| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
[GUIDE] Bank transfers
Jun 25 2008, 07:38 PM
403 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: PJ |
hmm.. im a 17 year old without a bank account.. other than COD or borrowing other people's account, is there a way to transfer the money to the seller?? cos i dun reli understand all the terms u guys r saying here
Jun 26 2008, 11:48 AM
1,215 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Pontian Johor |
Jun 26 2008, 05:36 PM
Jun 27 2008, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(yingjee @ Jun 26 2008, 05:36 PM) i think that for some bank the minimum deposit is rm5, some are rm10. you just need to slot the money into the machine with the seller accounts number.you can also take it to the counter of the bank is the amount like have cents or whatever. the banker will assist you if you dunno how to do it. |
Jun 28 2008, 03:30 PM
oh.. so means i still have to find the bank.. =( oh well.. thx anyway ^^
Jul 3 2008, 11:12 PM
132 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Sentul, Kuala Lumpur |
I'm feeling anxious and stupid on my latest transaction. I'm selling PayPal fund and a guy contacted me to buy USD240. He transferred money to my Maybank account from CIMB at 1AM 3/7/08. I sent the fund to him once he showed me the screenshot of payment. My question: How long does it usually takes for the money to reach my account? Thank you.
P.S. I should have insisted on waiting for the money to get into my account first. |
Jul 3 2008, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 9 2006, 01:43 PM) FAQ about bank-in or transfers it should be under GIRO, right? yeah, its actually risky when you do that cos the screenshot could have been photoshop-edI have seen many disputes about how money takes very long to transfer to accounts and how banks not doing their jobs and so on. To prevent further misunderstandings, we present you the common timeline for such transfers. Local Cheque at same or different bank (counter or machine) bank-in morning - 1 day bank-in afternoon - 2 days Outstation Cheque (meaning issued cheque and bank-in account is not from same state) bank-in morning - 2 day bank-in afternoon - 2-3 days Online transfer different bank (GIRO) - 2 days Contributor: almostthere, abubin (Mar 2006) This post has been edited by yingjee: Jul 3 2008, 11:27 PM |
Jul 5 2008, 11:26 PM
29 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kajang |
Any1 noes what's the minimum amount for Public Bank cash deposit machine?
Jul 8 2008, 08:46 AM
307 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Land Of The UnDead!!!! |
Sorry being a noob.......how do seller detect it is you who bank it in the money??? Bank in method......tq!!
Jul 8 2008, 08:53 PM
21 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
there is a buyer told me that he has transferred money from his Cimb bank to my Maybank account,
the receipt that he sent me was with the wrong beneficial name, but he say its ok, as long as the account number is correct. Is that true??? however, i still not received the amount of money. he said was sent on saturday night. |
Jul 11 2008, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(yingjee @ Jul 3 2008, 11:25 PM) it should be under GIRO, right? yeah, its actually risky when you do that cos the screenshot could have been photoshop-ed Most probably I've been scammed because I've yet to receive my money till now.QUOTE(Aji Ajor @ Jul 8 2008, 08:53 PM) there is a buyer told me that he has transferred money from his Cimb bank to my Maybank account, I think you've been scammed too...the receipt that he sent me was with the wrong beneficial name, but he say its ok, as long as the account number is correct. Is that true??? however, i still not received the amount of money. he said was sent on saturday night. |
Jul 11 2008, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(min_min @ Jul 5 2008, 11:26 PM) my place cdm accepts rm5 notes.QUOTE(WiredBrain @ Jul 11 2008, 08:22 PM) Most probably I've been scammed because I've yet to receive my money till now. hmm.... should have seen the money in your bank account 1st before transfering your paypal accounts.I think you've been scammed too... |
Jul 12 2008, 12:23 AM
1,399 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PG |
From my experience, CIMB to any other bank is around 1 day plus, less than 48 hours. It's usually around 25-28 hours (during weekdays)
Jul 12 2008, 02:58 AM
QUOTE(jack7155 @ Jul 11 2008, 11:21 PM) my place cdm accepts rm5 notes. As I said, I gave in to his pleadings. In fact, during the entire transaction, he was very convincing. So, from now on for me: It's money first, talk later.hmm.... should have seen the money in your bank account 1st before transfering your paypal accounts. |
Jul 15 2008, 12:09 AM
647 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(WiredBrain @ Jul 12 2008, 02:58 AM) As I said, I gave in to his pleadings. In fact, during the entire transaction, he was very convincing. So, from now on for me: It's money first, talk later. When doing online transaction, it is better to state that deal proceed only when payment CLEARED in your account. Do you know that the buyer can anytime just call the bank to hold back the transfer?There are a lot of scammers for this Paypal selling deals... Added on July 15, 2008, 12:10 am QUOTE(arava @ Jul 12 2008, 12:23 AM) From my experience, CIMB to any other bank is around 1 day plus, less than 48 hours. It's usually around 25-28 hours (during weekdays) Yeah...u r right...it is less than 48 hours definitely...This post has been edited by Kenix L: Jul 15 2008, 12:10 AM |
Jul 19 2008, 02:59 PM
78 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Aug 2 2008, 01:50 PM
24 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 9 2008, 03:14 PM
2,642 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
what are the ways to verify a transaction? wanna know if a buyer has paid me, the time and other details to verify
atm? online? update bank book? This post has been edited by synz: Sep 9 2008, 03:15 PM |
Sep 9 2008, 04:59 PM
25 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Sep 30 2008, 10:16 AM
196 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Puchong |
for maybank2u, internet banking you can only know the amount, & type of transaction . you wont know who paid you so it is save to inform the buyer to inform you once paid with exact amount.
if you want to know the time, call up to your bank and ask them the transaction, if not mistaken, pnly the main branch of your account open can check.. |
| Change to: | 0.0768sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:32 AM |