141 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V8 (Group)

tinarhian
post Jan 9 2015, 11:42 PM

726 posts

So my question is, I'm ok with giving tithe to church but I'm not OK with giving ALL my monies to church. How the heck would I survive? How would I buy my Prada and Gucci? rclxub.gif

And de1929, don't you start with "prosperity gospel", I would knock your teeth off!! JK dude. biggrin.gif

unknown warrior
post Jan 9 2015, 11:44 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 9 2015, 11:38 PM)
Plus, different states have different land laws.  sweat.gif

I can buy through a relative but the title transfer is a hassle.

I can also buy through MM2H (My Malaysia Second Home).

MM2H minimum requirement are:-

i) MM2H Applicants aged below 50 years old:
- Must place a Fixed Deposit in a bank account in Malaysia of RM300,000
- Can withdraw up to RM150,000 for the purchase of house, medical insurance or children’s education expenses after the deposit has been placed for one year
- Applicants can use their car purchase grant to withdraw part of their Fixed Deposit after two years.
- Must maintain a minimum balance of RM150,000 from second year onwards and throughout stay in Malaysia under this programme.

ii) MM2H Applicants aged 50 years and above:

- Must place a Fixed Deposit in a bank account in Malaysia of RM150,000
- Can withdraw up to RM50,000 of the fixed deposit after one year to purchase of house, medical insurance or children’s education expenses.
- Applicants can use their car purchase grant to withdraw part of their Fixed Deposit after two years.
Must maintain a minimum balance of RM100,000 throughout their stay in Malaysia under this programme.

iii) MM2H Applicants who have purchased a house (or houses) with a total value of RM1 million and above.
- Must show evidence of ownership and full payment of the property.
- Must have been purchased within 5 years of application for MM2H visa.
- Will have to place a Fixed Deposit in a bank account in Malaysia of RM150,000 if under 50, and RM100,000 if over 50.

You locals know la...buying a house ain't cheap.

And that's just about properties, I haven't talk about PR yet. That's another story.
hmmm I never did ask you this: but what are you doing here in Malaysia?
tinarhian
post Jan 9 2015, 11:47 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 9 2015, 11:44 PM)
hmmm I never did ask you this: but what are you doing here in Malaysia?
I worked here. I like it here. Plus, Bak Kut Teh, teh tarik and roti canai are my favourite food here, you can't find that in Germany.
unknown warrior
post Jan 9 2015, 11:49 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 9 2015, 11:42 PM)
So my question is, I'm ok with giving tithe to church but I'm not OK with giving ALL my monies to church. How the heck would I survive? How would I buy my Prada and Gucci?  rclxub.gif

And de1929, don't you start with "prosperity gospel", I would knock your teeth off!! JK dude.  biggrin.gif
I don't think God wants you to give all your finances to the Church. Where got such a thing?

Tithe is the only requirement.
tinarhian
post Jan 9 2015, 11:53 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 9 2015, 11:49 PM)
I don't think God wants you to give all your finances to the Church. Where got such a thing?

Tithe is the only requirement.
Yeah I know but I came across some people with "de1929 mentality" that asked to give all their belongings to church. De1929, I like to used you for my example. Mohon maaf pak.

Maybe its a cult church. Anyway, I left that church aeons ago.

unknown warrior
post Jan 10 2015, 12:04 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 9 2015, 11:53 PM)
Yeah I know but I came across some people with "de1929 mentality" that asked to give all their belongings to church. De1929, I like to used you for my example. Mohon maaf pak.

Maybe its a cult church. Anyway, I left that church aeons ago.
Giving beyond your tithe to the Church is a conviction between you and God.

When a believer does this, He should do it willingly and cheerfully not forcefully.

I don't think I've come across any Christian who's forced to do it unwillingly.

TSSophiera
post Jan 10 2015, 12:07 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 10 2015, 12:04 AM)

When a believer does this, He should do it willingly and cheerfully not forcefully.

Got wan. Either cult or family pressure /bricked
tinarhian
post Jan 10 2015, 12:13 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 10 2015, 12:04 AM)

Yeah, I believed that too.

But what I find strange amongst local Church go-er is during the tithing session, they seem to really grasp the bank note really tight, as if not willing to let go. hmm.gif

And when the tithe bag would come to that particular person, he or she would put his / her hand deep down into the bag. hmm.gif

I would just give whatever money that I have in my purse, be it RM50, RM10 or whatever amount.

Again, I hope I don't offend anybody here, maybe its just my imagination.

unknown warrior
post Jan 10 2015, 12:14 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 10 2015, 12:07 AM)
Got wan. Either cult or family pressure /bricked
Then it's not right. God never forces anyone.

Even for a miracle, Jesus did ask the blind beggar, What do you want me to do for you?

He's a gentle God.
unknown warrior
post Jan 10 2015, 12:21 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 10 2015, 12:13 AM)
Yeah, I believed that too.

But what I find strange amongst local Church go-er is during the tithing session, they seem to really grasp the bank note really tight, as if not willing to let go.  hmm.gif

And when the tithe bag would come to that particular person, he or she would put his / her hand deep down into the bag.  hmm.gif

I would just give whatever money that I have in my purse, be it RM50, RM10 or whatever amount.

Again, I hope I don't offend anybody here, maybe its just my imagination.
I believe tithing is an act of worship. I give my tithes unquestioningly whether I'm financially tight or not. I don't care if the amount is huge in thousands, I give because I believe in tithing.

For me fundamentally Tithing is important.

but beyond that, What I mean is, beyond the Tithe amount which could be offerings or pledge, I don't advise my fellow Christians to feel condemn if they don't give. Give with a cheerful heart, even if you don't give, don't feel guilty and don't feel condemn. It's not right.

ngaisteve1
post Jan 10 2015, 12:23 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 10 2015, 12:12 AM)
Dude, not everyone would buy and stay at a backwater area, unless they got no choice.

As a foreigner I read there's a new ruling since last year. I can't buy a landed property, unless its gated community property. The minimum purchase price for foreigners is RM2 million! It used to be around RM500k, then later RM1 million... sweat.gif

I bought a condo few years back for my own investment. I used it to rent it out to foreign students near some University.

Now, I'm staying with my cousin. Free. Hahaha...

But, I heard that properties in Sarawak are cheaper, you can buy a landed house for RM350K. So, if its really that cheap, I don't mind moving to East Malaysia.

I don't earn a fixed salary either. My income are based on commissions from my clients.

But I worked from home, so..no complaint there. hehehe...
What's your job ah? are u an expat? biggrin.gif
tinarhian
post Jan 10 2015, 12:25 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 10 2015, 12:21 AM)
I believe tithing is an act of worship. I give my tithes unquestioningly whether I'm financially tight or not. I don't care if the amount is huge in thousands, I give because I believe in tithing.

For me fundamentally Tithing is important.

but beyond that, What I mean is, beyond the Tithe amount which could be offerings or pledge, I don't advise my fellow Christians to feel condemn if they don't give. Give with a cheerful heart, even if you don't give, don't feel guilty and don't feel condemn. It's not right.
How about organization that auto-deduct your salary for tithing? There's such a thing too.

I don't feel that's right because like you said, a person should give willingly.
tinarhian
post Jan 10 2015, 12:27 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 10 2015, 12:23 AM)
What's your job ah? are u an expat? biggrin.gif
Draughtswomen. But I'm a qualified civil engineer. I'm lazy to work outdoor. I hate the sun. haha...
unknown warrior
post Jan 10 2015, 12:44 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 10 2015, 12:25 AM)
How about organization that auto-deduct your salary for tithing? There's such a thing too.

I don't feel that's right because like you said, a person should give willingly.
The part I mention on willingly is for beyond tithing. I see Tithe as fundamentally important.

I may step on some toes about tithing because not every Christians understand what tithing is all about.

There are different opinions saying tithing is under Law, we are under grace, therefore it's not a commandment.

We're no longer bound to tithe.....If only they knew that Tithing existed way before the Law was given.

Abraham tithe 10%....even though there's no Law to force him or commanded him, think about it. I believe Abraham understood tithing. Though not recorded but I believe He got the revelation, the reason why to Tithe and that reason is consistent with the Book of Malachi.

tinarhian
post Jan 10 2015, 12:53 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 10 2015, 12:44 AM)
The part I mention on willingly is for beyond tithing. I see Tithe as fundamentally important.

I may step on some toes about tithing because not every Christians understand what tithing is all about.

There are different opinions saying tithing is under Law, we are under grace, therefore it's not a commandment.

We're no longer bound to tithe.....If only they knew that Tithing existed way before the Law was given.

Abraham tithe 10%....even though there's no Law to force him or commanded him, think about it. I believe Abraham understood tithing. Though not recorded but I believe He got the revelation, the reason why to Tithe and that reason is consistent with the Book of Malachi.
So you're saying tithing is Old Testament law. So, the modern churches nowadays applied the old biblical concept of tithing and offering and used the "minimum 10% rule"?

I'm not familiar with Malachi.

But sometime we give more than 10%, and sometimes we don't. But most importantly we give because we love God.

unknown warrior
post Jan 10 2015, 01:13 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 10 2015, 12:53 AM)
So you're saying tithing is Old Testament law. So, the modern churches nowadays applied the old biblical concept of tithing and offering and used the "minimum 10% rule"?

I'm not familiar with Malachi.

But sometime we give more than 10%, and sometimes we don't. But most importantly we give because we love God.
Tithe means a tenth which is 10%.

In ancient times before money existed people tithe with whatever goods their hands produce.

Today we tithe with our Finance resources because bartering goods has been replaced with money.
We no longer work for exchange of goods but salary, so we tithe from our Salary.

Offering is whatever that is given beyond the 10% of our tithes, that is the difference.

Saying we tithe because we love God is not scripturally correct imo.

We tithe because it's a proclamation of our Faith in God. It's an act of worship of trusting God.

Trusting God in what?

Trusting God that He will protect our finances from being devoured by the enemies and
Trusting God that He will open the windows of Heaven and Bless us because we tithe.

tinarhian
post Jan 10 2015, 01:24 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 10 2015, 01:13 AM)
Tithe means a tenth which is 10%.

In ancient times before money existed people tithe with whatever goods their hands produce.

Today we tithe with our Finance resources because bartering goods has been replaced with money.
We no longer work for exchange of goods but salary, so we tithe from our Salary.

Offering is whatever that is given beyond the 10% of our tithes, that is the difference.

Saying we tithe because we love God is not scripturally correct imo.

We tithe because it's a proclamation of our Faith in God. It's an act of worship of trusting God.

Trusting God in what?

Trusting God that He will protect our finances from being devoured by the enemies and
Trusting God that He will open the windows of Heaven and Bless us because we tithe.
OIC. I trust God over my finance.
unknown warrior
post Jan 10 2015, 01:38 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 10 2015, 01:24 AM)
OIC. I trust God over my finance.
but do you know how does that work?

(gee I'm teaching bible lesson in wee hours of the morning laugh.gif )

Romans 11:16 - If the part of the dough offered as firstfruits is holy, then the whole batch is holy; if the root is holy, so are the branches.

Do you know that when you offer the first fruit of your tithe to God, it becomes Holy? When the first fruit becomes Holy, the whole batch is also holy, which means the rest of your money is also considered Holy to the Lord? What is Holy to God, the Devil cannot touch*.

I'm going to skip explaining in detail and say this in conclusion, hopefully those who read will be patience with me.

God ordained Tithing for our sake. It is for our benefit. Why? Because for one, God doesn't need our money.
Neither is He demanding money for himself. How can we give physical money to a Spirit God? Besides the whole Earth belongs to God, all the cattles, the Hills, the gold, the silver..all Belongs to the Almighty. How can we give something that already belong to God in the first place? (This is a bit deep, but think about it)

If God is not in need of our Money..then why does He command us to tithe?

When you study scripture, after understanding the reason, you will come to realize, he ask us to do this is more for our sake.

So that there resources for God's people in God's Kingdom (Malachi 3:10)
To protect us from the curse of barren or fruitless (Malachi 3:9 relating to Malachi 3:11)
That He'll open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing (Malachi 3:10)
That's He'll rebuke the devourer for our sake (Malachi 3:11)

Even the phrase "for our sake" (Malachi 3:11) is clearly emphasize by the HS in this passage.

He is a good God, Tina, He's not after our money. Tithing is really for our benefit. It will be inappropriate for a Righteous God who cannot lie to say
so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it (Malachi 3:10) to hoodwink or tempt us to give. Even if not for those reason, it's not appropriate for a Holy God
to say such things. but He did. wub.gif So I'm far convince tithing is really for our sake! biggrin.gif

Edit: Disclaimer: *Not unless you allow the enemy to by the way of distrust or unbelieve.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 10 2015, 10:59 AM
de1929
post Jan 10 2015, 06:08 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jan 9 2015, 09:14 PM)
i say they are just salary man not like you businessman rclxub.gif
oh... miscommunications... i tought "you, salary man" means me the salary man.

therefore, for salary man i think it much simpler right from budgeting perspective biggrin.gif, every month you know what you will have at end of month. business man not, depends on market.

I think UW already highlighted before my post here 10% tithe, so always think about 90% as disposal income.

Basicly the best practice is not to get loan, but live in the budget.

why ?

it's better to use monthly installment to invest in church biggrin.gif... so if you plan to get a car and the installment is RM500, why don't you give RM500 monthly instead ? in addition to 10% or not it's up to you and GOD... ask HS.

if you do loan, on the long run you always pay more than principal. e.g. loan 10k for car for 10 years, after 10 years sure pay at least 15k.

but if you invest in church, GOD will multiply it. How much, it's up to GOD biggrin.gif ... not up to us, but there is part that we have to do (just listing):
1. use new mindset
2. use faith
3. Trust in GOD timing

as promised: i will post more about investing in church later on..

---

but i need car now... it's urgent... i live far from work... perhaps you can start with this cheap motorcycle, if cannot afford RM5000 old kancil... biggrin.gif

http://www.mudah.my/Yamaha+sport+100-32275488.htm
de1929
post Jan 10 2015, 06:10 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 10 2015, 01:38 AM)
but do you know how does that work?

(gee I'm teaching bible lesson in wee hours of the morning  laugh.gif )
Romans 11:16 - If the part of the dough offered as firstfruits is holy, then the whole batch is holy; if the root is holy, so are the branches.

Do you know that when you offer the first fruit of your tithe to God, it becomes Holy? When the first fruit becomes Holy, the whole batch is also holy, which means  the rest of your money is also considered Holy to the Lord? What is Holy to God, the Devil cannot touch.
Edit: Disclaimer: Not unless you allow the enemy to by the way of distrust or unbelieve.
funny enuf biggrin.gif GOD just wake me up in the morning to write about investment in church hahaha ... biggrin.gif

141 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:29 PM