14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Windows On The Park • WOTP @ Cheras South (V2), By Selangor Dredging Berhad

aberdeen
post Oct 21 2015, 07:08 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(maverickzack @ Oct 21 2015, 12:45 PM)
View from inside the guard house..yes you are right, make some noise..
The front glass window is like no opening....if that is the case, then guards must be at the two side doors to take enquiry and docs from visitors ....there must be some sort of openings here I guess....need to wait for the final product...it could turn out to be a very sensible guardhouse...we hope...

QUOTE(danielisme @ Oct 21 2015, 05:21 PM)
Guard house a little bit small .
Or there got FCC room ?
Sorry, may I ask what is FCC room? Some say FCC stand for fire control center, or flight control center or even "families with children from China"... brows.gif

Just forget about the guardhouse for awhile...I do love the trees lined driveway leading to the porte cochere of the 3 blocks of buildings...very nice...just look at the pic posted by army kor....when the trees are matured ...it will looks majestic....

aberdeen
post Oct 21 2015, 08:27 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Oct 21 2015, 07:46 PM)
Yup control room the room where put CCTV monitor s also . Cos the guard house look small seem can't put bigger monitor too so tot may have FCC room
How many CCTV camera provided in wotp ?
Have no idea how many cctv in WOTP......too many cctv with sophisticated technology may give problems too...

aberdeen
post Oct 21 2015, 11:34 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(SalvationArmy @ Oct 21 2015, 10:29 PM)
Enjoy guys. The pictures were taken only earlier this week. There are quite clear despite the haze!
Army kor...thank you so much for the pictures...I have really enjoyed looking at them and I am sure all of us here appreciated your taking time out with this hazy day to take these photos and post them here.
Nice to see WoTP is progressing well...we can see some garden spotlights, driveway lights, street lamps done...the factory semiD looks quite nice, plenty of trees and plants delivered waiting to be planted, ya...my favourite roundabout looking great.... rclxms.gif

aberdeen
post Oct 22 2015, 05:29 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Oct 22 2015, 04:42 PM)
Why the unit should force sell when it's not even vp to serve the loan ??
Force sell before VP ....must be jialat case...buyer must be in deep shxt liao...gone case...I thought most of the early buyers would had taken the dibs...still can kena force sell before VP.... rclxub.gif ...somemore got buy one extra car park which cost additional rm28k...whoever buy from this fellow get a great deal...grab fast fast lor....

Just like to know...in order to force sell a property...does the seller need to go to court to get approval or not?
aberdeen
post Oct 23 2015, 10:23 AM

1,228 posts

Just can't wait to see how this piece of barren patch transform to a lush-green sanctuary....the Quiet Park....

...the Quiet Park.. rclxms.gif
aberdeen
post Oct 23 2015, 03:51 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(WilberSc @ Oct 23 2015, 12:10 PM)
Basket ball court....[attachmentid=5171366]
Looks like a cool shady little corner...a great area to top it off with a basketball court! rclxms.gif
aberdeen
post Oct 23 2015, 04:40 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(trev00 @ Oct 23 2015, 04:07 PM)
what happened if the ball accidentally flew over to the STP?
haha...no problem...just climb over to retrieve the ball...just like what we did when we played outside our house...we climbed over the neighbour houses to retrieved the shuttlecock or baseball before our neighbour chopped it into pieces and throw them out....or sometimes their rottweiler would do the job for them...

On a more serious note....if we have so many off-target basketball players who keep throwing the ball over the wall ......we can easily put up a netting on top of the wall...simple problem solved!
aberdeen
post Oct 23 2015, 05:03 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Oct 23 2015, 04:46 PM)
wonder can the basketball court to be multi usage... can turn to futsal field.
No need to wonder....of course can...all we need is to get two of these...and we can enjoy a game of futsal on the court

I hope there are spotlights for the court so that residents can have a game when they are back from work...or for those night owls who are only active during the night....
aberdeen
post Oct 23 2015, 05:15 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Oct 23 2015, 04:48 PM)
any property agents still trying to sell you "klcc view" with the haze as it is now? tongue.gif
Can you really see the KLCC from WOTP? I am not awared of that...all I know you can have a good views of birds with a pair of binoculars...at the lake in Lake Valley.

Attached ImageAttached Image
aberdeen
post Oct 23 2015, 05:28 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Oct 23 2015, 05:18 PM)
I hope not. Else will see people try to merebut/book/fight for the court.  rclxub.gif
wah...what made you think the residents of WOTP are so rowdy and disruptive? Better don't judge people too quickly or critically... sweat.gif
aberdeen
post Oct 23 2015, 06:30 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Oct 23 2015, 05:48 PM)
haha, boss, juz my bad exp nia. 

It used to happened to sierramas west last time. My cousin jio me n few frens(around 6 of us) to play basketball over there. As we r 6, sure 3-3 half of the court is wat we need only. More than 10 fellows of them(age looks lk 20s or below) come afterwards for futsal.

At first, they  ask "politely" whether they cn occupied the court, and our answer is NO. Afterwards, they keep on kick the ball to our side on purpose. Then, they said we are occupied their court as that is a futsal court, not for basketball. My cousin try to argue with them n i stopped him. End the case, no point argue with "dao gei zai".

**Actually the futsal goal is mobile and able move to the tennis court which right beside the basketball court and they refuse to do so.
I don hope this kind of ugly case happened to WOTP owner as well.  smile.gif
haha...just hope this 10 fellows don't move over to WOTP......but this kind of thing can be easily resolved if the majority of the residents want the court to be used for both the basketball and futsal...draw up a schedule alloting the time and day for each of the game...... and if there are still uncontrollable people making a nuisance....then our guards will have to take care of them.....don't play play with our guards leh..

aberdeen
post Oct 23 2015, 10:44 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Oct 23 2015, 07:34 PM)
wah sound very bad...  better keep it as basketball court use then.

sierramas west resi also macam bully. so no standard 1.
think the court you mention major purpose should be serve as basketball use.
We should not worry about this now...when the time comes, the residents will know what to do.
Honestly, I would like to see the residents in WOTP are enouraging and promoting a sporting lifestyle for our community, especially for our youth...who are constantly immersed in their tablets and cellphones nowadays.
There are adequate facilities here for all of us, young and old, to enjoy an active life....jogging track, swimming pool, gym, aerobic/yoga room, badminton courts, basketball cum futsal court and other sporting activities we can have on our big lawn....we all know sports can bring people together, no matter what our race, background or status.... are you in?
aberdeen
post Oct 25 2015, 11:11 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(ageetkumar @ Oct 25 2015, 08:23 PM)
Went to the site today. Here are my impressions from the visit.

The site is a beehive of activity. Lot of workers on site. Looks like they are trying hard to make it by Dec end. And it looks like they will hand over but B block and anything beside it will be incomplete. Including the Quiet park. This is well within the terms of the S&P. Looks like it will take at least 4 -5 months before they can complete the rest of the park. Which should be OK as we will take at least a couple of months following VP for renovation and stuff. Hopefully by the time we move in for living everything is complete.

Block C is more or less complete. Couldn't see insides of units as they were locked. The lifts were powered up. Ventillation fans were running. Car Park facilities completed including all signages. Went inside some of the units in Block B and Block A beside the pool level. All found completed except for the additional internal fixtures such as Kitchen cabinets, fridge etc.

Saw an office taking shape inside Blk A. I suppose this will be the management office and sales office for now. This should be ready in 2 - 3 weeks time.

Installing cobblestones for the roads around the buildings and also side walks outside the perimeter fence. The fence does look a bit flimsy to me. But I am no expert in it. The Service entrance also taking shape. Earth moving going on in quiet park area.

Rest you can make out from these pics
[attachmentid=5183891][attachmentid=5183892][attachmentid=5183897][attachmentid=5183898][attachmentid=5183904][attachmentid=5183914][attachmentid=5183920][attachmentid=5183922][attachmentid=5183923][attachmentid=5183924][attachmentid=5183925][attachmentid=5183929][attachmentid=5183932][attachmentid=5183934][attachmentid=5183935][attachmentid=5183936][attachmentid=5183937][attachmentid=5183941][attachmentid=5183942][attachmentid=5183943][attachmentid=5183944][attachmentid=5183947]
ageetkumar....thank you so much for the pics and comments....I would like to pick these 4 pics for my short input as they really captured my attention...I think they gives out a sort of artistic beauty and taste and definitely add charm and sophistication to the whole WOTP...

1. the concrete paving blocks used in the pavement of the driveways and sidewalks

2. the wooden deck flooring outside the gym

3. the black stone garden bench

4. looks like the lush lawn is flourishing nicely

rclxms.gif

aberdeen
post Oct 25 2015, 11:56 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(SalvationArmy @ Oct 25 2015, 09:40 PM)
Yes!! Finally a place where humans can live and enjoy life as it ought to be, immersed within nature itself with plenty of facilities for healthy living.

I think there are a few of us who are working in Klcc. We can perhaps consider having a carpool arrangement, at least in the morning. For evening I think it will be tough as we will not finish at roughly the same time. Any thoughts? hmm.gif
Army kor...carpooling is definitely a great suggestion...there are many benefits for our community if we can get it works...save fuel, tolls, reduces stress, can provide you with new friendships, reduces air pollution and traffic congestion, that benefits all of us!
Even a one way carpooling is good enough...coming back can take the MRT and the shuttle bus...no problem!

Army kor...you can start the ball rolling when most of us have move in.....

aberdeen
post Oct 29 2015, 12:17 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Oct 29 2015, 10:42 AM)
1. guard house look like fail liao. cover too much and look jialat.
and where got 5m height? max around 3.5m to 4m only shakehead.gif

2. fencing just too low. around 7ft only shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

3. bare outside walkway no eye see. expose longkang. the kids anytime might fall in.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Hello kor...you sound so upset and apparently wasn't happy with what you see on the guardhouse, the height of the entrance and fence, the walkway without greenery and longkang without cover....hope someone from SDB get wind of these and provide clarifications to their worried customers.
Maybe if you post your unhappiness on SDB facebook...you may get a quicker respond...hopefully.
aberdeen
post Oct 29 2015, 09:28 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ Oct 29 2015, 07:58 PM)
About 80 units remaining (sized from 1,792 Sqft, 2,095 sqft & 2,497 sqft), priced from RM1.0m – RM1.4m exclusive of 8% rebates. That's quite a lot of stock !
About 15% still unsold.....seem not that serious but must admit that these are the larger units and at higher prices...not easy for SDB to sell down ....may take them a few years to clear stocks. ...if you look at the positive side...it may benefit the buyers who had bought the 85% of the sold units because SDB will probably need to put in extra effort to ensure WoTp looks beautiful and amazing so that it is easier for them to sell the remaining more expensive units, especially those huge penthouses.
aberdeen
post Oct 30 2015, 06:33 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(WilberSc @ Oct 30 2015, 12:46 PM)
[attachmentid=5213606][attachmentid=5213607][attachmentid=5213608][attachmentid=5213611][attachmentid=5213618][attachmentid=5213619][attachmentid=5213621][attachmentid=5213622][attachmentid=5213623][attachmentid=5213624]
QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Oct 30 2015, 02:41 PM)
Enjoy guys!!
Thanks for the pics guys...really nice. By looking at these pics already makes me feel good about the place...just look at the attention to the details they placed on the landscapes, it creates great atmosphere and good taste....really give out a sense of exclusivity...even before they have done anything on the Quiet Park....can't wait to see how the Quiet Park going to look like....I am sure I will not be disappointed. I think WOTP is pretty close to a perfect place for me.
aberdeen
post Oct 31 2015, 06:32 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Oct 31 2015, 06:05 PM)
I doubt so. There's no more exterior work for Block C as far as I can see. If the color is the same they would have started by now.
What are the differences? From the pics so far...they look almost the same colour to me...all blocks look juat as nice.
aberdeen
post Oct 31 2015, 07:28 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Oct 31 2015, 06:59 PM)
You no see the block a painted a new layer of grey color to cover the white?
QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Oct 31 2015, 07:04 PM)
Block c - White + light brown
Block a & b - light brown + dark brown
Thanks guys for pointing out the differences....I think both the colour combinations are just as awesome.
aberdeen
post Oct 31 2015, 08:22 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(WilberSc @ Oct 31 2015, 07:42 PM)
Block C [attachmentid=5220566]
Looks like there are grey, white and light brown colour combo....not bad leh...

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0590sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:11 PM