7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 6), ~Party Started for MerryDale~

samkps
post Nov 30 2014, 09:29 AM

15,454 posts

If compare between the EM show village opening and The Parc of SEH opening, personally still prefer the SEH as they provide free chopper ride... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
samkps
post Nov 30 2014, 09:36 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(serenet @ Nov 30 2014, 09:34 AM)
overall the event looks good and organized,even with rain...but a bit dissapointed with the show house.The largest terrace1D(24x75) do not gives a feel of "grand"nor "big".... same goes to largest cluster(2D).. both looks so SMALL....
probably due to the ID?not sure..but was expecting more frm EW...
The garden behind the house also looks nothing,no decorative at all,just feel that it's only slightly better thn those old style terrace, but didn't gives a "wow" factor to the audience..

With the company vision to create the best township in Malaysia, hope EW will do something on it...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

The gazebo structure and the water features separating the DSL and cluster show houses look great, as shown in jason gor picture as well..
samkps
post Nov 30 2014, 11:18 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(vincentlhk @ Nov 30 2014, 11:03 AM)
Boss, you went for the helicopter ride? Helicopter view can see the whole development.SEH really willing to spent money on this as renting a chopper is not cheap. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Yeah, have that opportunity, first time on chopper too... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Here the video I capture, not very clear, sorry, noob: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JIb5h8bjRmw

I hope EM can let purchaser to have the chopper ride too... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

samkps
post Nov 30 2014, 11:31 AM

15,454 posts

Some landscape features that available around the sales gallery and show houses...

samkps
post Nov 30 2014, 07:38 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(vincentlhk @ Nov 30 2014, 11:47 AM)
Boss, great sharing on the chopper ride video. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Welcome boss... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
samkps
post Nov 30 2014, 07:43 PM

15,454 posts

Visited the Sales gallery again today...

All types of cluster and semiD units still available.

Cradleton 1C and 1D units still available, but only end/corner lot.

Merrydale units as usual, still available...
samkps
post Nov 30 2014, 07:51 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Nov 30 2014, 07:49 PM)
IMO, the internal layout/floor plan is made known in advance and as per the spec so the "not spacious" kind of feeling is likely affected by the ID and is short life (though I do have this feeling).  Other than the workmanship, the landscape and the amenities are the critical points to focus on - in this aspect I believe my point of view is quite similar with yours.  If this is the case, happy to share the similar view with a property sifu wink.gif
Landscape wise really superb... But under such raining season, really need alot of maintenance...
samkps
post Dec 2 2014, 09:27 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(nikokid @ Dec 2 2014, 09:20 AM)
anybody know from semenyih to IOI city mall driving takes how many minutes ?
From Semenyih Lekas exit to IOI mall takes 15 minutes with smooth traffic, 20 minutes normal traffic. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
samkps
post Dec 2 2014, 09:33 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 1 2014, 10:57 PM)
I think I same as u, we're buying the township's colonial & English theme and the whole concept of landscape.

Btw, my colleague was differ from u, she bought 2B, she is fine with everything but found living hall big and thus her kitchen quite small than expected. She text me n looked regret not to get 1C for cheaper or 2C on Sat night, but now she is fine after revisit the showhouse again ytd with her parents. She like 2C.

Meanwhile, my other friends commented to concur me that 1B should looks better than 1A, of coz, 22" wifth is something diff, just a bit. Nevertheless, they are fine with their 1A, which expected. But, most of them quite stunned wih the facade, bcz few mths back, I told them not to be surprise with the colonial looks and dont expect too much but the lifestyle and concept.
IA and 1B units looks to me perfectly fine for a decent DSL. Squarish living/dining hall with reasonable size of the kitchen. The room size is standard, and yes the master bedroom size can be bigger if without the verandah, but this is a signature of the colonial design, should already expect it before the purchase mah...
samkps
post Dec 2 2014, 09:59 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 2 2014, 09:51 AM)
Ic.

Ya, few of us unable to expect too much from a 20x70 or 22x70
Chris boss, not to say not expect too much, but 1A and 1B actually already met our expectation for a 20 x 70 DSL houses.

This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 2 2014, 10:00 AM
samkps
post Dec 2 2014, 10:01 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 2 2014, 09:39 AM)
Teng boss finally back.

Hehe, actually I like rumah kosong as show house.
Perhaps can consider Tiara South method, One kosong and one furnish, side by side... thumbup.gif
samkps
post Dec 3 2014, 12:22 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Dec 2 2014, 06:34 PM)
Had a review again the show houses today with Chris taikor. Overall, I've reconfirmed the cramp spaces were due to unnecessary furnitures, fitting and objects. Without the crowd, you can really take your time and attention to explore the details. Overall, the Cradelton units were the best with space layout. Balanced and bright. Tenderfield need to unclutter the living hall. All of tenderfield can actually get a larger perception on the hall. Even one of the tender unit 2c or 2d having two rather large fridges quite near each another!  Island kitchen unit really need to go.
2b kitchen would need some better idea with id and arrangements as it is the smallest kitchen among all units. Would definitely need to hack walls for it.  2c master room is quite majestic. Glass window surrounds the room with a superb high ceiling. I find that most of the master room are quite acceptable, just remove the large useless chairs and furnitures. Some master room even have another built in wardrobe  after already having a walk in closet,  darn waste of space. 
Some car porch are only covering part of the car.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Good review, do you have an in-depth version on the show houses? Chris taikor perhaps can make the review and share with us?? Looking forward on this sharing ya...

I have seen more than 100 show units in various projects before, 1A and 1B units meet my expectation for a 20 x 70 and 22 x 70 DSL houses.

Yes, I admit that the master bedroom for these units suppose to be more spacious if without the verandah, but as I said before, this is a signature design for colonial houses, should already expect it before the purchase..

samkps
post Dec 4 2014, 01:30 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Dec 4 2014, 01:15 PM)
Siapa fei chai? the beruang?
Lol... fei chai give baseless fei chai comments, everyday read dou sien... better close the thread also... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 4 2014, 01:34 PM
samkps
post Dec 4 2014, 01:34 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 4 2014, 01:17 PM)
sweat.gif sweat.gif
Yeah, yeah, I believe jason gor geh new house ID shall be much better than the current 2F show house...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
samkps
post Dec 5 2014, 12:32 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(vege888 @ Dec 5 2014, 12:28 AM)
boss, i got yr meaning liao.
cos em got interchange direct 2 LEKAS highway.

but C Garden no direct link.

betulkah?
C Garden = Central Garden of Merrydale?

If come out from Merrydale, turn left will lead to you red carpet bridge, turn right will lead you to silversquare and then to the new EM Lekas interchange...
samkps
post Dec 5 2014, 12:40 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Prop321 @ Dec 4 2014, 11:49 PM)
In near future, you can exit at lekas semenyih toll and drive directly to red carpet bridge (i think no traffic light) into EM. The access road under construction can be seen from SEH parc hilltop. This will totally bypass jln semenyih.
Yes, no traffic light all the way... If using the Cheras Kajang highway to KL, actually only will meet one traffic light at Saujana Impian, other than that shall be either highway or bypass, which is at least 2 lanes each side.
samkps
post Dec 5 2014, 12:54 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(sugarcookies @ Dec 4 2014, 11:26 PM)
Thanks Chris. The distance between 2 EWSG is about 12km via jln semenyih, with the new interchange i wonder whether will shorten in term of km too apart from minutes.
100% distance wise shall be shorter, coz currently on Eastgate alone (after you turn in from Jalan Semenyih), you also need to travel about 2.5-3.0 km to reach the Sales Gallery in site.

How much shorter the distance depend on which point in EM you refer to, since it is a big area. If taking the current sales gallery, since it is located at the norther part, people normally won't use the EM lekas interchange (coz it is located at the southern of EM), they will opt the red carpet bridge instead. The distance between two EMSG will then reduce to only about 8-9km.

Distance reduce is one good factor, but the utmost important factor would be we can skip the Jalan Semenyih totally if back from KL, not even need to pass by the old EMSO along Jalan Semenyih, straight way to Lekas, exit Semenyih toll, enter Ecohill Lekas link, then red carpet bridge, then back home. Cradleton, Tenderfield, Gentlebre and Merrydale can be considered as the norther region of EcoMajestic, I presume red carpet bridge would be a better choice.

This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 5 2014, 01:25 AM
samkps
post Dec 5 2014, 01:13 AM

15,454 posts

This is the new traffic route map that will link up Setia Ecohill 1, EcoMajestic and Setia Ecohill 2, which has been shared by a forummer long long time ago... Look at it carefully and you will understand how the connecting route shall be in place..

I myself has been putting much anticipation on the "green route" in the the map, which is called "east-west link". If this link road is in place, that's mean EcoMajestic shall not only connected to Lekas, but will be connected to the North South expressway as well, via the bandar seri Putra exit. This will totally link up Semenyih with Bangi and definitely will benefit the residents from both townships... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Much hope on this..

This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 5 2014, 01:14 AM

samkps
post Dec 5 2014, 01:24 AM

15,454 posts

The new traffic route that link up SEH, EM and SEH2 has been planned long time ago.. This is why even the connecting road to SEH2 can be clearly observed in the EcoMajestic masterplan... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 5 2014, 01:24 AM

samkps
post Dec 5 2014, 09:12 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Dec 5 2014, 08:29 AM)
Sam Kor, my guessing is that many will make use of the SEH Lekas exit then use the red pavement bridge to access EM. This is the shortest and cheapest route to EM. If ppl intend to go to Silver Square, maybe they will use the EM Lekas Exit. Is a wise choice by EcoWorld to build the lekas exit near the commercial area!
Yeah, bro... Depends on which part of EM you are staying, as I said northern part such as cradleton, tenderfield, merrydale, gentlebre most likely will use the red carpet bridge...

The central roundabout of SEH now shall be the "busiest" roundabout thereafter.

During the morning rush period, this roundabout shall having many cars coming from the 3'clock (SEH DSL, and the surrounding housing such as Pelangi Semenyih 1, Pelangi Semenyih 2, etc), from 6' clock (EM) and from 9'clock (SEH cluster, semiD, superlink, bangalow etc)...

Hopefully it can cope with all the traffic in future...

This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 5 2014, 09:13 AM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:58 PM