IX
5,369 posts

eldan, bila free?
KVReninem
post Feb 25 2007, 05:34 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(E|dan @ Feb 24 2007, 09:09 PM)
KVreninem....its all up to u bro..i got night classes this semester...this means walking home from the train station at 10 pm at night dude..hahaha
like tat good la...
uhm like when then? tongue.gif

Psyhun, i told wkkay the admin to organise the big meetup ...whr we can see all lowyat from melb rather than studyboi in aussie...
KVReninem
post Feb 25 2007, 07:30 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(eRiCCa @ Feb 25 2007, 05:25 PM)
ask that wkkay to wait for me!!
errica...i dont know if wkkay except my suggestion or not oh... biggrin.gif, when u coming back tajie.?
KVReninem
post Feb 28 2007, 06:16 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(E|dan @ Feb 27 2007, 06:51 PM)
soo...anything new ppl?
waiting for you to make the move la... tongue.gif
KVReninem
post Feb 28 2007, 02:32 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Sesshoumaru @ Feb 28 2007, 07:31 AM)
Since there is no hurry, we'll wait for eRiCCa (I think she'll be back in a couple of weeks). Sunday is a good day due to Sunday Saver. Sneak in the days in the next 3-4 weeks (in your next post) which you are not available so proper planning in ensued.
okok i`ll wait.... laugh.gif
KVReninem
post Feb 28 2007, 02:59 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(bubucaca @ Feb 28 2007, 02:22 PM)
can come to perth?
with the solution you provide the air ticket... tongue.gif
KVReninem
post Mar 5 2007, 03:39 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(webartix @ Mar 4 2007, 08:14 AM)
hello

how is holmes tafe teaching quality for diploma ?
as compared to ...

Box Hill Institute of TAFE
Chisholm Institute
Holmesglen Institute
Northern Melbourne Institute of TAFE
RMIT Uni
Swinburne Uni
tafe teaching quality here pretty okey to me.
Just like my course..currently they r revamping the system where we use to study singel stuff( based on subjects) but this sems we r going PBL (project based learning) so u r given a site or problem, you gotta do the homework to get it done and ur marks..
tat is for building design, others im not sure.
Box hill i heard good for tourism and hotel thingy.
Rmit ...master of all tafe....so not easy to get in..
swinburne tafe..i dont know...
holmesglen...they said building construction..but i still doubt..
others i dont know..
but holmesglen and boxhill alot asian, about swinburne..i dont know
rmit also alot, but it is in da city... blush.gif
KVReninem
post Mar 6 2007, 02:22 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(eRiCCa @ Mar 6 2007, 12:54 PM)
it depends what you are looking at... are you looking at HIGH PAY + SHORT HOURS or LOW + LONG HOURS... the difference is... the high pay one is LEGAL where you can only work 20 hours a week and you will have to pay tax... while the other one is ILLEGAL that you can work AS MUCH AS YOU CAN and you dont have to pay tax...
yeap... usually asian restaurants only pay you like... 8bucks? maybe with some tips in the end of the day... but that one is freaking easy to get... as long as you are willing to work *typical asians*

and of coz you can get paid like an australians too... but they only offer you very limited hours... and it's NOT THAT EASY to get in... you will need to go through interviews and tests...
that's right!! it depends whether you are looking for a just a JOB? or MONEY? or CAREER?
i agree with errica..those asian will squeeze u kao kao...with low pay..8 or lower than tat, i did once and it sucks alot..
shakehead.gif
want to look for qwailo also take time..so u gotta be quick

KVReninem
post Mar 6 2007, 09:09 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(eRiCCa @ Mar 6 2007, 08:14 PM)
fuwah!! how do i get the taxi driver license? i am sure that is super good money!!
even with super good money, recently govt announce wanna crack down this illegal drivers...so ...hehe...better be safe..visa revoke is so easy..
KVReninem
post Mar 11 2007, 12:16 PM

IX
5,369 posts

here weather in melb a-okey...cool weather...sooner will be cold..

Added on March 11, 2007, 12:20 pmyalo...bila lyn gathering ?

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Mar 11 2007, 12:20 PM
KVReninem
post Mar 12 2007, 07:12 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(MariMo @ Mar 11 2007, 09:49 PM)
I am making a choice now wether to leave for aussies or UK... it s like aussie is a 2nd home of msia especially melbourne
shooosh ~ go UK..more option to go around...here in aussie nth more than NZ and one whole big empty island of sand..
UK can see ice, russian, big rockets, redlight district

Added on March 12, 2007, 7:13 am
QUOTE(eRiCCa @ Mar 11 2007, 03:50 PM)
let's make it the EASTER LYN DAY!!!
easter ah ...do wat oh?
shop open or not?

Added on March 12, 2007, 7:16 am
QUOTE(E|dan @ Mar 12 2007, 07:45 AM)
ya ya..agree.bila gathering tongue.gif i need go get out more  tongue.gif
eldan,
you stay near glen huntly right...
just somewhere down my darling rd...
wats ur no?

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Mar 12 2007, 07:16 AM
KVReninem
post Mar 12 2007, 08:10 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(E|dan @ Mar 12 2007, 08:29 AM)
ohhh u just stay near by?? ur in monash to kah??
Not monash, holmesglen tafe college...but usually go ard monash get some foods ..

Added on March 12, 2007, 8:12 am
QUOTE(nerd nation @ Mar 12 2007, 08:59 AM)
Forget Australia, just go UK. Australia too many asians already. tongue.gif
yalo..asian too much la here...wanna see weird qwailo also dun have hahahhahe

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Mar 12 2007, 08:12 AM
KVReninem
post Mar 12 2007, 11:17 AM

IX
5,369 posts

oh...mR bean ah?
i heard he is giving stress training to collingwood ahahher
KVReninem
post Mar 16 2007, 01:00 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(coolgirl_y2k1 @ Mar 16 2007, 12:21 PM)
aussie is fine...i like it becoz i dont really like big big changes to my lifestyle...it is very easy to adapt to the lifestyle here...u dont feel very alienated...i mean u'd still feel very close to home as there are many asians around but u still get to mix with lots of angmohs as well. ..and the weather here suits me malaysian easily...i mean its has lots of sun,beaches and it doesnt get too cold during winter.anyway i think both countries are just great the way there are.
one more thing..the winter here in melb is different, still can see sunlight...
there in Uk, my mate said it is dark..where there is no sunlight at all.
KVReninem
post Mar 19 2007, 08:12 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(E|dan @ Mar 19 2007, 07:23 AM)
hey hey ppl....what about melbourne ppl?? all pergi mana??
yalo eldan whr the hell r u>? laugh.gif
since you live so close why dun meet up?

Added on March 19, 2007, 8:15 am
QUOTE(blu3chip @ Mar 19 2007, 09:02 AM)
melbourneee smile.gif
mr skyline.?

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Mar 19 2007, 08:16 AM
KVReninem
post Mar 20 2007, 07:54 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(CrazyNut @ Mar 19 2007, 09:07 PM)
To those staying in Melbourne, where's the best place to do grocery shopping (in the city/Clayton area?)

Looks like the rental rose up a bit this year, trying to look for a suitable 2-bedroom apartment near the city for <$250...
mmm take the 776 bus i think go box hill, good enough for you to go boxhill get asian stuff..
to me asian cheapest is still boxhill, springvale or maybe glen waverley you can try..
but price really fixed, everythign goes up this year...no doubt...due to interest rates.

KVReninem
post Mar 21 2007, 08:01 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Dr3@m @ Mar 20 2007, 08:09 PM)
i m new here. 1st year in melbourne. just been here for 2 months... staying in preston..i think it's pretty far frm city. avday wasting lotsa time in traveling..tired..
wow, you shud stay in city..save you more. blush.gif
KVReninem
post Mar 26 2007, 09:44 AM

IX
5,369 posts

mm i wont belief new apartment with tat low price ~szeki..
mine edi 200per week staying alone..
at city average is 150++ per week or depends ...
you tell me how you can get aud 80 per week...a new aprtment somemore.

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Mar 26 2007, 09:46 AM
KVReninem
post Mar 27 2007, 07:28 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(szeki @ Mar 27 2007, 12:41 AM)
ok.. my gf bought the apartment and i bought a car there.
She charge me 80 dollars per week and yes it is a brand new apartment.. near monash uni..(nottinghill or something)

I am her bf so she charge me cheap i suppose =)!!
lol mmm icic...yeah nothinghill apartment..
KVReninem
post Mar 31 2007, 06:47 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(CrazyNut @ Mar 29 2007, 09:49 PM)
Ah, so you got stuck too? I also had to lug back groceries from the city back to Clayton (regretted buying the huge honeydew for $2). It was horrible trying to get on the bus at Windsor (back to Caulfield)...and they say people here don't cut queues tongue.gif

Coles/Safeway seem to dominate almost every area I've been to (Oakleigh, Chadstone, Caulfield), and the asian grocer in Melbourne Central is freaking expensive! (price of eggs increased by 20c) I'm fine with Clayton town but just wondering about other options...

Ah, forgot to ask...anyone knows where to get a decent part-time job? (city area)
wat is decent job le?
how decent?
wanna get asian stuff, sunday- springvale...good enough
all the food stuff u want get there.

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0650sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:07 PM