★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V16 ★★★ By KilleRom, Where Waja owners and EX-Wajarian unites

TSmxsteven
post Oct 16 2014, 09:42 AM, updated 9y ago

58 posts

Hi all, welcome to LYN Proton Waja Club V15!!! Lets keep moving on flex.gif

Powered By KilleRom | Waja 4G18 Premium Custom ECU Rom

PROTON WAJA

2000, First generation Proton Waja with 4G18P Engine

2003, Waja 1.8X

waja 1.8x was produced from year 2003 featuring dual airbags,ABS+EBD,VVT,Drive by Wire,immobilizer,leather seats,4 speed auto with overdrive mode,electronically retractable side mirrors,exterior wise are 16 inch rims,dual exhaust tips...
Stopped production in 2005...selling for 72k for 1.8 normal spec and 77k for 1.8X Premium
(Credits to cmw84)

2003, Waja 1.6X Premium using 4G18P
2004, there's a version with 16" wheels (the wheels were recalled, unfortunately)
2005, the new facelift with new 15" design wheels (no chrome accent, new interior color scheme)

End 2005, Waja Chancellor

2006, the waja 20th yr edition, dubbed the P20Y

Waja campro 2006

[B]Waja MME edition

Waja facelift 2007

The Latest Waja, The Waja CPS

The long-awaited Proton Campro CPS engine is now available in Malaysia (it was first introduced in Bangkok last year) with the Waja 1.6 Premium being the first model to have it. For those who are not familiar with this engine, it incorporates Cam Profile Switching (which is where the ‘CPS’ comes from), a mechanism which varies intake valve timing to enhance performance throughout the rpm range. The mechanism was developed by Lotus Engineering, a subsidiary of Proton.

Additionally, the Campro CPS engine also has a Variable Intake Manifold (VIM) which optimises the intake airflow volume according to driving conditions and is especially helpful in boosting torque at the low end. The VIM is a more sophisticated version of the Intake Air-fuel Module (IAFM) used in the Campro 1.3-litre engine of the new Saga.

The maximum power output of the new Campro 1.6 CPS engine is 125 bhp (about 92 kW), 13% more than the 110 bhp on the non-CPS/VIM Campro engine. The new engine, in addition to providing smooth and responsive drivability, is said to be environment-friendly and complies with the latest European emission regulations.

With the CPS mechanism, Proton claims that the new Waja offers significant improvement in terms of drivability with maximum torque now increased to 150Nm. More importantly, the criticism of non-CPS engine that was first launched with the Gen2 – poor low-end torque – is now claimed to be addressed and Proton states that there is ‘better response and torque launch at low engine speeds of between 2000 - 2500 rpm when driving in the city’. During highway driving, it is also claimed that there will be better overtaking performance in the third, fourth and fifth gears within the 2,500 - 4,500 rpm engine speed range. The new Waja is available with a 5-speed manual or 4-speed automatic transmission.

There are also changes to the interior design of the model to add further value to customers. The model now comes with electric remote door mirror with electric folding housing, front seat with 3-way adjustable head rest (up, down and tilt), gated auto gear shifter (for automatic transmission), new centre panel switches and finishing, as well as a keyless trunk remote system, ABS, fog lamps, alloy rims and leather upholstery as standard.

Other additional features include xenon headlamps auto-levelling (so that other motorists are not dazzled), dual tailpipes, UV-cut windscreen glass and a ‘Euro-compliant body structure’.

"Proton is striving to improve ourselves in every aspect, particularly in terms of product offerings. With that in mind, we felt it was time the Waja evolved as well. The time is right for this change and I'm optimistic the market will receive this new model in a positive manner," said Proton MD, Dato' Haji Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamed Tahir.

Click on spoiler below for more details about waja

Waja Owners Head count:

Proton Waja external resources aka. 'Goodies'
Proton Waja Club V1
Proton Waja Club V2
Proton Waja Club V3
Proton Waja Club V4
Proton Waja Club V5
Proton Waja Club V6
Proton Waja Club V7
Proton Waja Club V8
Proton Waja Club V9
Proton Waja Club V10
Proton Waja Club V11
Proton Waja Club V12
Proton Waja Club V13
Proton Waja Club V14
Proton Waja Club V15

TSmxsteven
post Oct 16 2014, 09:43 AM

58 posts

Im still the 1st tongue.gif
TSmxsteven
post Oct 16 2014, 03:30 PM

58 posts

Lols sorry that i fogotten to update to update the link at the old thread...
TSmxsteven
post Oct 16 2014, 06:23 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Oct 16 2014, 03:31 PM)
page pertamax! laugh.gif

btw.. mxsteven issit tru waja and perdana share the same steering boss-kit? comes with the clockspring adaptor as well??
The same bosskit but i dont think clockspring is the same since the part number also different.
TSmxsteven
post Oct 29 2014, 08:57 PM

58 posts

sorry this few days im sooo bz with something..... and my MITV2 comes edi.... sooo im more bz playing with my TV now hahaha
TSmxsteven
post Nov 17 2014, 11:50 PM

58 posts

rm50 adjust SAS only hahahaha maybe TPS by bonus lols
TSmxsteven
post Nov 22 2014, 07:32 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(blackmachine @ Nov 22 2014, 01:09 PM)
hi guys, how are you doing,

got a question here,

my waja 2002 standard having a problem, the battery always out of juice, previously it took 2-3 days (if i didn't use the car) now it took only 12 hours and out of juice already, i already change/buy new battery, still same,

took the car to workshop to check, cut of the radio cassette and alarm, left the car overnight, still same issue,

so the question is, i need to take the car for thorough wire checking right? should i go to any car workshop or better got to proton service centre?

will it be very expensive to check on the wiring, need info or any experience you can share,

thank you
Pm me... I can check for u but first i have to see the car first...location near equine park.
TSmxsteven
post Nov 23 2014, 01:54 AM

58 posts

Use dc clamp meter is faster
TSmxsteven
post Nov 30 2014, 01:29 PM

58 posts

Hmm i am working on the new waja KilleRom V10... Going to make a special promo for new user and existing user...

You will love the improvement....
Now with spark dwell time management where it increase lotsa torque on the low end.... Enjoy at town drive or gymkanna sendiri syok sendiri...

Will update the info soon....
TSmxsteven
post Nov 30 2014, 11:53 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 30 2014, 10:56 PM)
Evo brake servo around RM150+- then installation including modifying might need to change brake pipes to the front and modification to the braking system around RM200 like that so standby RM350-500 or so. Disc just use normal waja blank TRW disc around RM150, brake pad use good brake pad, recommended EBC Ultimax but very hard to find and quite pricey.
wahhh my car can ar? tongue.gif

Maybe buat gathering? I think last TT session was 2 years back lol. After that always mau buat again but always tak jadi. Siapa mau?
Can.. I can help u to replace ur lousy ms3 whistling.gif whistling.gif
TSmxsteven
post Dec 2 2014, 03:26 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(x3dn16 @ Nov 24 2014, 02:13 PM)
Hi Guys,

I have some question here would need your professional advise. I own a 4G18, year 05 waja, auto, Mileage is now 230k.

Recently the fuel pump just broken and I have replaced a new one, then the fuel meter does not indicate correctly anymore, it is floating up & down time to time, is there any fault installation during the fuel pump replacement? also the RPM during idling is very low, near to 600, and it wasn't that case before replacing fuel pump, is it some tuning problem?

Another question here is, since it is near to 10 years old & 230K mileage, I planned to do an overhaul for the use of the next few years, other than engine overhaul, is there any parts I will need to replace or be aware of?

Thanks in advance & I do appreciate all your advise!
Well, overhaul is a great idea but it is better to check the overall conditions first and then put in down on a paper then sum it up and decide.

PM me if you need help, I can advise you.
TSmxsteven
post Dec 3 2014, 04:13 AM

58 posts

KilleRom V10 for Waja is ready to served....

Existing customer may come and upgrade your ROM at a special rate.
2001 - 2003 Waja 4G18 V10 Rom (CODE E03) AT or MT
2004 - Above Waja 4G18 V10 Rom (CODE E44) AT or MT

PM me for more information and remember to provide the code. (eg: E03-AT)

-Launch Control
-ECU Traction Control
-Cooling System Control
-Bigger MAPPING available up to 11k RPM
-Dwell Spark control table
-Smart Ignition Timing system
and ETC

TSmxsteven
post Dec 3 2014, 09:01 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(larrytty @ Dec 3 2014, 10:39 AM)
smile.gif as my last post:p
whats the price?
if youre ever coming down kch
Kuching... Nope but u can send the ecu to me
TSmxsteven
post Dec 3 2014, 09:02 PM

58 posts

Update*
KilleRom V10 for Waja is ready to served....
Existing customer may come and upgrade your ROM at a special rate.
2001 - 2003 Waja 4G18 V10 Rom (CODE E03) AT or MT
2004 - Above Waja 4G18 V10 Rom (CODE E44) AT or MT
Turbo ROM V10T (For BOLT ON TURBO)
2001 - 2003 Waja 4G18 V10 Turbo Rom (CODE E03T) AT or MT
2004 - Above Waja 4G18 V10 Turbo Rom (CODE E44T) AT or MT
*For TURBO, please ensure that your injector is sufficient.
(Stock injector may boost up to 0.5 bar only)
PM me for more information and remember to provide the code. (eg: E03-AT)
-Boost supported
-Launch Control
-ECU Traction Control
-Cooling System Control
-Bigger MAPPING available up to 11k RPM
-Dwell Spark control table
-Smart Ignition Timing system
and ETC
TSmxsteven
post Dec 7 2014, 04:56 PM

58 posts

Thanks dude....

This rom is actually hyper refined
TSmxsteven
post Dec 10 2014, 03:13 PM

58 posts

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA lols reading is more enjoying hahahaha
TSmxsteven
post Dec 11 2014, 07:56 PM

58 posts

apa susah susah.......

TSmxsteven
post Dec 18 2014, 01:19 AM

58 posts

My car rm90 ron97 only goes max 280km
TSmxsteven
post Mar 18 2015, 01:34 PM

58 posts

Hello everyone..... just passby to say Hi.....
TSmxsteven
post Mar 23 2015, 04:36 PM

58 posts

All sold.... hannuman sold edi... accord also sold edi.... Tosakan im going to sell... see who is the lucky owner.... pm me if interested with the tosakan.... it is for track use only but with evo3 and 4wd... halfway project...

yeah im still in Africa in the middle of the sea lols using VSAT internet.... hyper slow now due to the sun interference. Sat phone also down today.... the transmitter KO liow now waiting for chopper to send me new parts to replace the Transmitter poweramp..

0.0277sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:34 PM