120 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 14 2020, 06:53 PM)
Any idea on ge66 launch?
not so soon, estimated on august
TSMSI-NB
post Apr 21 2020, 10:12 PM

120 posts

Dear people, MSI laptops will get 60 Days warranty extension for laptops whose warranties are expiring during the Movement Control Order (MCO) period

Mooneyes
post Apr 28 2020, 12:10 AM

Time heals
2,730 posts

MSI-NB If i upgrade ram on msi laptop will it void the warranty?
TSMSI-NB
post May 6 2020, 04:31 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Apr 28 2020, 12:10 AM)
MSI-NB If i upgrade ram on msi laptop will it void the warranty?
not if you do it with our authorised dealers
Mooneyes
post May 6 2020, 06:25 PM

Time heals
2,730 posts

QUOTE(MSI-NB @ May 6 2020, 04:31 PM)
Meaning i have to buy the parts from the seller? How if i bring my own ram and ssd?
TSMSI-NB
post May 10 2020, 09:08 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ May 6 2020, 06:25 PM)
Meaning i have to buy the parts from the seller? How if i bring my own ram and ssd?
yes you will need to get your parts from them
vkashin
post May 12 2020, 02:25 PM

332 posts

any estimate when will Modern 14 with ryzen 4000 series processor arrive in Malaysia?
from a first look, this model will not come with any biometric identification (fingerprint/Windows Hello Facial Recognition)?
referring to this:
Modern 14 B4MW
https://www.msi.com/Content-creation/Modern...X/Specification
TheRareBlueKiwi
post May 20 2020, 09:27 AM

24 posts

MSI gp75 9se stuck on splash screen after a gaming session exit reboot
TSMSI-NB
post May 22 2020, 10:03 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(vkashin @ May 12 2020, 02:25 PM)
any estimate when will Modern 14 with ryzen 4000 series processor arrive in Malaysia?
from a first look, this model will not come with any biometric identification (fingerprint/Windows Hello Facial Recognition)?
referring to this:
Modern 14 B4MW
https://www.msi.com/Content-creation/Modern...X/Specification
hi it's a low-end model so it wont have

it's likely to come at q3
TSMSI-NB
post May 22 2020, 10:05 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(TheRareBlueKiwi @ May 20 2020, 09:27 AM)
MSI gp75 9se stuck on splash screen after a gaming session exit reboot
contact MSI Support through MSI's facebook boss
BKJ.SDN.BHD
post May 31 2020, 10:30 PM

71 posts

Hi Sifus,

I recently bought MSI Thin GF659SD-009 that comes with 2 USB 3.1 Type C port.
when i plug C to C cable to my phone and laptop, it can only charge the phone but not able to read the phone.
I have tried with my Lenovo X1 Carbon, no issue.
Is there something wrong with the MSI USB -C port?

hadeanmars
post Jun 8 2020, 11:45 AM

149 posts

Hello, I bought a Prestige 15 on December 2019 from TMT.

Was thinking of upgrading the internals (2nd SSD, maybe RAM) and maybe apply a thermal repaste because the temps are quite high while gaming / building apps.

But there is a Factory Seal covering one of the screw.

Will I void any warranty by opening up the laptop and upgrade?
Ethan Hunt
post Jun 8 2020, 10:08 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(hadeanmars @ Jun 8 2020, 11:45 AM)
Hello, I bought a Prestige 15 on December 2019 from TMT.

Was thinking of upgrading the internals (2nd SSD, maybe RAM) and maybe apply a thermal repaste because the temps are quite high while gaming / building apps.

But there is a Factory Seal covering one of the screw.

Will I void any warranty by opening up the laptop and upgrade?
Yes will void the warranty. Need to bring back to TMT or Highpoint Service Network for the upgrade. So hassle.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 29 2020, 11:33 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

Hi guys, I've been having this problem for a while now...actually since I first got the laptop and now the laptop warranty is over and the heating issue come back again. The left-palm-rest area and trackpad are both extremely hot to the point where it makes your hand sweat and very difficult to continue using. My laptop is GL62MVR-7RFX. Does anyone using GL62 models have this issue? What was your solution besides fitting an external keyboard?

Zi-Tech
post Jul 4 2020, 06:25 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(Ethan Hunt @ Jun 8 2020, 10:08 PM)
Yes will void the warranty. Need to bring back to TMT or Highpoint Service Network for the upgrade. So hassle.
so far my laptop, still cover warranty even i tear the warranty seal...

change nvme and upgrade my ram..

my warranty claim -

twice of broken hinge

once of screen...
daft
post Jul 9 2020, 06:15 PM

I just got a MSI GS66, wondering if I can do a self upgrade of the SSD?

Will that void the warranty of my laptop?
Cimo
post Jul 9 2020, 10:09 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(daft @ Jul 9 2020, 06:15 PM)
I just got a MSI GS66, wondering if I can do a self upgrade of the SSD?

Will that void the warranty of my laptop?
Nice.. which version and at what price?
daft
post Jul 9 2020, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(Cimo @ Jul 9 2020, 10:09 PM)
Nice.. which version and at what price?
Got the i7 RTX2060 @RM7960 around there on 7.7 Sale Lazada
yh961818 P
post Aug 14 2020, 07:27 PM

Probation

Hi, can anyone recommend where can I clean and reapply thermal paste for my GP63 laptop, it is getting hotter and there is less air coming out from the vent during maximum speed. And also usually what's the market price for this service? Thanks
amirudin920927
post Jan 18 2021, 09:37 AM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

QUOTE(MSI-NB @ May 6 2020, 04:31 PM)
Where can i contact for upgrade?

87 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 >Top

0.0352sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:21 PM