EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 6), ~Party Started for MerryDale~

samkps
post Nov 24 2014, 06:35 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Nov 24 2014, 05:07 PM)
Samkor, if you read carefully "Admission is by invitation only so please watch out for your exclusive Majestic Pass in the mail" The "exclusive Majestic Pass" states 2 person only woh.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif How come EM so giam siap one... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
samkps
post Nov 24 2014, 06:39 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Nov 24 2014, 06:23 PM)
It's from Jalan Semenyih.  You will see the sign board pointing to Eco Majestic (East Gate) before the turn.

Public may have to wait for another week I guess hmm.gif
Yes, pass through tesco, SEH, Ascotte Boulevard, Mutiara Rinching and then you will reach Pelangi Semenyih 2 on your left. After that just go straight and won't miss the sign board...

Everytime potential buyers come also need to use this winding and jammed road, actually give bad impression to them though.. shakehead.gif
samkps
post Nov 24 2014, 06:39 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Nov 24 2014, 06:25 PM)
Get someone to ajak you masuk,  or wait till it's open to public.  I know BBW has exclusive invitation from one of the forumner here brows.gif
Wow... lucky BBW... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
samkps
post Nov 25 2014, 01:24 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 24 2014, 08:23 PM)
Haha. Maybe they wanted to be prepare for this grand event to control the crowd if any case and this event not first come first serve.

EM total 1372 units so far ( exclude Merrydale of coz ) and if each x 2, they prepared the event of expected 2744 owners + families / spouse / friends and inclusive staffs, associates, bankers and event workers, it would be 3000 pplz.

If this figure attending this Sat, it would be amazingly fillled in the 30000 sq ft Gallery.

If not well prepare, it could be problematic to arrange the Show Village tour and would be very paiseh if late comers serve no food.
Lol.. true, but don't think every purchaser will turn up that day.. Sure expecting a huge crowd but it is irrational to set only two pax, if FAMA bought for son and daughter in law then how? Only the FAMA or son couple will go then? doh.gif doh.gif

Should arrange some hot food stalls there, can refill for those who came late loh, just depend on how they are managing it properly and of course the budget putting in for the opening event..
samkps
post Nov 25 2014, 01:24 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Nov 24 2014, 08:37 PM)
Errnmm....i will ask Security halau u out....haha...just kidding
wah, alex gor really big boss... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
samkps
post Nov 25 2014, 01:33 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(wayne84 @ Nov 24 2014, 07:13 PM)
Can anyone advise....frm EcoMajestic to Kota Damansara to work will be a long journey that take more than 2 hr ? Kind of confusing as fren recomend me this area...
Travel from Semenyih to Kota Damansara really takes some effort bro.. Normally it takes 1 hour 15 - 30 minutes for normal traffic, if smooth traffic about 1 hour ++, if morning / evening rush period, I think need about 2.5 hours.

Beside toll and petrol, it depends on your working hour flexibility as well.

Why not consider Setia alam or Seri Coafield instead? hmm.gif

samkps
post Nov 25 2014, 01:33 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(GOSHEN @ Nov 24 2014, 07:34 PM)
I have a semi-D house abt 3 minutes from ECM. Selling half of the price at ECM. Just turn left at the junction to ECM East Gate. PM me if you are keen. Great capital appreciation
From gallery homes? GnG? hmm.gif
samkps
post Nov 25 2014, 02:18 PM

15,454 posts

Wah... BBW really sai lang till show his account balance in Public bank... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3412386/+1460
samkps
post Nov 25 2014, 02:24 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(g_four @ Nov 25 2014, 08:44 AM)
To enter EM via red pavement bridge surely will bypass SEH at first..Either from the Semenyih toll or main entrance to SEH now..

now thinking SEH strategy to make delay that connection.. brows.gif  brows.gif
Don't think SEH will delay the Ecohill Link... Almost every Semenyih resident is demanding it to be completed as soon as possible... thumbup.gif
samkps
post Nov 29 2014, 12:16 AM

15,454 posts

A big signboard shall be set up at the east gate entrance of EM along Jalan Semenyih.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Nov 29 2014, 12:18 AM

samkps
post Nov 29 2014, 09:27 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(GOSHEN @ Nov 29 2014, 09:22 AM)
Bro, no harm dropping by to see the completed Semi-D House at that costs 50% of EM or SEH. Just turn left from Jalan Semenyih at the  junction to EM East Gate.
Bro, don't compare these SemiD with those in SEH or EM, okay? Different level nia...

No gng/fng, facing 10 years old kesuma link house, no landscape, no amenities, no connecting road, that justify the price mah...

I presume these semiD have their own market too, but it is very unfair to compare prices with those in EM or SEH.

By the way, Merrum in SEH phase 1 only selling about 900k ++, not 50% cheaper lah...

This post has been edited by samkps: Nov 29 2014, 09:29 AM

samkps
post Nov 29 2014, 10:07 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(hello-hello92 @ Nov 29 2014, 10:04 AM)
So dog eye one
Why so bad mouth one? Your buddy BBW is the one who keep dog eye on Semenyih people lah...

samkps
post Nov 29 2014, 11:02 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(hello-hello92 @ Nov 29 2014, 10:56 AM)
Double standard.  u just said Bbw, u also. So shy.
Walau, triple standard, since when I dog eye BBW??
samkps
post Nov 29 2014, 11:36 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(hello-hello92 @ Nov 29 2014, 11:31 AM)
Dog eye bandar kesuma.... Maybe they salary 15k lecturer
Since when I dog eye Kesuma? I just said the SemiD there don't have the characteristics as those in SEH / EM, and that's why justify the price, they are for different market mah... So cannot compare with SemiD in EM/SEH loh...

Anything wrong? I never look down anyone stay in Semenyih woh, maybe 20k lecturer also stay in Tasik Kesuma woh... brows.gif brows.gif
samkps
post Nov 29 2014, 11:46 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(shawnk @ Nov 29 2014, 11:40 AM)
Kaypoh abit, who is the 20k lecturer?
Lol... who know if there is some expat Nottingham lecturer is staying there... tongue.gif tongue.gif
samkps
post Nov 30 2014, 12:40 AM

15,454 posts

hehehe... we all in the same place... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
samkps
post Nov 30 2014, 12:48 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Nov 30 2014, 12:39 AM)
Overall, its a great event, despite the rain. Fireworks were excellent.
However, i do feel the show units are kinda small or cramp. Maybe it was because of
1) Too many people in the showunits.
2) ID, could have done better. Reduce the unnecessary decoration clutters. Standing pic frames, vase, furnitures..etc. I for sure wouldn't put them in my own home.
3) Color scheme. Brighter color wall, curtains would help..
4) Master room bed...those classical bed frame, not practical la, unless someone intend to do pole dancing on them.

I would like to see them in daytime with more natural sunlight to those units. I am sure it would be rather different with nobody cramming into those units.
DSL units looks great... Decent, neat and look spacious... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Cluster units generally looks very small, dunno why, perhaps due to the ID... Personally I think it is even "smaller" if compare to the DSL units (exclude the land size of course)... Hope EM can really do some improvement...

3 incidents happen in the show houses - the decoration mirror fell off in 1C unit if not mistaken, one of the air con leaking and when my taling open one of the fridges, the handle totally pull off... doh.gif doh.gif

SemiD units (2E and 2F) internal generally looks great, spacious, elegant and "majestic"... Facade wise my taling and I also feel that the window on ground floor for the 2E units are too small, looks weird though...
samkps
post Nov 30 2014, 01:02 AM

15,454 posts

A souvenir from EM - 2015 calender, though the front cover is EcoSpring... tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Nov 30 2014, 01:27 AM

samkps
post Nov 30 2014, 08:40 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Nov 30 2014, 01:43 AM)
Eh, how come I don't get it doh.gif
I have also missed the photo booth sad.gif
Lol.. no worry, when you visit the show gallery again, request for it... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
samkps
post Nov 30 2014, 09:02 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Carotine @ Nov 30 2014, 08:34 AM)
The opening of the show village was superb.
From the food to treatment of the buyers by the staff (very VIP) all were very good. The buyers were willing to stand in the rain with ponchos without complain! Shows how dedicated the buyers are to EW!

After visiting the show unit for 1A, I went home with mixed feelings and disappointment. My personal feelings:-

1. Upstairs rooms are small. Overhead a bratty teenager say " so small like dog house, not for people stay".
2. Master bedroom balcony is a big letdown. Nothing like the pictures. Too small and narrow and the concrete slab that fronts the balcony is too high, making the space feel cramp. Honestly it feels like a storage area and doesn't make me feel like want to spend time in the balcony. I really like 1B's balcony tho. Appropriate height.
3. Workmanship so-so. Fittings seem ok. Can get rain shower ah?
4. No complaints for downstairs. Room/ Kitchen/ Living room is acceptable.

Hopefully EW is reading this thread. Please take note and make the buyers satisfied. I would prefer if less money is spent on fireworks and more on making the actual product great. That would be EW's best marketing tool.  Anyone know how to make a official suggestion to EW?

Kinda agree with you, but 1A is only a 20 x 70, generally the room size is about that, I have no complaint.

Personally I don't put high hope on the balcony, as a matter of fact I presume this balcony seems "eating" quite alot the space for the master bedroom. Personally I prefer the 1A wall height over 1B, as it gives more privacy, don't think will spend much time on the balcony, unless your unit is facing the garden / lake.

Generally the water screen and fireworks looks superb. Just notice that Gazebo near can get very dirty during the raining day, wondering who will in-charge the maintenance in future.. hmm.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:42 PM