QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Feb 2 2015, 06:33 AM)
I mentioned Asus Product Guide catalogue. It has all the model number and specs.Asus G-Series Notebook Thread V10, Intel 8th Gen Strikes
Asus G-Series Notebook Thread V10, Intel 8th Gen Strikes
Feb 2 2015, 09:44 AM
3,304 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Chicago(Port25) |
Feb 4 2015, 07:31 PM
Behold the Asus G501 which is identical to GX500.
http://rog.asus.com/399392015/g-series-gam...th-4k-pcie-ssd/ Metal Gear Solid Performance on 4GB Maxwell GTX 860M. http://rog.asus.com/398492015/g-series-gam...gaming-laptops/ |
Feb 10 2015, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Feb 10 2015, 10:22 AM) new here.. and torn between illegear alienware and rog beasts If you did your research you could've easily spotted the following:anybody can info me regarding g750 and 751 cooling system? how many heatsink and fan? thanksssss News Teardown done by owner Next time , Do Your Research. |
Feb 10 2015, 10:38 AM
Feb 12 2015, 03:24 PM
Feb 13 2015, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Explictz @ Feb 13 2015, 11:53 AM) Hey guys, long time dint check anything in here Borrowed and playing Black Flag at FHD, tweaked some to low on GTX 560M, gosh games nowadays are stressing Laptop GPU harsh despite it already has 2GB of GDDR5 VRAM. |
Feb 13 2015, 12:04 PM
Feb 13 2015, 03:00 PM
Feb 15 2015, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(eragon001 @ Feb 14 2015, 08:30 PM) Hi all sifu ... I need help fast .... i just dismantled my g55vw to repaste the thermal and after assembling back nothing turns on there light but nothing is showing on the screen and after dissembling again to check what is wrong, i forgot if there was something there or not for this thing ... can any g55vw owner help? no light, nothing turn on? Check those flimsy cable was attached back.according to this webvsite :http://www.goplextor.com/asia/upgrade/user01.html there should be something And It seems to me that your keyboard cable is closely related to your power button. Try re-check your keyboard cable, there 2 of it. b) Sometimes the cable shown in the following picture that connects to the keyboard can be loosened, double check that it is connected properly before you put the keyboard back to its position, or else your laptop cannot be turned on. This post has been edited by riku2replica: Feb 15 2015, 11:47 AM |
Feb 15 2015, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(dlct87 @ Feb 14 2015, 10:47 PM) usually when will Asus bring in new line of laptop? I am planning to get a G551 soon (next week), but its not urgently needed, so if let say there will be new product coming within next month then i will wait for it Not sure, check the Product Guide during march arrives if they decided to release any refresh model with hardware. |
Feb 15 2015, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(Loqque @ Feb 15 2015, 04:06 PM) According to the source. The next Asus G551JW with GTX 960M will be released in April, maybe after GST. G501 news i had posted on previous page, and for all Malaysia notebook availability models will based on the Asus Product Guide catalogue available at retailers or even digital copy at Asus Malaysia Web Site.Better get G551JM coz the G551JW prices may more higher later with the same performance of GTX 860M. And the all new G501JW with GTX 960M will be released soon. The G501JW is the upgraded from unrelesed GX500. http://laptopmedia.com/news/list-of-all-as...-gtx-960m-965m/ And don't expect G501 price to be cheap coz there is no mechanical hard drive inside |
Feb 15 2015, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(laohorbang @ Feb 15 2015, 09:10 PM) hii guys .. gonna ask u all shifu sumthin , i just bought g750 lappy this morning bt i plug in to charge my battery whole day already bt i wont go up . mayb its battery prob ? Have you done any upgrade or changes to the laptop?Have you try to boot it up without battery just AC? |
Feb 16 2015, 07:28 AM
Feb 16 2015, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(tank_slayer @ Feb 15 2015, 10:58 PM) When is G501 release in Malaysia? Did you think it will improve better by these 'dual fans' cooling? Dual fans would cool pipes that are individually linked to CPU and GPU separately. Thus, heat will not transfer from GPU -> CPU -> FAN instead it will be GPU -> Fan 1, CPU -> Fan 2. |
Feb 16 2015, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Feb 16 2015, 09:07 AM) Market Wise, G751 is regarded as High End Performing Laptop, with GTX 965M its not even matching with the laptop.Take the new Alienware 15 for example, which sets a base line of GTX 970M, 980M and AMD R295M in Malaysia. While in US, GTX 965M were available for it. |
Mar 4 2015, 06:28 PM
Only G751JT is official sold by Asus MY. That must be imported unless they updated the product guide.
Mar 25 2015, 07:51 AM
Mar 29 2015, 09:43 PM
Mar 31 2015, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(horns @ Mar 31 2015, 09:24 AM) actually to most people who use laptops for work purposes, it's not a good deal. Knowing how service center and company management runs will let u know more about product, and its parts whether is it new or is it taken back and repaired and thus it is re-certified. Management decides if the part is re-usable after repair, or some stuff ought to replace with new due to repair is beyond their effort.why do we need warranty? it's a form of insurance backed by manufacturer to consumers that it will work within the warranted period. if it doesn't the manufacturer will make it work. mass-produced goods have lemon units. they are well aware of that. the problem with asus service in Malaysia is that they are abusing the warranty period internally. waiting for months for replacement parts/units? internal miscommunications? come on. don't insult our intelligence. these days international logistics is not bad already. furthermore they are well-established internationally, it's hard to believe that they still fail to establish a better way to deliver an acceptable warranty support. i believe there must be something wrong that influences the decision of asus management in appointing a capable local service center operator. stop searching for the incredible. fix your own stuff first. |
Apr 7 2015, 03:03 PM
| Change to: | 0.3161sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:19 PM |