Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.5, Plasma, LCD & LED

g88
post Mar 16 2018, 10:12 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Mar 16 2018, 07:58 AM)
Yup can choose other brand. The compensation is by insurance company.

So far only LG oled can beat the plasma performance but i need to top up another 4k lol for 55inch.
Don't compare LED/OLED with Plasma. Plasma colour is just 'too' natural. Current LED/OLED just rely on making it more vivid/vibrant whatever you call and add in with HDR etc - backlight is 'too' strong (for me personally) but we can't stop technology moving.

My advice get back a Panasonic colour panel tv. Use your own eye to judge, dun get con by demo movie/clips
crayzee
post Mar 16 2018, 11:22 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Mar 16 2018, 09:39 AM)
What insurance company is that? Previously I was told by some retailers that the insurance company will only refund 80% of the purchase price if they cannot fix or replace the same model. That was for MSIG.
Progressive insurance. Dont know how good isit.
SUSjdgobio
post Mar 16 2018, 11:26 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Mar 16 2018, 11:22 AM)
Progressive insurance. Dont know how good isit.
Hmm, never heard of them. But if they refunded your full amount, then its very good thumbsup.gif
cucubud
post Mar 16 2018, 12:54 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Mar 16 2018, 09:35 AM)
Yes this is exactly my problem now.
55 inch OLED or 65 inch LED.

Either go big, or better IQ  bangwall.gif

But based on plasma experience, probably I will have to baby the OLED too. My plasma has several temporary image retention that I might find it annoying sometimes. I watched mixed content (youtube, shield tv, streaming services) so these things are noticeable after sometime will notice it on the screen. Watching movies however, it is absolutely awesome with plasma.
Do they give you a time frame to claim the insurance money?
crayzee
post Mar 16 2018, 01:37 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 16 2018, 12:54 PM)
Do they give you a time frame to claim the insurance money?
Not sure though, I doubt the efficiency. Everything is via verbal arrangement for now, I might be pissed off it it turns out to be not what i expected.
cucubud
post Mar 16 2018, 02:08 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Mar 16 2018, 01:37 PM)
Not sure though, I doubt the efficiency. Everything is via verbal arrangement for now, I might be pissed off it it turns out to be not what i expected.
You will be disappointed when the official amount is offered to you.
Last time I asked before. Insurance company will prorate the amount for you.
If your tv is almost 5 years old, they only compensate you 20% of the original price.
If they compensate you 100%, quickly go and claim the money.
SUSjdgobio
post Mar 16 2018, 02:56 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 16 2018, 02:08 PM)
If your tv is almost 5 years old, they only compensate you 20% of the original price.
Did you experience this before? Which insurance company was that?
If this is the case, its not worth it to buy the extended warranty. But I have heard of cases where they give you the new version of the tv at the same level. For example if you bought a 7 series Samsung UHD TV in 2015 and its spoilt, since they no longer have stock for the old model, they will give you the equivalent current model. This could be shop warranty though.

crayzee
post Mar 16 2018, 02:57 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 16 2018, 02:08 PM)
Yeah this is what I expect from insurance payout as well, although i thought the term was replace a new one if irreparable, so I hope they will honor it.
If they compensate lower, then probably i'll downgrade to 55inch LEDtv then cry.gif
cucubud
post Mar 16 2018, 04:43 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Mar 16 2018, 02:56 PM)
Did you experience this before? Which insurance company was that?
If this is the case, its not worth it to buy the extended warranty. But I have heard of cases where they give you the new version of the tv at the same level. For example if you bought a 7 series Samsung UHD TV in 2015 and its spoilt, since they no longer have stock for the old model, they will give you the equivalent current model. This could be shop warranty though.
I never claim before.
Last time I asked the electrical shop how their extended warranty work.

SteadyPana
post Mar 18 2018, 01:02 AM

2,554 posts

My DX facing some minor panel flickering problem with my PS4 Pro when switching of HDMI input.
FusionXY
post Mar 18 2018, 11:08 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Mar 18 2018, 01:02 AM)
My DX facing some minor panel flickering problem with my PS4 Pro when switching of HDMI input.
Contact Panasonic CS already?
Sad to hear that.
My Panasonic TV still running good for 5 months already.

JakzT
post Mar 18 2018, 07:21 PM

455 posts

Any review of 65" 4K Smart TV TH-65EX600K?
SteadyPana
post Mar 18 2018, 08:59 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Mar 18 2018, 07:21 PM)
Any review of 65" 4K Smart TV TH-65EX600K?
Search via YouTube. cool2.gif
SteadyPana
post Mar 26 2018, 11:13 AM

2,554 posts

I'm selling my Samsung Ultra HD Player. UBD-K8500. Under warranty until 2019 by Samsung Malaysia.

About RM1.2K KL/PJ areas ONLY.

Very serious buyer can PM me.
crayzee
post Mar 29 2018, 10:31 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Mar 16 2018, 11:26 AM)
Hmm, never heard of them. But if they refunded your full amount, then its very good  thumbsup.gif
I got back my full amount today, minus few ringgit for admin fees.
But the process was painstakingly slow and unorganized. Took them about 3 weeks to settle everything, I had to keep call and chase everyday to ask for status.

I will probably think twice before getting insurance. I have to live without a tv for a month.
cucubud
post Mar 29 2018, 10:42 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Mar 29 2018, 10:31 AM)
But the process was painstakingly slow and unorganized. Took them about 3 weeks to settle everything, I had to keep call and chase everyday to ask for status.

I will probably think twice before getting insurance. I have to live without a tv for a month.
Good to hear that you got your "full" amount back.
I bought my tv extended warranty from Panasonic. Not sure how it works.
SUSjdgobio
post Mar 29 2018, 02:39 PM

1,010 posts

That's great! At least you didn't lose money due to the TV rosak even though its been a hassle.

carpathia
post Apr 3 2018, 08:21 AM

2,619 posts

Which insurance company is this?
cucubud
post Apr 3 2018, 11:18 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 3 2018, 08:21 AM)
Which insurance company is this?
Refer to the post #963.
cucubud
post Apr 3 2018, 11:20 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Mar 29 2018, 02:39 PM)
That's great! At least you didn't lose money due to the TV rosak even though its been a hassle.
Only car insurance got depreciation when claim after a few years.
Tv insurance got no depreciation. This is good news.

87 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:16 PM