, please reply me here..thanks
mingxun112
post Feb 5 2015, 04:11 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Feb 5 2015, 03:56 PM)
friends..im gonna make this a z5 thread..and wanna add a owner list for the z5..for those of have z5 or going to buy, please reply me here..thanks
add me to the owner list pls rclxms.gif
silrave
post Feb 5 2015, 05:10 PM

5,893 posts

haha waiting z5 come out 9xx series card with reasonable price
rexshadow
post Feb 5 2015, 06:57 PM

84 posts

bought in n typing using it.huhu

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top