141 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

tinarhian
post Nov 6 2014, 11:01 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 5 2014, 11:55 PM)
I actually already got a soulmate, she is a christian but I didn't meet her at church. She's from another church. I just kept quiet because I am humble.

This goes to show even pastors can fumble. But I have forgiven them, I moved on. Just that I want to raise awareness and let others know, please if you want your growth and maturity, don't join the youth and young adult of that church, its not fulfilling. Their cell groups are too huge, the edification and fellowship is lacking. There's too much control that turn into politics and favortism for the inner circle.

I've seen one member who has been a member of that church since baby, until 26 years old and he doesn't even know what John 3:16 is about !!! Yet the church young adult conducts so many courses but nobody seem to be able to absorb.

The cg has over 70 members, every meeting the attendance drops to 10 active ones. How to grow la brother? I suggested to the leader to break down the cell groups into smaller groups but no no, he wants to maintain control. After what I said, I sort of felt i been labeled as a trouble maker. Gosh, suggest also means I am a rebel meh?

Crazy one. The leader some more tell me cg is not a social club... doh.gif omg I just suggested to him to break down into smaller groups, what is the justification to say I wanted a social club?
Is it Faith Methodist Church?

Well, pastors are human too. Yeah, I hate internal politics.

What the...even a Sunday school kids know John 3:16.

So what does a typical cell group do besides bible study? Do I need to bring anything besides my Bible? blush.gif

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 6 2014, 12:04 AM)
Yup Peace can be felt, one of the sign that God is present in your life.

I think what is important now for you is to get familiar with God's word as much as you can.

Many Christians are destroyed from lack of the knowledge of God's word.

God's word can be offensive and defensive against spiritual enemies. It's spirit and alive. Sharper than any double edge sword.
The words in the Bible is actually God* himself. If you can began to understand that*, you need it everyday. It is food to feed your inner spirit person for without, like body that is malnutrition, your spirit person will be weak.

That is how most Christian give up and fall away.

Signs & Visions will come when God wants you to see something. So don't worry about that.

And yes, as in John 10:27, you will recognize the voice of God when you hear it, because the Holy Spirit dwell in you testifying to your spirit of the truth of God's word. He will make you understand difficult passages when you ask him. Try to pray asking the HS to guide you and give you understanding before you read the Bible. Don't read it just like that.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sometime God can use situations & people to speak to you,  But always fall back and confirm it with the Bible because God will never contradict his word.

Hope this helps you.
We need constant encouragement from our fellow Christians too so that we won't fall back. I think a group prayer helps too. Do you agree?
tinarhian
post Nov 6 2014, 11:22 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 6 2014, 11:10 PM)
Nope. I not heard about Faith Methodist Church. But that church spells like CHAXXX.

Can hardly call it bible study. They just buy some revision books and try to finish the book by end of the year. Its dry and zero fellowship. They appoint 12 jokers who represent like the 12 apostles. But in truth, they just nothing but part time policemen, to only provide favortism to those they like, and then boycott n sideline those they don't like.

The youths there don't talk to "outsiders". But they do talk about "outsiders" when they back stab others behind their backs.

I would say any cell group without fellowship, there is no growth in there. Don't bother to bring your bible to that church.
Is it ChaXXX Christian Centre?

Oh I see, yeah I've been to churches like that before. The worst thing that happened to me was when they told me that I go to hell because I dress like a slut? Example below:-

Is this a slut's dress? Puh-lease.

I've seen girls in local churches that wore shorter and tighter dress compared to this.

unknown warrior
post Nov 6 2014, 11:24 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 6 2014, 11:01 PM)
We need constant encouragement from our fellow Christians too so that we won't fall back. I think a group prayer helps too. Do you agree?
Yes I agree and it's a command from God that fellow Christians meet regularly to encourage each other.

Hopefully this thread serve that purpose.

but still, greater strength is found in God who lives in you. That can't be replace no matter what. You need to draw divine strength from him through prayer.
And After praying, believe and act upon it.
tinarhian
post Nov 7 2014, 12:02 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 6 2014, 11:37 PM)
Oh I thought u r a guy.

Yeah that church something like that. Crappy people, they practice double standards. Their own cronies can dress up how they want but the "outsiders" sure kena lambasted for their dressing code.
Oh typical double standard rules. That sucks. Why do they even bother inviting outsiders to join their congregation?

So that they can ridiculed outsiders and boast their legalistic views? doh.gif

I really don't understand why this kind of Christians exists in the first place?

Why do they act like Pharisees and like to condemn others?

Matthew 7:3
"Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother's eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye?

Why are we like this honestly?
TankerGadget Store
post Nov 7 2014, 12:12 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 6 2014, 11:18 AM)
Some years ago when I lost my job in a reputable company, I thought to myself what was going on.

Did God forgotten about me or was He angry at me? I didn't get any answer back then. God was silent.

I went into small business to support my family and it was thriving for some years. I think I made good money until one day I started facing competition and it went down the hill.

Again! the same thing, I started to panic thinking how am I suppose to have a future and my worried about my family's future as well.

There's this great mental block, stress and fear that gripped me. Couldn't really sleep well. When I woke up, I just see bleak future. No mood to do anything.

I prayed and prayed and prayed for many days that seems like weeks and months, even cried to God in desperation. Until 1 day I heard something like

"Do you really trust me?" in my heart. I know it was God speaking. I must admit, I didn't know how to. Until God lead me to 1 sermon that change my whole life. I found out the reason through that sermon. I applied what was taught to me and I could see the result. My whole life changed because of that.
The reason why I couldn't find myself to trust God is because I didn't really accept that He loves me. It was only in my head that I knew in concept that he loves me but not in my heart.

I repented of that wrong thinking. I believe it with all my heart and act like it. Somehow or rather I knew the Father was please when I have an accurate Faith (Right Believing) in Him.
Today by God's grace, Philippians 4:19 has been a continuous blessing in my life.

You can try this if you want to. Hope it helps you.
sob sob ... so at the end how ?? manage to do better in business or ?? same like my situation ><
TankerGadget Store
post Nov 7 2014, 12:13 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 6 2014, 11:22 PM)
Is it ChaXXX Christian Centre?

Oh I see, yeah I've been to churches like that before. The worst thing that happened to me was when they told me that I go to hell because I dress like a slut? Example below:-

I've seen girls in local churches that wore shorter and tighter dress compared to this.
not at all la come on ... its proper if you wear dress over knee thats enough ! anyway yo i am CALEB
tinarhian
post Nov 7 2014, 12:17 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(TankerGadget Store @ Nov 7 2014, 12:13 AM)
not at all la come on ... its proper if you wear dress over knee thats enough ! anyway yo i am CALEB
Ya, of course not all la. Maybe the aunty feel jealous (or insecure) that the dress suits me? rolleyes.gif

Off topic, are you an authorized Apple seller?
TankerGadget Store
post Nov 7 2014, 12:19 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 7 2014, 12:17 AM)
Ya, of course not all la. Maybe the aunty feel jealous (or insecure) that the dress suits me?  rolleyes.gif

Off topic, are you an authorized Apple seller?
erm .... u mean iphone or accessories ?
tinarhian
post Nov 7 2014, 12:21 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 7 2014, 12:16 AM)
Actually they are everywhere.

But at this stinking CHAXXX church, there are more.

Even at my current church there are leaders who practice dogmatic double standard leadership.

They lack empathy. For eg, one bald leader at my current church, he criticize a couple who unable to have baby for leaving his cell group. He claims that they left because they blame God for it. He was quite angry about that. But yeah between the angst and the outburst, I notice zero sympathy he has for the couple. Some more, he is a mid 30s single guy, what does he understand about their pain?
Well, I guess there are no "perfect" church then. I just need to find the right balance. Ok, IF I see a mid 30s bald guy in a church, then I know what to do.

tinarhian
post Nov 7 2014, 12:23 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(TankerGadget Store @ Nov 7 2014, 12:19 AM)
erm .... u mean iphone or accessories ?
Do you sell iPad and Macbook Pro?
pehkay
post Nov 7 2014, 08:31 AM

145 posts

The experience of Jacob

The Competition, Envy, and Wrestling between Jacob's Wives in Bearing Children Pt 2

When Leah saw that Rachel's maid had given birth to two sons, she did the same. Leah gave her maid Zilpah to Jacob as a wife and she bore him two sons—Gad and Asher (30:9-13). Gad means "Fortunate," and Asher means "Happy." When Gad was born, Leah said, "Fortunate!" (30:11, Heb.), and when Asher was born, she said, "Happy am I, for the daughters will call me blessed" (30:13). In a good sense, Leah was fortunate because she had borne Jacob four sons herself and two more through her maid. She thought that she was happy and that all women would bless her. In Hebrew, the words happy and blessed are of the same root. Thus, a happy person is a blessed person and a blessed person is a happy person. This was Leah's concept. God gave Leah two more sons: Issachar and Zebulun (30:17-20). The name Issachar means "Hire." When he was born, Leah said, "God hath given me my hire, because I have given my maiden to my husband" (30:18). Deep within, Leah must have thought that Issachar was born because she had hired Jacob by giving Reuben's mandrakes to Rachel. This is a further indication of the competition between these women. When Zebulun was born, Leah said, "God hath endued me with a good dowry; now will my husband dwell with me, because I have born him six sons" (30:20). Leah seemed to be saying, "I don't want Jacob to leave me. I want him to stay with me." In this record we clearly see the competition between Jacob's wives.

At this point, Rachel still had not borne any children of her own. Let us consider the chronology. Jacob went to Laban's home approximately in the year 1760 B.C. and he was married in approximately 1753 B.C. Eight years later, Joseph was born. Under God's sovereign hand, Rachel was barren, not bearing any children until eight years had passed. Then God gave her a son whom she called Joseph, saying, "The Lord shall add to me another son" (30:24). The meaning of the name Joseph—"Adding"—indicates that Rachel wanted God to add another son to her. Her desire was fulfilled six years later with the birth of Benjamin (35:16-20). Delivering Benjamin was a very difficult ordeal for her, costing Rachel her life. Giving birth to Benjamin as she was dying, Rachel "called his name Benoni: but his father called his name Benjamin" (35:18). Benoni means "Son of my sorrow." How meaningful it is that Jacob changed the child's name to Benjamin, which means "The son of the right hand." In the Bible, Benjamin is a type of Christ. Firstly, Christ was Benoni, the Son of sorrow (Isa. 53:3), but eventually He became Benjamin, the Son at the right hand of God (Matt. 26:64).

Rachel gave birth to two sons, but in delivering the second she lost her life. This means that Jacob gained his last son at the cost of his beloved wife. These experiences were like knives which cut Jacob to pieces. Jacob loved Rachel, but she was barren. After giving birth to Joseph, she expected to have a second son. This desire was fulfilled at the cost of her life. Jacob loved Joseph and Benjamin. Among all his twelve sons, they were his two favorites. Although Jacob gained these two sons, God never allowed him to have Rachel, his dear wife, and these two favorite sons at the same time. In the following chapters we shall see how much Jacob suffered over Joseph and Benjamin. In all this, Jacob was constantly under the working of God's sovereign, transforming hand.

How meaningful it is to read these chapters and how helpful it is to see the life they contain. Although these chapters seem quite long, they contain much nourishment for us. The more we consider Jacob's record, the more we realize that our record is exactly the same as his. In God's eyes, Jacob's story is the story of us all. We are today's Jacobs under God's hand, for God is now accomplishing His transforming work in us. Thank Him for His hand and thank Him for His transforming work. Regardless of our situation, environment, and circumstances, we are always under His transforming hand.

unknown warrior
post Nov 7 2014, 09:39 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(TankerGadget Store @ Nov 7 2014, 12:12 AM)
sob sob ... so at the end how ?? manage to do better in business or ?? same like my situation ><
Let just say God is faithful and I can attest to that.
He provides all my need. Let just say I consented to the Lord to provide anyway He wants.
I didn't pray that it must be this way or that way, I told the Lord, whatever way you see fit.

And He does! biggrin.gif

To me that is God prospering me.

Psalm 35:27 (NAS) - Let them shout for joy and rejoice, who favor my vindication; And let them say continually, "The LORD be magnified, Who delights in the prosperity of His servant."

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 7 2014, 09:52 AM
unknown warrior
post Nov 7 2014, 09:45 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

And I want to apologize to Decky here for being too hard on scripture argument.

My zealousness for The Lord has caused me to an immovable Iron.

I became the very thing I speak against, lol.

So next time, I'm just going refrain myself from responding even, unless asked to explain what I think about it.

de1929
post Nov 7 2014, 10:16 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Nov 6 2014, 11:22 PM)

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 6 2014, 11:37 PM)
Yeah that church something like that. Crappy people, they practice double standards. Their own cronies can dress up how they want but the "outsiders" sure kena lambasted for their dressing code.
Tinarhian blunt question: how voluptuous you are ? how curvaceous and sexually attractive you are ?

why related my body and my dress ? oh yes; for a normal guy drool.gif like me yes related.

consider this gravure model:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yoko_Matsugane

If yoko wears dress the shirt, i can confirm slut's dress. because i can see the boops printed on the nylon shirts... i mean look at the bra size... sculptured and molded nizeee brows.gif ... sorry slut's dress.

if you are "sorry to say" fat, cubby and old aunty2x body style, lagging, not firm, not fit ... fat here and there... yeah.... not slut's dress.

if you are in between then how ?.... ask HS biggrin.gif ... seriously with love and kindness .. ask HS

This post has been edited by de1929: Nov 7 2014, 10:19 AM
unknown warrior
post Nov 7 2014, 10:23 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Oi Oi You guys. mad.gif

Tolong behave. happy.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 7 2014, 10:39 AM
de1929
post Nov 7 2014, 10:58 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 7 2014, 10:26 AM)
I actually don't see anything wrong with girls dress nice on a Sunday church. ...
That's probably because because you are naturally strong against sexual temptation, which is good.

most guy likely are not naturally strong like you, therefore some church has to defend the guys by raising church standard, at the cost of your liberty biggrin.gif
de1929
post Nov 7 2014, 11:10 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 7 2014, 11:03 AM)
No la don't say like that la. I am a flawed human being. Don't play play with temptation of sin, it cannot be underestimated.

I know we are flawed human being. But probably you don't realize that even if you flawed, you probably above average of "standard guy" already biggrin.gif

How to test urself ? i give this steps:

1. go google image yoko matsugane for just 2 to 5 seconds

2. check your self:
a. if you feel so nervous / so horny / so aroused, yes you are "standard guy"...
b. if you feel it's fine, but not comfortable and offensive, and you can resist the yoko matsugane picture from your brain ... WOW GREAT ! you probably far above "standard guy"...

i think.. you are 2b...

de1929
post Nov 7 2014, 11:28 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Nov 7 2014, 11:17 AM)
Genesis 39:11 (Joseph and Potiphar's wife)

11Now it happened one day that he went into the house to do his work, and none of the men of the household was there inside. 12She caught him by his garment, saying, "Lie with me!" And he left his garment in her hand and fled, and went outside.

=====

I am not saying you should flee from sin because temptation is all around us. For example, if I walk around Melbourne, suddenly i stumble on a Men's Gallery billboard, Men Gallery is a stripper joint in Australia. So you can't avoid.

But if you can avoid, why go and browse a yoko picture? I am no saint la, but all i can say is, don't go testing yourself and wrestle with sin. You are asking for it.
I browse yoko picture cuz yoko is a goliath that i should kill. Some goliath looks pretty hahaha.... too bad i just have to kill yoko whistling.gif .... i am a giant killer.

HS asked me to combat pornography through many venues. One of the goal is to make sure i don't get aroused easily. It's personal revelation, and may not be applicable to all brothers / sisters.

I do acknowledge you have point too, and you are biblically correct 100%, most churches will teach you potifar verses and it's fine thumbup.gif ...

This post has been edited by de1929: Nov 7 2014, 11:30 AM
unknown warrior
post Nov 7 2014, 11:47 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Nov 7 2014, 11:28 AM)
I browse yoko picture cuz yoko is a goliath that i should kill. Some goliath looks pretty hahaha.... too bad i just have to kill yoko  whistling.gif  .... i am a giant killer.

HS asked me to combat pornography through many venues. One of the goal is to make sure i don't get aroused easily. It's personal revelation, and may not be applicable to all brothers / sisters.

I do acknowledge you have point too, and you are biblically correct 100%, most churches will teach you potifar verses and it's fine  thumbup.gif ...
Bro Dee,

problem must be dealt at the root (akar).

That's what Jesus meant when he said about plucking out your eyes if it cause you to lust.

Jesus was speaking figuratively to make us think. What he meant was everything starts at the heart and mind.

We need to be convince and agree in our mind and heart, that these things is something God the Father sees as destructive.

Because it will destroy us. And you need to remind yourself, you are made righteous in Christ, so don't go back to what you are not.

You have been made clean and has given you the power of the HS to be free from all these. You are under Grace. You can do all things through Christ.
But it doesn't mean you should go looking for trouble.

What I mean is this: Avoid even looking at whatever pictures that will stimulate. If have, in your pc have those lust type of videos, delete it permanently.
All these are only on the surface prevention. What will really help is prayer! And I believe prayer works because Father God answer them!

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 7 2014, 11:52 AM
de1929
post Nov 7 2014, 11:53 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 7 2014, 11:47 AM)
Bro Dee,

problem must be dealt at the root (akar).

That's what Jesus meant when he said about plucking out your eyes if it cause you to lust.

Jesus was speaking figuratively to make us think. What he meant was everything starts at the heart and mind.

We need to be convince and agree in our mind and heart, that these things is something God the Father sees as destructive.

Because it will destroy us. And you need to remind yourself, you are made righteous in Christ, so don't go back to what you are not.

You have been made clean and has given you the power of the HS to be free from all these. You are under Grace. You  can do all things through Christ.
But it doesn't mean you should go looking for trouble.

What I mean is this: Avoid even looking at whatever pictures that will stimulate. If have, in your pc have those lust type of videos, delete it permanently.
All these are only on the surface prevention. What will really help is prayer! And I believe prayer works because Father God answer them!
I can do all things through Christ who strenghten me brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

141 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:08 AM