Anxiety

TSflashjumpDen
post Sep 26 2014, 11:18 PM, updated 12y ago

71 posts

I don't even know what is wrong with me anymore. My health is all messed up. This started back in July, I had a lump in my mouth, actually for years. Then I googled up the internet, they said that might be cancer and stuffs like that. Then my anxiety and fear gets worse, but then after I checked the dentist, he said its only normal, maybe I bit my flesh and it forms a lump in it. Then, I had a fever back in August, which was a really bad one. I had my nose blocked for like a month till now ( haven't recovered ). Then I thought it might be a lump or something, then I consulted ENT and he said its normal. After these few days, I feel like my stomach is burning, hurting. I have trapped air around my chest, right now I feel like I had a lump inside my throat. I don't even know anymore, my anxiety and fear has gone to a level which I don't even understand. I am scared, really. Because of this, my mom always complained that I go to the hospital for nothing, wasted her time because she is always my companion to the hospital since I have only one car, she need to use it for work and somehow manage some of her time from it to accompany me to go to check. Please, I really need help. This anxiety is killing me sad.gif
derek_86
post Sep 26 2014, 11:39 PM

65 posts

go for more sports... talk to someone... do some charity work... find some free time to relax your mind down..

i still thinks that sports are the best way to release your anxiety especially jogging and swimming... when we are focused while we exercise.. our brains body releases endorphins .. that makes us feel calm and eventually happy... it will surely makes you feel calm and happy... then makes you sleeps better.. then here you go~

a better person!

go try it yourself! remember! focus while you jogging or swimming! this will makes you feel better!
derek_86
post Sep 26 2014, 11:42 PM

65 posts

during your exercise session, your brain recognizes this as a moment of stress. As your heart pressure increases, the brain thinks you are either fighting the enemy or fleeing from it. To protect yourself and your brain from stress, you release a protein called BDNF (Brain-Derived Neurotrophic Factor). This BDNF has a protective and also reparative element to your memory neurons and acts as a reset switch. which is why we often feel so at ease and things are clear after exercising and eventually happy.

At the same time, endorphins, another chemical to fight stress, is released in your brain. Your endorphins main purpose is to minimize the discomfort of exercise, block the feeling of pain and are even associated with a feeling of euphoria...

anxiety and depression is nothing when you had started off your exercise!

go! it's time to start to invest in a good pair of running shoes or sports attire!

get your heavy bones start rolling~~~~
TSflashjumpDen
post Sep 27 2014, 10:37 PM

71 posts

Yes I've been trying out jogging these few days. Kind of feel relieved a little bit but after that it comes back again. I feel really stressed out because of personal family problems, and my health problems. I feel suicidal sometimes but I managed to hold it back.
sonerin
post Sep 28 2014, 02:23 AM

8,738 posts

Go google for this progressive muscle relaxation technique. Is recommended by a physcirist
SUSTham
post Sep 28 2014, 07:25 AM

1,576 posts

You should try hypnosis.

There was a qualified psychologist trained in hypnotic therapy and
biofeedback posting here recently.

A course of hypnotic and biofeedback sessions should help to reduce
your anxiety and depression.

Biofeedback-assisted relaxation training to decrease
test anxiety in nursing students.

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/23763019

Feasibility of clinical hypnosis for the treatment
of Parkinson's disease: a case study.

'' Results revealed a 94% reduction in rest tremors following treatment.
Self-reported levels of anxiety, depression, sleep quality, pain, stiffness,
libido, and quality of life also showed improvements. ''

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3600366/

A hypnotherapy intervention for the treatment of anxiety
in patients with cancer receiving palliative care.

'' These results offer evidence that hypnotherapy can reduce anxiety in
palliative care patients, as well as improving sleep and the severity of
psychological and physical symptoms. ''

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/22399044/

Efficacy of hypnosis-based treatment in amyotrophic lateral sclerosis:
a pilot study.

'' One month pre-post treatment improvement in depression, anxiety, and
quality of life was clearly clinically observed and confirmed by psychometric
analyses on questionnaire data. Moreover, decreases in physical symptoms
such as pain, sleep disorders, emotional lability, and fasciculations were
reported by our patients. Improvements in caregiver psychological wellbeing,
likely as a consequence of patients psychological and perceived physical
symptomatology improvement, were also observed. ''

http://journal.frontiersin.org/Journal/10....2012.00465/full

Hypnosis in the treatment of Morgellons disease: a case study.

'' Data from this case example suggest that hypnotherapy is a
promising intervention for the physical and psychological symptoms
associated with Morgellons Disease. ''

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/21390982

Hypnosis and Alopecia Areata: Long-term Beneficial
Effects on Psychological Well-being.

'' Patients received 10 individual sessions of hypnosis during an approximate
6-month period. Before treatment, patients presented a pathological
psychological comorbidity. After treatment, a significant amelioration of
alexithymia, anxiety, depression and mental well-being was observed. These
improvements were maintained up to 6 months after the end of treatment. ''

http://www.medicaljournals.se/acta/content...0/00015555-1012

danny_sp15
post Sep 28 2014, 02:49 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(flashjumpDen @ Sep 26 2014, 11:18 PM)
I don't even know what is wrong with me anymore. My health is all messed up. This started back in July, I had a lump in my mouth, actually for years. Then I googled up the internet, they said that might be cancer and stuffs like that. Then my anxiety and fear gets worse, but then after I checked the dentist, he said its only normal, maybe I bit my flesh and it forms a lump in it. Then, I had a fever back in August, which was a really bad one. I had my nose blocked for like a month till now ( haven't recovered ). Then I thought it might be a lump or something, then I consulted ENT and he said its normal. After these few days, I feel like my stomach is burning, hurting. I have trapped air around my chest, right now I feel like I had a lump inside my throat. I don't even know anymore, my anxiety and fear has gone to a level which I don't even understand. I am scared, really. Because of this, my mom always complained that I go to the hospital for nothing, wasted her time because she is always my companion to the hospital since I have only one car, she need to use it for work and somehow manage some of her time from it to accompany me to go to check. Please, I really need help. This anxiety is killing me sad.gif
For the lump in your mouth, it's probably as your dentist and ENT said, just a bit of extra flesh or scar tissue.

Stomach burning, feeling unable to breath properly, lump in throat --> might be symptoms of anxiety. I'm not a psychiatrist so I wont be able to help.

Sleep earlier, eat better. Your physical health is fine as it is.
ngaisteve1
post Sep 28 2014, 11:17 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(flashjumpDen @ Sep 27 2014, 12:18 AM)
Hi, have you heard about tapping therapy or Emotional Freedom Techniques (EFT)?

link - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emotional_Freedom_Techniques

even dr mercola website shared about this - http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles...ves-stress.aspx

my friend studied on this for sometime in UK, london last time and has been conducting this therapy to some groups of people. If you are open or consider to try out this, do please me to get his contact number.
zeropoint9
post Oct 1 2014, 11:35 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Tham @ Sep 28 2014, 07:25 AM)
You should try hypnosis.

There was a qualified psychologist trained in hypnotic therapy and
biofeedback posting here recently.

Biofeedback-assisted relaxation training to decrease
test anxiety in nursing students.

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/23763019
Feasibility of clinical hypnosis for the treatment
of Parkinson's disease: a case study.

'' Results revealed a 94% reduction in rest tremors following treatment.
Self-reported levels of anxiety, depression, sleep quality, pain, stiffness,
libido, and quality of life also showed improvements. ''
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3600366/
A hypnotherapy intervention for the treatment of anxiety
in patients with cancer receiving palliative care.

'' These results offer evidence that hypnotherapy can reduce anxiety in
palliative care patients, as well as improving sleep and the severity of
psychological and physical symptoms. ''

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/22399044/
Efficacy of hypnosis-based treatment in amyotrophic lateral sclerosis:
a pilot study.
'' One month pre-post treatment improvement in depression, anxiety, and
quality of life was clearly clinically observed and confirmed by psychometric
analyses on questionnaire data. Moreover, decreases in physical symptoms
such as pain, sleep disorders, emotional lability, and fasciculations were
reported by our patients. Improvements in caregiver psychological wellbeing,
likely as a consequence of patients psychological and perceived physical
symptomatology improvement, were also observed. ''
http://journal.frontiersin.org/Journal/10....2012.00465/full
Hypnosis in the treatment of Morgellons disease: a case study.

'' Data from this case example suggest that hypnotherapy is a
promising intervention for the physical and psychological symptoms
associated with Morgellons Disease. ''

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/21390982
Hypnosis and Alopecia Areata: Long-term Beneficial
Effects on Psychological Well-being.

'' Patients received 10 individual sessions of hypnosis during an approximate
6-month period. Before treatment, patients presented a pathological
psychological comorbidity. After treatment, a significant amelioration of
alexithymia, anxiety, depression and mental well-being was observed. These
improvements were maintained up to 6 months after the end of treatment. ''

http://www.medicaljournals.se/acta/content...0/00015555-1012
Tham, you are right.
I just want to reply this thread and then I read your post. notworthy.gif

To Ngaisteve1:

I am trained in EEG biofeedback technology and I can assist you to see your brainwave during your clinical hypnotherapy session. The first of its kind in Malaysia. Most of my clients would rather avoid taking medications due to side effects. Normally by doing clinical hypnotherapy alone, most of my clients will ease their anxiety in 3 to 6 sessions. EEG biofeedback therapy is also very helpful for anxiety related issue. You can contact me (EMAIL: newmindcentre@gmail.com) for a free assessment.

I am one of the first few Malaysians who become a member of American Psychological Association (APA) Division 30 - The Society of Psychological Hypnosis (Membership #: 59610305) and a registered clinical hypnotherapist under Ministry of Health (TCM-AHPM). Currently I am attached to a Healthcare Centre as a psychologist.
malik2630
post Oct 2 2014, 08:10 PM

ngaisteve1
post Oct 3 2014, 10:06 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(zeropoint9 @ Oct 2 2014, 12:35 AM)
Tham, you are right.
I just want to reply this thread and then I read your post. notworthy.gif

To Ngaisteve1:

I am trained in EEG biofeedback technology and I can assist you to see your brainwave during your clinical hypnotherapy session. The first of its kind in Malaysia. Most of my clients would rather avoid taking medications due to side effects. Normally by doing clinical hypnotherapy alone, most of my clients will ease their anxiety in 3 to 6 sessions. EEG biofeedback therapy is also very helpful for anxiety related issue. You can contact me (EMAIL: newmindcentre@gmail.com) for a free assessment.

I am one of the first few Malaysians who become a member of American Psychological Association (APA) Division 30 - The Society of Psychological Hypnosis (Membership #: 59610305) and a registered clinical hypnotherapist under Ministry of Health (TCM-AHPM). Currently I am attached to a Healthcare Centre as a psychologist.
that's cool thumbup.gif just ask, your free assessment can check the specific type of depression ?
zeropoint9
post Oct 3 2014, 07:54 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Oct 3 2014, 10:06 AM)
that's cool thumbup.gif just ask, your free assessment can check the specific type of depression ?
Thanks smile.gif
We assess the condition of the patient but not a diagnosis.
EEG biofeedback therapy offers a new modality for addressing depressive conditions and anxiety.
yenyen08
post Oct 5 2014, 02:21 PM

228 posts

Dear TS, since the doctor said that you're fine, you should think that you are fine too. Have you try to detox?
If i were you, i won't waste the time to think so much about it. There is nothing that really can be done rite? What if it turns out to be c***** or t*****? Even if it turns out that way, doctor may just ask you to wait and see. Not necessarily is a bad thing.

Just relax and go on with your life smile.gif
kagamistar
post Oct 6 2014, 11:20 AM

579 posts

Ts.i m still trying to recover myself from depression.
Hahha gaining weight back bcos every1 push me to eat and all(see now risau all my clothes tak muat already ahha)
Where do u stay?maybe we can exercise together!
ngaisteve1
post Oct 6 2014, 12:49 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

I am trying out tapping therapy from my friend. Staring this Sunday. 3 sessions. one hour session per week.

0.0181sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:25 AM