hmpphh.. 2hp scare fee expensive @@
Aircon Discussion v2, Continuing on from previous AC topics
Apr 30 2015, 08:59 AM
375 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(rae0724 @ Apr 28 2015, 05:36 PM) like this small onli oooo should use 2hp? or i use daikin 1.5hp much more cooler than panasonic brand >< doorss can close to make aircond cooling hmpphh.. 2hp scare fee expensive @@ |
May 2 2015, 11:52 AM
566 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
at 1st wanted to get the daikin but now wanted to get the Samsung triangle shape aircond 1.0, 1.5 & 2.0 non-inverter because of the wider intake and output air surface. any user and review.
anybody knows what is the price for it? thinking of getting it at HomeDec. This post has been edited by quintesson: May 2 2015, 11:58 AM |
May 2 2015, 12:21 PM
6,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
3 air con for rooms, 1 for living room.
Budget is <RM1000 for each room. Biggest room is 3000mm x 4710mm. Living room + dining area is 3000mm x 8210mm, but used sparingly - usually not around in the day. For rooms: 1HP Midea Neola Inverter R410A RM999 1HP Panasonic CSPV9RKH Non-Inverter R410A RM928 1HP MHI SRK09CM R22 RM899 1HP Daikin Cooling King L R22 RM895 If the rooms are on R410A.. living room get 1.5hp Panasonic CSPV12RKH R410A RM1399. If rooms are on R22, then get the Daikin Cooling King L 1.5hp RM1138 Looking at the price, it makes no sense to go with R22 air con, the Panasonic CSPV9RKH 1HP R410A is only RM33 more than the cheapest R22 unit. Brand new home..no existing piping. Thoughts? QUOTE(quintesson @ May 2 2015, 11:52 AM) at 1st wanted to get the daikin but now wanted to get the Samsung triangle shape aircond 1.0, 1.5 & 2.0 non-inverter because of the wider intake and output air surface. any user and review. I was at homedec yesterday. From what I observed..prices are more than outside!anybody knows what is the price for it? thinking of getting it at HomeDec. This post has been edited by Jason: May 2 2015, 12:22 PM |
May 2 2015, 12:25 PM
5,847 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Malaysia 🇲🇾 |
QUOTE(Jason @ May 2 2015, 12:21 PM) 3 air con for rooms, 1 for living room. Why not consider daikin Ga inverter s the most value for money and much durable than what midia and pana is the most worst parts.Budget is <RM1000 for each room. Biggest room is 3000mm x 4710mm. Living room + dining area is 3000mm x 8210mm, but used sparingly - usually not around in the day. For rooms: 1HP Midea Neola Inverter R410A RM999 1HP Panasonic CSPV9RKH Non-Inverter R410A RM928 1HP MHI SRK09CM R22 RM899 1HP Daikin Cooling King L R22 RM895 If the rooms are on R410A.. living room get 1.5hp Panasonic CSPV12RKH R410A RM1399. If rooms are on R22, then get the Daikin Cooling King L 1.5hp RM1138 Looking at the price, it makes no sense to go with R22 air con, the Panasonic CSPV9RKH 1HP R410A is only RM33 more than the cheapest R22 unit. Brand new home..no existing piping. Thoughts? I was at homedec yesterday. From what I observed..prices are more than outside! |
May 2 2015, 12:26 PM
11,554 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(Jason @ May 2 2015, 12:21 PM) 3 air con for rooms, 1 for living room. In Homedec, you need to help them to pay the rental.Budget is <RM1000 for each room. Biggest room is 3000mm x 4710mm. Living room + dining area is 3000mm x 8210mm, but used sparingly - usually not around in the day. For rooms: 1HP Midea Neola Inverter R410A RM999 1HP Panasonic CSPV9RKH Non-Inverter R410A RM928 1HP MHI SRK09CM R22 RM899 1HP Daikin Cooling King L R22 RM895 If the rooms are on R410A.. living room get 1.5hp Panasonic CSPV12RKH R410A RM1399. If rooms are on R22, then get the Daikin Cooling King L 1.5hp RM1138 Looking at the price, it makes no sense to go with R22 air con, the Panasonic CSPV9RKH 1HP R410A is only RM33 more than the cheapest R22 unit. Brand new home..no existing piping. Thoughts? I was at homedec yesterday. From what I observed..prices are more than outside! |
May 2 2015, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(kimsim @ May 2 2015, 12:25 PM) Why not consider daikin Ga inverter s the most value for money and much durable than what midia and pana is the most worst parts. Don't see Daikin GA Inverter below RM1k for 1HP boss.QUOTE(supersound @ May 2 2015, 12:26 PM) Exactly! Everything costs more there, from washers to fridges to air con. Daikin didn't even bother to list their price out. Probably cause its going to be ridiculously expensive. |
May 2 2015, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ May 2 2015, 12:41 PM) Don't see Daikin GA Inverter below RM1k for 1HP boss. To be concern about future TNB bill is a bigger benefit in pocket..Exactly! Everything costs more there, from washers to fridges to air con. Daikin didn't even bother to list their price out. Probably cause its going to be ridiculously expensive. |
May 2 2015, 12:52 PM
11,554 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(Jason @ May 2 2015, 12:41 PM) Don't see Daikin GA Inverter below RM1k for 1HP boss. There is the place for window shop. If nothing, I won't go there also.Exactly! Everything costs more there, from washers to fridges to air con. Daikin didn't even bother to list their price out. Probably cause its going to be ridiculously expensive. |
May 2 2015, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(kimsim @ May 2 2015, 12:43 PM) True, but we can only afford what we can afford lah. I also concerned about fuel price, but cannot afford hybrid so drive a Perodua only lor.So now, make lemonades with lemon lor. Midea.. konon 2nd largest manufacturer in China, and using Toshiba-Carrier technology. QUOTE(supersound @ May 2 2015, 12:52 PM) The girl promoting karaoke speakers in the first hall after you register is HOT. She's not for sale so can window shop her only,This post has been edited by Jason: May 2 2015, 12:53 PM |
May 2 2015, 01:03 PM
Deleted
This post has been edited by kimsim: May 2 2015, 01:04 PM |
May 2 2015, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ May 2 2015, 12:52 PM) True, but we can only afford what we can afford lah. I also concerned about fuel price, but cannot afford hybrid so drive a Perodua only lor. You won't knew.. Everyone has replace from inverter and said inverter power saving.So now, make lemonades with lemon lor. Midea.. konon 2nd largest manufacturer in China, and using Toshiba-Carrier technology. The girl promoting karaoke speakers in the first hall after you register is HOT. She's not for sale so can window shop her only, Don't like my friend installed pana non inverter, even hot day also concern about higher TNB bills, end out never used Aircon at all, just like installed for show only |
May 2 2015, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(kimsim @ May 2 2015, 01:04 PM) You won't knew.. Everyone has replace from inverter and said inverter power saving. Hahahah your friend damn funny!Don't like my friend installed pana non inverter, even hot day also concern about higher TNB bills, end out never used Aircon at all, just like installed for show only In my current place, I was using the Pana deluxe inverter 1hp model.. not cold lah unless you set 22C or 23C.. now I change to sleep in another room.. Pana 1hp non-inverter..old model.. going to compare the electricity bill see how.. set 24C and its cooler than the Pana inverter @ 22C..and this room bigger some more! I think Pana's inverter super power saving quite bullshit lah...they just program their aircon to save electricity 9 9.. for me.. installing air con is for cooling, power saving is secondary..if you want to save electricity..don't on air con lah! |
May 5 2015, 11:38 AM
2,140 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(babyk @ Apr 24 2015, 01:56 PM) I will try to play around more with the pana inveter, it seems the humidity always stay at 60% regardless of the temperature set This is the new inverter generation, the model ending with CS***RKH? If so, they programmed the findings of years of research wherein they factored in healthy humidity for a human being which is never below 55-60% relative humidiy (RH). The Samsung triangle and Sharp (AH****SHV) models now incorporate these parameters. I have a Stadhler Form Selena hygrometer in the room and the reading never dips below 60% RH with the Samsung triangle inverter. The older generation AC tend to be drier. But then again, as always it's a personal preference. Don't know if it helps but drinking lots of warm water may help regulate body temp and perception of temp. You may not feel it immediately but after a while.What research is finding is that healthy humidity is thereabouts 60-70% RH at varying temperature between 24-27 degrees. 70% humidity can be comfortable for some at say 26-27 degree. On average, it's cool but the relative higher degree of dampness is not uncomfortable. This condition also exist naturally like depending upon the time of the year, at 4am near the forest of parks with lots of trees it gets to misty (dew point at % humidity) at 24 degrees. It's cooler but yet the higher degree of dampness is not uncomfortable until the temperature rises. For children it should not be below 65-70% RH for the sake of not drying out their lungs and inducing asthma. I've slept with non-inverters and wake up coughing and sneezing; that's the body reaction to the lungs drying out due to the air being too dry. That's why nowadays I tend to recommend friends to stay away from non-inverters or blow directly with them. They are dry then hot then dry then hot due to the cut-in and cut-out. My kids have slept using AC and fan for 10 hours and have not suffered asthma. The setting is 27-28 degrees and 1 speed ceiling fan to induce windchill. But what made a huge difference is that the Sharp plasmacluster inverter is blown upwards (gentle cool/Coanda effect mode) rather than downwards. |
May 5 2015, 11:42 PM
2,677 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malacca<-->Johore |
Anyone using hisense aircon?
Pls advise Can't resist the tempting price und: http://www.lazada.com.my/hisense-10hp-room...nkn-909940.html |
May 6 2015, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ May 5 2015, 11:42 PM) Anyone using hisense aircon? Wah so cheap!!!Pls advise Can't resist the tempting price und: http://www.lazada.com.my/hisense-10hp-room...nkn-909940.html Can installed for usage short term only Cause you may pay higher TNB bills as well |
May 7 2015, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ May 5 2015, 11:42 PM) Anyone using hisense aircon? Buy it. Brand new air con, with warranty, for the price. Can't be beat.Pls advise Can't resist the tempting price und: http://www.lazada.com.my/hisense-10hp-room...nkn-909940.html To save some electricity you can set timer to turn off around 4AM when its cooler in the wee hours of morning. I used to do that, set timer to turn off my inverter air con around 5am, and I wake up ~7am not feeling hot at all. |
May 9 2015, 10:02 AM
450 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
should we start with a list of best place to buy air-con ??? maybe everyone contribute their price for shopper like us to see where can find best price + services ?
We can start with SengHeng , ESH , Court , HN ?? |
May 9 2015, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(mghong @ May 9 2015, 10:02 AM) should we start with a list of best place to buy air-con ??? maybe everyone contribute their price for shopper like us to see where can find best price + services ? Best on here, unless you need pay via CC for installment, otherwise get from specialist Aircon shop more cheaper.We can start with SengHeng , ESH , Court , HN ?? |
May 9 2015, 11:16 AM
450 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
hi Kim Sim,
since i already pre-fix those copper hose , water piping + wiring for specific aircon HP. if i get from thos specialist aircon shop , will they willing to do ?? what i need now is to buy and someone fix it up for me. the previous engagement with the specialist only to pasang all needed before i start painting jobs. (this guy even qoute me in gst damn good business) i plan to get around 7 aircon which will end up 20k, wanted to have some point in my cc as well and most specialist did't offer cc facilities. This post has been edited by mghong: May 9 2015, 11:17 AM |
May 9 2015, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(mghong @ May 9 2015, 11:16 AM) hi Kim Sim, Ok get what you meant since i already pre-fix those copper hose , water piping + wiring for specific aircon HP. if i get from thos specialist aircon shop , will they willing to do ?? what i need now is to buy and someone fix it up for me. the previous engagement with the specialist only to pasang all needed before i start painting jobs. (this guy even qoute me in gst damn good business) i plan to get around 7 aircon which will end up 20k, wanted to have some point in my cc as well and most specialist did't offer cc facilities. 7 units 3 x 1hp 2 x 1.5hp 2 x 2.5hp Why so expansive for Rm20k SengQ just carry brand like Pana, hitachi, sharp & China brand They don't have Daikin or ME or MHI. |
| Change to: | 0.0366sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:51 PM |