Asus G-Series Notebook Thread V10, Intel 8th Gen Strikes

TSriku2replica
post Jun 4 2015, 12:02 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Jun 4 2015, 11:25 AM)
Hi guys, just wanna ask..I currently own the G751JT. Any of u guys upgraded the ram? As mine have the 8gb Samsung ram in it, should i get the exact same ram or other brands as long as it fit the specification?
Check the details like "DDR3L-12800", as long as its the same type should be no problem.Brand incompatibility case is rare occurance.
TSriku2replica
post Jun 5 2015, 06:24 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jun 5 2015, 02:49 AM)
hi cloud,

thank you for your fast reply, however can i just assume that you have no idea what are you talking about isint it? for G751jt the bios 207 description: add in G sync compatibility just went live today, but unfortunately it is still not working, there is still no option on how to enable gsync in nvidia control panel despite ur recommendation of installing nvidia driver which i am already running at the first place, please have a look on ur rog forum sub section nvidia driver g sync which you can find community complaint about this issue.

please come up with proper solution rather then some useless link which we already knew... 

hope to hear some great and enlightened news from your side..

thanks...
QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jun 5 2015, 02:51 AM)
waiting for his reply fir the next 48hours...seriously tech support doesnt even know what going on...
Their tech always doesn't know what's going on... But this is what i would suspect which is newer batch of G751JT will come with a variation which has G-Sync IPS FHD/QHD monitor. Sorry to say your batch is not supported.
TSriku2replica
post Jun 12 2015, 11:16 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(neozlee @ Jun 12 2015, 10:15 AM)
hey there peeps! I am currently in the market searching for a good laptop to bring to the UK for my tertiary studies. Asked around the forum and been sent here to ask some questions regrading the G751JT.

Usage : AAA title games that are coming out and other that had came out. PLC programming, C programming and Python programming. Finite element analysis and SolidWorks. Some lightroom and photoshop photo editing. Watching movies, youtube videos and listening to music.

The above are my usage for the laptop and I know the laptop is more than capable to do all those task, the question that I am wondering is how is their manufacturing quality? Does it have major issues (USB issues etc.)

I own a asus n55sf and the whole laptop was a terrible purchase(thermal throttle, USB issues etc.), sent for warranty service was a hassle sad.gif am not impressed by their warranty services and the UK services doesn't look too good as well.

Please enlighten me, thank you!
PLC programming, C programming and Python programming - Processor workload
Finite element analysis and SolidWorks - Graphical More on Quadro/FirePro series for best performance.
lightroom and photoshop photo editing - Any GPU can do it, just more hdd space and RAM.
TSriku2replica
post Jun 15 2015, 11:38 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(vincent829 @ Jun 15 2015, 08:32 AM)
G751JT user, does your keyboard fingerprint and oil sticker?
My ROG is just 1 month old but the keyboard and palm rest are simply...speechless.
And it is not easy to clean so...

Anywhere we can purchase keyboard protector with this size?
nope, there is no easy way to avoid that. That's how laptops are... gaming session better connect external keyboard. Even with cloth or whatsoever effort it will be just like that.
TSriku2replica
post Jun 22 2015, 07:55 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(tehsuam @ Jun 21 2015, 02:07 PM)
can i mix Low Votalge RAM and regular RAM?
no, don't do that. you might kill the motherboard.
TSriku2replica
post Jun 22 2015, 11:09 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(nonexno @ Jun 22 2015, 10:46 AM)
i got a spare 256gb ssd from an old laptop. bought a new asus g series. is it easy to open it up and replace the hard drive and install windows? will it void warranty?
as long as you replaced back the Original Hard disk to where it belongs before sending for warranty it should be no problem.
TSriku2replica
post Jun 24 2015, 01:58 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(IazHes @ Jun 24 2015, 01:42 PM)
May i get an honest feedback on G501 CN139 on the
-FHD screen (color/pixel/anti-glare quality)
-keyboard area dent if press it harder
-temperature
-game on DOTA2 MAX out ?

-Screen should be OK if they maintain IPS display.
-Keyboard area, what sort of dent? Or did you mean flex? The unibody is the keyboard itself, it should minimized the flex except for the keys.
-depends on ventilation.
- Should be no problem based on this

TSriku2replica
post Jun 30 2015, 01:23 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Jun 29 2015, 11:28 PM)
I'm back! lol...

Anyone know when the Next asus G series beast are going to release? tongue.gif

IPS display really rock!
wait for Computex Taiwan or whatsoever earlier.... Normally its there.

QUOTE(nik91 @ Jun 30 2015, 11:02 AM)
Next G-series?? Is it G751 just launched  blink.gif

Maybe when Nvidia Pascal coming out in mid 2016..
G751 has been out quite some time.
TSriku2replica
post Jul 1 2015, 07:49 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Jun 30 2015, 01:54 PM)
Quite unlikely I think. The main reason is that there is no new technology at the moment, i.e. no new generation of the CPU or GPU. Intel Skylake is coming soon although the performance increase would properly be minimal. I believe they will only release an all-out ROG notebook once Pascal is out (where there would be substantial performance jump).
They will release a refresh with new port like USB type C if its ready or Thunderbolt if its not yet available as current newer mobos trend are supporting USB 3.1 and USB type C, built-in G-Sync and so on.

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Jun 30 2015, 02:17 PM)
The technology is there and ready, they just holding it for marketing purpose. can't wait!
Yes, that's what R&D does, develop and pending for release when the time comes. thumbup.gif
TSriku2replica
post Jul 2 2015, 07:27 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(firesharedx88x @ Jul 1 2015, 04:16 PM)
My rog lcd suddenly become red. Dont know why
Connect to an external display, and mirror it with your laptop LCD,check display(if still red?) then check event viewer(if display properly) and stuff.
TSriku2replica
post Jul 3 2015, 07:31 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(mackiddyyi @ Jul 2 2015, 05:50 PM)
does the asus rog gl551jw-ds71 coming to malaysia, or it is already available?? sry for asking.. hehe
Kindly refer to Asus Product Guide.
TSriku2replica
post Jul 7 2015, 07:37 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Jul 6 2015, 06:46 PM)
hey i just bought a g551j and its fine and all but im starting to feel like the bottom right (right hand rest) is a bit warm, even not under heavy load (downloading stuff) . 45 degrees on balanced...is it normal?
very normal. Nothing to worry about, since that is most likely where ur hard disk is located.
TSriku2replica
post Jul 13 2015, 01:24 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Jul 11 2015, 11:45 PM)
Asus G series notebook support Kingston HyperX impact 2133 RAM! just brought myself 32GB 8GB x 4 modules

Running like crazy beast on G751, Did some test on Photoshop, 3dmax and games.
40% faster than regular 1600 ram. Good news for those who wish to push their beast to the limits. Will see if any higher options available in the near future.

references
http://www.kingston.com/en/hyperx/memory/impact
Easy installation and automatic overclocking; no adjustments in BIOS needed

Seriously?
TSriku2replica
post Jul 13 2015, 05:41 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jul 13 2015, 01:40 PM)
uh? seriously? the last time i checked there were no differences in daily usage, except for benchmarks. i swapped the ram of my desktop rig from 1600mhz to 2400mhz (ddr3, samsung stock ram to g.skill), 4x 8gb.

what's the exact ram model?
I think the timing is much optimized.
TSriku2replica
post Jul 14 2015, 06:20 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Jul 14 2015, 04:34 PM)
g551jm or g551jw?
jm = 860m
jw = 960m
TSriku2replica
post Jul 21 2015, 07:33 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(jasonsuna1 @ Jul 20 2015, 09:20 AM)
Reapply thermal paste will do, but not much.

ALWAYS Right click toolbar, and run task manager and check what application or viruses are locking your cpus process and causes overheating. normally usage CPU usage will not throttle above 10% usage. GPU will normally be 49 +- *C when regular use.

REMEMBER THIS IS ALWAYS CAUSE BY SOFTWARE, AND USER ATTITUDE. What type of antivirus u use also matter.
CPU, GPU re-paste only have to be done after years of using your notebook. If you always cheated by online adware or you hit viruses. boom! Daily 89% of my customers PC have nothing wrong with their PC's hardware. If i'm a bad guy, i can charge RM80 or more for services, and start lying about reformat or cleaning bullshits. BUT Truth spoken, RM10 service charge, and i'm always poor.

Be aware when you approaches IT services providers out there.  If you can, try to learn yourself. No one will tell the truth, no one will let go a fish.
Prying open a laptop at own risk has a 50/50 of breaking it or successfully repair it regardless of how good the skill.
TSriku2replica
post Jul 28 2015, 07:42 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 28 2015, 05:57 PM)
HI guys, im using asus g551JM
the problem is my USB port can detect iphone 4 and automatically my ASUS USB CHARGER PLUS on - using original iphone USB cable

but when using same port to connect my ASus Zenfone 5, the ASUS USB CHARGER PLUS is Off. but the phone still in recharge mode, but normal slow recharge. using original ASUS zenfone 5 USB cable

so what is actually the problem ?i can use my zenfone in this notebook. can copy , transfer file from windows explorer. only the ASUS CHARGER PLUS app dont function for my zenfone 5. i test with my friend HTC and Samsung original USB cable also same result.
IINM, that program itself is known as Asus Ai Charge formerly, and works best with Apple Products.
Even my foxconn motherboard does has the same sort of feature built-in but it said clearly works well with Apple products. sweat.gif
TSriku2replica
post Jul 29 2015, 04:44 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Explictz @ Jul 29 2015, 03:49 PM)
Hey guys, i've been upgraded my OS to Win10, and my touchpad can't be used... help pls..

G55VW
I don't see asus release a win 10 driver, but you could try this.
Note the "2015/02/16 update" version.

Optionally try this driver.
TSriku2replica
post Jul 30 2015, 07:15 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(kennyguy @ Jul 30 2015, 02:37 AM)
Hi All,

I'm using G53S model and recently upgraded to Window 10 but it seems having problem to activate the window 10 home edition.
Any solution for this?Even I entered the product key given from the sticker under my laptop, it shows error.

Edit : Finally can activate after clicking the activate button endless time. Took me 20 min. Maybe server overload.
okay, glad problem solved.
TSriku2replica
post Sep 1 2015, 07:42 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ Aug 30 2015, 09:09 AM)
Hi all sifu. wan to ask here, how to do windows recovery from ASUS BACKTRACKER to SSD? from what i understand, I only know how to do the recovery to the pre-installed hard disc. I plan to buy a m2 SSD and install to my ASUS jl552jx. Hope to install windows in that SSD.
Replied in PM. Better do some further research first just to be safe. nod.gif

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:38 PM