Dec 5 2014, 11:43 AM
36 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
QUOTE(Prince J @ Dec 4 2014, 11:36 AM) Maximum ram can be supported in Z5 is 16GB DDR3L Sodimm (Dual Channel). ok thx for reply. empire damansara boot noodle place? okok will drop by this weekendYou may drop by our office to take a look of the Z5 http://www.illegear.com/getting-here/ |
Dec 6 2014, 01:49 PM
i got a question, can i bring my ssd and you help me to install? i don't want to lose my data inside
Dec 8 2014, 03:23 PM
just bought my z5 from two cool guys! satisfied with the product and great service so far!
Dec 9 2014, 11:31 AM
Dec 10 2014, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Dec 9 2014, 11:08 PM) Temperature, or day to day situation, etc. busy with assignment now, can only done review later.Some people refuse to believe the z5 is the definitive, undisputed better "alternative" to the other laptops that are within the same price range. i only played battlefield 4 and watchdog, the keyboard and wrist area are surprisingly cold. although got two fans but not noisy as i thought. speaker and subwoofer are damn good, surround effect is the best i ever experienced. |
Dec 12 2014, 02:41 PM
Hi Prince J
How to load color profile huh? I reformat my computer but forgot how to do already |
Dec 16 2014, 11:32 AM
i just bought z5 and now got free intel 7260-ac, ic diamond, color calibration and seagate 1tb sshd upgrade...
Dec 18 2014, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(miong93 @ Dec 17 2014, 08:27 PM) As i mentioned, I'm rushing project currently, deadline is coming soon.. So i'm quite busy.. not sure got time to record not.. same here bro, can't concentrate assignment because of z5. LOLBut for me I'm not too into audio stuff, but the bass produced for me is good enough If I got time will record it and send u |
Dec 19 2014, 08:16 PM
Dec 20 2014, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(miong93 @ Dec 19 2014, 09:29 PM) Hey bro, you play dota 2 ? I just tried out it.. but got no idea why my gameplay is not smooth I play battlefield lolI got my fps to consta smooth like tofufa maybe you tweak the setting wrongly? |
Dec 23 2014, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(miong93 @ Dec 22 2014, 10:21 PM) So far just when playing dota 2 in local lobby it is not smooth.. bro what you use to see temperature in gaming?I tried COD:AW.. it's damn smooth in 1080p with high settings.. haven't try out ultra settings The cooling is indeed top notch.. Played Advanced Warfare for about 1 hour, temperature of gpu & cpu are both 60+ degree c on average.. (I also wonder how come when I'm gaming the fan is so damn quiet.. in the end the fan is not at max speed After finding out the Max Fan "secret", the average of gpu & cpu temperature become 50+ ! Btw I underclocked my gpu and cpu.. it indeed lower some temperature also.. performance not much different So far this laptop is superb except for the weird scenario I got in dota 2 P/S: The max speed fan is quite noisy though.. But I still can tahan.. just when playing game at outside everyone will turn around and wonder where's the sound come from.. lol me also can feel the laptop very cold in battlefield ultra, fan never max and very quiet. Not like my old laptop fan noise very loud and overwrite sound my housemate alienware 14 fan annoying like hell and keyboard there quite warm, big brand somemore zzz This post has been edited by mingxun112: Dec 23 2014, 12:30 AM |
Dec 26 2014, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(miong93 @ Dec 23 2014, 11:27 AM) I'm using HWMonitor.. It's a very popular tools.. You can dl CPU-Z and GPU-Z to see your cpu and gpu status also.. thx bro. i need to tab out to see temperature? how to see temperature in game full screen mode?For me it's decent lar.. cause never really have a gaming laptop before.. so I still feel kinda warm in the middle and right part of the keyboard.. mostlyl the gpu and cpu is located at there.. With max fan then it's a bit noisy but the keyboard remain quite cool.. not so warm compared to no max fan.. |
Dec 29 2014, 06:48 PM
Jan 2 2015, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Prince J @ Jan 1 2015, 11:25 AM) Hi all Z5 users, nice Please download latest MacroKeys driver here: http://www.illegear.com/downloads/MacroKeys.zip now these 4 buttons are very useful |
Jan 6 2015, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(miong93 @ Jan 5 2015, 02:06 PM) We can't do anything.. It's gtx860m.. it's a budget graphic card.. Not the high end 1.. Those game you're playing like Watch Dogs, Assassin Creed IV, Crysis 3 are all demanding games. Which mostly require a high end graphic card to run them on Ultra / High Settings 1080p maybe we can overclock z5? z5 use 150watt adapter right??You should realize it before you get yourself a gaming laptop.. As for normal game and previous year high demanding game (Crysis 2 or 1, BF3 or any game prior 2014), 860m should be find on High settings 1080p No need to overclock your gpu, since you're not sure what you're doing.. and personally I feel that OC-ing a laptop gpu won't make much diff. Fuyoh.. buy 2 units sia.. Gratz on your laptops ! Welcome to Z5 family !!! |
Jan 7 2015, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(Prince J @ Jan 5 2015, 02:14 PM) Dear all Z5 users, nice to see s7 launch Sorry to spam. Just to repost the Macro Keys download link: http://www.illegear.com/downloads/MacroKeys.zip This driver should fix issue of registering macro keys in the DVD. Please download and try. |
Jan 12 2015, 01:18 PM
Jan 13 2015, 06:11 PM