hmm
i tried to do an interbank transfer from maybank to cimb
and have a few queries:
1. whats the extra cost (if any)
2. during the procedure, there is a column "beneficiary i.d.", what should i put there?
[GUIDE] Bank transfers
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
[GUIDE] Bank transfers
Nov 1 2007, 12:45 PM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Sin Lor, B'worth,Pg. |
hmm
i tried to do an interbank transfer from maybank to cimb and have a few queries: 1. whats the extra cost (if any) 2. during the procedure, there is a column "beneficiary i.d.", what should i put there? |
Nov 1 2007, 02:25 PM
1,636 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mcchin @ Nov 1 2007, 12:45 PM) hmm Anything you can put on the fields without the * for your own reference..i tried to do an interbank transfer from maybank to cimb and have a few queries: 1. whats the extra cost (if any) 2. during the procedure, there is a column "beneficiary i.d.", what should i put there? Interbank Giro transfer will deduct RM2 from your account..like maybank2u to a cimb account.. So it takes 2 days eh? |
Nov 1 2007, 06:41 PM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Sin Lor, B'worth,Pg. |
ohh...
thank me such a n00b in life |
Nov 1 2007, 08:36 PM
1,636 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Yea one more thing they won't display the beneficiary's no for the Giro interbank transfer..just make sure their account no is correct..if the transfer is successful, it will be displayed "received" or something..
Nov 8 2007, 01:28 PM
528 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
if we use normal intergiro/same bank can we ask the bank to reverse the transaction if we sent to the wrong person?
Nov 9 2007, 02:09 PM
282 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Subang Segi College, Klang ( Sri Andalas ) |
hie.. where can we find 3rd party fund transfer for online ?
Nov 13 2007, 01:00 AM
1,029 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: 千里之外 |
QUOTE(hypermount @ Nov 1 2007, 02:25 PM) Anything you can put on the fields without the * for your own reference.. can clarify more regarding the '2days'?Interbank Giro transfer will deduct RM2 from your account..like maybank2u to a cimb account.. So it takes 2 days eh? let say i transfer today at 11pm. when can my fren get the money huh? thanks in advance. |
Dec 6 2007, 11:15 AM
130 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL |
edit: deleted. question answered in another thread.
This post has been edited by neorelated4: Dec 6 2007, 09:28 PM |
Dec 12 2007, 12:16 PM
60 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(hypermount @ Nov 1 2007, 02:25 PM) Anything you can put on the fields without the * for your own reference.. may i noe more info regarding the RM2 deduction? the RM2 deduct from the sender account or receiver account? so is tat means when i wan transferred RM10 from my Maybank account to my friend account in CIMB bank, i have to transferred the total amount of RM12 in order to let my friend receive exact RM10 rite??? Interbank Giro transfer will deduct RM2 from your account..like maybank2u to a cimb account.. So it takes 2 days eh? if i m not using maybank, let's say i use other bank like hong leong bank to transfer $ to my fren account in CIMB bank, different bank charges different rate rite? and the charges oways on sender account not receiver account? |
Dec 12 2007, 01:02 PM
667 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(stacy_lee @ Dec 12 2007, 12:16 PM) may i noe more info regarding the RM2 deduction? the RM2 deduct from the sender account or receiver account? so is tat means when i wan transferred RM10 from my Maybank account to my friend account in CIMB bank, i have to transferred the total amount of RM12 in order to let my friend receive exact RM10 rite??? The RM2 is deducted from the sender account so the receiver will receive the full RM10.if i m not using maybank, let's say i use other bank like hong leong bank to transfer $ to my fren account in CIMB bank, different bank charges different rate rite? and the charges oways on sender account not receiver account? As far as I know the rates are standard for InterBank transfer. The charges for this IBG transfer is always on the sender account. however at times I do notice when people are making Cash deposits to interbanks there is 0.50 charge and this is sometimes taken out of the receiver's account. I am not sure if this is caused by using a foreign bank such as UOB, HSBC, OCBC etc etc to a local bank to bank in. Beneficiary ID sometimes it's best to put the person's IC number for your reference or a telephone number. |
Dec 12 2007, 03:04 PM
60 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(Reuben @ Dec 12 2007, 01:02 PM) The RM2 is deducted from the sender account so the receiver will receive the full RM10. thx for the useful info, currently i hav sold something worth only RM10 to oversea ppl, so if he use foreign bank 2 bankin cash to my cimb bank,i only received RM9.50 at final rite?As far as I know the rates are standard for InterBank transfer. The charges for this IBG transfer is always on the sender account. however at times I do notice when people are making Cash deposits to interbanks there is 0.50 charge and this is sometimes taken out of the receiver's account. I am not sure if this is caused by using a foreign bank such as UOB, HSBC, OCBC etc etc to a local bank to bank in. Beneficiary ID sometimes it's best to put the person's IC number for your reference or a telephone number. another question is, normally how many days would be taken by bank to successfully transfered the amount of money into my bank account? either from local to local, or foreign to local? for the local to local bank: will it be difference days taken by the bank if the money transfered from same local bank to same local bank (example: cimb to cimb) and from diff local bank to diff local bank (example: public bank to cimb bank)? |
Dec 18 2007, 10:27 AM
2,171 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Selangor |
How to bank in money from my savings account to a business account? I can't do that in Maybank2U. Need to go ATM or cash deposit machine ka?
Dec 18 2007, 11:03 AM
3,699 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Dec 18 2007, 10:27 AM) How to bank in money from my savings account to a business account? I can't do that in Maybank2U. Need to go ATM or cash deposit machine ka? Yupe, can only ATM and cash deposit if you want to pay to a business account.EDIT: My mistake. didn't noticed you write ATM This post has been edited by Shizuru: Dec 28 2007, 08:57 PM |
Dec 18 2007, 11:11 AM
2,171 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Selangor |
Dec 28 2007, 06:49 PM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Mmmhhh...
I'm learning something new here... |
Dec 28 2007, 07:46 PM
2,491 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: initrd |
Dec 28 2007, 08:52 PM
3,699 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Dec 28 2007, 07:46 PM) If I'm not mistaken the minimum amount for cash deposit is RM10 for Maybank at least.Added on December 28, 2007, 8:54 pm QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Dec 18 2007, 11:11 AM) ATM can only can't through Maybank2u.Added on December 28, 2007, 9:00 pmSorry didn't reply earlier. Guess you already figure out how to make payment This post has been edited by Shizuru: Dec 28 2007, 09:00 PM |
Dec 29 2007, 12:39 AM
2,402 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
if maybank to overseas maybank, use tt or 3rd part tr. ?
and does it charge $$? |
Jan 19 2008, 04:53 PM
5 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
i would like to ask if i want to transfer money from CIMB bank to public bank
how much is the charge and it will take how many time? i can do it at the counter there rite? thanks |
Jan 19 2008, 06:55 PM
1,215 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Pontian Johor |
QUOTE(shyu0702 @ Jan 19 2008, 04:53 PM) i would like to ask if i want to transfer money from CIMB bank to public bank i think its rm2 (if i'm not wrong). normally take 1-3 day for it to go over to public bank.how much is the charge and it will take how many time? i can do it at the counter there rite? thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0172sec
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:07 PM |