8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebook Thread V10, Intel 8th Gen Strikes

jasonsuna1
post Oct 27 2014, 01:35 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Oct 25 2014, 01:57 PM)
hey guys,,

was just wondering what are your gaming laptop temperatures are ?  idle and heavy load..
for me, I'm running Batman: Arkham Knight with graphics max out, about 1 hours ++ with 90Hz screen refresh rate.
The temperature for GPU is 81*C+-. Normal movies and browsing with 49*C +- .

jasonsuna1
post Oct 28 2014, 12:04 PM

318 posts

Better get an notebook then, Or a custom gaming PC.
jasonsuna1
post Oct 31 2014, 10:23 AM

318 posts

Normal usage i get 48-50*C for GPU and 51*c~ for CPU. It should be fine because i dint hear any fan noise.

note: i'm not in a air conditioned room. just ceiling fan.

G751...AHHhh i had given up long time ago. RM7K above i'll better buy a car. Perdua axia with 9 years installment.. lol

G551, an great gift for my girl friend. she had G750 for now but its too heavy. since GX500 is not available forever in Malaysia.

[attachmentid=4194309]

both 1.6 second boot. Anyone?

This post has been edited by jasonsuna1: Oct 31 2014, 10:31 AM
jasonsuna1
post Oct 31 2014, 10:56 AM

318 posts

Nope, i mean i'm planing to get G551 for my GF. We both have G750 now. its too heavy for her.

For G551, Its hard to look for Stock now. Selling fast.

jasonsuna1
post Nov 3 2014, 09:09 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Nov 3 2014, 01:14 PM)
hihi, i am newbie and i consider to join rog family with g551jm! may i know the g551jm is worth to buy or not? i mean its quality, i scare it cant last longer... any sifu can give me some idea... how the built quality of rog laptop (for lower spec like g551)? anyone can share their experience about cs of asus also since there is a lot of rumour  about it after sales service..... notworthy.gif
After sale services are fine, Just Slow. They need to order parts (BRAND NEW) from OEM Taiwan which takes lots effort to reach Malaysia. What is the benefits? Brand new whole thing, for example Motherboard, before warranty ends if your motherboard burn, you should be considered lucky. You get New Series version!

For my case, i have a 1 year old N series but the motherboard spoiled, I get an new Graphic card after return from RMA.
i7 4500U Processor become i7 4700HQ and
GT745m become GT755m and i dont know why sweat.gif

BUT what if you're lucky or considered not. Your G551 might last till the world ends.... if you not break it yourself.

This post has been edited by jasonsuna1: Nov 3 2014, 09:15 PM
jasonsuna1
post Nov 3 2014, 09:17 PM

318 posts

Why bother right? waited 3 weeks and get brand new whole things. lol...
ROG build are just right, based on your luck too. nothing can be say. its perfect for me so far
jasonsuna1
post Nov 5 2014, 02:03 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Nov 5 2014, 01:54 PM)
sound good! rclxms.gif can i know how come the motherboard will burn? i am quite curious about it.....

and anyone know the g551(gtx-860m-2GB DDR5)malaysia version is using a maxwell or kepler GPU chip? icon_question.gif
don't know but might cause by the ants, or dust overheat, or pouring water into it. otherwise it wont burn. Just keep it clean and cool.
jasonsuna1
post Nov 12 2014, 11:58 AM

318 posts

Guys, G751JT RM5150 anyone interested? i just got this from one of the seller from Lowyat. how do you think?
jasonsuna1
post Nov 12 2014, 02:20 PM

318 posts

Dont know but its available by
Razer.Ken

although its still out of my budgets, i'm still very interested!
jasonsuna1
post Nov 12 2014, 02:25 PM

318 posts

Asus G751 makes me want to let my G750 go... seriously. Too attractive and powerful beast yet beautiful!!
Who is the luckiest guy in malaysia?? report in!!
jasonsuna1
post Nov 13 2014, 04:33 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Nov 12 2014, 07:58 PM)
what condition of your g751? what specification? mind to share? biggrin.gif
Seriously i haven't purchased G751 yet cry.gif , i still stuck at G750.
jasonsuna1
post Nov 13 2014, 04:34 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(Explictz @ Nov 13 2014, 09:12 AM)
Guys, where can i find my windows 8 product key? there is no sticker of windows 8 key bottom of my laptop only some random laptop model sticker..i changed my hdd to sshd and plan to install back my windows 8 into the new hdd..
You should use asus backtracker software to backup your oem windows right after you purchased the notebook.
jasonsuna1
post Nov 13 2014, 05:44 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Nov 13 2014, 05:15 PM)
sell it as second hand then buy a new one la! what price come see i afford or not! cool2.gif
I dont know man, give me a price lah.. lol pmpm
still got one year warranty by asus malaysia, bundle with asus stock mouse, and CPU fan, Woofer, Extra housing, speaker (All G750 original parts give you for spare in the future)
thumbup.gif

jasonsuna1
post Nov 13 2014, 06:12 PM

318 posts

Or spend another RM65 at lelong for retail key. (windows 8.1 pro)
jasonsuna1
post Nov 13 2014, 07:51 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Nov 13 2014, 07:15 PM)
lol! are these keys for real?
Yup, they are real. i brought one and verified with Microsoft. But only the key, not include DVD or any hard copy.
jasonsuna1
post Nov 13 2014, 08:10 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Nov 13 2014, 08:01 PM)
sweet biggrin.gif i will get a few more later. (swap all the 8.1 sl to w8.1 pro)
Yup, search at lelong. but careful, some of the seller get the key from china which only cost RM10 but sold RM50 respectively. It does activate the windows but i don't know why, seriously. Kaspersky chinese version cost RM5 per year.

wonder why they always get something such cheap yet working!

Support OEM if affordable, Pay RM300 ~ 400 to buy an original hard copy.
jasonsuna1
post Nov 18 2014, 12:26 PM

318 posts

That's normal, its like a feature offer by intel under advanced power option, display, adaptive brightness. Turn it off will solve the problem.
jasonsuna1
post Nov 21 2014, 08:22 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(Dude! @ Nov 20 2014, 11:14 PM)
My g55vw stuck at bios.. It keep looping and looping..

Bios detect my hdd

When happen : last year i upgrade windows 7 (stock) to windows 8. Then 3 days ago i reformat back to stock windows, update to date windows update..

Then today it happen, it look like bios cant find booting windows..  But it keep looping..

Please help

Thx
Have you updated the bios? check if bios update is available. Some windows 7 drivers are not compatible with windows 8, especially windows 8.1.

How you format it? UEFI or Legacy bios mode? Check if UEFI windows, make sure your bios is set to boot UEFI.
jasonsuna1
post Nov 21 2014, 10:01 AM

318 posts

Anyone know the path to get cheaper G751? lol
jasonsuna1
post Nov 21 2014, 03:52 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(Dude! @ Nov 21 2014, 12:57 PM)
Suspected hdd failure .. I downgrade from 8.1 to 7..  My g55 ran for a few days.. Until yesterday.. My third problem first cd drive then usb3.0 port now whattttt.. N my warranty end last august
hard-disk are cheap nowadays, get one and make sure the ROG rock again flex.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0977sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:39 PM