English Clubs Chelsea FC V30, BPL - Chelsea v Hull City 10.55pm #812

dddbbb
post Oct 30 2014, 11:56 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 30 2014, 06:08 PM)
Varane would be nice, but iinm, he just signed new contract with Real.

How about Mat Hummels from Dortmund? Dortmund not doing very well in the league. Maybe they wil be in lower half of the table, then players can leave on a cheap. whistling.gif
I think the reason rumours on Pique is bcause he is considered as HG.. he did spent 4years at United
would be decent replacement if Terry decides to retire..

Pique has been shaky for few season, maybe Mou can get him to his best again?

briantwj
post Oct 31 2014, 12:02 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

If Pique comes, we have a group of Spanish players riao.

Azpi, Pique, Fab, Costa. Not bad. 1 Spanish in each department. lel
Belphegor
post Oct 31 2014, 12:30 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 30 2014, 10:03 PM)
Yea. Something like our legend Desailly? brows.gif

If he can develop better body strength, I think he can outmuscle strikers. And also Drog might be able to help him in that part in training. whistling.gif
For Pique, yes. He is similar to Desailly. Well built, tall and strong physical body, can challenge someone with Costa's size. I'd be over the moon if he really sign for Chelsea. blush.gif blush.gif Of course I do not want to upset our finance to cause any disturbance on FPP. If he come cheap, I'll welcome him with open hands. thumbup.gif

As for Terry, though I love him with all my heart, his time would be over by end of the season. Most, I give him 15/16. He is getting slower and slower, it is time for Kalas/ Zouma to step up. Going up against pacey strikers or getting counterattack always scares the shit out of me cause Terry does not have what he had during his younger days. :/ I'd prefer him holding some "advisory" role to nurture the younger generations and give him a director of football or board of directors role upon hanging his boots. brows.gif
briantwj
post Oct 31 2014, 12:35 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Oct 31 2014, 12:30 AM)
For Pique, yes. He is similar to Desailly. Well built, tall and strong physical body, can challenge someone with Costa's size. I'd be over the moon if he really sign for Chelsea. blush.gif blush.gif Of course I do not want to upset our finance to cause any disturbance on FPP. If he come cheap, I'll welcome him with open hands.  thumbup.gif

As for Terry, though I love him with all my heart, his time would be over by end of the season. Most, I give him 15/16. He is getting slower and slower, it is time for Kalas/ Zouma to step up. Going up against pacey strikers or getting counterattack always scares the shit out of me cause Terry does not have what he had during his younger days. :/ I'd prefer him holding some "advisory" role to nurture the younger generations and give him a director of football or board of directors role upon hanging his boots. brows.gif
Tbh, JT is Mr Chelsea for me. Legendary 1 club guy. U dun c dat too much nowadays. I hope he can bcum the ambassador for Chelsea. I have no prob if he is the official face for Chelsea since he is Mr Chelsea. icon_idea.gif
Kerplunk
post Oct 31 2014, 07:58 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 30 2014, 06:37 PM)
tbh, til now I haven't see Zouma's game. Schrewbury, pre season games that he played all I missed. doh.gif

What type of player he is actually? Something like a Terry (no nonsense)? or Carvalho/Luiz type (ball playing defender)? rclxub.gif
Hasn't been properly tested,but from what he's exhibited so far,he has a good ground game and (from the looks of it) upper body strength which means it isn't easy for opponents to dribble past him.

However he has to work a lot on his positioning and the timing of his jumps on setpieces and crosses. Zouma has a superb leap on him,but he has a habit of jumping too early and this means although he wins a good number of aerial battles,his headed clearances often don't get enough distance.

Lots of potential,but we need to be patient with this one. I actually agree with you and yinchet, kalas is ahead of him. Of course i'm being slightly biased based on the latter's solid performance vs liverpool at anfield last season against the mercurial suarez thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Kerplunk: Oct 31 2014, 08:00 AM
max_cavalera
post Oct 31 2014, 08:20 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

I dont really rate pique that highly he become qyiye good bcoz last time puyol cover him...hes big but not really physical could prolly struggle in the epl....
briantwj
post Oct 31 2014, 10:17 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Oct 31 2014, 07:58 AM)
Hasn't been properly tested,but from what he's exhibited so far,he has a good ground game and (from the looks of it) upper body strength which means it isn't easy for opponents to dribble past him.

However he has to work a lot on his positioning and the timing of his jumps on setpieces and crosses. Zouma has a superb leap on him,but he has a habit of jumping too early and this means although he wins a good number of aerial battles,his headed clearances often don't get enough distance.

Lots of potential,but we need to be patient with this one. I actually agree with you and yinchet, kalas is ahead of him. Of course i'm being slightly biased based on the latter's solid performance vs liverpool at anfield last season against the mercurial suarez thumbup.gif
Well, let's just hope the management's decision to loan him to Cologne is the right 1. Hope Kalas can fight his way to be in the starting 11. flex.gif
kimirockz
post Oct 31 2014, 10:42 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 31 2014, 08:20 AM)
I dont really rate pique that highly he become qyiye good bcoz last time puyol cover him...hes big but not really physical could prolly struggle in the epl....
agree with ur point
ijamz
post Oct 31 2014, 02:57 PM

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

hi
yokoloco
post Oct 31 2014, 03:09 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ Oct 31 2014, 02:57 PM)
hi
hello
hakka_jin
post Oct 31 2014, 04:13 PM

47 posts

Pique? I think he'll prefer Utd over us... I think we can promote one of our youngster if Terry is to step down... Zouma is good... Kalas is promising as well... or worst case, play Iva back in the middle... let's take Betrand as left backup to Luis.... and right back is Dave... problem solved...
Gaia34
post Oct 31 2014, 04:38 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Oct 31 2014, 05:13 PM)
Pique? I think he'll prefer Utd over us... I think we can promote one of our youngster if Terry is to step down... Zouma is good... Kalas is promising as well... or worst case, play Iva back in the middle... let's take Betrand as left backup to Luis.... and right back is Dave... problem solved...
Betrand wants to join Southampton permenantly...
syazwan
post Oct 31 2014, 04:40 PM

448 posts

Kalas has not play any game lorh..
yokoloco
post Oct 31 2014, 05:56 PM

1,116 posts

back in training!

hazif22
post Oct 31 2014, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Oct 31 2014, 05:56 PM)
back in training!

damn..
this make me want to change my fantasy captain to him over welbeck..
kucingmainan
post Oct 31 2014, 06:59 PM

289 posts

pique for 23mil. apa weed paper ni hisap?
Ichighost
post Oct 31 2014, 07:11 PM

358 posts

nahh..i dont like Pique to Chelsea rumors, I prefer Kalas Zouma and Christensen to step up. smile.gif
alip_11
post Oct 31 2014, 07:14 PM

232 posts

wah. new thread dy. I've been so busy lately, no time to discuss football much. sweat.gif
Ichighost
post Oct 31 2014, 07:25 PM

358 posts

Baker
Solanke
Musonda
Chalobah
Zouma
Brown
Loftus-Cheek
Boga
Piazon
Christensen

10/100 top youg players in the europe according to this list are from Chelsea..

that is 10% from all the prospect.

we are looking at the product of our academy now.

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2236373...=programming-UK

This post has been edited by Ichighost: Oct 31 2014, 07:25 PM
alip_11
post Oct 31 2014, 07:29 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Oct 31 2014, 07:25 PM)
Baker
Solanke
Musonda
Chalobah
Zouma
Brown
Loftus-Cheek
Boga
Piazon
Christensen

10/100 top youg players in the europe according to this list are from Chelsea..

that is 10% from all the prospect.

we are looking at the product of our academy now.

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2236373...=programming-UK
I still remember miroslav stoch. I was a big fan of him during his days in Chelsea. so unlucky for him..

i bet solanke and zouma will break the 1st team in 3-5 years from now. xD

This post has been edited by alip_11: Oct 31 2014, 07:30 PM

130 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:28 PM