17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [GUIDE] Bank transfers

St0rmFury
post Oct 3 2008, 11:59 PM

225 posts

So what happens if you have multiple buyers banking into your account at roughly the same time? Or lets say you don't have internet access for the time being and end of the day when you check your account got a few people bank in. How are you going to know who paid you?
Dark Amaterasu
post Oct 5 2008, 02:45 AM

121 posts

owh i'm just using cash deposit machine at bank. but not very good indeed~ some money would be rejected (only the pretty money will be accepted). trying to use bank islam online, but dunno how. sad.gif

Added on October 5, 2008, 11:45 amone question:
if i bank in the money using cash depo mc on weekends, when people will receive it? that day or on weekdays?

This post has been edited by Dark Amaterasu: Oct 5 2008, 11:45 AM
Kaycie
post Oct 10 2008, 12:44 AM

44 posts

hi...

i have came across a few of my customers bank in through maybank to me...
no problems...

but one of my customer said that the maybank2u need IC number/ company registration number? insisted on the details...

is this true?
i'm afraid...
fruitie
post Oct 10 2008, 08:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,936 posts

QUOTE(Kaycie @ Oct 10 2008, 12:44 AM)
hi...

i have came across a few of my customers bank in through maybank to me...
no problems...

but one of my customer said that the maybank2u need IC number/ company registration number? insisted on the details...

is this true?
i'm afraid...
I think I.C. number is when you need to do interbank fund transfer, that means transfer fund from other bank to other bank.
Actually you can simply type in a figure in that column but just hope that the transaction goes smoothly else it will be troublesome. That I.C. number is just for verification if anything happens, i.e. frozen account.
Dark Amaterasu
post Oct 13 2008, 05:01 PM

121 posts

anyone know how to use bank islam online?
saswan
post Oct 14 2008, 07:54 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Dark Amaterasu @ Oct 13 2008, 05:01 PM)
anyone know how to use bank islam online?
almost d same as other.
get ur pin @ atm --> go to bankislam.biz --> 1st time login...then juz follow d flow

AskarPerang
post Oct 14 2008, 09:30 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Dark Amaterasu @ Oct 5 2008, 02:45 AM)
owh i'm just using cash deposit machine at bank. but not very good indeed~ some money would be rejected (only the pretty money will be accepted). trying to use bank islam online, but dunno how. sad.gif

Added on October 5, 2008, 11:45 amone question:
if i bank in the money using cash depo mc on weekends, when people will receive it? that day or on weekdays?
The money will be credited into the account instantly.
ilovecookies92
post Nov 4 2008, 09:00 PM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

Typo

This post has been edited by ilovecookies92: Dec 14 2008, 12:55 PM
ilovecookies92
post Dec 14 2008, 12:55 PM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

And one more question, what details should the seller should provide to the buyer to do bank-bank transfers. And what details should the buyer provide to the seller. What are the risks if providing someone your I.C.
roticanai92
post Dec 24 2008, 07:18 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Oct 3 2008, 11:59 PM)
So what happens if you have multiple buyers banking into your account at roughly the same time? Or lets say you don't have internet access for the time being and end of the day when you check your account got a few people bank in. How are you going to know who paid you?
same question...
yingjee
post Dec 25 2008, 01:58 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Dec 24 2008, 07:18 PM)
same question...
no choice but to wait for them to tell you.. if possible, show proof of payment (cash deposit machine receipt or online receipt) but it's risky also as photoshop can make wonders these days. never tell the buyers that you've received payment and ask if it's them. CIMB is better online i heard.. as it has reference numbers for the receiver or something. not sure

Added on December 25, 2008, 2:01 am
QUOTE(ilovecookies92 @ Dec 14 2008, 12:55 PM)
And one more question, what details should the seller should provide to the buyer to do bank-bank transfers. And what details should the buyer provide to the seller. What are the risks if providing someone your I.C.
Type of bank, bank account number & account holder's name as well as e-mail (e-mail is optional but it tells you who paid)

Buyer only needs to provide his/her name, address & phone number for postage purposes. Other additional informations are optional but to tell the truth, I think giving out your I.C. number is not that safe.

This post has been edited by yingjee: Dec 25 2008, 02:01 AM
booklover
post Dec 29 2008, 02:26 AM

116 posts

Anyone can tell me which banks have online banking? And any charges for interbanking?
Hisyamudin
post Jan 2 2009, 08:19 AM

56 posts

If you use Hong Leong Online, they have a new service call Pay+ for you to transfer your fund to other bank immediately. I have test it and it work. Only Maybank still can't. The best thing about it (other than immediately of course) , it will tell the account holder name automatically. Not sure other bank have this though...

This post has been edited by Hisyamudin: Jan 2 2009, 08:20 AM
arava
post Jan 2 2009, 05:36 PM

When in doubt, Google.
1,399 posts

QUOTE(booklover @ Dec 29 2008, 02:26 AM)
Anyone can tell me which banks have online banking? And any charges for interbanking?
Maybank2U and CIMB dont have any charges for interbanking though they may take up to three days for the transfer to go through.
booklover
post Jan 14 2009, 05:43 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(arava @ Jan 2 2009, 05:36 PM)
Maybank2U and CIMB dont have any charges for interbanking though they may take up to three days for the transfer to go through.
Really? I thought Maybank does charge for fund transfers to other banks. I tried it before. CIMB i don't know since i don't have that.

Didn't know Hong Leong was already online. Cool. Thanks for that!
yingjee
post Jan 14 2009, 08:28 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(booklover @ Dec 29 2008, 02:26 AM)
i only know CIMB & Maybank.. ahaha.. CIMB is RM 2 while maybank is 50 cents i think
booklover
post Jan 15 2009, 02:11 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(yingjee @ Jan 14 2009, 08:28 PM)
i only know CIMB & Maybank.. ahaha.. CIMB is RM 2 while maybank is 50 cents i think
really? last time i tried maybank to dunno which bank they wanted to charge RM 2!! siao.
yingjee
post Jan 15 2009, 06:18 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(booklover @ Jan 15 2009, 02:11 AM)
really? last time i tried maybank to dunno which bank they wanted to charge RM 2!! siao.
i guess it depends to which bank then? cos my sis transferred to CIMB it was 50 cents only?
nshady
post Jan 15 2009, 06:35 PM

354 posts

can anyone help me with this?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/907132

Ty.
booklover
post Jan 17 2009, 12:15 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(yingjee @ Jan 15 2009, 06:18 PM)
i guess it depends to which bank then? cos my sis transferred to CIMB it was 50 cents only?
oh i see. maybe with friendly banks it costs less? so weird.

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:20 AM