150 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

O2 XDA II Mini lovers' CLUB V2.0!, Continuation of the old thread!

kinseong
post Sep 26 2006, 08:59 PM

373 posts

hahaha... better test out the camera before decide... O2's camera are well-known suxx... at least for O2 Mini I'm very sure... tongue.gif tongue.gif (dun hit me fellow O2 Mini fans) tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kinseong: Sep 26 2006, 09:01 PM
julchin_09
post Sep 26 2006, 10:15 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

agreed that O2 cams sucked but on previous models like the Mini. But the Atom Exec's camera was way better and had a LED light. I've tested Dopod's cam and it was better but don't even think about comparing them to Nokia's N-series or SOnyE Cam phones.
sumbody
post Sep 26 2006, 10:30 PM

323 posts

With the Coolcamera software... Picture quality is acceptable la.
bdcyl
post Sep 26 2006, 10:52 PM

874 posts

plss helppppp
02 XDA 2 AND O2 XDA 2 MINI
wats d diffrent?????
i haerd o2 xda 2 mini no wireless, is it??
how bout xda 2???
which one is better???
and how bout the price???
TSavantgarde84
post Sep 26 2006, 11:08 PM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

bdcyl: Didnt I just see your same post in the Atom thread? Kinda answered you there already...

Well I FULLY agree with O2 cameras being horribly bad. And Im pretty sure being O2 again, nothing from it will be cheap. Wont be surprised if the Stealth's price is close to the Atom Exec that geting it may be a wrong idea.
menmissed
post Sep 26 2006, 11:09 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

Gyys.... im back...
not around here about 1 week liao...cos not at home...
haha...
TSavantgarde84
post Sep 26 2006, 11:13 PM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

Man, you sure were MISSED... Ok lame joke. Sorry kinseong for flooding this thread with my posts.
jediknight7sam
post Sep 26 2006, 11:26 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(sumbody @ Sep 26 2006, 10:30 PM)
With the Coolcamera software... Picture quality is acceptable la.
mind to share the link...?
i am looking for o2 mini camera software...
jediknight7sam
post Sep 26 2006, 11:31 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

oh ya...anyone using crystal case for mini?
i prefer crystal case coz it looks way better than silicon case...
silicon case is kinda sucky because it will turn into a condom after a period of time! vmad.gif sumor weird oil will be coming out from the case! realy like condom with lubrication gel! laugh.gif rclxub.gif

but the bad this about crystal case is, the durability sucks... vmad.gif
the side bar that locks the crystal case in place is very easy to break off and u cant use anymore becoz the case keep on coming out...
so do you guys got any good crystal case to recomend? cool.gif
bdcyl
post Sep 26 2006, 11:38 PM

874 posts

avantgarde84:---

10qqqqq
i got fren wanna sell 2nd hand for mee... so i wanna know how is it...
what u think?? should i get it?? how much is better2get it as 2nd hand??
o2 xda 2 mini...
if i wanna online how?use gprs? after heard u said no wireless, little bit sad

This post has been edited by bdcyl: Sep 26 2006, 11:40 PM
cruzzmz
post Sep 26 2006, 11:48 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(tmh1973 @ Sep 26 2006, 05:57 PM)
how do i get o2 phone plus?  all i see on seeo2.com is o2 dial wizard which is not what i want......

thanks, sifus.
i think i have posted the link a few pages back ... better try to seach for it

er,guys...sorry for a nooby's question... notworthy.gif
where is the extended rom?
n where is the autoconfig install after the trick?
autoconfig is very important to me coz i use gprs n mms very often..
extended rom u can get it either xda-developers ftp site or just do a hard reset & b4 mini install the other software, softreset it ... then u can see the extended rom

silicon case is kinda sucky because it will turn into a condom after a period of time! vmad.gif sumor weird oil will be coming out from the case! realy like condom with lubrication gel! laugh.gif rclxub.gif

the side bar that locks the crystal case in place is very easy to break off and u cant use anymore becoz the case keep on coming out...
so do you guys got any good crystal case to recomend?
I am using one .. last time used silicon case also ...
well as u said it is very durable cos mine the 1 of the hinges broken already sad.gif have to get a new 1 i guess ... luckily only costs me 10 buck last time

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Sep 27 2006, 12:02 AM
jediknight7sam
post Sep 27 2006, 12:03 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

thankz crummz...
i just use mini for only about a month.
but i've already spoil two crystal case ady.... rclxub.gif
going to get one this coming weekend... cry.gif
julchin_09
post Sep 27 2006, 12:04 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Sep 26 2006, 11:31 PM)
silicon case is kinda sucky because it will turn into a condom after a period of time!  vmad.gif sumor weird oil will be coming out from the case! realy like condom with lubrication gel! laugh.gif  rclxub.gif

so do you guys got any good crystal case to recomend? cool.gif
THe oil actually is the moisture from your body collected when it has been in your pocket for extensive periods of time on a hot day. It does get a lil oily and sometimes the quality of the silicone casing comes into play to decrease the buildup of it. Worst still is dust also collect in the silicone casing and that was one reason how I first got my Mini scratched..... sweat.gif

QUOTE(bdcyl @ Sep 26 2006, 11:38 PM)
avantgarde84:---

10qqqqq
i got fren wanna sell 2nd hand for mee... so i wanna know how is it...
what u think?? should i get it?? how much is better2get it as 2nd hand??
o2 xda 2 mini...
if i wanna online how?use gprs? after heard u said no wireless, little bit sad

Yeah, use GPRS lo, or get a SDIO Wifi card to use Wireless......
menmissed
post Sep 27 2006, 12:08 AM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

i hav coolcamera for mini.....
cruzzmz
post Sep 27 2006, 12:26 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

coolcamera is it from ATEKsoft ???
if so .... get it here
OR
u can try the beta ver of it

2006.8.12 CoolCamera V1.14 beta2 released!! Version History
- Front camera and flashlight for HTC Universal supported (experimental).
- Double font size for VGA devices.
- New square resolutions.
- Improved: interval mode, menu, compatibility.
- CoolCapture: new capture method supported.
- Bugs fixed.

ATEKsoft CoolCamera - the program to take pictures and video on PDA-phones like I-mate JAM, MDA Compact, QTEK S100/S110, O2 XDA mini, Orange SPV M500, Dopod 818, O2 Xda IIi, Dopod 699, i-Mate PDA2, Qtek 2020i etc.

ATEKsoft CoolCamera key features:
- High frame rate (up to 25 fps) and smooth video. Efficient encoding algorithm utilize your XScale processor at maximum!
- Easy camera control. All actions can be performed using hardware buttons only.
- Camera adjustment without leaving view-finder mode.
- Interval picture capturing.
- High resolution (up to 1280x960) video in Motion Jpeg AVI format.
- Pause/resume video recording process.

Available video resolutions and frame rates (with sound):

160x120 - 24 fps
320x240 - 24 fps
320x480 - 17 fps
640x240 - 18 fps
640x480 - 12 fps
1280x960 - 2 fps
TSavantgarde84
post Sep 27 2006, 11:58 AM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

bdcyl: Mini cant get new anymore, 2nd hand ones only. OTher than your fren's offer, garage sales got many ppl wanna sell their Mini. Go check them out. Got one guy wanna sell his 10 months old Mini for 1300, probably can still nego. Last time I got my Mini from garage sales too. I paid 1360 for it, 10 mths+ old but condition was superb. Do check out the condition of the Mini first b4 committing. But Mini is really a good buy. My FULL SUPPORT for it.

Jedi: Bought a crystal case from Sauying last week and it's pretty cool. Never had problems even with previous ones. And you said silicon case got oil coming out? Seriously I never heard before.

Later more free then put up Cruzzmz's links on first thread. Hang on.
kinseong
post Sep 27 2006, 12:02 PM

373 posts

Great.. avantgarde84...

Put CoolCamera links as well... tested, very nice piece of software.. avantgarde84, PM me yr email if u wan *ahem* for v1.14b2. tongue.gif tongue.gif

EDITED: Credit for cruzzmz as well!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kinseong: Sep 27 2006, 12:03 PM
TSavantgarde84
post Sep 27 2006, 12:41 PM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

Ok just put up the links for cool camera. I tried the xda-developers FTP link how come cannot open wan? So din put up yet.

kinseong thanks for your offer. Will try getting it if cant then ask from you k.
cruzzmz
post Sep 27 2006, 12:48 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Sep 27 2006, 12:41 PM)
Ok just put up the links for cool camera. I tried the xda-developers FTP link how come cannot open wan? So din put up yet.

kinseong thanks for your offer. Will try getting it if cant then ask from you k.
try this link
ftp://xda:xda@ftp.xda-developers.com

goto magician folder
jediknight7sam
post Sep 27 2006, 01:09 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Sep 27 2006, 11:58 AM)

Jedi: Bought a crystal case from Sauying last week and it's pretty cool. Never had problems even with previous ones. And you said silicon case got oil coming out? Seriously I never heard before.
sauying got sell?
how much? drool.gif drool.gif

150 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.2623sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:54 AM