125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

illegear z5 discussion thread, anything and everything about the beast

xarive
post Jun 21 2015, 02:59 PM

73 posts

Anyone else playing around with the Nvidia Control Panel?

During my game in DotA 2 (Source 1), the fps fluctuate between 30 to 60 (70) with [HIGH PERFORMANCE NVIDIA GRAPHIC PROCESSOR] .

I thought I would try and switch to [INTEGRATED GRAPHIC] and the performance is outstanding. With VSYNC enabled in-game I got consistently fps between 5x-60. (Enabling VSYNC with HIGH PERFORMANCE NVIDIA GRAPHIC PROCESSOR too and get the same result (30-60)).

Anyone who play DotA 2 can you please carry out this test to confirm? When I first bought Z5 it's around 100 fps . This is just worth mentioning.
christ14
post Jun 21 2015, 03:21 PM

1,567 posts

dont feel like playing around with it.. currently its fine and smooth haha
xarive
post Jun 21 2015, 03:26 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Jun 21 2015, 03:21 PM)
dont feel like playing around with it.. currently its fine and smooth haha
Is your DotA > Settings > Video - All ticked including vsync?
christ14
post Jun 21 2015, 04:05 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(xarive @ Jun 21 2015, 03:26 PM)
Is your DotA > Settings > Video - All ticked including vsync?
since first installed is already all ticked flex.gif
xarive
post Jun 21 2015, 06:10 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Jun 21 2015, 04:05 PM)
since first installed is already all ticked flex.gif
will it drop to 4x or it stays 60 +- 1?? during war
christ14
post Jun 21 2015, 06:16 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(xarive @ Jun 21 2015, 06:10 PM)
will it drop to 4x or it stays 60 +- 1?? during war
its smoother than baby butts.. one of the factor is ping. onl ping makes it not smooth but usually around 40ms so im fine
xarive
post Jun 21 2015, 06:21 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Jun 21 2015, 06:16 PM)
its smoother than baby butts.. one of the factor is ping. onl ping makes it not smooth but usually around 40ms so im fine
I meant the fps. I know it's smooth but I it doesn't stay smooth. The fps would go down from time to time. That's what I mean. You could enable fps counter under steam setting or type 'netgraph 1' under console. Would appreciate if you tell me if your fps stays 60 (including hero selecting page, and throughout all the time in game). If it's so, I'll reformat my z5
AthrunIJ
post Jun 21 2015, 06:23 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(xarive @ Jun 21 2015, 06:21 PM)
I meant the fps. I know it's smooth but I it doesn't stay smooth. The fps would go down from time to time. That's what I mean. You could enable fps counter under steam setting or type 'netgraph 1' under console. Would appreciate if you tell me if your fps stays 60 (including hero selecting page, and throughout all the time in game). If it's so, I'll reformat my z5
Well you could untick v sync. you'll get higher fps thats for sure since 970m.
xarive
post Jun 21 2015, 06:24 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jun 21 2015, 06:23 PM)
Well you could untick v sync. you'll get higher fps thats for sure since 970m.
I am GTX 860M . But it doesn't matter since both are almost the same. I am certainly sure that this card could give me 60 fps in full ultra settings.
AthrunIJ
post Jun 21 2015, 06:43 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(xarive @ Jun 21 2015, 06:24 PM)
I am GTX 860M . But it doesn't matter since both are almost the same. I am certainly sure that this card could give me 60 fps in full ultra settings.
970 and 860 difference is alot lol. Yes, should be able to. Try to turn off v sync to check whether it stays above 60 fps. If it is the should be no problem when you turn on vsync.
christ14
post Jun 21 2015, 07:12 PM

1,567 posts

yeah i know what u mean.. lol and im on 960m as well. i noticed it stutter only during lag ping but usually its smooth doesnt drop whatsoever. but perhaps other members got experience it and share their experience
xarive
post Jun 21 2015, 11:21 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jun 21 2015, 06:43 PM)
970 and 860 difference is alot lol. Yes, should be able to. Try to turn off v sync to check whether it stays above 60 fps. If it is the should be no problem when you turn on vsync.
Sorry I misread that as 960M. :'( Anyway if anyone is capable to run full settings at 60 fps (5x-60) in DotA 2 with 860M please share your settings.
Unomi
post Jun 22 2015, 03:22 PM

330 posts

hey

i just installed GTA 5 on my illegear z5 970m , currently when i play it , the game doesnt seem to use the 970m grahpic card instead using the mobo graphic card
How do i change the setting?
kennykong85
post Jun 22 2015, 03:41 PM

268 posts

lol. u hav the same problem I got hahahaha. very soon it will be fix. u need to ask sifu Adil for help.
miong93
post Jun 22 2015, 05:56 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(xarive @ Jun 21 2015, 11:21 PM)
Sorry I misread that as 960M. :'( Anyway if anyone is capable to run full settings at 60 fps (5x-60) in DotA 2 with 860M please share your settings.
First question, are you playing pub/MMR game or LOCAL LOBBY ?
If you're testing using local lobby most probably is due to that, since you're hosting the game on your laptop.. I encounter this before, when I'm hosting local lobby my gameplay will not be smooth (it is still the same currently, i just give up on that since Prince J also couldn't find out the cause)
To be honest, dota 2 is more CPU intense than GPU intense.
Unomi
post Jun 22 2015, 08:32 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Jun 22 2015, 03:41 PM)
lol. u hav the same problem I got hahahaha. very soon it will be fix. u need to ask sifu Adil for help.
how he fix for you mind sharing?
MgrSagaaboyz
post Jun 22 2015, 10:40 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Jun 22 2015, 08:32 PM)
how he fix for you mind sharing?
Right Click on the Game Icon and then and select switch graphic card... and select gtx graphics manually (labelled as higher performance). So the program will be executing under your gtx graphics. <-- You need to repeat this steps all time when executing game.

If you want to make change permanent then you need to right click and go to nvidia control panel and add the game exe file in it and select run on higher performance when executed when ever launching the program. That's it You are done.

Check the tutorial video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uUEqRpvTLDc

This post has been edited by MgrSagaaboyz: Jun 22 2015, 10:41 PM
Unomi
post Jun 23 2015, 12:46 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(MgrSagaaboyz @ Jun 22 2015, 10:40 PM)
Right Click on the Game Icon and then and select switch graphic card... and select gtx graphics manually (labelled as higher performance). So the program will be executing under your gtx graphics. <-- You need to repeat this steps all time when executing game.

If you want to make change permanent then you need to right click and go to nvidia control panel and add the game exe file in it and select run on higher performance when executed when ever launching the program. That's it You are done.

Check the tutorial video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uUEqRpvTLDc

hmm i have try, it seems likes its defaulted using the integrated intel graphic card. I even try to disable it, but the game still couldnt detect my Nvida 970m.
MgrSagaaboyz
post Jun 23 2015, 09:17 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Jun 23 2015, 12:46 AM)
hmm i have try, it seems likes its defaulted using the integrated intel graphic card. I even try to disable it, but the game still couldnt detect my Nvida 970m.
You need to restart your pc once you change the nvidia as default graphics card. Then it will work. It works for me.
MgrSagaaboyz
post Jun 23 2015, 09:24 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Jun 23 2015, 12:46 AM)
You need to restart your pc once you change the nvidia as default graphics card. Then it will work. It works for me.

125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:00 AM