> [GUIDE] Bank transfers

wKkaY
post Sep 9 2006, 01:43 PM, updated 20y ago

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

FAQ about bank-in or transfers

I have seen many disputes about how money takes very long to transfer to accounts and how banks not doing their jobs and so on. To prevent further misunderstandings, we present you the common timeline for such transfers.

Bank-in through:
  • Cash-in at bank counter - immediate
  • Local Cheque at same or different bank (counter or machine)
    • bank-in morning - 1 day
    • bank-in afternoon - 2 days
  • Outstation Cheque (meaning issued cheque and bank-in account is not from same state)
    • bank-in morning - 2 day
    • bank-in afternoon - 2-3 days
  • Online transfer different bank (GIRO) - 2 days
  • Online transfer third party account (same bank) - immediate
Notes:
1. Days listed above must be counted as working days (which does not include Saturday and Sunday currently)
2. Morning = bank opening hour till 2pm
3. Afternoon = after 2pm

Contributor: almostthere, abubin (Mar 2006)
bobmarley
post Jan 26 2007, 10:51 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

I always use deposit mc to transfer the money. so easy & fast... rclxms.gif
mamet
post Feb 17 2007, 02:31 AM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

I tried to transfer money from maybank to hong leong bank through maybank2u.com.my using Online transfer different bank (GIRO) ...
but whenever I type in the hong leong account....it say invalid acc number...
has anybody experienced same probs....
help me....
thanx...
juhairi007
post Apr 7 2007, 03:33 AM

98 posts

yeah, deposit i the best way. one who doesnt have maybank should open it!
Mandy Sim
post Apr 11 2007, 04:57 PM

13 posts

If i do not have a bank account.. how do i do send the money to the seller's account ?
Can anyone advise me the procedures for conducting this type of transaction.

Thank you.
waynelyp90
post Apr 11 2007, 06:10 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(Mandy Sim @ Apr 11 2007, 04:57 PM)
If i do not have a bank account.. how do i do send the money to the seller's account ?

Thank you.
You can do cash deposit at the counter. Just fill up a form, take a number, wait for your turn and the teller will do the rest when it is your turn... smile.gif
bobmarley
post Apr 22 2007, 08:05 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(Mandy Sim @ Apr 11 2007, 04:57 PM)

Thank you.
can use deposite mc la..if dont have deposite mc u can use deposite at counter,
but must q first lo...if many q, waste the time.... laugh.gif
yourgadget
post Jul 16 2007, 06:11 PM

468 posts

got any extra charger fees for deposit the cash to the other account?
CiiMouMou
post Jul 22 2007, 09:56 PM

Validating

can i bank-in money in one bank but different bank account??
example : can i go maybank to bank-in money for a account in hong leong bank?
any additional charge??
rayanne
post Aug 9 2007, 02:55 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(CiiMouMou @ Jul 22 2007, 09:56 PM)
can i bank-in money in one bank but different bank account??
example : can i go maybank to bank-in money for a account in hong leong bank?
any additional charge??

i think u should go to hongleong bank to bank in money for that hl account.

cavcite
post Aug 12 2007, 12:44 AM

324 posts

Added on August 12, 2007, 12:44 am
QUOTE(rayanne @ Aug 9 2007, 02:55 PM)
i think u should go to hongleong bank to bank in money for that hl account.
erm...got interbank transfer but it will charge u something..nothing free nowdays sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cavcite: Aug 12 2007, 12:46 AM
honkit
post Aug 18 2007, 02:09 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

what if international bank transfer? like Public bank (malaysia) transfer to Commonwealth Bank (australia)
goldfries
post Aug 18 2007, 04:23 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

use TT la.
s@ni
post Aug 18 2007, 04:27 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 18 2007, 04:23 PM)
use TT la.
TT = teh tarik session ? unsure.gif

bear in mind dat TT is expensive.
i recommend you using moneygram or western union.
but safety first ya.
xplora
post Aug 18 2007, 04:59 PM

143 posts

i am sorry but TT cost only RM35.00 to the sender, and it is depends on the receiver bank of how much they are charging.

for Hong Kong HSBC, charge less than HKD100 for receiving. I am not sure either HKD50.00 or HKD100.00.
for UK HSBC, charge 12 pounds for receiving.

It is consider cheap if sending large sum of amount.

This post has been edited by xplora: Aug 18 2007, 05:00 PM
s@ni
post Aug 18 2007, 05:03 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

why u apologize? unsure.gif
its good to discuss about money transfer.
but,the cheapest way for me is westernunion online.if use agent,more expensive.
honkit
post Aug 18 2007, 05:06 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

means TT charges both side??
xplora
post Aug 18 2007, 05:09 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(sani_othman @ Aug 18 2007, 05:03 PM)
why u apologize?  unsure.gif
its good to discuss about money transfer.
but,the cheapest way for me is westernunion online.if use agent,more expensive.
scared if i offended you smile.gif

i think cheapest way is make bankers draft or travellers cheque which cost RM8.00-RM10.00 then use recorded delivery or poslaju send.

The receiver should only wait less than 4 days and the receiver bank didn't charge anything for it at least it happens in UK or HK.

Just postage + rm8.00-rm10.00 bankers draft blush.gif quite cheap.

Added on August 18, 2007, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(honkit @ Aug 18 2007, 05:06 PM)
means TT charges both side??
yes, of course. Both of the bank also want to earn money too. tongue.gif

Try to ask your bank if they have connections with the australian bank that your friend using.

If no connection, they need to go thru to the other australia local bank first before going to your friend bank and it could be a little more expensive because the first bank want money too.

Just like if i send from HSBC UK to CIMB malaysia, but the UK bank got no connection with CIMB, they need to go thru public bank.

That means the receiver need to pay public bank for the service charges beside CIMB too.

This post has been edited by xplora: Aug 18 2007, 05:13 PM
lala01
post Oct 17 2007, 12:46 PM

176 posts

anyone can explain more about money gram n western union?

any secure method to purchase something online.. like the bank will freeze the money 1st.. seller can get once i got the item.. any idea? thanks..
morgan
post Oct 24 2007, 05:46 PM

Perfumeries
520 posts

QUOTE(lala01 @ Oct 17 2007, 12:46 PM)
anyone can explain more about money gram n western union?

any secure method to purchase something online.. like the bank will freeze the money 1st.. seller can get once i got the item.. any idea? thanks..
Are you purchasing something with big amount? If you so, you can apply LC.
mcchin
post Nov 1 2007, 12:45 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

hmm
i tried to do an interbank transfer from maybank to cimb

and have a few queries:
1. whats the extra cost (if any)
2. during the procedure, there is a column "beneficiary i.d.", what should i put there?
hypermount
post Nov 1 2007, 02:25 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Nov 1 2007, 12:45 PM)
hmm
i tried to do an interbank transfer from maybank to cimb

and have a few queries:
1. whats the extra cost (if any)
2. during the procedure, there is a column "beneficiary i.d.", what should i put there?
Anything you can put on the fields without the * for your own reference..

Interbank Giro transfer will deduct RM2 from your account..like maybank2u to a cimb account..

So it takes 2 days eh?
mcchin
post Nov 1 2007, 06:41 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

ohh...
thank thumbup.gif

me such a n00b in life doh.gif laugh.gif
hypermount
post Nov 1 2007, 08:36 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Yea one more thing they won't display the beneficiary's no for the Giro interbank transfer..just make sure their account no is correct..if the transfer is successful, it will be displayed "received" or something..
Humping^Panda
post Nov 8 2007, 01:28 PM

528 posts

if we use normal intergiro/same bank can we ask the bank to reverse the transaction if we sent to the wrong person?
ESeong
post Nov 9 2007, 02:09 PM

282 posts

hie.. where can we find 3rd party fund transfer for online ?
songbo
post Nov 13 2007, 01:00 AM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Nov 1 2007, 02:25 PM)

Interbank Giro transfer will deduct RM2 from your account..like maybank2u to a cimb account..

So it takes 2 days eh?
can clarify more regarding the '2days'?
let say i transfer today at 11pm. when can my fren get the money huh? thanks in advance.
neorelated4
post Dec 6 2007, 11:15 AM

130 posts

edit: deleted. question answered in another thread.

This post has been edited by neorelated4: Dec 6 2007, 09:28 PM
stacy_lee
post Dec 12 2007, 12:16 PM

60 posts

So it takes 2 days eh?
may i noe more info regarding the RM2 deduction? the RM2 deduct from the sender account or receiver account? so is tat means when i wan transferred RM10 from my Maybank account to my friend account in CIMB bank, i have to transferred the total amount of RM12 in order to let my friend receive exact RM10 rite??? hmm.gif

if i m not using maybank, let's say i use other bank like hong leong bank to transfer $ to my fren account in CIMB bank, different bank charges different rate rite? and the charges oways on sender account not receiver account?
Reuben
post Dec 12 2007, 01:02 PM

Firo
667 posts

QUOTE(stacy_lee @ Dec 12 2007, 12:16 PM)
may i noe more info regarding the RM2 deduction? the RM2 deduct from the sender account or receiver account? so is tat means when i wan transferred RM10 from my Maybank account to my friend account in CIMB bank, i have to transferred the total amount of RM12 in order to let my friend receive exact RM10 rite???  hmm.gif

if i m not using maybank, let's say i use other bank like hong leong bank to transfer $ to my fren account in CIMB bank, different bank charges different rate rite? and the charges oways on sender account not receiver account?
The RM2 is deducted from the sender account so the receiver will receive the full RM10.

As far as I know the rates are standard for InterBank transfer.

The charges for this IBG transfer is always on the sender account.

however at times I do notice when people are making Cash deposits to interbanks there is 0.50 charge and this is sometimes taken out of the receiver's account. I am not sure if this is caused by using a foreign bank such as UOB, HSBC, OCBC etc etc to a local bank to bank in.

Beneficiary ID sometimes it's best to put the person's IC number for your reference or a telephone number.
stacy_lee
post Dec 12 2007, 03:04 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Reuben @ Dec 12 2007, 01:02 PM)
The RM2 is deducted from the sender account so the receiver will receive the full RM10.

As far as I know the rates are standard for InterBank transfer.

The charges for this IBG transfer is always on the sender account.

however at times I do notice when people are making Cash deposits to interbanks there is 0.50 charge and this is sometimes taken out of the receiver's account. I am not sure if this is caused by using a foreign bank such as UOB, HSBC, OCBC etc etc to a local bank to bank in.

Beneficiary ID sometimes it's best to put the person's IC number for your reference or a telephone number.
thx for the useful info, currently i hav sold something worth only RM10 to oversea ppl, so if he use foreign bank 2 bankin cash to my cimb bank,i only received RM9.50 at final rite?

another question is, normally how many days would be taken by bank to successfully transfered the amount of money into my bank account? either from local to local, or foreign to local? for the local to local bank: will it be difference days taken by the bank if the money transfered from same local bank to same local bank (example: cimb to cimb) and from diff local bank to diff local bank (example: public bank to cimb bank)?
DreamChaser
post Dec 18 2007, 10:27 AM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

How to bank in money from my savings account to a business account? I can't do that in Maybank2U. Need to go ATM or cash deposit machine ka?
Shizuru
post Dec 18 2007, 11:03 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Dec 18 2007, 10:27 AM)
How to bank in money from my savings account to a business account? I can't do that in Maybank2U. Need to go ATM or cash deposit machine ka?
Yupe, can only ATM and cash deposit if you want to pay to a business account.

EDIT: My mistake. didn't noticed you write ATM sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Dec 28 2007, 08:57 PM
DreamChaser
post Dec 18 2007, 11:11 AM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 18 2007, 11:03 AM)
Yupe, can only cash deposit if you want to pay to a business account.
ATM can ka?

I only need to bank in RM38. Cash deposit accept RM1? sweat.gif
kak zai
post Dec 28 2007, 06:49 PM

Mmmhhh...

I'm learning something new here...

Doomsday
post Dec 28 2007, 07:46 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Dec 18 2007, 11:11 AM)
ATM can ka?

I only need to bank in RM38. Cash deposit accept RM1?  sweat.gif
No you can't. The minimum amount is RM 5 accepted by cash deposit machine.

Cheers~
Shizuru
post Dec 28 2007, 08:52 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Dec 28 2007, 07:46 PM)
No you can't. The minimum amount is RM 5 accepted by cash deposit machine.

Cheers~
If I'm not mistaken the minimum amount for cash deposit is RM10 for Maybank at least.

Added on December 28, 2007, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Dec 18 2007, 11:11 AM)
ATM can ka?

I only need to bank in RM38. Cash deposit accept RM1?  sweat.gif
ATM can only can't through Maybank2u.

Added on December 28, 2007, 9:00 pmSorry didn't reply earlier. Guess you already figure out how to make payment laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Dec 28 2007, 09:00 PM
phunkydude
post Dec 29 2007, 12:39 AM

2,402 posts

if maybank to overseas maybank, use tt or 3rd part tr. ?

and does it charge $$?
shyu0702
post Jan 19 2008, 04:53 PM

i would like to ask if i want to transfer money from CIMB bank to public bank
how much is the charge and it will take how many time?
i can do it at the counter there rite?
jack7155
post Jan 19 2008, 06:55 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(shyu0702 @ Jan 19 2008, 04:53 PM)
i would like to ask if i want to transfer money from CIMB bank to public bank
how much is the charge and it will take how many time?
i can do it at the counter there rite?
i think its rm2 (if i'm not wrong). normally take 1-3 day for it to go over to public bank.
JY.
post Feb 2 2008, 02:03 AM

1,630 posts

Hi guys, i just received an amount of rm100 from my buyer through interbank transfer(CIMB-Maybank). He did sent me the transaction print screen, with my name, acc no, amount of money....question here is, is it safe for me to post out the thing now? coz today is friday and i assume that i'll only receive the money after next monday. Is it correct? Thanks
jack7155
post Feb 2 2008, 09:24 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Feb 2 2008, 02:03 AM)
Hi guys, i just received an amount of rm100 from my buyer through interbank transfer(CIMB-Maybank). He did sent me the transaction print screen, with my name, acc no, amount of money....question here is, is it safe for me to post out the thing now? coz today is friday and i assume that i'll only receive the money after next monday. Is it correct? Thanks
bro, you need to confirm that the money is in your account before you sent out your item nod.gif . if your account doesnt have the money yet, dont sent it.
JY.
post Feb 2 2008, 10:50 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(jack7155 @ Feb 2 2008, 09:24 PM)
bro, you need to confirm that the money is in your account before you sent out your item nod.gif . if your account doesnt have the money yet, dont sent it.
Thanks for your help. notworthy.gif
SUSspambox
post Feb 6 2008, 02:20 PM

50 posts

use internet bankin
pavlovian
post Feb 10 2008, 09:26 PM

20 posts

a really really noob question i kno, but i've never done any bank-related things, so...blush.gif
if u cash in money in2 an account directly, do they give u a receipt or something? otherwise how are we to show the seller that we've actually banked in the money??

vikingw2k
post Feb 11 2008, 03:03 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(pavlovian @ Feb 10 2008, 09:26 PM)
a really really noob question i kno, but i've never done any bank-related things, so...blush.gif
if u cash in money in2 an account directly, do they give u a receipt or something? otherwise how are we to show the seller that we've actually banked in the money??
You have two ways to prove to the seller.
1. You'll get a receipt upon a successful transaction. Just scan the receipt and let the seller see.
2. If you are transferring money online, you capture the screenshot of the receipt and send it to the seller.

p/s: For online transactions, you'll be given a reference number, it's advisable for you to keep it in case you wanna check with the banks or so.

pavlovian
post Feb 11 2008, 06:33 AM

20 posts

^thanks smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Feb 11 2008, 01:56 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(pavlovian @ Feb 11 2008, 06:33 AM)
^thanks smile.gif
You're welcome smile.gif
AtMostFear
post Feb 17 2008, 08:56 AM

809 posts

hey guys,

how much is the charge to transfer money to an oversea bank account? in this case let's say to US. does anyone knows anything about it? can I just go to any bank (CIMB, Maybank etc.) to transfer the money internationally?

thanks biggrin.gif
Ryeeson
post Feb 22 2008, 01:28 PM

Head Hunter
901 posts

How does paypal doing in malaysia? I want to buy prepaid online game card using paypal.
1. How do i buy the card? what to do? where to setup account for paypal?
2. can i buy paypal credits via maybank2u online?
3. is paypal safe?

Momotaro Kun
post Apr 15 2008, 03:52 AM

52 posts

Sorry i am new to bankings
If i would like to bank in into somebody's account what info do i need?
Just tell them the account number and give the amount and that's it?
Do i need to have an account of that bank too?
tskhor
post May 20 2008, 11:11 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(Ryeeson @ Feb 22 2008, 01:28 PM)
How does paypal doing in malaysia? I want to buy prepaid online game card using paypal.
1. How do i buy the card? what to do? where to setup account for paypal?
2. can i buy paypal credits via maybank2u online?
3. is paypal safe?
Go here www.paypal.com and regiter an account, you need to provide credit card information for this.

PayPal is the company or I call it as a center man who have you credit card information. When you buy something from someone who accept PayPal, you need to do the payment in PalPay web site, so the seller will not know your credit card information, safe for the buyer. You can check more info in www.paypal.com. smile.gif

wodenus
post May 20 2008, 11:26 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Feb 17 2008, 08:56 AM)
hey guys,

how much is the charge to transfer money to an oversea bank account? in this case let's say to US. does anyone knows anything about it? can I just go to any bank (CIMB, Maybank etc.) to transfer the money internationally?

thanks biggrin.gif
Get a US$ bank draft. Then send it to him by post (cheaper). Or send it by TT (faster, more expensive.)

tskhor
post May 21 2008, 12:21 AM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 20 2008, 11:26 PM)
Get a US$ bank draft. Then send it to him by post (cheaper). Or send it by TT (faster, more expensive.)
Is money order = bank draft?

What to do if the seller don't want to send the item to me after he get the bank draft or money order? ohmy.gif

mphpopular
post May 21 2008, 01:57 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Prefer to deposit thru counter. Cause can giv exact amount. Use machine. Muz in ten or 5 buck
wodenus
post May 21 2008, 10:36 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(tskhor @ May 21 2008, 12:21 AM)
Is money order = bank draft?

Sort of .. different instrument but same concept smile.gif

QUOTE(tskhor @ May 21 2008, 12:21 AM)
What to do if the seller don't want to send the item to me after he get the bank draft or money order?  ohmy.gif
Same as what happens if you wire the money to him and he doesn't send the item smile.gif

Added on May 21, 2008, 10:38 am
QUOTE(JY. @ Feb 2 2008, 02:03 AM)
If you can see the entry in your history that says he banked in the money, then it's safe to send.

This post has been edited by wodenus: May 21 2008, 10:38 AM
tskhor
post May 21 2008, 10:45 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 21 2008, 10:36 AM)
Same as what happens if you wire the money to him and he doesn't send the item smile.gif

Thanks for Info!! notworthy.gif

If you can see the entry in your history that says he banked in the money, then it's safe to send.

Added on May 21, 2008, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(wodenus @ May 21 2008, 10:36 AM)

Thanks for info. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by tskhor: May 21 2008, 10:46 PM
shoduken
post Jun 12 2008, 01:17 PM

1,741 posts

Can I pay credit card using bank transfer too? Cause there's option for bank transfer to select credit card (3 options in cimb online, one is transfer fund, credit card and loan)

I'm not sure, cause paying credit card not available in the pay bill options..

Is it possible?
songbo
post Jun 24 2008, 12:32 PM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

is there any service charge got online bank to bank transfer within same bank??
RangerRed
post Jun 24 2008, 12:34 PM

2,083 posts

nope
yingjee
post Jun 25 2008, 07:38 PM

403 posts

hmm.. im a 17 year old without a bank account.. other than COD or borrowing other people's account, is there a way to transfer the money to the seller?? cos i dun reli understand all the terms u guys r saying here sweat.gif
jack7155
post Jun 26 2008, 11:48 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(yingjee @ Jun 25 2008, 07:38 PM)
hmm.. im a 17 year old without a bank account.. other than COD or borrowing other people's account, is there a way to transfer the money to the seller?? cos i dun reli understand all the terms u guys r saying here sweat.gif
use cash deposit from bank thumbup.gif
yingjee
post Jun 26 2008, 05:36 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(jack7155 @ Jun 26 2008, 11:48 AM)
use cash deposit from bank thumbup.gif
thank you.. but how does cash deposit work?
jack7155
post Jun 27 2008, 10:45 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(yingjee @ Jun 26 2008, 05:36 PM)
thank you.. but how does cash deposit work?
i think that for some bank the minimum deposit is rm5, some are rm10. you just need to slot the money into the machine with the seller accounts number.
you can also take it to the counter of the bank is the amount like have cents or whatever.
the banker will assist you if you dunno how to do it.
yingjee
post Jun 28 2008, 03:30 PM

403 posts

oh.. so means i still have to find the bank.. =( oh well.. thx anyway ^^
WiredBrain
post Jul 3 2008, 11:12 PM

132 posts

I'm feeling anxious and stupid on my latest transaction. I'm selling PayPal fund and a guy contacted me to buy USD240. He transferred money to my Maybank account from CIMB at 1AM 3/7/08. I sent the fund to him once he showed me the screenshot of payment. My question: How long does it usually takes for the money to reach my account? Thank you.

P.S. I should have insisted on waiting for the money to get into my account first.
yingjee
post Jul 3 2008, 11:25 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 9 2006, 01:43 PM)

I have seen many disputes about how money takes very long to transfer to accounts and how banks not doing their jobs and so on. To prevent further misunderstandings,  we present you the common timeline for such transfers.

Local Cheque at same or different bank (counter or machine)

bank-in morning - 1 day
    bank-in afternoon - 2 days

Outstation Cheque (meaning issued cheque and bank-in account is not from same state)

bank-in morning - 2 day
    bank-in afternoon - 2-3 days

Online transfer different bank (GIRO) - 2 days

it should be under GIRO, right? yeah, its actually risky when you do that cos the screenshot could have been photoshop-ed

This post has been edited by yingjee: Jul 3 2008, 11:27 PM
min_min
post Jul 5 2008, 11:26 PM

29 posts

Any1 noes what's the minimum amount for Public Bank cash deposit machine?
digita1tech
post Jul 8 2008, 08:46 AM

307 posts

Sorry being a noob.......how do seller detect it is you who bank it in the money??? Bank in method......tq!!
Aji Ajor
post Jul 8 2008, 08:53 PM

21 posts

there is a buyer told me that he has transferred money from his Cimb bank to my Maybank account,
the receipt that he sent me was with the wrong beneficial name,
but he say its ok, as long as the account number is correct.
Is that true???
however, i still not received the amount of money. he said was sent on saturday night.
WiredBrain
post Jul 11 2008, 08:22 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(yingjee @ Jul 3 2008, 11:25 PM)
it should be under GIRO, right? yeah, its actually risky when you do that cos the screenshot could have been photoshop-ed
Most probably I've been scammed because I've yet to receive my money till now.

QUOTE(Aji Ajor @ Jul 8 2008, 08:53 PM)
there is a buyer told me that he has transferred money from his Cimb bank to my Maybank account,
the receipt that he sent me was with the wrong beneficial name,
but he say its ok, as long as the account number is correct.
Is that true???
however, i still not received the amount of money. he said was sent on saturday night.
I think you've been scammed too...

jack7155
post Jul 11 2008, 11:21 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(min_min @ Jul 5 2008, 11:26 PM)
Any1 noes what's the minimum amount for Public Bank cash deposit machine?
my place cdm accepts rm5 notes.

QUOTE(WiredBrain @ Jul 11 2008, 08:22 PM)
Most probably I've been scammed because I've yet to receive my money till now.
I think you've been scammed too...
hmm.... should have seen the money in your bank account 1st before transfering your paypal accounts.
arava
post Jul 12 2008, 12:23 AM

When in doubt, Google.
1,399 posts

From my experience, CIMB to any other bank is around 1 day plus, less than 48 hours. It's usually around 25-28 hours (during weekdays)
WiredBrain
post Jul 12 2008, 02:58 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(jack7155 @ Jul 11 2008, 11:21 PM)
my place cdm accepts rm5 notes.
hmm.... should have seen the money in your bank account 1st before transfering your paypal accounts.
As I said, I gave in to his pleadings. In fact, during the entire transaction, he was very convincing. So, from now on for me: It's money first, talk later.

Kenix L
post Jul 15 2008, 12:09 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(WiredBrain @ Jul 12 2008, 02:58 AM)
As I said, I gave in to his pleadings. In fact, during the entire transaction, he was very convincing. So, from now on for me: It's money first, talk later.
When doing online transaction, it is better to state that deal proceed only when payment CLEARED in your account. Do you know that the buyer can anytime just call the bank to hold back the transfer?

There are a lot of scammers for this Paypal selling deals... sweat.gif

Added on July 15, 2008, 12:10 am
QUOTE(arava @ Jul 12 2008, 12:23 AM)
From my experience, CIMB to any other bank is around 1 day plus, less than 48 hours. It's usually around 25-28 hours (during weekdays)
Yeah...u r right...it is less than 48 hours definitely...

This post has been edited by Kenix L: Jul 15 2008, 12:10 AM
virus699
post Jul 19 2008, 02:59 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(arava @ Jul 12 2008, 12:23 AM)
cimb to other bank, took me less 3 working days, i think other bank same too
chlow6
post Aug 2 2008, 01:50 PM

24 posts

Does this mean i can just put any Beneficiary Name in it as long as the account number is correct, the money would go thru?
SUSsynz
post Sep 9 2008, 03:14 PM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

what are the ways to verify a transaction? wanna know if a buyer has paid me, the time and other details to verify

atm?
online?
update bank book?

This post has been edited by synz: Sep 9 2008, 03:15 PM
jessie_80
post Sep 9 2008, 04:59 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(synz @ Sep 9 2008, 03:14 PM)
what are the ways to verify a transaction? wanna know if a buyer has paid me, the time and other details to verify

atm?
online?
update bank book?
i use internet banking to check balance

rayanne
post Sep 30 2008, 10:16 AM

196 posts

for maybank2u, internet banking you can only know the amount, & type of transaction . you wont know who paid you so it is save to inform the buyer to inform you once paid with exact amount.
if you want to know the time, call up to your bank and ask them the transaction, if not mistaken, pnly the main branch of your account open can check..
St0rmFury
post Oct 3 2008, 11:59 PM

224 posts

So what happens if you have multiple buyers banking into your account at roughly the same time? Or lets say you don't have internet access for the time being and end of the day when you check your account got a few people bank in. How are you going to know who paid you?
Dark Amaterasu
post Oct 5 2008, 02:45 AM

121 posts

owh i'm just using cash deposit machine at bank. but not very good indeed~ some money would be rejected (only the pretty money will be accepted). trying to use bank islam online, but dunno how. sad.gif

Added on October 5, 2008, 11:45 amone question:
if i bank in the money using cash depo mc on weekends, when people will receive it? that day or on weekdays?

This post has been edited by Dark Amaterasu: Oct 5 2008, 11:45 AM
Kaycie
post Oct 10 2008, 12:44 AM

44 posts

hi...

i have came across a few of my customers bank in through maybank to me...
no problems...

but one of my customer said that the maybank2u need IC number/ company registration number? insisted on the details...

is this true?
i'm afraid...
fruitie
post Oct 10 2008, 08:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,749 posts

QUOTE(Kaycie @ Oct 10 2008, 12:44 AM)
hi...

i have came across a few of my customers bank in through maybank to me...
no problems...

but one of my customer said that the maybank2u need IC number/ company registration number? insisted on the details...

is this true?
i'm afraid...
I think I.C. number is when you need to do interbank fund transfer, that means transfer fund from other bank to other bank.
Actually you can simply type in a figure in that column but just hope that the transaction goes smoothly else it will be troublesome. That I.C. number is just for verification if anything happens, i.e. frozen account.
Dark Amaterasu
post Oct 13 2008, 05:01 PM

121 posts

anyone know how to use bank islam online?
saswan
post Oct 14 2008, 07:54 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Dark Amaterasu @ Oct 13 2008, 05:01 PM)
anyone know how to use bank islam online?
almost d same as other.
get ur pin @ atm --> go to bankislam.biz --> 1st time login...then juz follow d flow

AskarPerang
post Oct 14 2008, 09:30 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Dark Amaterasu @ Oct 5 2008, 02:45 AM)
owh i'm just using cash deposit machine at bank. but not very good indeed~ some money would be rejected (only the pretty money will be accepted). trying to use bank islam online, but dunno how. sad.gif

Added on October 5, 2008, 11:45 amone question:
if i bank in the money using cash depo mc on weekends, when people will receive it? that day or on weekdays?
The money will be credited into the account instantly.
ilovecookies92
post Nov 4 2008, 09:00 PM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

Typo

This post has been edited by ilovecookies92: Dec 14 2008, 12:55 PM
ilovecookies92
post Dec 14 2008, 12:55 PM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

And one more question, what details should the seller should provide to the buyer to do bank-bank transfers. And what details should the buyer provide to the seller. What are the risks if providing someone your I.C.
roticanai92
post Dec 24 2008, 07:18 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Oct 3 2008, 11:59 PM)
So what happens if you have multiple buyers banking into your account at roughly the same time? Or lets say you don't have internet access for the time being and end of the day when you check your account got a few people bank in. How are you going to know who paid you?
same question...
yingjee
post Dec 25 2008, 01:58 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Dec 24 2008, 07:18 PM)
same question...
no choice but to wait for them to tell you.. if possible, show proof of payment (cash deposit machine receipt or online receipt) but it's risky also as photoshop can make wonders these days. never tell the buyers that you've received payment and ask if it's them. CIMB is better online i heard.. as it has reference numbers for the receiver or something. not sure

Added on December 25, 2008, 2:01 am
QUOTE(ilovecookies92 @ Dec 14 2008, 12:55 PM)
And one more question, what details should the seller should provide to the buyer to do bank-bank transfers. And what details should the buyer provide to the seller. What are the risks if providing someone your I.C.
Type of bank, bank account number & account holder's name as well as e-mail (e-mail is optional but it tells you who paid)

Buyer only needs to provide his/her name, address & phone number for postage purposes. Other additional informations are optional but to tell the truth, I think giving out your I.C. number is not that safe.

This post has been edited by yingjee: Dec 25 2008, 02:01 AM
booklover
post Dec 29 2008, 02:26 AM

116 posts

Anyone can tell me which banks have online banking? And any charges for interbanking?
Hisyamudin
post Jan 2 2009, 08:19 AM

56 posts

If you use Hong Leong Online, they have a new service call Pay+ for you to transfer your fund to other bank immediately. I have test it and it work. Only Maybank still can't. The best thing about it (other than immediately of course) , it will tell the account holder name automatically. Not sure other bank have this though...

This post has been edited by Hisyamudin: Jan 2 2009, 08:20 AM
arava
post Jan 2 2009, 05:36 PM

When in doubt, Google.
1,399 posts

QUOTE(booklover @ Dec 29 2008, 02:26 AM)
Anyone can tell me which banks have online banking? And any charges for interbanking?
Maybank2U and CIMB dont have any charges for interbanking though they may take up to three days for the transfer to go through.
booklover
post Jan 14 2009, 05:43 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(arava @ Jan 2 2009, 05:36 PM)
Maybank2U and CIMB dont have any charges for interbanking though they may take up to three days for the transfer to go through.
Really? I thought Maybank does charge for fund transfers to other banks. I tried it before. CIMB i don't know since i don't have that.

Didn't know Hong Leong was already online. Cool. Thanks for that!
yingjee
post Jan 14 2009, 08:28 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(booklover @ Dec 29 2008, 02:26 AM)
i only know CIMB & Maybank.. ahaha.. CIMB is RM 2 while maybank is 50 cents i think
booklover
post Jan 15 2009, 02:11 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(yingjee @ Jan 14 2009, 08:28 PM)
i only know CIMB & Maybank.. ahaha.. CIMB is RM 2 while maybank is 50 cents i think
really? last time i tried maybank to dunno which bank they wanted to charge RM 2!! siao.
yingjee
post Jan 15 2009, 06:18 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(booklover @ Jan 15 2009, 02:11 AM)
really? last time i tried maybank to dunno which bank they wanted to charge RM 2!! siao.
i guess it depends to which bank then? cos my sis transferred to CIMB it was 50 cents only?
nshady
post Jan 15 2009, 06:35 PM

354 posts

can anyone help me with this?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/907132

Ty.
booklover
post Jan 17 2009, 12:15 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(yingjee @ Jan 15 2009, 06:18 PM)
i guess it depends to which bank then? cos my sis transferred to CIMB it was 50 cents only?
oh i see. maybe with friendly banks it costs less? so weird.
danmooncake
post Jan 22 2009, 02:48 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

MayBank2U question:

To receive money, does one need to generate a TAC (Transaction Authorisation Code)?

How does one know if one has receive it for 3rd party transfer (same bank)?

It is odd that MayBank2u does not provide email notification in this day and age.
yingjee
post Jan 22 2009, 11:56 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 22 2009, 02:48 AM)
MayBank2U question:

To receive money, does one need to generate a TAC (Transaction Authorisation Code)?

How does one know if one has receive it for 3rd party transfer (same bank)?

It is odd that MayBank2u does not provide email notification in this day and age.
Nope. You only need TAC if the money is going out.

They will notify you by e-mail entitled "Maybank2u.com 3rd Party Transfer‏" if the person who paid included your e-mail in the transfer page.

It looks like this :

This is to inform you that XXX has transferred RM __
to your Maybank account for on 01/20/09 21:43:32 via Maybank2u.com.

Please check your account balance.

If he/she did include your e-mail, check your Junk Mail folder?
mamet
post Jan 22 2009, 03:19 PM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

i want to trasfer to 3rd party account...
from CIMB to Public Bank...
how many days it'll take to receive??
yingjee
post Jan 22 2009, 06:08 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Jan 22 2009, 03:19 PM)
i want to trasfer to 3rd party account...
from CIMB to Public Bank...
how many days it'll take to receive??
should be 2 working days
Manufacture
post Jan 31 2009, 10:40 PM

808 posts

Have some questions here..
I seldom do deals online... what i meant was. I seldom sell online..
But im planning to open up an online shop sooner or later..
Could I just use the existing savings account I have...? Or it isnt suitable.
Can anyone enlighten me...?
Another thing is, I am not really familiar with online transfers...
Can transfers be done using savings account or need current account..? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Manufacture: Jan 31 2009, 10:40 PM
roticanai92
post Feb 1 2009, 01:05 AM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(Manufacture @ Jan 31 2009, 10:40 PM)
Can transfers be done using savings account or need current account..?  rclxub.gif
u muz apply for an online account, saving account will do.
and I suggest u get a paypal account, coz online business sure will use it.
and include CC payment oso.

maybank2u is the most preferred choice here.
booklover
post Feb 7 2009, 11:42 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Manufacture @ Jan 31 2009, 10:40 PM)
Can transfers be done using savings account or need current account..?  rclxub.gif
you don't need a current acc. but if you want to have a separate acc from your savings, then open a current one. preferably with banks that have e-banking. paypal also if you trade overseas
john86
post Mar 9 2009, 06:57 PM

can i ask u guy some things?
how do u check all the customers are already bank-in to u?
and how to find out who hvnt bank-in the money to u?
( if u hv 10 customers as a situation )
booklover
post Mar 10 2009, 01:10 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(john86 @ Mar 9 2009, 06:57 PM)
can i ask u guy some things?
how do u check all the customers are already bank-in to u?
and how to find out who hvnt bank-in the money to u?
( if u hv 10 customers as a situation )
guess you could ask for the time they banked it in? they get receipts with the time on them
pigduck
post Mar 24 2009, 06:00 PM

422 posts

Can we reverse online bank transfers?
booklover
post Mar 26 2009, 03:14 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Mar 24 2009, 06:00 PM)
Can we reverse online bank transfers?
What do you mean by reverse? Meaning if you make a mistake and want to undo it?
facepalm
post Mar 26 2009, 11:37 AM

38 posts

[*]Online transfer different bank (GIRO) - 2 days

Is it normal that online giro transfer takes more than 3 days? My buyer already transferred the amount to me from Hong Leong Bank to Maybank on this Monday, 23/03/09 around 6pm evening and until today the transferred amount still yet shown in my account.

I already posted the item on Tuesday since buyer provided me the transferred screen shot wink.gif

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Edit: 4th day already and still not received the payment sad.gif ... is giro take that long time to finish process?... hmm.gif
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Edit: buyer confirmed transfered has failed and already bank in cash to my account. rclxms.gif honest genuine buyer

p.s. if anyone come across as my situation, do inform your buyer if buyer paid via online transfer GIRO and payment still not received after 3 days.

This post has been edited by facepalm: Mar 27 2009, 05:57 PM
pigduck
post Mar 26 2009, 12:31 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(booklover @ Mar 26 2009, 03:14 AM)
What do you mean by reverse? Meaning if you make a mistake and want to undo it?
Like I pay, the seller never delivers and I want to reverse my internet bank transfer. possible?
booklover
post Mar 28 2009, 02:36 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Mar 26 2009, 12:31 PM)
Like I pay, the seller never delivers and I want to reverse my internet bank transfer. possible?
If the seller doesn't deliver, better ask for a refund. Then the seller will transfer the money owed to your account. You can't take the money back on your own.
yingjee
post Mar 28 2009, 07:32 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(facepalm @ Mar 26 2009, 11:37 AM)
Is it normal that online giro transfer takes more than 3 days? My buyer already transferred the amount to me from Hong Leong Bank to Maybank on this Monday, 23/03/09 around 6pm evening and until today the transferred amount still yet shown in my account.

I already posted the item on Tuesday since buyer provided me the transferred screen shot  wink.gif

Edit: 4th day already and still not received the payment  sad.gif ... is giro take that long time to finish process?... hmm.gif
Edit: buyer confirmed transfered has failed and already bank in cash to my account.  rclxms.gif  honest genuine buyer

p.s. if anyone come across as my situation, do inform your buyer if buyer paid via online transfer GIRO and payment still not received after 3 days.
Check for the amount between 23/3/09 until today. They sometimes pop up in the 'past'. GIRO is abit crazy.. Sometimes the records show on the day the guy transferred, not the day it got through.
roticanai92
post Mar 31 2009, 09:33 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Mar 26 2009, 12:31 PM)
of coz u cannot take back the money u bank in edi. if it is possible, imagine i bank in edi, then the seller send the item to me, then i reverse payment.
then seller will eat shit edi lo..
zs3889
post May 14 2009, 04:06 PM

1,592 posts

I have a question here, someone has done the transaction through online banking, Maybank to Public bank.

Last night he did that, but till now I check my account by atm machine, still no money received, is this normal or what??
imiv
post May 18 2009, 05:23 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ May 14 2009, 04:06 PM)
I have a question here, someone has done the transaction through online banking, Maybank to Public bank.

Last night he did that, but till now I check my account by atm machine, still no money received, is this normal or what??
interbank transfer takes 2-3 working days. this is normal biggrin.gif
abc46
post Jun 3 2009, 11:24 PM

i have a question here

it normal that online giro transfer takes more than 3 days? My seller already transferred the amount to me from Hong Leong Bank to CIMB on this Sat, 30/05/09 around 3pm evening and until today the transferred amount still yet not shown in my account...i go check with atm machine this evening but i see nothing 3/6/09...

but the seller had email me the receipt...the receipt seems real not be editted....so wht should i do now..is it bank mistake or what sad.gif

This post has been edited by abc46: Jun 4 2009, 12:31 AM
imiv
post Jun 4 2009, 02:01 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(abc46 @ Jun 3 2009, 11:24 PM)
i have a question here
it normal that online giro transfer takes more than 3 days? My seller  already transferred the amount to me from Hong Leong Bank to CIMB on this Sat, 30/05/09 around 3pm evening and until today the transferred amount still yet not shown in my account...i go check with atm machine this evening but i see nothing 3/6/09...

but the seller had email me the receipt...the receipt seems real not be editted....so wht should i do now..is it bank mistake or what sad.gif
since Sat & Sun are weekend. so Monday is considered as 1st day of transaction...till Wed still didn't received is a bit late aldy.

but since the seller had email to you. just wait for 1 more day..else ask yr seller to check with his/her bank then.

just curious : why seller transferred money to u?
abc46
post Jun 4 2009, 04:23 PM

as a refund..3 month already he conned me..then now he refund back

today 4/6/09 i checked nothing
madeleine_1406
post Jun 10 2009, 02:11 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(abc46 @ Jun 4 2009, 04:23 PM)

i think most probably this is con case dee...u should report here/his post here
imiv
post Jun 11 2009, 05:00 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(abc46 @ Jun 4 2009, 04:23 PM)

if he didn't response to you, just report the case to Dispute Resolutin Center
http://forum.lowyat.net/TradeZoneHelpdesk&...esolutionCorner
and inform him to solve it there.
abc46
post Jun 13 2009, 02:35 PM

thanks guys...my case just settle..he said got error when transfer..then takes 2 weeks 2 bank in 2 me...just rm100 more

This post has been edited by abc46: Jun 13 2009, 07:50 PM
spacegalaxy2468
post Jul 1 2009, 12:53 PM

Hi, i have a question here

My customer use the public bank cheque to pay my maybank account for her purcase. She said she put in the public bank cheque into maybank cheque machine on 30/6/2009 5.30pm. May I know how many days the cheque will float and when can i check if the money transfer into my maybank account?

madeleine_1406
post Jul 13 2009, 01:28 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(spacegalaxy2468 @ Jul 1 2009, 12:53 PM)
Hi, i have a question here

My customer use the public bank cheque to pay my maybank account for her purcase. She said she put in the public bank cheque into maybank cheque machine on 30/6/2009 5.30pm. May I know how many days the cheque will float and when can i check if the money transfer into my maybank account?

well from me experience,when they used check to deposit to us on maybank account,our maybe account will shown the transaction but the money is still not yet credict as it need floating for 3day..
m33nz
post Jul 22 2009, 06:09 AM

20 posts

im having Maybank acc and use the Maybank2u as well.
i've got question regarding TAC.

despite using cash deposit to transfer money we can do it by online.
which requires TAC upon every transaction.

from what i know u can only manage to get TAC code thru mobile banking (sms) per request / went to the atm to get the TAC number. (which is the most inappropriate way due we have to go to the atm everytime we want to make transaction) correct me if im wrong on this info.
is there any way to get TAC despite using mobile banking? (cuz using mobile banking sounds not secure) n going to the atm to get the tac number just make me change my mind and cont with cash deposit service.

imiv
post Jul 22 2009, 09:37 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(m33nz @ Jul 22 2009, 06:09 AM)
im having Maybank acc and use the Maybank2u as well.
i've got question regarding TAC.

despite using cash deposit to transfer money we can do it by online.
which requires TAC upon every transaction.

from what i know u can only manage to get TAC code thru mobile banking (sms) per request / went to the atm to get the TAC number. (which is the most inappropriate way due we have to go to the atm everytime we want to make transaction) correct me if im wrong on this info.
is there any way to get TAC despite using mobile banking? (cuz using mobile banking sounds not secure) n going to the atm to get the tac number just make me change my mind and cont with cash deposit service.
Before requesting a TAC, just make sure you've registered your mobile phone number at a Kawanku ATM or via Kawanku Phone Banking.

You only need to register once and all future TAC will automatically send to yr mobile.

i've been using this for a long time and so far its okay and secured.
just make sure u don't lost yr mobile..wink.gif

if you lost your mobile, immediately change the TAC at ATM then.

you can read more on how to register tAC in maybank2u.com.my-->Personal Details-->UPdate Profile--> WHat is a TAC?
m33nz
post Jul 22 2009, 11:26 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(imiv @ Jul 22 2009, 09:37 AM)
Before requesting a TAC, just make sure you've registered your mobile phone number at a Kawanku ATM or via Kawanku Phone Banking.

You only need to register once and all future TAC will automatically send to yr mobile.

you can read more on how to register tAC in maybank2u.com.my-->Personal Details-->UPdate Profile--> WHat is a TAC?
yeah i did those.but i stop using it recently.
im asking bout any other option of getting TAC without using mobile banking. because my friend's account being hacked b4 by someone she know (housemate) and that person manage to sneak thru her phone to get TAC number requested which later being caught by us. its really scary using such services which resulting me to think again.
but what i see the easiest option to get TAC is only by mobile banking / go to the nearest atm to get the code.
thanks for d fast reply on this and for providing info bout what to do if i lost my mobile. smile.gif
L.A.C
post Jul 23 2009, 06:27 PM

178 posts

I have some questions. I've used Maybank2u online banking to buy some stuffs here. It was prefectly ok then.

Now I'm trying to sell something here but it's been a while since I last logged in into it (less than a half-year I guess) and now, I cannot log in into it, the page showed:

You have been logged out

Access denied

For assistance, please call our Customer Care hotline at 1-300-88 6688 or 603-7844 3696 (overseas).

I doubt it was a wrong username or password as if I deliberately key in the wrong ones, it'll show:

Wrong username or password.

So I'd like to ask if there is an expire date for my online baking account if I were to be inactive for a certain period?

Second, if now I do not possess an online banking account, can I still receive payment from my customer via online transfer of Maybank2u ?

Lastly, based from what I saw in the "How to register for Maybank2u.com Online Banking" page from the Maybank2u.com :

I'm a Maybank customer with a Maybank ATM/credit card

Go to any Maybank ATM.

At the main menu, select Maybank2u Services.

Select Maybank2u Application.

Key in your own 6-digit Maybank2u.com Personal Identification Number (PIN).

Key in the same PIN again to confirm. For security reasons, your PIN will not be printed on the receipt.

But I did go to one of the ATM, furthermore it was the ATM in the Maybank branch, the ATM did not show any sort of "Maybank2u Services" related options, there was only three options for me, which were Fast cash withdrawal/cash withdrawal, Account balance inquiry and one more I've forgotten.

Sorry if I asked any of those stupid/noob questions, and thanks a lot for enlightening me notworthy.gif
imiv
post Jul 24 2009, 02:58 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(L.A.C @ Jul 23 2009, 06:27 PM)
I have some questions. I've used Maybank2u online banking to buy some stuffs here. It was prefectly ok then.

Now I'm trying to sell something here but it's been a while since I last logged in into it (less than a half-year I guess) and now, I cannot log in into it, the page showed:

You have been logged out

Access denied

For assistance, please call our Customer Care hotline at 1-300-88 6688 or 603-7844 3696 (overseas).

I doubt it was a wrong username or password as if I deliberately key in the wrong ones, it'll show:

Wrong username or password.

So I'd like to ask if there is an expire date for my online baking account if I were to be inactive for a certain period?

Second, if now I do not possess an online banking account, can I still receive payment from my customer via online transfer of Maybank2u ?

Lastly, based from what I saw in the "How to register for Maybank2u.com Online Banking" page from the Maybank2u.com :

I'm a Maybank customer with a Maybank ATM/credit card

Go to any Maybank ATM.

At the main menu, select Maybank2u Services.

Select Maybank2u Application.

Key in your own 6-digit Maybank2u.com Personal Identification Number (PIN).

Key in the same PIN again to confirm. For security reasons, your PIN will not be printed on the receipt.

But I did go to one of the ATM, furthermore it was the ATM in the Maybank branch, the ATM did not show any sort of "Maybank2u Services" related options, there was only three options for me, which were  Fast cash withdrawal/cash withdrawal, Account balance inquiry and one more I've forgotten.

Sorry if I asked any of those stupid/noob questions, and thanks a lot for enlightening me notworthy.gif
on yr question if there is any expiry date for login account if account holder being inactive for a certain period - not so sure. but i guess the answer is NO.

for your case, it would most probably wrong id/password being key-ed in.

Registering for Maybank2u.com. DId you insert yr ATM card?
thry to find whether there are any OTHERS button?

Added on July 24, 2009, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(m33nz @ Jul 22 2009, 11:26 AM)
yeah i did those.but i stop using it recently.
im asking bout any other option of getting TAC without using mobile banking. because my friend's account being hacked b4 by someone she know (housemate) and that person manage to sneak thru her phone to get TAC number requested  which later being caught by us. its really scary using such services which resulting me to think again.
but what i see the easiest option to get TAC is only by mobile banking / go to the nearest atm to get the code.
thanks for d fast reply on this and for providing  info bout what to do if i lost my mobile. smile.gif
your friend's case is an exceptional case. everyone are responsibled on their own id and password. for those using shared PC, they must ensure they deleted the MEMORY CACHE after each transaction ( u need to do this even you are not sharing PC with anybody) and change their password more often.

This post has been edited by imiv: Jul 24 2009, 03:04 PM
arava
post Jul 24 2009, 03:51 PM

When in doubt, Google.
1,399 posts

QUOTE(L.A.C @ Jul 23 2009, 06:27 PM)

Yes, if i'm not wrong, if your online account had been inactive for three consecutive months, it will be de-activated. You'll have to re-activate it. Previously, what I did was to call the customer helpline and get them to reset for me.
L.A.C
post Jul 24 2009, 08:43 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(imiv @ Jul 24 2009, 02:58 PM)
on yr question if there is any expiry date for login account if account holder being inactive for a certain period - not so sure. but i guess the answer is NO.

for your case, it would most probably wrong id/password being key-ed in.

Registering for Maybank2u.com. DId you insert yr ATM card?
thry to find whether there are any OTHERS button?

Added on July 24, 2009, 3:04 pm
your friend's case is an exceptional case. everyone are responsibled on their own id and password. for those using shared PC, they must ensure they deleted the MEMORY CACHE after each transaction ( u need to do this even you are not sharing PC with anybody) and change their password more often.
Well, I did inserted my ATM cards and I only got three options to choose and neither of them is related to Maybank2u.com

Added on July 24, 2009, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(arava @ Jul 24 2009, 03:51 PM)
Yes, if i'm not wrong, if your online account had been inactive for three consecutive months, it will be de-activated. You'll have to re-activate it. Previously, what I did was to call the customer helpline and get them to reset for me.
Oh really? I didn't know that. Thanks a lot ya! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by L.A.C: Jul 24 2009, 08:44 PM
imiv
post Jul 28 2009, 10:01 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(L.A.C @ Jul 24 2009, 08:43 PM)
Well, I did inserted my ATM cards and I only got three options to choose and neither of them is related to Maybank2u.com
I've tried at Maybank ATM.
after i inserted the ATM card and key in the pin, a list of menu displayed.
and i can see MAYBANK2U.COM.MY was there.
and it certain have more than 3 options there.

p/s : it might due to yr account inactive as well. just walk in to the branch and let them check.

This post has been edited by imiv: Jul 28 2009, 10:03 AM
L.A.C
post Jul 28 2009, 12:25 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(imiv @ Jul 28 2009, 10:01 AM)
I've tried at Maybank ATM.
after i inserted the ATM card and key in the pin, a list of menu displayed.
and i can see  MAYBANK2U.COM.MY was there.
and it certain have more than 3 options there.
p/s : it might due to yr account inactive as well. just walk in to the branch and let them check.
Well it might be, maybe I did make a mistake or something.

Thanks a lot ya.
GarethXL
post Aug 6 2009, 01:13 AM

question how long does an international cheque takes to process?
i mean i know it's 1 month but is it 1 month to the date of check being drop, 4 weeks or at the beginning of the month?
aijiet
post Aug 9 2009, 01:23 AM

45 posts

i ve heard tat ppl can perform identity theft frm online banking transfer when they knw ur mobile no, acc no and acc holder name. is tat possible?
virus699
post Oct 27 2009, 06:40 PM

78 posts

any1 know how 2 transfer money from oversea to local bank?
UltramanToron
post Dec 2 2009, 07:46 AM

241 posts

is it possible to transfer from commonwealth to maybank/hsbc?

BuFung
post Jan 22 2010, 05:40 PM

8,407 posts

I think I should let forumers know about this...

Recently, I found a lot of new member asking me to sell my staffs...
and most of the time, they ask will tell u they want to use postage...
and they said they will bank in using Maybank2U.. and asking you have Maybank2U account or not..

what I suspect are they just want to get ur name and ur Maybank2U account.. if u don't have a M2U account, then they will said no longer in ur staffs anymore...

I am not sure what they want for about ur account Name/No...
Just becareful....
Strawberry<3
post Jan 25 2010, 12:57 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

I'm kinda worried now....

My customer paid me since 18th January using bank transfer from her public bank to my maybank...

but until today.. I still haven't received my payment sad.gif ..its been 1 week already...

What happen? Why so long... normally 2 to 3 days only right?
wast8
post Jan 25 2010, 03:23 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Jan 25 2010, 12:57 PM)
I'm kinda worried now....

My customer paid me since 18th January using bank transfer from her public bank to my maybank...

but until today.. I still haven't received my payment sad.gif ..its been 1 week already...

What happen? Why so long... normally 2 to 3 days only right?
Should be only 2 working days max for inter-bank transfer. The transaction was probably rejected due to keying in of wrong account number or wrong details. You should ask your customer to counter check.

Added on January 25, 2010, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 22 2010, 05:40 PM)
I think I should let forumers know about this...

Recently, I found a lot of new member asking me to sell my staffs...
and most of the time, they ask will tell u they want to use postage...
and they said they will bank in using Maybank2U..  and asking you have Maybank2U account or not..

what I suspect are they just want to get ur name and ur Maybank2U account..  if u don't have a M2U account, then they will said no longer in ur staffs anymore...

I am not sure what they want for about ur account Name/No...
Just becareful....
If the person only have maybank account, it is normal for them to ask if they can bank in via maybank to avoid the inter-bank charges. I do that sometimes because I'm quite lazy to go to other banks and make payment. I just log in M2U and transfer. Have to pay extra RM2 for Inter-bank.

This post has been edited by wast8: Jan 25 2010, 03:32 PM
Neofushion
post Jan 25 2010, 10:33 PM

Hi everyone,

icon_question.gif

Could someone help me on this? I recently made payment via Maybank2u intergiro bank transfer through an account number provided by the seller. Now the seller has informed me that he has given me the wrong bank account number. Any suggestions as to how I might approach this? He (the seller) confirms that the money is not in his account, but in my statement the transaction has been reflected. The bank informs me that the funds are no longer in the system. Any help would be great on this...

BuFung
post Jan 26 2010, 11:34 AM

8,407 posts

I would like to ask...

from A's Maybank 2U.. transfer $ to B's Public Bank account...

Do A require to key in B's IC number? thanks..
Andy0625
post Jan 28 2010, 02:12 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

I would like to ask too.

Currently I have one customer that interbank transfer a fund to my maybank account and I receive email from CIMB Clicks( cimbclicks@corpmail.bcb.com.my ) that I have just received the fund.

Would like to know is the email above genuine from CIMB clicks ? What about the CIMB link address below ?

BuFung
post Jan 28 2010, 03:12 PM

8,407 posts

I would suggest you wait until the $$ totally in ur account then only u send out your item..
lhongwuh
post Jan 28 2010, 04:46 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 28 2010, 02:12 PM)
I would like to ask too.

Currently I have one customer that interbank transfer a fund to my maybank account and I receive email from CIMB Clicks( cimbclicks@corpmail.bcb.com.my ) that I have just received the fund.

Would like to know is the email above genuine from CIMB clicks ? What about the CIMB link address below ?

wait for a day or two.
if it's in, then only u mail it out.
It's always better to avoid interbank transfer.. nod.gif
Andy0625
post Jan 28 2010, 04:56 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Thanks for all the advise given buddy/sifu/master/taikor/.

Guess I will wait until payment approve then only shipment.
AskarPerang
post Jan 29 2010, 12:34 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

How much is the minimum amount to transfer from maybank to another maybank account?

I did before RM2. But if RM0.50 can or not?
Hornet
post Jan 29 2010, 06:50 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Hi, anyone knows if I use CIMB clicks to transfer to Maybank, will I be notified if the transfer was successful or not after the required working days?

How to know if the other person receive my money or really did not receive it?

This post has been edited by Hornet: Jan 29 2010, 06:50 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 6 2010, 06:55 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jan 29 2010, 06:50 PM)
Hi, anyone knows if I use CIMB clicks to transfer to Maybank, will I be notified if the transfer was successful or not after the required working days?

How to know if the other person receive my money or really did not receive it?

Personally i do not prefer transferring to Maybank2u cause its always the case of failure. Also Maybank2u has issue transferring to CIMB as well. So i think the IBG system must have gone wrong somewhere..
CZHJon
post Mar 2 2010, 10:48 AM

118 posts

If I deposit cash using the Cash Deposit Machine at Maybank to a third party, how long does it take to reach to their account? Is it immediate or a few days?
bardshah92
post Mar 3 2010, 05:19 PM

Nemes1s
634 posts

All successful transactions will be credited immediately. You will be issued an advice slip confirming the transaction.
rickysim84
post Mar 4 2010, 12:28 AM

1,106 posts

Guys, i got one question regarding international banking. I am from malaysia and i wanna buy item from forexample, taobao. How am i suppose to bank in the money to taobao?
bardshah92
post Mar 5 2010, 09:06 AM

Nemes1s
634 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Mar 4 2010, 12:28 AM)
Guys, i got one question regarding international banking. I am from malaysia and i wanna buy item from forexample, taobao. How am i suppose to bank in the money to taobao?
better use credit card..
or debit card..
more easier..
c.herrerraLover
post Mar 7 2010, 11:43 AM

what happen when my transaction is rejected? the money will just fly away or wat?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 16 2010, 04:51 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(CZHJon @ Mar 2 2010, 10:48 AM)
If I deposit cash using the Cash Deposit Machine at Maybank to a third party, how long does it take to reach to their account? Is it immediate or a few days?
Its 1 working day within local banks..
skeleton202
post Mar 20 2010, 01:42 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

can some1 tell me how to transfer money to other acc??
.. i wan buy somethin in garage sale...

isit can transfer money if gt no credit card?
bardshah92
post Mar 21 2010, 01:15 AM

Nemes1s
634 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Mar 20 2010, 01:42 PM)

u never transfer money to another acc before this?..

the seller will give his/her acc number..
then go to respective bank of ur seller and bank in the money..
by using cash deposit machine..

or..
u can use internet banking (if u have it)..

Strawberry<3
post Mar 22 2010, 10:52 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Mar 20 2010, 01:42 PM)

for easy job for u.. if u do not even have an ATM card. Please use cash deposit at Deposit Machine. U don't need any card for bank in cash into the machine. All u need is their bank account number and name. Key in the acc number then check if the name is correct then put the cash into the box...

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Mar 22 2010, 10:52 AM
alyssa_cha
post Apr 25 2010, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Mar 22 2010, 10:52 AM)
for easy job for u.. if u do not even have an ATM card. Please use cash deposit at Deposit Machine. U don't need any card for bank in cash into the machine. All u need is their bank account number and name. Key in the acc number then check if the name is correct then put the cash into the box...
seriously? so i dont need a card/saving account whatsover? whew what a relieve. hahha thanks.

jetterz_tan
post May 1 2010, 05:45 PM

hye bro,how i want to know if the money already successful transfer?i use intergiro transfer.from maybank to alliance bank.
LAU Fantasy
post Jun 21 2010, 10:01 PM

--LoVe y@--
914 posts

QUOTE(jetterz_tan @ May 1 2010, 05:45 PM)
hye bro,how i want to know if the money already successful transfer?i use intergiro transfer.from maybank to alliance bank.
Good question...
Im waiting 4 sum1's help oso...

Sukun2009
post Jul 20 2010, 09:00 PM

35 posts

hello. please help me.

someone deposit a cheque at singapore to my local maybank account. does anyone know how long it takes for the money to be credited into my account?

This post has been edited by Sukun2009: Jul 20 2010, 09:02 PM
obeliacham
post Aug 4 2010, 04:36 PM

Thanks for sharing...it is very useful for me in the future...><
cipollll
post Aug 17 2010, 05:19 PM

262 posts

Deposit cash into someone bank account through deposit Machine?

Can someone explain this more detail.

This post has been edited by cipollll: Aug 17 2010, 05:20 PM
camrycilver
post Aug 17 2010, 06:45 PM

'Sheet' Happens. Just Take It Easy. Relax la.. (`_´)v
1,234 posts

QUOTE(cipollll @ Aug 17 2010, 05:19 PM)
Deposit cash into someone bank account through deposit Machine?

Can someone explain this more detail.
next 2 an ATM machine (at any bank branch) has a DEPOSIT ATM machine... make sure u hav da correct acc no. (2 whom u 1 2 give cash 2) n cash ready (rm10 or rm50)... key in da acc no. at da deposit atm, then let it 'makan' ur cash.. smile.gif make sure 2 check da acc holder name displayed at da machine b4 put in da cash nod.gif

This post has been edited by camrycilver: Aug 17 2010, 06:48 PM
cipollll
post Aug 17 2010, 07:14 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Aug 17 2010, 06:45 PM)
next 2 an ATM machine (at any bank branch) has a DEPOSIT ATM machine... make sure u hav da correct acc no. (2 whom u 1 2 give cash 2) n cash ready (rm10 or rm50)... key in da acc no. at da deposit atm, then let it 'makan' ur cash.. smile.gif make sure 2 check da acc holder name displayed at da machine b4 put in da cash nod.gif
Under 18 also can do this?

and is there any fee to deposit ?

This post has been edited by cipollll: Aug 17 2010, 07:15 PM
zhy323
post Aug 17 2010, 07:19 PM

pronounce my nick as zai323™
2,418 posts

QUOTE(cipollll @ Aug 17 2010, 07:14 PM)
Under 18 also can do this?

and is there any fee to deposit ?
under 18 also can do it. no fee if u do it at the atm machine. if interbank transfer, i think rm2 fee n gonna take 2 or 3 days to clear the transaction smile.gif

Strawberry<3
post Aug 25 2010, 04:41 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

- Edited -
Problems solved XD

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Aug 25 2010, 08:02 PM
takukawa
post Aug 25 2010, 08:22 PM

Hi All,

Just need some advices, I wish to transfer MYR80k from Maybank to Public Bank. Any constructive suggestion ?? how about transfer rate ??
TheWonderMan
post Sep 7 2010, 09:33 AM

25 posts

thanks for the guide smile.gif
rheza02
post Sep 8 2010, 07:07 PM

279 posts

Hi guys,

i want to transfer money from malaysia to HSBC Singapore, is there any way to do it ONLINE ?,

I already check maybank2u, the minimum amount to be able for transfer is RM250, I only need to transfer around RM100.

k2anthrax
post Sep 29 2010, 04:59 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(takukawa @ Aug 25 2010, 08:22 PM)
Hi All,

Just need some advices, I wish to transfer MYR80k from Maybank to Public Bank. Any constructive suggestion ?? how about transfer rate ??
i think only charge u based on per transaction
ermm better u go to bank n check with CRO because it lot of money
hehe~

Dinxq
post Sep 30 2010, 05:01 AM

QUOTE(rheza02 @ Sep 8 2010, 07:07 PM)
Hi guys,

i want to transfer money from malaysia to HSBC Singapore, is there any way to do it ONLINE ?,

I already check maybank2u, the minimum amount to be able for transfer is RM250, I only need to transfer around RM100.

u can use "wire transfer" but they will charge u some amount.
hirano
post Oct 6 2010, 10:00 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,330 posts

Need to confirm. Can CIMB deposit machine transfer RM5 note?

I only know Maybank machine cannot. How about CIMB?
xiong
post Oct 14 2010, 12:31 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Oct 6 2010, 10:00 PM)
Need to confirm. Can CIMB deposit machine transfer RM5 note?

I only know Maybank machine cannot. How about CIMB?
If im not mistaken it doesn't accept RM 5 note, and same goes to most CDM doesn't accept RM1 and RM5 , mostly at least RM10 .

kienping
post Oct 24 2010, 07:50 PM

26 posts

m'sia HSBC banking which branch open at saturday?
wen9x88
post Oct 27 2010, 12:10 PM

2,933 posts

QUOTE(imiv @ Jul 22 2009, 09:37 AM)

only can register mobile phone number at atm machine?
can register at maybank2u,since i already got maybank2u.

Strawberry<3
post Oct 27 2010, 03:15 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Oct 27 2010, 12:10 PM)
only can register mobile phone number at atm machine?
can register at maybank2u,since i already got maybank2u.
nope u can't register your mobile number online. U Must go to ATM machine to register
CuteHunter
post Oct 27 2010, 03:48 PM

126 posts

ATM machine cant register TAC for mobile already...

need go to counter
amywmy
post Nov 9 2010, 05:55 PM

95 posts

is there a minimum amount of money required if use maybank2u? or we can transfer 50sen also can?
lubau
post Nov 12 2010, 07:02 PM

80 posts

can maybank cash deposit accept RM5??
Strawberry<3
post Nov 12 2010, 07:28 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(amywmy @ Nov 9 2010, 05:55 PM)
is there a minimum amount of money required if use maybank2u? or we can transfer 50sen also can?
If im not mistaken, Minimum Rm3 or Rm4. I transfered Rm4 before and no problems

QUOTE(lubau @ Nov 12 2010, 07:02 PM)
can maybank cash deposit accept RM5??
Most Maybank cash deposit Machine do not accept Rm5 or Rm1 notes. Online transfer can Transfer Rm5
zhy323
post Nov 12 2010, 09:37 PM

pronounce my nick as zai323™
2,418 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Nov 12 2010, 07:28 PM)
If im not mistaken, Minimum Rm3 or Rm4. I transfered Rm4 before and no problems
Most Maybank cash deposit Machine do not accept Rm5 or Rm1 notes. Online transfer can Transfer Rm5
can transfer rm3 or rm4, but at least ur balance must have >rm10

myonedeco
post Nov 15 2010, 11:11 PM

Hi, is it too much to request seller to provide IC no. for online transfer? i'm using PBE and i think this is the best way to prevent scams! thoughts?
matan
post Nov 16 2010, 07:25 AM

walaweh...but is use da atm transfr ony accept 10 ,50...wonder it can accept 5 nowadays..

Added on November 16, 2010, 7:27 am
QUOTE(myonedeco @ Nov 15 2010, 11:11 PM)
Hi, is it too much to request seller to provide IC no. for online transfer? i'm using PBE and i think this is the best way to prevent scams! thoughts?
usually ask da IC copy much more safer den...hehe...

This post has been edited by matan: Nov 16 2010, 07:27 AM
neko_azusa
post Nov 22 2010, 07:20 PM

19 posts

ok.done.

This post has been edited by neko_azusa: Dec 26 2010, 11:35 PM
camrycilver
post Nov 22 2010, 11:05 PM

'Sheet' Happens. Just Take It Easy. Relax la.. (`_´)v
1,234 posts

QUOTE(neko_azusa @ Nov 22 2010, 07:20 PM)
Hey guys, if I want to pay this guy from cimb to cimb using "Clicks" service, is these correct?:

From the clicks page: Transfer > transfer funds > to other cimb acc > transfer fund (then enter his account number and $$).
hmm.gif sounds correct... bt pls make sure tat da Account Holder/Name is da correct 1/same 1 after u key in da Account Number... nod.gif its important... biggrin.gif
SUSpaulyok
post Dec 12 2010, 03:26 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(CuteHunter @ Oct 27 2010, 03:48 PM)
ATM machine cant register TAC for mobile already...

need go to counter
can la. hmm.gif
jjjkj
post Dec 13 2010, 10:12 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Nov 22 2010, 11:05 PM)
hmm.gif sounds correct... bt pls make sure tat da Account Holder/Name is da correct 1/same 1 after u key in da Account Number... nod.gif its important... biggrin.gif
WHen u mean same name as holder does it mean FULL Name?Or lets say i keyed in alex yeo but the account holder name in the bank is Alex Yeo Ting Hee.

So will the bank transfer be successfull or rejected??

*FYI, I put on the option check beneficiary.

I presume it will be rejected?? Correct me if I am wrong
jiashun001
post Jan 5 2011, 06:01 AM

384 posts

interbank transfer will flood until max 3 days only right?
Strawberry<3
post Jan 11 2011, 11:55 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(jjjkj @ Dec 13 2010, 10:12 PM)
WHen u mean same name as holder does it mean FULL Name?Or lets say i keyed in alex yeo but the account holder name in the bank is Alex Yeo Ting Hee. 
So will the bank transfer be successfull or rejected??

*FYI,  I put on the option check beneficiary.

I presume it will be rejected?? Correct me if I am wrong
Just ask the account holder to give their full account name then won't have any problems doh.gif

QUOTE(jiashun001 @ Jan 5 2011, 06:01 AM)
interbank transfer will flood until max 3 days only right?
According to my experience.. Interbank transfer never more than 2 working days.
imationyj
post Jan 14 2011, 07:08 PM

494 posts

can i use public bank acc to bank in money to seller which is maybank? nid to charge $$?
Strawberry<3
post Jan 14 2011, 07:11 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 14 2011, 07:08 PM)
can i use public bank acc to bank in money to seller which is maybank? nid to charge $$?
u mean online transfer? but have some charges . and seller will receive within 2 days.

but if use cash deposit to maybank cash deposit machine, u don't need to have bank account in order to bank in. when u deposit cash just key in the seller's account number and the amount u want to bank in then put cash in the box then done.. seller will receive payment immediately.

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Jan 14 2011, 07:12 PM
ESeong
post Jan 14 2011, 07:52 PM

282 posts

Guys,

Maybank -
1xx9 ( Lim Eng Seong )

Beneficiary Account : 1xx9
Beneficiary Name : LIM ENG SIONG

Currently i got one buyer enter wrong name but correct account no.

Will the money go into my bank ? Can i give him the item right now ? because it's just a digital code.
imationyj
post Jan 14 2011, 09:02 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Jan 14 2011, 07:11 PM)
u mean online transfer? but have some charges . and seller will receive within 2 days.

but if use cash deposit to maybank cash deposit machine, u don't need to have bank account in order to bank in. when u deposit cash just key in the seller's account number and the amount u want to bank in then put cash in the box then done.. seller will receive payment immediately.
if i bank in through bank's counter?
Strawberry<3
post Jan 14 2011, 09:07 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 14 2011, 09:02 PM)
if i bank in through bank's counter?
can.. u can bank in through maybank counter.. no charges... just write the info to the slip form they provided correctly
imationyj
post Jan 15 2011, 08:45 AM

494 posts

can who teach me how use the cash deposit machine? nid to key in wat details? isit 24 hours operating?

This post has been edited by imationyj: Jan 15 2011, 05:05 PM
ESeong
post Jan 15 2011, 08:06 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 15 2011, 08:45 AM)
can who teach me how use the cash deposit machine? nid to key in wat details? isit 24 hours operating?
Nope. It will operates at 6 am till 11.59pm only. after that, they will be having maintainance. Except for genting. it's 24 hours
Strawberry<3
post Jan 15 2011, 08:21 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 15 2011, 08:45 AM)
Maybank?

1. Press any key to enter screen
2. Choose the language
3. The screen will show "Machine only accepts Rm10 , Rm50 and Rm100 bank notes. Press “YES” to continue
4. Choose Cash Deposit
5. Key in the Account number. then Press yes to confirm
6. The Account Name will appear. check if the account name is correct
7. Put in ur money in the box then press Yes
8. The screen will show the amount u bank in. check if correct then press Yes
9. Take receipt and walk away
imationyj
post Jan 15 2011, 09:29 PM

494 posts

i've bank in successfully.. btw i use public bank.. lolz bt its almost the same
Strawberry<3
post Jan 17 2011, 09:57 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jan 15 2011, 09:29 PM)
i've bank in successfully.. btw i use public bank.. lolz bt its almost the same
All bank method are almost the same.. and easy..
nightzstar
post Jan 20 2011, 09:13 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

how to check if someone has transferred his/her money to my cimb acc? i only can check transfer list which show what i purchased with my acc but not the list of ppl that transfer money to me.

Added on January 22, 2011, 1:07 pmhello,anybody here? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nightzstar: Jan 22 2011, 01:07 PM
ninask
post Jan 26 2011, 02:14 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(amywmy @ Nov 9 2010, 05:55 PM)
Lol i always transfer my cents to my mum's account (MBB to MBB). I hate having cents at the end!! Even 5sen.

QUOTE(zhy323 @ Nov 12 2010, 09:37 PM)
can transfer rm3 or rm4, but at least ur balance must have >rm10
No lah, the advantage of M2U, no need rm10 balance to transfer.

It only applies to ATM withdraw.
limhongwoon
post Jan 27 2011, 12:22 AM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

If use M2u and then transfer money to wrong bank account . Possible to get back the money ?
ninask
post Jan 29 2011, 12:50 PM

289 posts

M2u to maybank acc, slight chance because instant credit, but within 30 minutes, you can try & pray hard. Heehee.

M2u to any other bank (interbank), maybe if within 24 hours.

You can call the careline, but usually they will ask you to call up the branch where you registered the account (so much hassle), ask them to hold the transaction or cancel it if possible, state your problem.
xpertwiz
post Mar 7 2011, 06:34 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Jan 15 2011, 08:21 PM)
Maybank?

1. Press any key to enter screen
2. Choose the language
3. The screen will show "Machine only accepts Rm10 , Rm50 and Rm100 bank notes. Press “YES” to continue
4. Choose Cash Deposit
5. Key in the Account number. then Press yes to confirm
6. The Account Name will appear. check if the account name is correct
7. Put in ur money in the box then press Yes
8. The screen will show the amount u bank in. check if correct then press Yes
9. Take receipt and walk away
Do we must have an account with Maybank in order to do bank-in to maybank account.

and the maybank deposit machine, do we need maybank account to use it, or everbody can use it? please help
Strawberry<3
post Mar 7 2011, 06:50 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(xpertwiz @ Mar 7 2011, 06:34 PM)
Do we must have an account with Maybank in order to do bank-in to maybank account.

and the maybank deposit machine, do we need maybank account to use it, or everbody can use it? please help
No.. u do not need to have a Maybank account in order to bank in money to a Maybank account.

you just need receiver Maybank account and account name. Then only u can bank in to the person.
xpertwiz
post Mar 7 2011, 07:56 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Mar 7 2011, 06:50 PM)
No.. u do not need to have a Maybank account in order to bank in money to a Maybank account.

you just need receiver Maybank account and account name. Then only u can bank in to the person.
thanks smile.gif
cybersim2
post Mar 30 2011, 04:29 PM

503 posts

May I know how online seller track their customer payment ?
Maybank2u got provide info for ATM cash deposit and direct online transfer ? Please help
Strawberry<3
post Mar 30 2011, 05:03 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Mar 30 2011, 04:29 PM)
May I know how online seller track their customer payment ?
Maybank2u got provide info for ATM cash deposit and direct online transfer ? Please help
Maybank2u do not show the refference number or time of payment. They only show date and Cash deposit or Fund Transfer.

Why I do is I ask my customer to sms or pm me everytime they make payment. Then I check online immediately. If there are many ppl bank in at the same time, I just see who tell me... All customers sure will inform u if they already made payment.

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Mar 30 2011, 05:04 PM
cybersim2
post Mar 31 2011, 08:53 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Mar 30 2011, 05:03 PM)
Maybank2u do not show the refference number or time of payment. They only show date and Cash deposit or Fund Transfer.

Why I do is I ask my customer to sms or pm me everytime they make payment. Then I check online immediately. If there are many ppl bank in at the same time, I just see who tell me... All customers sure will inform u if they already made payment.
Wat I'm afraid of are those cheeky customer who did not bankin to tell you they have bankin.
If a lot ppl bankin at the same day we can't hardly differentiate which one is the real transaction.
Headache !! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Strawberry<3
post Mar 31 2011, 09:40 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Mar 31 2011, 08:53 AM)
Wat I'm afraid of are those cheeky customer who did not bankin to tell you they have bankin.
If a lot ppl bankin at the same day we can't hardly differentiate which one is the real transaction.
Headache !!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
aha... laugh.gif ... I'm lucky that I haven't met those scammer yet..

If they say they bank in already.. ask them how much.. if they say different amount then you will know they lied. but if got same amount then haha... u wait till the next customer tell u.. then time to investigate rclxub.gif ask for screen shot and receipt..

I think we should request m2u to include reference number and time of bankin now
busted85
post Apr 28 2011, 12:00 AM

87 posts

Hi everyone, just wondering if anyone face the same problem as mine here

I was using the Paypal top up service where we can top up from our bank account through online banking like CIMB Clicks. It went to the MEPS IPX thing as usual. At the end, it shows that my payment is successful, and the money is deducted from my account.

But in Paypal account did not receive the fund. Something must have went wrong. Now that I check back the receipt I notice the Merchant order no. got a % in it, lol. Shouldn't be like that, right?

Anyway, I haven't get my money back. Will they automatically return my money? And usually how many working days it takes to get it back?

Thank you

ps: I went to MEPS website, but can't find any customer support there unsure.gif

This post has been edited by busted85: Apr 28 2011, 12:01 AM
ItsMyUsername
post May 5 2011, 02:27 AM

456 posts

Hey wanna ask something.

If i deposit money to the seller through the bank counter will they give me any receipt? Sry for the noob question.
SeaMonster
post May 5 2011, 03:29 AM

2,056 posts

QUOTE(ItsMyUsername @ May 5 2011, 02:27 AM)
Hey wanna ask something.

If i deposit money to the seller through the bank counter will they give me any receipt? Sry for the noob question.
Yes, You Need To Fill In Bank Slip, And They Will Give You 1 Copy Of The Slip.
ItsMyUsername
post May 5 2011, 12:44 PM

456 posts

Thanks Seamonster smile.gif
adhoc
post May 25 2011, 09:59 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Mar 31 2011, 08:53 AM)
Headache !!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
You need to keep track of your trading list for the day bro. If not its difficult to know pymnt from who. Take note of interbank transfers, it takes 1-2 days so that you dont be surprise if you get sudden pymnt in your account smile.gif
--MsK--
post Jun 18 2011, 10:34 AM

seller giving out FULL name and ACC. no. to buyer... will not put seller at risk rite???
like some scammer using seller's name and acc. number to do other stuff...

sry for noob question

Strawberry<3
post Jun 18 2011, 11:31 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(--MsK-- @ Jun 18 2011, 10:34 AM)
seller giving out FULL name and ACC. no. to buyer... will not put seller at risk rite???
like some scammer using seller's name and acc. number to do other stuff...

sry for noob question
There's risk but if want to sell things can't help it.

Better don't leave big amount of money inside the bank acc. and everyday check acc.
adhoc
post Jun 29 2011, 07:26 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Jun 18 2011, 11:31 AM)
There's risk but if want to sell things can't help it.

Better don't leave big amount of money inside the bank acc. and everyday check acc.
I think what he meant is using seller details for scamming etc. I don't think its possible to get all our money in bank stolen smile.gif
Strawberry<3
post Jun 29 2011, 07:35 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Jun 29 2011, 07:26 PM)
I think what he meant is using seller details for scamming etc. I don't think its possible to get all our money in bank stolen smile.gif
Yes I know what he means.. and the reason to not keep too much money in the bank is to prepare from being blacklisted by the bank.
Hiwatari
post Jul 11 2011, 10:33 PM

Think u're good enuff 2 beat me?
1,214 posts

hi,
hope this is the right section 2 ask

done interbank transfer via maybank to ambank on friday
according to maybank, the transaction will b completed 2day...in which it did

the prob is, the recipient claimed that the amount transferred is RM10 short from the deal

i do know that maybank charges RM2 for interbank transaction, and it does not included in the transaction value...means that the charge is not deducted from the transaction, instead from the acc itself

so my question is, where did that RM10 go?
ambank got service charge for interbank transfer?
another thing is, i'm transferring from maybank acc in WM to ambank acc in EM. will maybank2u charge me RM10 for this?

adhoc
post Jul 13 2011, 06:48 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Jul 11 2011, 10:33 PM)
hi,

the prob is, the recipient claimed that the amount transferred is RM10 short from the deal

i do know that maybank charges RM2 for interbank transaction, and it does not included in the transaction value...means that the charge is not deducted from the transaction, instead from the acc itself

another thing is, i'm transferring from maybank acc in WM to ambank acc in EM. will maybank2u charge me RM10 for this?

There is no such amount of RM10 for interbank transfer. Even if it does, the money will deduct from your account not from the amount transfer. The recipient might be lying..
Strawberry<3
post Jul 13 2011, 07:44 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Jul 11 2011, 10:33 PM)
hi,

Bank will not charge the recipient.

So... Recipient lied.
Hiwatari
post Jul 14 2011, 11:19 AM

Think u're good enuff 2 beat me?
1,214 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Jul 13 2011, 06:48 PM)
There is no such amount of RM10 for interbank transfer. Even if it does, the money will deduct from your account not from the amount transfer. The recipient might be lying..
QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Jul 13 2011, 07:44 PM)
Bank will not charge the recipient.

So... Recipient lied.
tqvm 4 clarifying
anyway, the seller did send the item cos i showed screen shot of the receipt
jz wanna make sure it's not my fault
adhoc
post Jul 15 2011, 08:16 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Jul 14 2011, 11:19 AM)
tqvm 4 clarifying
anyway, the seller did send the item cos i showed screen shot of the receipt
jz wanna make sure it's not my fault
Sometimes seller messed up with the amount bank in to their account smile.gif my advice for buyers are try making pymnt with cents. eg: purchase item is RM70. You can bank in RM70.01 (easy to identify by seller)
LaiCheng08
post Jul 18 2011, 02:02 AM

actually the Interbank transfer usually takes how long ?

Because I've transferred money to a Maybank acc from Public bank account on 13/7 but the seller said that she did not receive it yet.

What that actually means ?
Strawberry<3
post Jul 18 2011, 10:05 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(LaiCheng08 @ Jul 18 2011, 02:02 AM)

Because I've transferred money to a Maybank acc from Public bank account on 13/7 but the seller said that she did not receive it yet.

Sometimes next day receive. sometimes 2 days. Max 3 days
flodder
post Jul 26 2011, 10:06 AM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

QUOTE(LaiCheng08 @ Jul 18 2011, 02:02 AM)

now 26/7 is that your seller has received it? if not i think possible conned ooo

Added on July 26, 2011, 10:09 am
QUOTE(adhoc @ Jun 29 2011, 07:26 PM)
online banking is risk oh anything could happen if your pc affected with spyware and virus
for me always use counter to banking hahaha:)

This post has been edited by flodder: Jul 26 2011, 10:09 AM
adhoc
post Jul 29 2011, 10:36 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(flodder @ Jul 26 2011, 10:06 AM)
now 26/7 is that your seller has received it? if not i think possible conned ooo

Added on July 26, 2011, 10:09 am
online banking is risk oh anything could happen if your pc affected with spyware and virus
for me always use counter to banking hahaha:)
It depends, if you bank provide the dongle thing, apply and use it. Its a lot safer than the TAC thingy.
dicksonbell
post Aug 12 2011, 05:39 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Maybank Penang transfer fund to Public Bank, need how many days to clear? Interbank transfer I mean.

Money just transfer around 3:35pm today.

Ty.
Strawberry<3
post Aug 12 2011, 07:04 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Aug 12 2011, 05:39 PM)
Maybank Penang transfer fund to Public Bank, need how many days to clear? Interbank transfer I mean.

Money just transfer around 3:35pm today.

Ty.
Maybe tomorrow he will receive already. If no then the next day. Normally take 1 to 3 days
virus699
post Aug 23 2011, 10:27 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Aug 12 2011, 07:04 PM)
Maybe tomorrow he will receive already. If no then the next day. Normally take 1 to 3 days
all interbank transfer charge rm1 right?
dicksonbell
post Aug 23 2011, 10:37 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Yes RM1 is chargeable for each transaction...
virus699
post Aug 23 2011, 10:44 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Aug 23 2011, 10:37 AM)
Yes RM1 is chargeable for each transaction...
i thought different bank different charge, btw thanks for clarify.
Strawberry<3
post Aug 23 2011, 10:46 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Different bank different charges ..

Maybank will charge Rm2 (if Im not mistaken)

Public bank will charge Rm0.50 (if Im not mistaken)

Other bank also different amount
virus699
post Aug 23 2011, 10:03 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Aug 23 2011, 10:46 AM)

owh really? rclxub.gif maybe i should try to confirm..
adhoc
post Aug 24 2011, 11:14 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Aug 23 2011, 10:46 AM)

Interbank giro charges are RM2. No 50 cents smile.gif
Strawberry<3
post Aug 24 2011, 11:55 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Aug 24 2011, 11:14 AM)
Interbank giro charges are RM2. No 50 cents smile.gif
Really? i remember last time tried transfer from Public bank it charges 50 cent o.o
adhoc
post Aug 24 2011, 03:34 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Aug 24 2011, 11:55 AM)
Really? i remember last time tried transfer from Public bank it charges 50 cent o.o
Unless bank giving promotion lor smile.gif like what maybank is offering now. No charges for interbank until sept 2011
Strawberry<3
post Aug 24 2011, 05:39 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Aug 24 2011, 03:34 PM)
Unless bank giving promotion lor smile.gif like what maybank is offering now. No charges for interbank until sept 2011
really? gonna transfer from maybank to hong leong bank today. really no fee right? xD
adhoc
post Aug 25 2011, 07:44 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Aug 24 2011, 05:39 PM)
really? gonna transfer from maybank to hong leong bank today. really no fee right? xD
Here's the notification. I haven't try though smile.gif

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
Strawberry<3
post Aug 25 2011, 09:45 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Aug 25 2011, 07:44 AM)
Here's the notification. I haven't try though smile.gif

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
oh ... but have to apply m2u safers only can enjoy this benefits. hmm.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Sep 6 2011, 01:37 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
911 posts

I use Maybank's ATM to conduct 3rd Party Transactions, and so far everyone I've transacted with are Maybank users too happy.gif Is it possible to use Maybank's ATM 3rd Party Transaction to transfer funds to other bank a/c, eg; Public bank, CIMB ? hmm.gif

Sorry if this has been answered before, am lazy to read all the previous pages blush.gif
adhoc
post Sep 6 2011, 02:03 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Sep 6 2011, 01:37 AM)
I use Maybank's ATM to conduct 3rd Party Transactions, and so far everyone I've transacted with are Maybank users too happy.gif Is it possible to use Maybank's ATM 3rd Party Transaction to transfer funds to other bank a/c, eg; Public bank, CIMB ? hmm.gif
Sorry if this has been answered before, am lazy to read all the previous pages blush.gif
Yes, it's possible to transfer to other banks. This is called interbank giro. RM2 will be charged per transaction.
magnablade
post Sep 7 2011, 01:11 PM

13 posts

How do I bank in money like RM25.18 on a deposit machine?
Strawberry<3
post Sep 7 2011, 01:17 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(magnablade @ Sep 7 2011, 01:11 PM)
u can't... u have to bank in Rm30. Then let the recipient return the balance to u
magnablade
post Sep 7 2011, 07:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Sep 7 2011, 01:17 PM)
u can't... u have to bank in Rm30. Then let the recipient return the balance to u
But I don't have my own account,how can I receive it? hmm.gif
Strawberry<3
post Sep 7 2011, 07:49 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(magnablade @ Sep 7 2011, 07:36 PM)
But I don't have my own account,how can I receive it?  hmm.gif
u are buying things online right? tell the seller to post the balance together with the parcel. Means put the balance inside the parcel when they post to u
magnablade
post Sep 7 2011, 08:37 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Sep 7 2011, 07:49 PM)
u are buying things online right? tell the seller to post the balance together with the parcel. Means put the balance inside the parcel when they post to u
how silly i am not to think of that. tongue.gif
thanks for the help. laugh.gif
heartmotion
post Sep 7 2011, 09:47 PM

hey guys. how to transfer money to cimb via maybank atm machine? i don't have maybank and my friend doesn't know how to transfer money to me... sad.gif i saw the post above saying it is interbank giro right? thanks in advance!
magnablade
post Sep 8 2011, 10:37 AM

13 posts

Hi guys...today I just send a separate amount of money to seller when im using the cash deposit machine...is it okay? i messed up sad.gif
Strawberry<3
post Sep 8 2011, 10:50 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(magnablade @ Sep 8 2011, 10:37 AM)
Hi guys...today I just send a separate amount of money to seller when im using the cash deposit machine...is it okay? i messed up sad.gif
deposit 2 times to same acc with different amount right? no problems at all.. just ask the seller to check
magnablade
post Sep 8 2011, 10:58 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Sep 8 2011, 10:50 AM)
deposit 2 times to same acc with different amount right? no problems at all.. just ask the seller to check
i send the money today via cash deposit,when will the seller receive the money?
Strawberry<3
post Sep 8 2011, 02:00 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(magnablade @ Sep 8 2011, 10:58 AM)
i send the money today via cash deposit,when will the seller receive the money?
Immediately after u deposit cash
kirua88
post Sep 8 2011, 04:01 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(magnablade @ Sep 7 2011, 01:11 PM)
If i dont have any account bank that seller use,
Usually i use Interbank Giro Transfer to transfer such that amount.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
adhoc
post Sep 8 2011, 08:13 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(heartmotion @ Sep 7 2011, 09:47 PM)
hey guys. how to transfer money to cimb via maybank atm machine? i don't have maybank and my friend doesn't know how to transfer money to me... sad.gif i saw the post above saying it is interbank giro right? thanks in advance!
Interbank giro i refer applies for internet banking. Why not you transfer the money via maybank CDM?
PainHacker
post Sep 10 2011, 12:51 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Sep 7 2011, 07:49 PM)
what does this means ? how do the seller post he balance together with the parcel ?
Strawberry<3
post Sep 10 2011, 07:12 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(PainHacker @ Sep 10 2011, 12:51 PM)
what does this means ? how do the seller post he balance together with the parcel ?
doh.gif doh.gif when seller post parcel to buyer.. just put the $$ inside the parcel.
xemse89
post Sep 14 2011, 08:38 PM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

i would like to ask regarding foreign TT using maybank2u,i have transfered £106.71 into a UK HSBC account...and i was shock that later on i was informed by the owner of the account that he had just received only £95...anyone have any idea what is happening?
adhoc
post Sep 15 2011, 11:26 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Sep 14 2011, 08:38 PM)
i would like to ask regarding foreign TT using maybank2u,i have transfered £106.71 into a UK HSBC account...and i was shock that later on i was informed by the owner of the account that he had just received only £95...anyone have any idea what is happening?
Overseas bank will deduct some commission out of the money transferred that's why your receiver won't get full amount.
xemse89
post Sep 17 2011, 12:59 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Sep 15 2011, 11:26 AM)
Overseas bank will deduct some commission out of the money transferred that's why your receiver won't get full amount.
oh,no wonder,thx for the reply~
paradisey
post Oct 31 2011, 06:09 PM

87 posts

I wanna ask if the transfer is immediate given both parties are from the same bank? (I know if done online then yes) The transfer was done @ PB ATM this morning and yet I haven't seen the $$ in my a/c. Ta!!

electronicfly
post Nov 2 2011, 05:28 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(paradisey @ Oct 31 2011, 06:09 PM)
I wanna ask if the transfer is immediate given both parties are from the same bank? (I know if done online then yes) The transfer was done @ PB ATM this morning and yet I haven't seen the $$ in my a/c. Ta!!
Usually it's immediate, or at most take a couple of hours. To keep safe, wait until tomorrow afternoon? Could have been a system error/down or something.
stuc87
post Nov 3 2011, 04:10 PM

96 posts

Hey guys.One seller have refund my money back through PBB online to my Maybank acc on Tuesday night, and yet i have not received the money. How long does it takes to transfer from PBB to Maybank?Anyone experience more than 2 days period?
Strawberry<3
post Nov 5 2011, 09:24 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(stuc87 @ Nov 3 2011, 04:10 PM)
Hey guys.One seller have refund my money back through PBB online to my Maybank acc on Tuesday night, and yet i have not received the money. How long does it takes to transfer from PBB to Maybank?Anyone experience more than 2 days period?
Normally tuesday night transfer, Wednesday Night will receive or on Thursday
electronicfly
post Nov 6 2011, 11:08 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(stuc87 @ Nov 3 2011, 04:10 PM)
The time frame banks give would usually be 3 working days, though most of my local interbank transactions are done by the next working day
ninjay
post Nov 10 2011, 09:48 AM

Hi I am new related to money fund transfer from overseas. I have a few questions:-

1. Do we need to inform Bank Negara if we receive a large amount of money from overseas?
2. If so, how much is the maximum we can receive without the need to inform Bank Negara?
aikachan
post Nov 10 2011, 07:01 PM

173 posts

Hey guys I wanna ask you.. Please answer asap PLEASE!!

My friend want to bank in to me using online transfer. She give reference no., date/time, bank name and full name.

The question is, how do I check if she has transfer the money to me?? I will check using ATM btw. Please I'm still new !!
electronicfly
post Nov 10 2011, 10:00 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(aikachan @ Nov 10 2011, 07:01 PM)
Hey guys I wanna ask you.. Please answer asap PLEASE!!

My friend want to bank in to me using online transfer. She give reference no., date/time, bank name and full name.

The question is, how do I check if she has transfer the money to me?? I will check using ATM btw. Please I'm still new !!
If you want to use the ATM only, then you need to have known how much was your balance prior to your friend banking in money to you, then you use math and calculate lo. If you don't know, you can either go online and check (log into your bank account, but only if you already have an online account) or go to the counter and ask them to check for you whether at that date+time any payment went into your account or not.
adurian
post Nov 28 2011, 02:18 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(waynelyp90 @ Apr 11 2007, 06:10 PM)
You can do cash deposit at the counter. Just fill up a form, take a number, wait for your turn and the teller will do the rest when it is your turn... smile.gif
what form? do i need do tell them anything?
electronicfly
post Nov 28 2011, 11:18 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(adurian @ Nov 28 2011, 02:18 PM)
what form? do i need do tell them anything?
the cash deposit form la. ask someone in the bank, they will know which form. as long as you fill up the form, then can d lo. details you will need is name of account holder, account number and how much you wanna deposit.
abdhoms
post Nov 29 2011, 01:43 AM

Hello lady’s and gens, its AMS (aka abdhoms) here. Please welcome me to this forum biggrin.gif . Hmm first of all, I can see this forum is pretty active. People like Strawberry<3 never stops replying to posts thumbup.gif . Thanks Strawberry<3 and other members who give their time for actively answering questions. Keep up the good work smile.gif
I am still a newbie to these banking stuffs and I would like to ask few questions as stated hmm.gif .

1. Is there any limit when depositing cash via Maybank Cash Deposit Machine? (Example - only 100 notes per transaction.)

2. I would like to transfer RM10,000+ from my Maybank account to a CIMB account via MayBank2u.com. I am aware that there is a daily limit of maximum RM5000. But is it still possible to do this transaction via MayBank2u.com by calling to a MayBank customer executive for extending the limit temporarily? Or do I have to visit a nearest Maybank branch to do this transaction? [Please note that this transaction is for educational purpose]

3. How do MayBank charge for transactions like the one mentioned above?

4. Since I have moved out to a new place, I would like to change my address at Maybank. Is it possible to do this online at MayBank2u.com?

5. Is it possible to lift online purchase limit and money withdrawal limit via ATM to maximum? If so how can I do it and what is the maximum limit?

6. What is the procedure to make interbank money transfers via MayBank over-the-counter method? (Like which FORM do I need to fill? Please provide some screenshots if possible.)

7. Finally, can I do Interbank money transfer via MayBank ATM to transfer RM10,000+ from MayBank account to a CIMB account?

With regards to the above mentioned queries, please specify if there is any limitation for foreigners or locals.
Looking forward for a reply,
Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by abdhoms: Nov 29 2011, 01:54 AM
jidinmiya
post Nov 29 2011, 02:01 AM

60 posts

contoh :

buat WU, isi nama dan alamat si A. tapi bagi MTCN no pada si B.
si B tak tahu alamat dan nama si A. dia cuma tahu MTCN no je.

kononnya nak check either duit tu ade ke tak. so, boleh ke si B tu keluarkan duit tu? wpun dia tatau nama dan alamat, tapi dia tahu MTCN no? thanks

Added on November 29, 2011, 2:02 amcontoh :

buat WU, isi nama dan alamat si A. tapi bagi MTCN no pada si B.
si B tak tahu alamat dan nama si A. dia cuma tahu MTCN no je.

kononnya nak check either duit tu ade ke tak. so, boleh ke si B tu keluarkan duit tu? wpun dia tatau nama dan alamat, tapi dia tahu MTCN no? thanks

This post has been edited by jidinmiya: Nov 29 2011, 02:02 AM
abdhoms
post Nov 29 2011, 02:13 AM

QUOTE(abdhoms)
This post has been edited by abdhoms: Nov 29 2011, 02:15 AM
Lurxz
post Nov 29 2011, 11:16 AM

53 posts

So it only take 1 day work time to transfer money from cimb to maybank? via online?
electronicfly
post Nov 29 2011, 01:08 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(abdhoms @ Nov 29 2011, 01:43 AM)
Hello lady’s and gens, its AMS (aka abdhoms) here. Please welcome me to this forum  biggrin.gif . Hmm first of all, I can see this forum is pretty active. People like Strawberry<3 never stops replying to posts thumbup.gif . Thanks Strawberry<3 and other members who give their time for actively answering questions. Keep up the good work smile.gif
I am still a newbie to these banking stuffs and I would like to ask few questions as stated hmm.gif .
1. Is there any limit when depositing cash via Maybank Cash Deposit Machine? (Example - only 100 notes per transaction.)

2. I would like to transfer RM10,000+ from my Maybank account to a CIMB account via MayBank2u.com. I am aware that there is a daily limit of maximum RM5000. But is it still possible to do this transaction via MayBank2u.com by calling to a MayBank customer executive for extending the limit temporarily? Or do I have to visit a nearest Maybank branch to do this transaction? [Please note that this transaction is for educational purpose]

3. How do MayBank charge for transactions like the one mentioned above?

4. Since I have moved out to a new place, I would like to change my address at Maybank. Is it possible to do this online at MayBank2u.com?

5. Is it possible to lift online purchase limit and money withdrawal limit via ATM to maximum? If so how can I do it and what is the maximum limit?

6. What is the procedure to make interbank money transfers via MayBank over-the-counter method? (Like which FORM do I need to fill? Please provide some screenshots if possible.)

7. Finally, can I do Interbank money transfer via MayBank ATM to transfer RM10,000+ from MayBank account to a CIMB account?

With regards to the above mentioned queries, please specify if there is any limitation for foreigners or locals.
Looking forward for a reply,
Thanks smile.gif
1) Yes, there is. I think it depends on what machine they are using (certain branches have different machines) but I believe most limit it to 99 or 100 notes per transaction
2) Don't know the answer to this, I think easier to just call the bank to ask
3) Interbank transfer charges by Maybank is RM2 per transaction
4) No, need to do it at a physical branch
5) No, need to do it at a physical branch. You can lower it online, but not raise it
6) I don't think you can do so over the counter at Maybank alone. You probably have to withdraw from Maybank, go to the other bank and deposit.
7) Same answer as 6

QUOTE(Lurxz @ Nov 29 2011, 11:16 AM)
So it only take 1 day work time to transfer money from cimb to maybank? via online?
Usually 1 working day, but can be up to 3 working days too.
Lurxz
post Nov 30 2011, 08:05 AM

53 posts

Oh that sux my friend bank in on monday night 10pm so.. i have to wait like on wednesday night or thursday night till i get my money?
electronicfly
post Nov 30 2011, 12:06 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Lurxz @ Nov 30 2011, 08:05 AM)
Oh that sux my friend bank in on monday night 10pm so.. i have to wait like on wednesday night or thursday night till i get my money?
depending on how fast the bank is, but usually CIMB-Maybank quite fast one, so I think tuesday evening/wednesday can get d
abdhoms
post Dec 3 2011, 01:32 AM

Guys just curious to ask. I heard (for Maybank customers) we can transfer more than RM5000 to another account held at another bank via Maybank ATM. hmm.gif How much knowledge do you guys know about it? icon_question.gif

Strawberry<3
post Dec 11 2011, 09:14 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

If my customer transfer from Maybank Singapore to my Maybank account. how much will bank charges? do they charge both my customer and me?
electronicfly
post Dec 14 2011, 08:36 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Dec 11 2011, 09:14 PM)
If my customer transfer from Maybank Singapore to my Maybank account. how much will bank charges? do they charge both my customer and me?
I think there's no charge one, coz Maybank SG and MY have some extra linking thingy one.
Sigint
post Dec 29 2011, 12:07 PM

136 posts

Wanted to ask few questions here:

1) Do the receipant of ever get charged if sender use interbanking to transfer the amount? Between any local banks that is.

2) I know CIMB provides reference number for interbanking transactions but what about Maybank and Public Bank?

3) Lastly even with the reference number given from a interbank transaction is there any other way for the receipant's side to formally verify
the amount is actually processed to their account? Other than providing transaction slip or screenshot.

Sorry for having so many questions. blush.gif
Strawberry<3
post Jan 2 2012, 07:41 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Dec 14 2011, 08:36 AM)
I think there's no charge one, coz Maybank SG and MY have some extra linking thingy one.
really? i'm not so sure will i get charge if my customer transfer payment from mayabnk sg to my maybank >.< so i donno how to charge him.

electronicfly
post Jan 2 2012, 11:38 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Sigint @ Dec 29 2011, 12:07 PM)
Wanted to ask few questions here:

1) Do the receipant of ever get charged if sender use interbanking to transfer the amount? Between any local banks that is.

2) I know CIMB provides reference number for interbanking transactions but what about Maybank and Public Bank?

3) Lastly even with the reference number given from a interbank transaction is there any other way for the receipant's side to formally verify
    the amount is actually processed to their account? Other than providing transaction slip or screenshot.

Sorry for having so many questions.  blush.gif
1) I highly doubt it. Should be only the sender that gets charged (I can confirm only for Maybank and Public Bank)
2) Yes for both. For Maybank, there's an option to get the bank to send an email to the recipient too (sender to fill in email address at the form area). Not sure about Public Bank as I've cancelled my account a couple of years ago and cannot remember.
3) Recipient should check account balance lo. If a dispute arises, you can call/go to the bank and ask whether at *date/time* there was a *amount* transaction into your account or not.

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Jan 2 2012, 07:41 PM)
really? i'm not so sure will i get charge if my customer transfer payment from mayabnk sg to my maybank >.< so i donno how to charge him.
I think so.. best to confirm with the bank.
Strawberry<3
post Jan 6 2012, 09:56 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Jan 2 2012, 11:38 PM)
1) I highly doubt it. Should be only the sender that gets charged (I can confirm only for Maybank and Public Bank)
2) Yes for both. For Maybank, there's an option to get the bank to send an email to the recipient too (sender to fill in email address at the form area). Not sure about Public Bank as I've cancelled my account a couple of years ago and cannot remember.
3) Recipient should check account balance lo. If a dispute arises, you can call/go to the bank and ask whether at *date/time* there was a *amount* transaction into your account or not.
I think so.. best to confirm with the bank.
confirm no charge for recipient side. yesterday my customer went to Maybank SG to deposit cash to me.. I receive immediately.. He got charge like 30 SGD but me no..

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Jan 6 2012, 09:56 AM
shahrul09
post Jan 12 2012, 09:04 PM

1,330 posts

if i cash deposit at machine..how long it takes to transfer to accounts?

electronicfly
post Jan 12 2012, 09:11 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jan 12 2012, 09:04 PM)
if i cash deposit at machine..how long it takes to transfer to accounts?
usually immediately, at most next working day
rayanne
post Jan 19 2012, 02:50 PM

196 posts

i experienced that a forumer claimed that he trying to use cimb account to do transfer to my mbb account ,he key in my email address and so i received email notification from cimb bank immediately.

but because i trust the forumer, i dint check properly, in fact the account number is wrong by 1 digit. when i rise up the matter after 3 days realizing my mbb account dint get any payment clearance, he said mistakenly key in account# and my name by one first name wrong, want to cancel order after i've placed order for him.

i am wondering how can cimb do the email notification without checking any transaction validation, at least on the beneficiary bank account existence. blush.gif
electronicfly
post Jan 20 2012, 03:00 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(rayanne @ Jan 19 2012, 02:50 PM)
i experienced that a forumer claimed that he trying to use cimb account to do transfer to my mbb account ,he key in my email address and so i received email notification from cimb bank immediately.

but because i trust the forumer, i dint check properly, in fact the account number is wrong by 1 digit. when i rise up the matter after 3 days realizing my mbb account dint get any payment clearance, he said mistakenly key in account# and my name by one first name wrong, want to cancel order after i've placed order for him.

i am wondering how can cimb do the email notification without checking any transaction validation, at least on the beneficiary bank account existence. blush.gif
So your customer's payment went to another person with a similar name as you, or the payment got returned back to your customer?

If it's the first situation, well, I don't think you can do anything about it yourself, though your customer might be able to get the bank to reverse the payment though. You will need to get your customer to contact the bank to find out what to do.

If it's the second, did you inform your customer that you've already placed the order? IMO if he/she already confirmed the order (the attempt to pay is confirmation enough for most) then he/she is responsible to pay you. If he/she refuses, then charge the fella as FFK and blacklist etc (IMO)
rayanne
post Jan 20 2012, 11:35 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Jan 20 2012, 03:00 AM)
So your customer's payment went to another person with a similar name as you, or the payment got returned back to your customer?

If it's the first situation, well, I don't think you can do anything about it yourself, though your customer might be able to get the bank to reverse the payment though. You will need to get your customer to contact the bank to find out what to do.

If it's the second, did you inform your customer that you've already placed the order? IMO if he/she already confirmed the order (the attempt to pay is confirmation enough for most) then he/she is responsible to pay you. If he/she refuses, then charge the fella as FFK and blacklist etc (IMO)
yesterday i've reported to cimb clicks for their system improvement smile.gif

my customer actually claimed that he mistakenly 'transfer' to one name 99% similar to me (1 alphabet different), and 1 digit of bank account number different with mine. Not sure the payment went through, too coincident if it happened tongue.gif unbelievable. i dont think that account exist anyway! it simply a poor system security features on cimb email notification, which has no validation on beneficiary account existence. it create possible internet fraud though!

anyhow yes ,payment means order confirmation. i dont charge him as ffk reason being he finally paid me because he still have first order with me, if this 2nd order backout, i will not proceed on his trade account. so case settled no dispute =). Just want to share with other seller and beware of this!
electronicfly
post Jan 20 2012, 10:06 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(rayanne @ Jan 20 2012, 11:35 AM)
yesterday i've reported to cimb clicks for their system improvement smile.gif

my customer actually claimed that he mistakenly 'transfer' to one name 99% similar to me (1 alphabet different), and 1 digit of bank account number different with mine. Not sure the payment went through, too coincident if it happened  tongue.gif unbelievable. i dont think that account exist anyway! it simply a poor system security features on cimb email notification, which has no validation on beneficiary account existence. it create possible internet fraud though!

anyhow yes ,payment means order confirmation. i dont charge him as ffk reason being he finally paid me because he still have first order with me, if this 2nd order backout, i will not proceed on his trade account. so case settled no dispute =). Just want to share with other seller and beware of this!
So that means it was the first scenario? The banks won't be able to verify whether the email's owner is the same as the account holder one ma, somore different banks.. IMO it'll be a breach of confidentiality if all banks can somehow find out exactly which email account belongs to who =/
rayanne
post Jan 21 2012, 04:14 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Jan 20 2012, 10:06 PM)
So that means it was the first scenario? The banks won't be able to verify whether the email's owner is the same as the account holder one ma, somore different banks.. IMO it'll be a breach of confidentiality if all banks can somehow find out exactly which email account belongs to who =/
no.. i mean verify a beneficiary bank account existence. not email .
like MBB, you can choose to select verification of an account existence for igb transfer

electronicfly
post Jan 21 2012, 10:50 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(rayanne @ Jan 21 2012, 04:14 PM)
no.. i mean verify a beneficiary bank account existence. not email .
like MBB, you can choose to select verification of an account existence for igb transfer
But your buyer's payment DID go through right, so it went to a real account, just not yours? rclxub.gif hahaha it's ok la, no need to explain to me, I think my lack of understanding spamming the thread d tongue.gif
fssen
post Jan 27 2012, 11:58 AM

32 posts

guys whats the minimum age for western union money transfer?
8bitzombie
post Feb 2 2012, 12:37 AM

I would like to ask, if the buyer using am bank online transferred to "PBB with my Maybank account no." What would it happen?

Am bank already deducted my buyer account and shown successfully, but the case is, there is no such account number for PBB with 12 digits which suppose to be 10 digits.

The scenario starts from i gave my customer 2 options of bank account which to convenient him. But he never told me that he's using Am Bank.When he transfers the money, he transferred to PBB with my maybank account number, and put in my name.

It should be rejected instead of successful since the account is not existent.
Chyan
post Feb 3 2012, 02:52 PM

4,220 posts

Hi guys.

I've done a cimbclicks transaction to a Maybank account on 1st Feb. Didn't know it's a holiday but the thing is, I've keyed in the account number and out of my carelessness it's lacking the two digits on the end. That makes it a 10digit Maybank account. That's invalid right? Called up CIMB hotline and they said it'll be until Monday/Tuesday for the amount to be refunded to me.

The qustion is, am I certain to get my money back? hmm.gif

The receipient informed me because I've put in their email for notification.
I'm kind of surprised cimbclicks doesn't give any warning beforehand. or is it a privacy issue since it's from a different bank. doh.gif

electronicfly
post Feb 3 2012, 02:57 PM

100 posts

I'm not sure for CIMB, but for Maybank if the number of digits don't match the bank chosen then they won't allow the transaction to clear one (kena once before last time haha)

Yes, since there won't be any account with that number (how to have if there's two missing digits?) then the bank will refund it to you. Not sure how long it should take, but if the bank says Monday/Tuesday then I guess wait until then only lo
Chyan
post Feb 3 2012, 05:40 PM

4,220 posts

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Feb 3 2012, 02:57 PM)
I'm not sure for CIMB, but for Maybank if the number of digits don't match the bank chosen then they won't allow the transaction to clear one (kena once before last time haha)

Yes, since there won't be any account with that number (how to have if there's two missing digits?) then the bank will refund it to you. Not sure how long it should take, but if the bank says Monday/Tuesday then I guess wait until then only lo
Sigh. Guess have to will then. Gonna complain to CIMB. The system has flaws.
Just realised next Monday and Tuesday (Peninsular) is a holiday. Oh wow. rclxub.gif

synical
post Feb 6 2012, 12:34 AM

653 posts

Crap - I just gave a buyer wrong bank account number for online transfer (last digit off) and I didn't realise until after I was informed that the money was banked in.

So I told the buyer to call her bank ASAP and I'll call mine as soon as I can, which is the least the both of us could do since it takes time for interbank transfer to happen and because it's a long weekend... dang it.
electronicfly
post Feb 6 2012, 09:09 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(synical @ Feb 6 2012, 12:34 AM)
Crap - I just gave a buyer wrong bank account number for online transfer (last digit off) and I didn't realise until after I was informed that the money was banked in.

So I told the buyer to call her bank ASAP and I'll call mine as soon as I can, which is the least the both of us could do since it takes time for interbank transfer to happen and because it's a long weekend... dang it.
Didn't you give the buyer your account details as well, e.g. name? don't bother calling now, call only tmrw/wed morning, when there's no holiday d
synical
post Feb 6 2012, 03:11 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Feb 6 2012, 09:09 AM)
Didn't you give the buyer your account details as well, e.g. name? don't bother calling now, call only tmrw/wed morning, when there's no holiday d
I did gave the name, but not the IC number, so that it would bounce back if it didn't line up.

Oh well. doh.gif
electronicfly
post Feb 6 2012, 10:26 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(synical @ Feb 6 2012, 03:11 PM)
I did gave the name, but not the IC number, so that it would bounce back if it didn't line up.

Oh well. doh.gif
I think there's quite a low probability that the wrong no account's holder has the same name as you right? IMO, buyer's mistake for not checking. Good luck with the banks! Btw, try calling tmrw morning, either their customer service line (if there's one) or a branch that's not in kl, selangor etc that's on holiday.

This post has been edited by electronicfly: Feb 6 2012, 10:27 PM
Chyan
post Feb 7 2012, 01:10 PM

4,220 posts

BTW the transfer is rejected but still no sign of the money going back in.

Wait for 1 more day?

Oh yeah, for CIMB the clicks Failed transaction there. There is "Send Message" button and I wonder who's that for?

This post has been edited by Chyan: Feb 7 2012, 01:11 PM
synical
post Feb 7 2012, 05:34 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Feb 6 2012, 10:26 PM)
I think there's quite a low probability that the wrong no account's holder has the same name as you right? IMO, buyer's mistake for not checking. Good luck with the banks! Btw, try calling tmrw morning, either their customer service line (if there's one) or a branch that's not in kl, selangor etc that's on holiday.
That's true... thanks smile.gif
Chyan
post Feb 27 2012, 12:58 AM

4,220 posts

Just now on CIMB homepage I saw interbank transfer using ATMs.

What is Inter Bank Fund Transfer (IBFT)?
It is a brand new service that enables you to make fund transfers from your CIMB account to an account in other banks* via CIMB ATM's. Check-out CIMB Bank ATMs list

Funds will be reflected immediately in your crediting bank’s account as well as deduction from your debiting account.

Note: Current IBFT participating banks are : EON Bank, RHB Bank, Ambank, Bank Rakyat,
Maybank, Public Bank & Agro Bank.

We’ll be adding on more banks as we move along. So, stay tuned!

I guess it's good if you don't want to wait for 2 days.

wiron8
post Feb 27 2012, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(Chyan @ Feb 27 2012, 12:58 AM)
Just now on CIMB homepage I saw interbank transfer using ATMs.
I guess it's good if you don't want to wait for 2 days.
Hi Chyan, have you received your money back?

I got the same thing happened to me last Thursday. I was transferring 2k from my MYB to my RHB but the acc no was lacking 1 digit.

I called MYB as well as RHB and they said that since the account no is lack of 1 digit no, they will refund my money and ask me to wait till Monday / Tuesday.

I've checked my MYB but nothing refunded back to me.

May I know how long you have waited last time till you got your money back?
Chyan
post Feb 27 2012, 04:58 PM

4,220 posts

QUOTE(wiron8 @ Feb 27 2012, 12:08 PM)
Hi Chyan, have you received your money back?

I got the same thing happened to me last Thursday. I was transferring 2k from my MYB to my RHB but the acc no was lacking 1 digit.

I called MYB as well as RHB and they said that since the account no is lack of 1 digit no, they will refund my money  and ask me to wait till Monday / Tuesday.

I've checked my MYB but nothing refunded back to me.

May I know  how long you have waited last time till you got your money back?
I've done my mistake on Monday which is a public holiday nationwide, and informed of the issue from a seller regarding this on Tuesday, which is a holiday in the peninsular. I sent a message on cimbclicks website from the invalid transfer for inquiry and they're replied back as well. Overall, I got my money back the week after when all working days resumed as normal.
Strawberry<3
post Apr 27 2012, 05:16 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

My customer from Philippine banked in from Maybank Philippine to my Maybank today.

How many days does it takes to receive the payment?

Last time my customers from Singapore banked in from Maybank and I received immediately. But Philippines not immediately .. not sure need how many days >.<
Iqmal2133
post Jul 5 2012, 10:36 PM

does Hong Leong accept RM5 note?
sguy
post Sep 4 2012, 12:50 PM

72 posts

in Public Bank ATM, there is an option for Funds transfer, this is IBG right?
never use this option before, so I can use this IBG ATM to transfer money to Ambank right(both are saving accounts)? Is there any limit for it? Normally take how many days to process?
AkiraYC88
post Sep 15 2012, 01:10 AM

Hi all. Wanna ask. If the bank accidentally deposited extra money into your account (during cheque deposit), if we do not report to the bank, but also do not touch a cent of that extra money, just leave it there until the bank realizes, is this considered as crime, like theft? Is it illegal? Although we did not use any of the money. O.O Please help.
kunimitsu
post Oct 16 2012, 01:27 PM

139 posts

anyone noe how to transfer money from sgapore 2 malaysia

topkid911
post Oct 27 2012, 11:45 AM

can i deposit my cash from public bank to cimb bank berhad using the deposit machine?

This post has been edited by topkid911: Oct 27 2012, 11:50 AM
mikanico
post Oct 29 2012, 11:56 AM

22 posts

If you ever wonder when you should be receiving the IBG Giro Money, according to Bank Negara Malaysia, it's SAME day if before Noon for (Business day : Monday to Friday) Next business day for after Noon, or non Business day transcations.
alien1959
post Apr 27 2013, 10:18 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 28 2007, 08:52 PM)
If I'm not mistaken the minimum amount for cash deposit is RM10 for Maybank at least.

Added on December 28, 2007, 8:54 pm

ATM can only can't through Maybank2u.

Added on December 28, 2007, 9:00 pmSorry didn't reply earlier. Guess you already figure out how to make payment laugh.gif
Hi guys, I've read through the thread and seen a few mentioning Cash Deposit Machine (CDM).. Want to confirm here,

Maybank, CIMB, RHB, Hong Leong etc all the CDM, is it true they can only receive RM5 increments? (e.g. RM5, 15, 20) RM 13 cannot. Or only RM10 increments?

Also, any charges for GIRO? E.g from CIMB to Maybank account.

(I asked about the CDM increment thing because I've had a few buyers wanting me to reduce the price of my item from RM48 -> RM40 because apparently CDM only accept RM 10 increments. Want to make sure wink.gif )

Thank you!
Shizuru
post Apr 28 2013, 01:20 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(alien1959 @ Apr 27 2013, 10:18 PM)
Hi guys, I've read through the thread and seen a few mentioning Cash Deposit Machine (CDM).. Want to confirm here,

Maybank, CIMB, RHB, Hong Leong etc all the CDM, is it true they can only receive RM5 increments? (e.g. RM5, 15, 20) RM 13 cannot. Or only RM10 increments?

Also, any charges for GIRO? E.g from CIMB to Maybank account.
(I asked about the CDM increment thing because I've had a few buyers wanting me to reduce the price of my item from RM48 -> RM40 because apparently CDM only accept RM 10 increments. Want to make sure wink.gif )

Thank you!
If cash deposit yes. the smallest amount it will take is RM10.

alien1959
post Apr 28 2013, 01:25 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Apr 28 2013, 01:20 AM)
If cash deposit yes. the smallest amount it will take is RM10.
Okay thanks Shizuru. In that case I should try to round up my pricings then. Because I don't think they want me to return the remaining amount via poslaju with the item. Thank you again!
Blofeld
post May 10 2013, 11:11 PM

4,697 posts

The seller requires me to include a payment reference number (652600068340) in the notes/reference field along with the bank transfer.

When I do the bank transfer at the bank counter, how do I go about filling it that payment reference number?
!@#$%^
post May 31 2013, 06:37 PM

Safe Trader
17,492 posts

I do not know if this is the right place to ask. I made an online IBG transfer d other day and was told that it failed (with message from the bank). So I made another transfer.

However, later it showed that both were charged and this was confirmed by the bank that both transaction were successful despite giving me a notice that the initial transaction has failed.

Now the bank ask me to provide a authorization letter to cancel the payment. Anybody knows how to I write this and whom do I give it to or something?

syamsulizhan
post Sep 12 2013, 01:04 PM

171 posts

I have seen many disputes about how money takes very long to transfer to accounts and how banks not doing their jobs and so on. To prevent further misunderstandings,  we present you the common timeline for such transfers.

Bank-in through:

• Outstation Cheque (meaning issued cheque and bank-in account is not from same state)

Notes:
1. Days listed above must be counted as working days (which does not include Saturday and Sunday currently)
3. Afternoon = after 2pm

I want to transfer money to a company in Hong Kong and they are using Bank of China. May i know how to transfer the money and also is there any charges of it? smile.gif
skysodajuicepop
post Sep 29 2013, 04:54 PM

165 posts

How can i check who, the time, & date on maybank2u?
I have 10 order but only received 9 payment. So, im want to check who gave the false order. Help me. Pening already.
JavierC1995
post Dec 4 2013, 02:51 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(skysodajuicepop @ Sep 29 2013, 04:54 PM)
How can i check who, the time, & date on maybank2u?
I have 10 order but only received 9 payment. So, im want to check who gave the false order. Help me. Pening already.
just ask the person to type in ur email address so when online transfer using GIRO the receipt of the transaction can be sent to ur email address as proof ?

This post has been edited by JavierC1995: Dec 4 2013, 02:54 PM
animetion
post Feb 23 2014, 12:19 PM

hello
I want to ask
I transfer money from public bank to maybank and just realize a few days that
acc no wrong one digit and definitely the name the wrong acc with the correct acc is different
Will I they returned the money to my acc?
Turnip
post Feb 24 2014, 10:32 PM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

QUOTE(animetion @ Feb 23 2014, 12:19 PM)
hello
I want to ask
I transfer money from public bank to maybank and just realize a few days that
acc no wrong one digit and definitely the name the wrong acc with the correct acc is different
Will I they returned the money to my acc?
we're in the same boat.Damn.But mine's from CIMB to Maybank.
Wrong account number, but correct name. doh.gif
I inserted Less 2 digits.

Ok i did some research, the normal account number for Maybanks are 12-Digits, since i only inserted 10-Digits through CimbClicks, is it possible that the transfer is rejected and i get my money back?

update: just called Maybank and Cimb this morning, they say since i only key in 10-Digits, the money will be reverted back tomorrow, see how it goes. blush.gif Will update more later.

This post has been edited by Turnip: Feb 25 2014, 12:03 PM
leaderfrontier
post Apr 11 2014, 10:02 AM

114 posts

Hi,may I know how should I do if I wish to buying something from oversea?
Thanks ^^
Farr _Him
post Nov 27 2014, 11:50 AM

135 posts

if my mom bank in to me wrong account number. how can i get those cash back??
SkiPPeR95
post Dec 3 2014, 11:12 PM

15 posts

Bank-in through:

Notes:
3. Afternoon = after 2pm

So, last Satuday, I've transfer an amount of money from my CIMB Clicks to Maybank using normal transfer. Until today, Wednesday (5 days after) the money is not there. On my CIMB account, it said that the transaction is complete. How come ? Where did my money go ? Please help
XzuLLX
post Dec 4 2014, 12:08 AM

$$$$$$
517 posts

QUOTE(SkiPPeR95 @ Dec 3 2014, 11:12 PM)
So, last Satuday, I've transfer an amount of money from my CIMB Clicks to Maybank using normal transfer. Until today, Wednesday (5 days after) the money is not there. On my CIMB account, it said that the transaction is complete. How come ? Where did my money go ? Please help
call cimb . ask them first. quote the transaction number
dnovvv
post Mar 10 2016, 07:21 PM

Hey guys, am new here.. recently i made transaction using CIMBLICKS to send to maybank, everything set up correctly except (MY PURE MISTAKE) i didn't check the name, so instead I clicked the recipient acc number to be the wrong one (GOOGLE CHROME AUTO-FILL). I tried to call all banks, both banks said different things, and requested police report and what not. so in this case, what should i do or where should i go to first? I'm super confused..... :( thanks btw guys.
dnovvv
post Mar 10 2016, 07:22 PM

Hey guys, am new here.. recently i made transaction using CIMBLICKS to send to maybank
everything set up correctly except (MY PURE MISTAKE) i didn't check the name
so instead I clicked the recipient acc number to be the wrong one (GOOGLE CHROME AUTO-FILL)
I tried to call all banks, both banks said different things, and requested police report and what not.
so in this case, what should i do or where should i go to first? I'm super confused..... sad.gif thanks btw guys.

0.1077sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:57 AM