QUOTE(lAh0S @ Sep 22 2006, 10:12 PM)
Not sure which you are referring to...
2. Soft reset after a hard-reset - After doing screen allignment, the default programs will start automatic installation. Do a soft reset to avoid that. Then just install a couple of files from the extended rom (such as MMS protocol, operator setting, camera wizard, etc) and by doing-so, you save like 5MB of RAM (IIRC).
Well, for me, I never had problems with RAM.. here's what I do..
1. After a hardreset (with trick no. 2), usually used up very little of ram. Probably around 5-6MB.. so still plenty to spend..
2. Install Ringo, SBS iLauncher (Pocket Plus takes too much RAM) on RAM..
3. Takes about 3-4MB of ringtone to my documents...
4. Installed everything else in storage card.
haha i tried it juz now and look at my memory allocation now 2. Soft reset after a hard-reset - After doing screen allignment, the default programs will start automatic installation. Do a soft reset to avoid that. Then just install a couple of files from the extended rom (such as MMS protocol, operator setting, camera wizard, etc) and by doing-so, you save like 5MB of RAM (IIRC).
Well, for me, I never had problems with RAM.. here's what I do..
1. After a hardreset (with trick no. 2), usually used up very little of ram. Probably around 5-6MB.. so still plenty to spend..
2. Install Ringo, SBS iLauncher (Pocket Plus takes too much RAM) on RAM..
3. Takes about 3-4MB of ringtone to my documents...
4. Installed everything else in storage card.
This post has been edited by digilife: Sep 26 2006, 01:26 AM
Sep 26 2006, 01:17 AM

0.0270sec