125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V11, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

BRY7
post Dec 22 2014, 11:49 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Dec 22 2014, 11:35 AM)
My cards being charged for RM50 service tax each.
Called up cs, they said each card will be charged for this as per BNM guideline.
I then told them cancel one of the card, they said cant cancel just one card as it is a package 2 in 1 card. Why charged me RM50 service tax each then?
vmad.gif  vmad.gif
i think they explained it well.
its a combo of 2 cards, you can't terminate only one.
GST will be charged individually because its 2 card.
since this card gives you TP and Cashback, you can use the TP to offset the GST
chongaik82
post Dec 22 2014, 12:51 PM

454 posts

Problem is he/she also do not know what product he/she applied. doh.gif
yahiko
post Dec 22 2014, 02:14 PM

1,215 posts

anyone use the Maybank Amex overseas? does the 5% cash back weekend apply for oversea use? how much interest will be charged?
just thailand anyway..

hmm.gif
yahiko
post Dec 22 2014, 02:15 PM

1,215 posts

anyone use the Maybank Amex overseas? does the 5% cash back weekend apply for oversea use? how much interest will be charged?
just thailand anyway..

hmm.gif
fruitie
post Dec 22 2014, 02:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Dec 22 2014, 02:15 PM)
just thailand anyway..

hmm.gif
5% is applicable. The exchange rate I'm not too sure but I heard AmEx is higher.
I only swiped few times in China. smile.gif
smartly
post Dec 22 2014, 02:26 PM

2,148 posts

The problem is when i apply the card. Branch ppl told me it will be charged as one instead of two.
Branch ppl they themselve not sure on this?
yahiko
post Dec 22 2014, 02:29 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Dec 22 2014, 02:26 PM)
The problem is when i apply the card. Branch ppl told me it will be charged as one instead of two.
hi yes they will charge both and will reverse 1 out.

so u wait la.. mostly they reverse the AMEX and visa kena..

no worry..

fruitie
post Dec 22 2014, 02:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Dec 22 2014, 02:26 PM)
Then it is too bad, a misinformation from the bank. Previously yes, now no more need to pay for two cards. Alternatively, for new cardholders, swipe 3x for any amount for each card and you will get back the RM 100 credited back to you later.
Meanwhile, you will need to pay once it is charged to you.
fruitie
post Dec 22 2014, 02:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Dec 22 2014, 02:29 PM)
hi yes they will charge both and will reverse 1 out.

so u wait la.. mostly they reverse the AMEX and visa kena..

no worry..
Please don't mislead the others. Only for existing cardholders and those applied before July 2014, will pay for one card only. New cardholders will be two.
yahiko
post Dec 22 2014, 02:44 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 22 2014, 02:31 PM)
Please don't mislead the others. Only for existing cardholders and those applied before July 2014, will pay for one card only. New cardholders will be two.
checked mine ( apply on end Jun that y i still get the reserve), sorry for the wrong info.. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Dec 22 2014, 02:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Dec 22 2014, 02:44 PM)
checked mine ( apply on end Jun that y i still get the reserve), sorry for the wrong info..  sweat.gif
He is already so angry yet you tell him will be reversed. laugh.gif
wan7075
post Dec 23 2014, 01:14 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 21 2014, 05:11 PM)
27250 TP version will be mailed to your door steps.

The 25000 TP is only redeemable at Maybank CC centre if I'm not mistaken.
on the spot doesn't mean claim the voucher on AEON? hmm.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 23 2014, 01:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Dec 23 2014, 01:14 PM)
on the spot doesn't mean claim the voucher on AEON? hmm.gif
I'm not sure. Better check the details on the website.
Marvin_G
post Dec 23 2014, 01:54 PM

Hi, just a simple question, i'm kinda new to MBB2, regarding the amex card, if use it on petrol such as calttex, i only get x5 treatpoints per rinngit spent?

Another question is, is the ezypay installment plan applicable for amex card as well?
hiansitt
post Dec 23 2014, 01:56 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(Marvin_G @ Dec 23 2014, 01:54 PM)
Hi, just a simple question, i'm kinda new to MBB2, regarding the amex card, if use it on petrol such as calttex, i only get x5 treatpoints per rinngit spent?

Another question is, is the ezypay installment plan applicable for amex card as well?
1) if weekday, 5x treatpoints, if weekend, 5% + 5x treatpoint
2) depend on the merchant, applicable at harvey norman, aeon big ... (just name some)
skawithme
post Dec 23 2014, 06:42 PM

102 posts

Hi guys, just got my card last week biggrin.gif my first cc, lol, i got a few questions to ask. Regarding the card payment, need to pay visa/master and amex separately is it? I thought they said maybank2 card comes in one account? As for finance charges, i thought started with 8.88% pa? How come my card is 18%pa?? The bill statement dates can be change at any time by calling customer service is it? Usually what time the best time for bill statement? After salary date? Lol sorry for noob question, got no experience with cc before
midnight_plue
post Dec 23 2014, 07:08 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(skawithme @ Dec 23 2014, 06:42 PM)
Hi guys, just got my card last week biggrin.gif my first cc, lol, i got a few questions to ask. Regarding the card payment, need to pay visa/master and amex separately is it? I thought they said maybank2 card comes in one account? As for finance charges, i thought started with 8.88% pa? How come my card is 18%pa?? The bill statement dates can be change at any time by calling customer service is it? Usually what time the best time for bill statement? After salary date? Lol sorry for noob question, got no experience with cc before
1. maybank 2 card can be view under 1 m2u account. i just got my card last week and can see it under my m2u account. u have to pay ur statement separately.

2. finance charges ady disclose as such:
Maybank T&C
refer to the PDF and scroll down to clause 7.3 for the details.
new card members is 18% p.a.

3. can change statement date anytime, but please note that it requires 30 days for activation. i just changed mine, but the new statement date will only be reflected from Feb 2014 onwards. Dec and Jan statement will still reflect old statement date.

4. depending on your spending style and salary date, there's no best time smile.gif. i change my statement date and maximize the 20 days interest free period till my next salary day wink.gif

This post has been edited by midnight_plue: Dec 23 2014, 07:16 PM
xixo_12
post Dec 23 2014, 07:11 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(skawithme @ Dec 23 2014, 06:42 PM)
Next time, kindly paragpraph your question. Too many question in a row.
I try to answer it
1. Statement balance pay seperately. Only credit limit is combine
2. Call cs to change date.
3. Depend on your spending style and salary date..
besiegetank
post Dec 24 2014, 12:04 AM

918 posts

Guys I need to renew my car insurance soon. Do motortakaful or etiqa accept Amex if I want to pay using online payment instead of phone call during weekend?
poweredbydiscuz
post Dec 24 2014, 12:10 AM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Dec 24 2014, 12:04 AM)
Guys I need to renew my car insurance soon. Do motortakaful or etiqa accept Amex if I want to pay using online payment instead of phone call during weekend?
Their online payment accepts Visa & MasterCard only.

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0403sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:35 AM