English Clubs Chelsea FC V30, BPL - Chelsea v Hull City 10.55pm #812

itekderp
post Nov 1 2014, 01:07 AM

674 posts

Gerrard? Giggs?
One doesn't have to stay with the club from youth until retirement in order to be considered a club icon IMO. You have Duncan Ferguson, who is undeniable Everton through and through even though he only joined the club when he was 23. Even for Chelsea you have Zola, who's shown he has a special connection with the club.
John Terry though, you realize there's a reason he's the most disliked player in England. Lying about that racism incident, bullying at Chelsea, That Wayne Bridge saga, known as a thug from a family of chavs. Mr. Chelsea? Really?
No matter what excuse one makes for him, one simply cannot deny the past. That's why he's lying low for the past few years. The less heard from him, the better.

QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 31 2014, 10:49 PM)
In footballing terms, he is Mr Chelsea. No doubt bout that. Find me a modern player that plays from youth until retire in 1 club if u can.

What happens in the football game, stays in the game. Fiery words sure fly during an intense match. U will say things without thinking bout it first. I take it as that. Terry was just unlucky that the camera was shooting right at him when he was saying those words. If u have 22 cameras shooting at each player's face, u will get this type of words coming out from their mouth.

Just my 2 cent.  icon_rolleyes.gif
briantwj
post Nov 1 2014, 01:25 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Nov 1 2014, 01:07 AM)
Gerrard? Giggs?
One doesn't have to stay with the club from youth until retirement in order to be considered a club icon IMO. You have Duncan Ferguson, who is undeniable Everton through and through even though he only joined the club when he was 23. Even for Chelsea you have Zola, who's shown he has a special connection with the club.
John Terry though, you realize there's a reason he's the most disliked player in England. Lying about that racism incident, bullying at Chelsea, That Wayne Bridge saga, known as a thug from a family of chavs. Mr. Chelsea? Really?
No matter what excuse one makes for him, one simply cannot deny the past. That's why he's lying low for the past few years. The less heard from him, the better.

Lel.

The most disliked player in England. Many can argue the player is Ronaldo for getting Rooney sent off with his wink. Suarez was also once the most disliked player for his bite. It's just a matter of opinion even in the topic of who is the most disliked player in England. lel

It's just a game of opinion. U have ur point, I have my point.

Let's just leave it there.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Nov 1 2014, 01:26 AM
itekderp
post Nov 1 2014, 01:28 AM

674 posts

Terry still takes the cake, trust me. Only you Chelsea fans can stand him. Nobody else.
QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 1 2014, 01:25 AM)
Lel.

The most disliked player in England. Many can argue the player is Ronaldo for getting Rooney sent off with his wink. Suarez was also once the most disliked player for his bite. It's just a matter of opinion even in the topic of who is the most disliked player in England. lel

It's just a game of opinion. U have ur point, I have my point.

Let's just leave it there.
briantwj
post Nov 1 2014, 01:41 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Nov 1 2014, 01:28 AM)
Terry still takes the cake, trust me. Only you Chelsea fans can stand him. Nobody else.
Same with Everton fans lo. Only they wil think Duncan Ferguson is a legend.

Who will rmb his four convictions for assault - two arising from taxi–rank scuffles, one an altercation with a fisherman in an Anstruther pub and the most infamous: his on–field headbutt on Raith Rovers defender John McStay in 1994 while playing for Rangers, which resulted in a three-month prison sentence. Punching and kicking a fan. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

Only an Everton fan will brand him as a legend. laugh.gif
itekderp
post Nov 1 2014, 01:46 AM

674 posts

Violence is more acceptable probably in a footballing context, compared with cheating on your wife with a team mate's girlfriend while being a racist to fellow professionals and a jerk in general. Take Cantona, for example. I'll say the lot of them acted with more justification and honor than King of Stamford Bridge.
Also realize that Ferguson has been a changed man since he arrived on Merseyside, the only notable incident being that fracas with the burglar in his home. He feels indebted to Everton for having faith in him, and gave his all. In return, we appreciate his loyalty and contribution on the pitch a great deal.
But then I wouldn't blame you for feeling obliged to support that sorry excuse for a human, you confuse your team allegiance with having to stick with players regardless the cause. Much like Liverpool did with Luis. You realize you can't blame Liverpool for defending him for that bite now, as that would make you a hypocrite.

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 1 2014, 01:41 AM)
Same with Everton fans lo. Only they wil think Duncan Ferguson is a legend.

Who will rmb his four convictions for assault - two arising from taxi–rank scuffles, one an altercation with a fisherman in an Anstruther pub and the most infamous: his on–field headbutt on Raith Rovers defender John McStay in 1994 while playing for Rangers, which resulted in a three-month prison sentence. Punching and kicking a fan.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

Only an Everton fan will brand him as a legend.  laugh.gif
This post has been edited by itekderp: Nov 1 2014, 01:49 AM
briantwj
post Nov 1 2014, 01:49 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Nov 1 2014, 01:46 AM)
Violence is more acceptable probably in a footballing context, compared with cheating on your wife with a team mate's girlfriend while being a racist to fellow professionals and a jerk in general. Take Cantona, for example. I'll say the lot of them acted with more justification and honor than King of Stamford Bridge.
But then I wouldn't blame you for feeling obliged to support that sorry excuse for a human, you confuse your team allegiance with having to stick with players regardless the cause. Much like Liverpool did with Luis. You realize you can't blame Liverpool for defending him for that bite now, as that would make you a hypocrite.

stopped reading after the first few bold words.

Violence is more acceptable. topkek. laugh.gif
itekderp
post Nov 1 2014, 01:52 AM

674 posts

It is a man's game after all. Honor and passion plays a big part.
You don't have to reply with pretend sarcasm, you're a very confused man indeed. I think you belong in the Dennis Wise era more, at least the chavs back then would appreciate your "loyalty".

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 1 2014, 01:49 AM)
stopped reading after the first few bold words.

Violence is more acceptable. topkek.  laugh.gif
briantwj
post Nov 1 2014, 02:02 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Nov 1 2014, 01:52 AM)
It is a man's game after all. Honor and passion plays a big part.
You don't have to reply with pretend sarcasm, you're a very confused man indeed. I think you belong in the Dennis Wise era more, at least the chavs back then would appreciate your "loyalty".

And I think u belong here.

O wai....u didn't noe this tered existed? O yea. An everton fan never post in everton tered before. hmm.gif Dupe siapa terlepas nih. whistling.gif brows.gif

oh btw, quoting from ur 'It's a man's game after all, Violence is more acceptable.' I think u baru belong to the old days ala Sam Allardyce's Blackburn/Bolton style of football. whistling.gif

itekderp
post Nov 1 2014, 02:04 AM

674 posts

I think you'd find Wimbledon more apt. The good ol' days, Selhurst Park was the worst place to go.
Oh well, anything really.

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 1 2014, 02:02 AM)
And I think u belong here.

O wai....u didn't noe this tered existed? O yea. An everton fan never post in everton tered before. hmm.gif Dupe siapa terlepas nih. whistling.gif  brows.gif

oh btw, quoting from ur 'It's a man's game after all, Violence is more acceptable.' I think u baru belong to the old days ala Sam Allardyce's Blackburn/Bolton style of football. whistling.gif
Ichighost
post Nov 1 2014, 02:06 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Nov 1 2014, 02:07 AM)
Giggs?
sure or not?

well you dont have to fight it.

he is Mr.Chelsea for us.

thats it, end of discussion.

everyone will have their own opinion, you dont have to show off that you are clever and hipster by going against the flow here, in the Chelsea thread.

kimirockz
post Nov 1 2014, 02:11 AM

638 posts

Duhhh...
Wad so big fuss over that.
I dun see any prob for any person to name their team's Mr *team name*.
Is their opinion after all.
itekderp
post Nov 1 2014, 02:12 AM

674 posts

Lol, you spotted it.
If he's Mr. Chelsea for you lot then sure, by all means. Just show what's in that mind of yours really.
It's not "going against the flow" or whatever, but I'm sure there are a lot more players more merited to have that title instead of just giving it to the one who graduated from the academy or whatever. If that's how you like to count loyalty, then fine. So desperate to have a true homegrown be a hero, we know how it is with your "homegrown" stars don't we?

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 1 2014, 02:06 AM)
sure or not?

well you dont have to fight it.

he is Mr.Chelsea for us.

thats it, end of discussion.

everyone will have their own opinion, you dont have to show off that you are clever and hipster by going against the flow here, in the Chelsea thread.
Ichighost
post Nov 1 2014, 02:22 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Nov 1 2014, 03:12 AM)
Lol, you spotted it.
If he's Mr. Chelsea for you lot then sure, by all means. Just show what's in that mind of yours really.
It's not "going against the flow" or whatever, but I'm sure there are a lot more players more merited to have that title instead of just giving it to the one who graduated from the academy or whatever. If that's how you like to count loyalty, then fine. So desperate to have a true homegrown be a hero, we know how it is with your "homegrown" stars don't we?

It also show you how shallow you are, and how your mind are too soft and easily influenced by the media.

How can a guy cleared in the civil court was convicted by FA?

How can a few players told the same things about the racism, and yet you just talk about him?

He is not just about HG or academy, he is our captain, the most successful captain, the player that get the recognition in the world stage, european stage, world class managers and by chelsea's former player.

If you just read the papers and internet, without actually know anything about the truth and reality in the club culture.

You are in no place, whatsoever to made that claim.

well we claim Zola as our Hero, Drogba as our Hero, so there is no point or basis for your arguments that we in desperate need of our HG Hero.

You sir, just nip pick and too biased to even give a fair assessment to the case.

itekderp
post Nov 1 2014, 02:34 AM

674 posts

More like you're biased, why do you keep quiet about the Wayne Bridge fiasco? Should have dragged Giggs in. brows.gif
I'm talking about him because you claim him as Mr. Chelsea. He's more than not guilty in those accusations, it's not about the media even. Ask Rio, Ask Wayne. Why do they have the views they have, claimed what they claimed? Other players are racist, but you don't see them bandied about as heroes or Mr. Whatever Club.
I'm just saying, it's quite a conundrum really. Chelsea fans would see Terry as a legend and probably "Mr. Chelsea" considering he's the most successful captain the club has ever had. But such a stigmatized presence. I have a feeling some of you would blindly wave your flags for Hitler if he's achieved the same for Chelsea.
Mourinho is Mr. Chelsea IMO. But I'm no Chelsea fan, thank God for that. You poor buggers.

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 1 2014, 02:22 AM)
It also show you how shallow you are, and how your mind are too soft and easily influenced by the media.

How can a guy cleared in the civil court was convicted by FA?

How can a few players told the same things about the racism, and yet you just talk about him?

He is not just about HG or academy, he is our captain, the most successful captain, the player that get the recognition in the world stage, european stage, world class managers and by chelsea's former player.

If you just read the papers and internet, without actually know anything about the truth and reality in the club culture.

You are in no place, whatsoever to made that claim.

well we claim Zola as our Hero, Drogba as our Hero, so there is no point or basis for your arguments that we in desperate need of our HG Hero.

You sir, just nip pick and too biased to even give a fair assessment to the case.
alip_11
post Nov 1 2014, 02:56 AM

232 posts

im still considering whether to capt costa or fab this week. hmm.gif

for now, I've put costa.. hoping that he'll score hattrick again!
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 1 2014, 03:01 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

liverpui & mu fans pls kuar from here. rooney the world must ugliest player.
lol~
post Nov 1 2014, 09:41 AM

365 posts

lol why suddenly got ppl hate JT?btw matchday!i wanna see costa playing and score more goals
andrewtho
post Nov 1 2014, 10:07 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 1 2014, 03:01 AM)
liverpui & mu fans pls kuar from here. rooney the world must ugliest player.
That guys is an Everton fan yo whistling.gif
max_cavalera
post Nov 1 2014, 11:11 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Nov 1 2014, 03:34 AM)
More like you're biased, why do you keep quiet about the Wayne Bridge fiasco? Should have dragged Giggs in.  brows.gif
I'm talking about him because you claim him as Mr. Chelsea. He's more than not guilty in those accusations, it's not about the media even. Ask Rio, Ask Wayne. Why do they have the views they have, claimed what they claimed? Other players are racist, but you don't see them bandied about as heroes or Mr. Whatever Club.
I'm just saying, it's quite a conundrum really. Chelsea fans would see Terry as a legend and probably "Mr. Chelsea" considering he's the most successful captain the club has ever had. But such a stigmatized presence. I have a feeling some of you would blindly wave your flags for Hitler if he's achieved the same for Chelsea.
Mourinho is Mr. Chelsea IMO. But I'm no Chelsea fan, thank God for that. You poor buggers.

Keep calm and bet on costa! Bang!
Belphegor
post Nov 1 2014, 11:25 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Man the good ol' Terry story again? Lol. All clubs have their own preference on own representative for their club. We don't really need your opinion on the guidelines for Mr.Chelsea, nor we will give any darn thing about your club's mister. Shallow minded, biased, up to you to judge. Don't even know why are you being so "caring" of who is our Mr.Chelsea anyways. laugh.gif

130 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0447sec    2.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:47 AM