85 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebook Thread V10, Intel 8th Gen Strikes

evum seu
post Nov 10 2014, 06:24 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Nov 10 2014, 05:00 PM)
hi there, anyone knows what backpack or bag will be included with G551JM? I'm going to buy 1 but i scared got cheated...majority computer shops in ipoh is a cheater...they steal things that you didn't realise & change it with worthless shit...
for gtx860M 2GB DDR5,i haven't buy yet but i know g551 is come with backpack(logo ROG one), adapter, user manual and etc, but one thing that confirmed is malaysia version g551 is without ROG mouse.(this i ask is for the price rm3399, got a better spec i didn't ask yet)
cynical66
post Nov 10 2014, 07:37 PM

480 posts

thanks..at least i wont be cheated when i'm buying it...
jasonsuna1
post Nov 12 2014, 11:58 AM

318 posts

Guys, G751JT RM5150 anyone interested? i just got this from one of the seller from Lowyat. how do you think?
evum seu
post Nov 12 2014, 12:54 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Nov 12 2014, 11:58 AM)
Guys, G751JT RM5150 anyone interested? i just got this from one of the seller from Lowyat. how do you think?
although out of my budget but i still drool.gif lo
horns
post Nov 12 2014, 01:22 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Nov 12 2014, 11:58 AM)
wow. this is a damn great deal. what is the spec of this unit?

edit: maybe a lot of you are not aware of this. for m.2 slot, there are many configurations. some are sata-only, some pci-e. in terms of pci-e, there are pci-e 2.0 and pci-e 3.0, with different lanes.

asus g-series, namely g751 and g771, have a pci-e 3.0 x4. this is the highest spec of all for m.2 slots so far. it's a damn good feature to get, because when nvme ssd is out, this pci-e spec is the only one that can run it at full speed.

some examples of m.2 slot configurations that i have found out:
1. msi gt72 - sata only; up to 4x sata ssd in raid0. cannot use pci-e nvme ssd.
2. clevo variants - their factory option include 1x pci-e 2.0 x4. (it's pci-e 2.0, not 3.0)
3. aw17/18 - still waiting for their refresh. the current models only have 1x msata slot.

This post has been edited by horns: Nov 12 2014, 01:52 PM
jasonsuna1
post Nov 12 2014, 02:20 PM

318 posts

Dont know but its available by
Razer.Ken

although its still out of my budgets, i'm still very interested!
jasonsuna1
post Nov 12 2014, 02:25 PM

318 posts

Asus G751 makes me want to let my G750 go... seriously. Too attractive and powerful beast yet beautiful!!
Who is the luckiest guy in malaysia?? report in!!
horns
post Nov 12 2014, 02:28 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Nov 12 2014, 02:20 PM)
Dont know but its available by
Razer.Ken

although its still out of my budgets, i'm still very interested!
oh. thanks smile.gif

let's see if someone is kind enough to bring in jy.
ytlay
post Nov 12 2014, 07:36 PM

1,087 posts

Official local set G751JT spec below:
Free bundling with ROG gaming mouse, headset and backpack.

G751JT-T7050H i7-4710HQ, GTX970m(3GB GDDR5), (1920x1080) 8GB, 128GB SSD, 1TB, red backlit KB, W8.1, 2yrs RM5499

This post has been edited by ytlay: Nov 12 2014, 07:38 PM
evum seu
post Nov 12 2014, 07:58 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Nov 12 2014, 02:25 PM)
Asus G751 makes me want to let my G750 go... seriously. Too attractive and powerful beast yet beautiful!!
Who is the luckiest guy in malaysia?? report in!!
what condition of your g751? what specification? mind to share? biggrin.gif

evum seu
post Nov 12 2014, 07:59 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Nov 12 2014, 07:36 PM)

Official local set G751JT spec below:
Free bundling with ROG gaming mouse, headset and backpack.

G751JT-T7050H i7-4710HQ, GTX970m(3GB GDDR5), (1920x1080) 8GB, 128GB SSD, 1TB, red backlit KB, W8.1, 2yrs RM5499
good! did you know g551jm free bundling with what item? icon_question.gif

Explictz
post Nov 13 2014, 09:12 AM

233 posts

Guys, where can i find my windows 8 product key? there is no sticker of windows 8 key bottom of my laptop only some random laptop model sticker..i changed my hdd to sshd and plan to install back my windows 8 into the new hdd..
evum seu
post Nov 13 2014, 11:35 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(Explictz @ Nov 13 2014, 09:12 AM)
Guys, where can i find my windows 8 product key? there is no sticker of windows 8 key bottom of my laptop only some random laptop model sticker..i changed my hdd to sshd and plan to install back my windows 8 into the new hdd..
in the discussion of g-series v9, in 12x pages they say the product key is in the bios, can refer back. blush.gif
horns
post Nov 13 2014, 12:35 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

yeah for w8 and up you will not have stickers. however you can use rweverything or belarc advisor to extract the product key. find out more with google.
jasonsuna1
post Nov 13 2014, 04:33 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Nov 12 2014, 07:58 PM)
what condition of your g751? what specification? mind to share? biggrin.gif
Seriously i haven't purchased G751 yet cry.gif , i still stuck at G750.
jasonsuna1
post Nov 13 2014, 04:34 PM

318 posts

You should use asus backtracker software to backup your oem windows right after you purchased the notebook.
evum seu
post Nov 13 2014, 05:15 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Nov 13 2014, 04:33 PM)
Seriously i haven't purchased G751 yet cry.gif , i still stuck at G750.
sell it as second hand then buy a new one la! what price come see i afford or not! cool2.gif

This post has been edited by evum seu: Nov 13 2014, 05:15 PM
jasonsuna1
post Nov 13 2014, 05:44 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Nov 13 2014, 05:15 PM)
sell it as second hand then buy a new one la! what price come see i afford or not! cool2.gif
I dont know man, give me a price lah.. lol pmpm
still got one year warranty by asus malaysia, bundle with asus stock mouse, and CPU fan, Woofer, Extra housing, speaker (All G750 original parts give you for spare in the future)
thumbup.gif

horns
post Nov 13 2014, 05:54 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Nov 13 2014, 04:34 PM)
You should use asus backtracker software to backup your oem windows right after you purchased the notebook.
this is the supposed right way (using backtracker). however after observing many failed restores in ROG forum (due to various reasons, usually user issues), i think it's better to just grab a copy of windows oem installer that matches the current OS for backup purposes.

in the ideal world, there is no need to extract product key, because if the correct windows is installed it will be activated automatically. however from my experience that will not likely to happen (online activations failed on me several times). with the keys, i called Microsoft and manually activated my copies by phone.
jasonsuna1
post Nov 13 2014, 06:12 PM

318 posts

Or spend another RM65 at lelong for retail key. (windows 8.1 pro)

85 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:12 PM