Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ May 22 2015, 08:57 PM)
this is bodoh i can say
my area got sony centre but dint accept xperia phone for repair

now i have to send with normal dealer to repair
buy ori phone but no privilege
Sony Center normally is for selling products, not service. even if their service is more on software side, not hardware.
Sony Center and Sony Service Center is different.
MjMax15
post May 23 2015, 08:41 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ May 22 2015, 09:11 PM)
Which sony centre?  blink.gif
kuala terengganu

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ May 22 2015, 09:33 PM)
Sony Center normally is for selling products, not service.  even if their service is more on software side, not hardware.
Sony Center and Sony Service Center is different.
i browse through here
http://www.sony.com.my/section/servicecentres

Authorised Sony Service Centre
*This Service Centre DO NOT SUPPORT Sony Xperia Products
doh.gif
raymondtong94
post May 23 2015, 08:55 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ May 23 2015, 08:41 AM)
kuala terengganu
i browse through here
doh.gif
there is a list i remember but it doesn't show on Sony website.
wait me get the list.
lilzany
post May 23 2015, 09:45 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ May 23 2015, 08:41 AM)
kuala terengganu
i browse through here
doh.gif
This is silly. How hard is it to accept for repairs? The most they have to do is send by courier right?

Anyway, you are out of luck. The nearest one is in Kota Bharu.

SEMS Services Sdn Bhd
Lot 390, 1st Floor, Jalan Jambatan Yahya Petra, Seksyen 17, 15150 Kota Bahru, Kelantan, Malaysia
Tel : 609 - 743 3633
Fax : 609 - 743 3368
Business Hours :Saturday ~ Wednesday (10am to 7pm) / Thursday (10am to 2pm)

This post has been edited by lilzany: May 23 2015, 09:48 AM
Jay Chua CC
post May 23 2015, 10:12 AM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ May 23 2015, 09:45 AM)
This is silly. How hard is it to accept for repairs? The most they have to do is send by courier right?

SEMS Services Sdn Bhd
Lot 390, 1st Floor, Jalan Jambatan Yahya Petra, Seksyen 17, 15150 Kota Bahru, Kelantan, Malaysia
Sony shud really increase their service centre or even drop off points. shakehead.gif
nichoclon
post May 23 2015, 10:58 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(unknowngenius @ May 22 2015, 07:54 PM)
hey everyone. my phone suddenly switched off by itself. and i can't restart it. the battery was at least 60% before the screen got blacked out. any solutions to this?

i tried pressing/holding the start up button but no avail.
How bout pressing the power and volume up button for a while? happened to me and i tried this. it jump back up.

TSckchan
post May 23 2015, 11:04 AM

3,026 posts

SEMS Services Sdn Bhd
Yes. This is really ridiculous. Does this means there is no service Centre in the whole of terengganu state for Xperia phone?
MjMax15
post May 23 2015, 01:19 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ May 23 2015, 08:55 AM)
there is a list i remember but it doesn't show on Sony website.
wait me get the list.
its ok bro, i try ask some shop here for 3rd party repair... sad.gif

SEMS Services Sdn Bhd
yeah, its very far away to send my phone, just to change battery sweat.gif
darn i should do it when i ''lepaking'' in kl last month
i read here it just take a few hours and done

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ May 23 2015, 10:12 AM)
Sony shud really increase their service centre or even drop off points. shakehead.gif
QUOTE(ckchan @ May 23 2015, 11:04 AM)
Yes. This is really ridiculous. Does this means there is no service Centre in the whole of terengganu state for Xperia phone?
according web, theres none for official lol
maybe later i ll go to reputable phone shop
pray for their technician know how to pry open my casing because last time my SE C702 lost the flaps & the casing lock broken mad.gif

This post has been edited by MjMax15: May 23 2015, 01:19 PM
Skyblue
post May 23 2015, 06:36 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ May 20 2015, 02:00 PM)
so did they change any parts? what do they fix?
They 'format' my phone and replace the battery .... lucky still under warranty.
How much to replace Z1 battery if no warranty?
TSckchan
post May 23 2015, 10:33 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Skyblue @ May 23 2015, 06:36 PM)
They 'format' my phone and replace the battery .... lucky still under warranty.
How much to replace Z1 battery if no warranty?
I don't know. Sony replaced my battery and screen for free which I don't know why also
luluby
post May 24 2015, 01:08 PM

53 posts

Lol. Still no update 270.....
toofat
post May 24 2015, 10:22 PM

34 posts

any one how to check warranty for sony phone?
My Z1 had a weird hissing sound when it vibrate,the sound come out from somewhere around top speaker.
I guess it might caused by vibration motor, any one know the cost to fix this if out of warranty?
karthik_bhavana
post May 25 2015, 10:42 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(@r3|4^2 @ May 21 2015, 07:29 PM)
Someone did in this thread.. i think several pages back..
Noted with thanks
karthik_bhavana
post May 25 2015, 10:48 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ May 21 2015, 09:39 PM)
^I just sent my in yesterday to SEMS AMcorp mall to change Z1 battery. Quoted me RM 163 today.. need about 2 weeks to replace??

gonna chase them, hope can get back early next week. The guy said paying customers should be faster ma.. tongue.gif

but seems like quite many having battery issue around this time eh..
After replacing, is there any warranty for the battery ?
anechoic
post May 25 2015, 11:05 AM

TY
2,278 posts

^nope, no warrantty. But got 30 days warranty for the same issue if occurs again.
anechoic
post May 25 2015, 11:22 AM

TY
2,278 posts

^nope, no warrantty. But got 30 days warranty for the same issue if occurs again.
karthik_bhavana
post May 25 2015, 11:35 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ May 25 2015, 11:05 AM)
Noted and thank you so much. After replacing the battery, how is the battery performance ? back to how it was when you purchase the phone ?
anechoic
post May 25 2015, 12:31 PM

TY
2,278 posts

definitely much better and similar to the time first got the phone.

But I don't use original ROM though, seems sluggish if compare with CM based ROM...hehe
jovialguy
post May 25 2015, 12:36 PM

391 posts

my z1 yesterday had distorted lines on the right edge
still functioning

but early this morning the display bailed out on me
totally dark.even i try to reset it by pressing the power button n volume up countless times still the same

can hear the sound if i press volume up n the notification bar blinking

any sifu here can help me

59 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:46 PM