85 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebook Thread V10, Intel 8th Gen Strikes

horns
post Apr 6 2015, 01:16 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Apr 5 2015, 09:51 PM)
At last,i got my G751JY-T7169H today!. rclxm9.gif
sweet biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Apr 6 2015, 12:01 AM)
Hi guys, need some help here.
I bought g55ijm few months ago. I use it to play wot. All were good until couple of weeks ago. I kept getting lag and its unplayable.  I thought I was a network problem. Than I change to different ISP, still the same. And than I try to play from different laptop, and all is fine. It seems the problem come from the laptop itself. Anyone encounter this problem before?
Also I was thinking to do clean re-installation. I have created backup drive using asus backtrack. Can anyone advice me how to proceed with it?
have no clue about the issue. for the second part, first back up all your data.

it should be as simple as booting with the backtracker-created recovery usb and follow the instructions. since you have backed up the data you can do a full restore to make everything fresh (this include wiping all the data, so you must back your data up first)
yaphong
post Apr 6 2015, 09:58 AM

659 posts

GTX 980M? Is this Malaysian set? How much you paid for it?
angrysnail
post Apr 6 2015, 12:56 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Apr 6 2015, 09:58 AM)
GTX 980M? Is this Malaysian set? How much you paid for it?
Yup,its malaysian set.RM7780 including GST..

ASUS malaysia got promo RM7599 without GST price but no stock.
yaphong
post Apr 6 2015, 01:12 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Apr 6 2015, 12:56 PM)
Yup,its malaysian set.RM7780 including GST..

ASUS malaysia got promo RM7599 without GST price but no stock.
Does it really worth RM2k premium over GTX 970M? (I think they also throw in some RAM and Blu-ray but....)
miong93
post Apr 6 2015, 01:56 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Apr 6 2015, 01:12 PM)
Does it really worth RM2k premium over GTX 970M? (I think they also throw in some RAM and Blu-ray but....)
Blu ray drive is quite expensive I think. For me it is not so worth it. 970m is okay for most of the game.
angrysnail
post Apr 6 2015, 02:30 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Apr 6 2015, 01:12 PM)
It depends on individual bro.i'm very2 long time never buy laptop(since 2011)..my target was g551 but not really satisfy..keep searching and searching until GST,really regret dun buy earlier.

Keep my budget since then,just thinking to get the top one.

RSP for this G751JY with GST is insane.mostly shop sell RM8599.

Btw,Now can reduce my 2015 income tax already..heheh..

This post has been edited by angrysnail: Apr 6 2015, 02:31 PM
jasonsuna1
post Apr 6 2015, 03:37 PM

318 posts

So G750JY finally Officially arrived in Malaysia! Have Fun with the beast, remember update the drivers if necessary smile.gif
horns
post Apr 6 2015, 03:38 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Apr 6 2015, 02:30 PM)
It depends on individual bro.i'm very2 long time never buy laptop(since 2011)..my target was g551 but not really satisfy..keep searching and searching until GST,really regret dun buy earlier.

Keep my budget since then,just thinking to get the top one.

RSP for this G751JY with GST is insane.mostly shop sell RM8599.

Btw,Now can reduce my 2015 income tax already..heheh..
can you please share the technical specs of your beast?

for asus g-series, it's better to get the highest end gpu if possible. i believe 980m will last for quite a while. i still play bf4 with 680m sometimes. a 3-year old card, and still manage to push out over 60fps with custom settings in 64-player large maps.
miong93
post Apr 6 2015, 03:51 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Apr 6 2015, 03:38 PM)

for asus g-series, it's better to get the highest end gpu if possible. i believe 980m will last for quite a while. i still play bf4 with 680m sometimes. a 3-year old card, and still manage to push out over 60fps with custom settings in 64-player large maps.
Wow. Your processor sure is good. Maintaining 60fps during war especially 64 man map is quite something rclxms.gif
horns
post Apr 6 2015, 05:02 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Apr 6 2015, 03:51 PM)
Wow. Your processor sure is good. Maintaining 60fps during war especially 64 man map is quite something rclxms.gif
it can only achieve that with custom settings (mixed ultra-high-medium-low setups, 1080p), stock clocks. for fps games, without over 60fps i can die very fast hehe

yes, imo 680m is a good card. however it's really getting old.
angrysnail
post Apr 6 2015, 05:11 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Apr 6 2015, 03:38 PM)

Here are the specs and some info regarding the procs features too..

Iris Pro Hd5200

This post has been edited by angrysnail: Apr 6 2015, 05:12 PM
Mubarak90
post Apr 6 2015, 05:19 PM

482 posts

Me still using G51J, huhu. Planning to wait for pascal series GPU or AMD GPU with HBM for laptop. To all who recently got their new ROG laptops, enjoice~
horns
post Apr 6 2015, 06:23 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Apr 6 2015, 05:11 PM)

Here are the specs and some info regarding the procs features too..

Iris Pro Hd5200
oh. it's quite good biggrin.gif

just grab another 8gb ram stick and you can have 32gb. it's time to play with ram disk to make the laptop runs smoother.

miong93
post Apr 6 2015, 06:27 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Apr 6 2015, 05:19 PM)
Me still using G51J, huhu. Planning to wait for pascal series GPU or AMD GPU with HBM for laptop. To all who recently got their new ROG laptops, enjoice~
I think need to wait quite long. Cause even though pascal or hbm is released, still need to wait for game developer to utilize it cry.gif
HBM seems a lot better than GDDR5
xyz_cityhunter
post Apr 7 2015, 12:33 PM

238 posts

Price? blink.gif
angrysnail
post Apr 7 2015, 12:59 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Apr 7 2015, 12:33 PM)
Price? blink.gif

RM7780 including GST.

xyz_cityhunter
post Apr 7 2015, 01:21 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Apr 7 2015, 12:59 PM)
RM7780 including GST.
Ouch... the RAM and SSD+HDD spec? I remember the RAm higher while the SSD+HDD same with JT... hmm.gif
Mubarak90
post Apr 7 2015, 01:40 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Apr 6 2015, 06:27 PM)
I think need to wait quite long. Cause even though pascal or hbm is released, still need to wait for game developer to utilize it  cry.gif
HBM seems a lot better than GDDR5
Well, utilization may take some time, but the technology is there and the improvement that comes with every iteration is also there, so I think even still not 100%, we can still see significant improvement from those GPUs. smile.gif
miong93
post Apr 7 2015, 01:49 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Apr 7 2015, 01:21 PM)
Ouch... the RAM and SSD+HDD spec? I remember the RAm higher while the SSD+HDD same with JT... hmm.gif
I think the different also is the GPU ? JT is gtx970m while JY is 980m right ?

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Apr 7 2015, 01:40 PM)
Well, utilization may take some time, but the technology is there and the improvement that comes with every iteration is also there, so I think even still not 100%, we can still see significant improvement from those GPUs. smile.gif
Yea. But problem is not sure developer is utilizing the technology in the game already or not. Since the HBM spec haven't been officially announced (AMD new GPU most likely).
I think games like Witcher 3 won't be using it ? or maybe will. haha
xyz_cityhunter
post Apr 7 2015, 01:58 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Apr 7 2015, 01:49 PM)
I think the different also is the GPU ? JT is gtx970m while JY is 980m right ?
Yeah but other than that seems like pretty much same... and the price differs a lot, i got the JT for 5499 before GST. A bit too steep of a price to pay for an upgrade to 980m and some RAM... not sure if the CPU also upgraded? Maybe the SSD is the m.2 PCIE type instead of the normal 2.5inch type... hmm.gif

85 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:31 AM