11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebook Thread V10, Intel 8th Gen Strikes

TSriku2replica
post Apr 9 2015, 09:37 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Apr 9 2015, 08:44 AM)
So use till now without any issue? I got the Atheros AR956x and it's intermittenly giving me problem... wait the warranty gone then I'm getting a Killer card for upgrade... vmad.gif
Sometimes the wireless factor is not the adapter but the router itself.
TSriku2replica
post Apr 9 2015, 10:32 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Apr 9 2015, 10:16 AM)
Good to hear, it's irritating when paying so much for a machine which end up disappointing you at certain area... shakehead.gif
It's both way, i got a Lenovo T400 with old Intel 5300 and it work without any issue in the same room. The issue is not persisting but it comes and goes at times, maybe once a month but when it happens then rebooting might or might not solve the issue...  rclxub.gif
By the way, the router is Asus N12E and it's just less than 10 feet away with a wall in between... hmm.gif
then it would be still bearable since it comes and goes.
TSriku2replica
post Apr 23 2015, 07:44 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Apr 23 2015, 01:26 AM)
anyone know asus gamefirst III program can be installed in g551jm or not?
I doubt it work with laptop. Read Here for more info why it is not compatible with laptop.

This post has been edited by riku2replica: Apr 23 2015, 07:53 AM
TSriku2replica
post Apr 27 2015, 09:32 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(vincent829 @ Apr 27 2015, 08:50 AM)
My G751JT come with gamefirst III installed...
Your LAN is realtek or Intel? If its realtek then, they may have included realtek as compatibility in Gamefirst 3.
TSriku2replica
post May 11 2015, 08:46 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ May 10 2015, 05:48 PM)
guys and sifu, my g551jm keep suffering blue screen issue that stated my power battery status failed(normally this happen when i take out battery when the laptop is still on). this happen after i install two program, one is RWeveything and HMW monitor, is it this two program related to my problem or my laptop is a lemon? anyway this problem solved(so far no happen la) after i refresh my computer. did you all suggest me to send my laptop to service center for checking?
probably... but have you look up on the bsod code solution online? Worst come to worst you have to re-install the Asus Power4Gear program.
TSriku2replica
post May 13 2015, 03:33 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ May 13 2015, 09:51 AM)
Damn, my Wifi card acting up again... Reboot router or laptop repeatedly doesn't fix the situation... I'm getting a Killer N for replacement to end this misery for such a powerful laptop...  vmad.gif
wow issue still presistent but Mac likes Atheros Card.

QUOTE(horns @ May 13 2015, 02:34 PM)
lol! you should do that long time ago. the stock is really a crappy card.

i think the laptop only has 2 antennas, so don't get the card with 3 antennas, because it will drop performance to half from my previous experience.
3 Antennas will work best but 2 is fine actually performance shouldn't drop much perhaps it was Wireless N or AC?, some laptops are using 3 antennas for quite some time, but not sure why Asus did sticking to 2 antennas.
TSriku2replica
post May 13 2015, 06:57 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ May 13 2015, 05:58 PM)
Last time the problem with this was that it comes and goes, so not really annoyed by it... but 2 days back, it happened and till now still it's giving me problem... cry.gif

EDIT: Also some concern on the warranty as I just got this last year Dec so didn't change the wireless module...
Does it happen to the router only? Tried other places like friend's house? still presistent? You might want to check the channel when it is congested, it could potential interfere your wireless connectivity due to switching the best channel.
TSriku2replica
post May 13 2015, 10:29 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

should be thankful it is not soldered if not it's a nightmare to use the laptop till it aging.
TSriku2replica
post May 14 2015, 08:07 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ May 13 2015, 10:40 PM)
Yeah, the fortunate thing in this unfortunate case is that it is still swappable... If this thing happens on the new MacBook then... doh.gif
QUOTE(horns @ May 13 2015, 10:55 PM)
agreed lol!

yes i avoid anything soldered. it's not that i like customizations. these machines, when handled them well, can last for years. i just wanna have the option to swap stuff when needed, so that they can still work optimally in future.
Some smartphone do have the same type of issue but only happens due to router incompatibility or congested network.
TSriku2replica
post May 15 2015, 09:29 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Just checked product guide, new ROG laptop Series is no longer value for budget gamers. sweat.gif
TSriku2replica
post May 15 2015, 02:05 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(horns @ May 15 2015, 10:32 AM)
maybe it's mainly due to weak ringgit.

there is nothing new in recent releases these days. hopefully there is something worthwhile in the next waves.
There's a chance we'll see less new ROG owners with G551JM retired from Malaysia Market. sweat.gif
TSriku2replica
post May 18 2015, 08:18 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(skydive @ May 17 2015, 07:12 PM)
Guys,

Need confirmation. Does the G501JW QHD version use 4-cell 60 Whr battery or 6-cell 96 Whr battery? Can anybody confirm? I sow some sellers state 96 and some state 60.

Product guide listed 4 Cell Battery 2600 mAh.
TSriku2replica
post May 18 2015, 09:06 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

I Just realize something on Asus Product Guide...

Asus N551ZU comes with AMD Radeon™ R9 M280X with 2GB GDDR5 VRAM Graphics and cost alot cheaper than Nvidia? This looks like a steal to me.
TSriku2replica
post May 18 2015, 09:46 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 18 2015, 09:27 AM)
Value for Performance Laptop. Not Value for Gaming Laptop.
TSriku2replica
post May 18 2015, 10:17 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(horns @ May 18 2015, 10:03 AM)
hehe well said. imo it might be hotter physically.
Yep, I haven't seen AMD R9 GPU in Asus Laptop for quite some time since HD5870m in G73JH which is few years ago?
Apple using R9 M295X to support 5k resolution.

The downside of the laptop is the poor CPU performance, it would perform best with i7 4720HQ.
TSriku2replica
post May 25 2015, 09:20 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ May 24 2015, 01:56 PM)
The Asus G551JM has a good budget GPU namely 960m.
G551JM only has GTX 860M.
G551JM is EOL according to Asus MY. If there's still stock left, it would be leftover stock or old stock.

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 25 2015, 07:53 AM)
G551JW
G501JW/JM are the ones with GTX 960M.

TSriku2replica
post May 25 2015, 10:13 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 25 2015, 10:03 AM)
There's Google man... G551JW has 960M too
Malaysia Model only has GTX 860M for G551JM. G551JW is not brought in by Asus Malaysia.
TSriku2replica
post May 25 2015, 11:16 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(raymondz4ever @ May 25 2015, 10:59 AM)
eol ady? but the website still have...
As of Asus Malaysia Stock, it is discontinued. They no longer bringing in G551JM and supply G551JM stocks to shops. Website is website just to show the model, they product still not old enough to fall into archive. doh.gif

This post has been edited by riku2replica: May 25 2015, 02:34 PM
TSriku2replica
post Jun 3 2015, 12:13 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Jun 3 2015, 11:47 AM)
Recently just bought 751JT and installed a SSD in secondary slot. i'm facing quite alot problem when doing cloning especially booting up. keep black screen.

Did you guys swap ur SSD with the original 1TB HDD slot? or just put the SSD in secondary slot.

I'm trying to use the window 8 reset feature, but got errors. not sure whats happening or izit cause by the SSD..how can i restart everything from fresh again? i still have the original window files in my 1TB HDD as backup.
Normally for us, we swap ur SSD with the original 1TB HDD slot, 1TB put in secondary if still empty, and perform fresh installation. Key is embedded in BIOS iinm.
TSriku2replica
post Jun 3 2015, 12:14 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Jun 3 2015, 11:47 AM)
Recently just bought 751JT and installed a SSD in secondary slot. i'm facing quite alot problem when doing cloning especially booting up. keep black screen.

Did you guys swap ur SSD with the original 1TB HDD slot? or just put the SSD in secondary slot.

I'm trying to use the window 8 reset feature, but got errors. not sure whats happening or izit cause by the SSD..how can i restart everything from fresh again? i still have the original window files in my 1TB HDD as backup.
Normally for us, we swap ur SSD with the original 1TB HDD slot, 1TB put in secondary if still empty, and perform fresh installation. Key is embedded in BIOS iinm.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:19 AM