OnePlus One Official Thread v7, The Special One

WoShiAiZai
post Sep 26 2014, 01:15 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(EricCYL @ Sep 26 2014, 01:12 AM)
I'm interested  wub.gif
tedious way u can refer to 1st page (not there if there's easy way or not hmm.gif)
EricCYL
post Sep 26 2014, 01:22 AM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

QUOTE(WoShiAiZai @ Sep 26 2014, 01:15 AM)
tedious way u can refer to 1st page (not there if there's easy way or not hmm.gif)
If you are referring to get OPO, i am using it. I just want the Tudia Case that look alike Spigen Slim Armor design
ajoi57
post Sep 26 2014, 01:25 AM

530 posts

lipoting in with week+ with my OPO now! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(adrian1994 @ Sep 26 2014, 12:48 AM)
Hi guys, my One Plus One is 64gb china variant, currently running MAHDI ROM, wanna ask what are the steps to flash to CM11S back?
u can download the stock firmware at XDA and flash it like usual since u already have custom recovery(i assume u have)
xxdesire
post Sep 26 2014, 01:29 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Hi guys, my One Plus One is 64gb china variant, currently running MAHDI ROM, wanna ask what are the steps to flash to CM11S back?
Same way as you flash Mahdi rom. Download zip, recovery > flash.
LuffyPSP
post Sep 26 2014, 01:36 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Sep 26 2014, 01:25 AM)
lipoting in with week+ with my OPO now!  biggrin.gif
u can download the stock firmware at XDA and flash it like usual since u already have custom recovery(i assume u have)
fakkk hahaha i was working and thought my mouse kong edy moving by itself. its your signature. hahaha
WoShiAiZai
post Sep 26 2014, 01:42 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(EricCYL @ Sep 26 2014, 01:22 AM)
If you are referring to get OPO, i am using it. I just want the Tudia Case that look alike Spigen Slim Armor design
wrong quote.. silly me doh.gif

actually is meant for this
DannyOP
post Sep 26 2014, 03:25 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 26 2014, 12:44 AM)
Anyone still interested on Tudia latest case? whistling.gif
U can try getting bulk orders again I think it's the nicest design yet. I'm in for red and black.
TSapisfires
post Sep 26 2014, 07:59 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Sep 25 2014, 10:59 PM)
looks nice. how much is it? where'd u bought it?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/191284661905?_trks...K%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
ajoi57
post Sep 26 2014, 08:18 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 26 2014, 01:36 AM)
fakkk hahaha i was working and thought my mouse kong edy moving by itself. its your signature. hahaha
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

gotcha
harizdesu
post Sep 26 2014, 08:21 AM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

MAHDI rom no good?
bestsane
post Sep 26 2014, 08:51 AM

55 posts

Guys, after 4 days owning the phone, everything is very satisfactory and I love this phone, but I realized that there's a setting that I can't go into:

Language & Input >> Android Keyboard (AOSP) >> Input Languages

After selecting "Input languages", this window pops out:

Unfortunately, Android Keyboard (AOSP) has stopped

I don't know what setting is that for but I've never gotten pass through it.

My CM11S version is 33R and unmodded.

Anyone has this issue and how to rectify this?
harizdesu
post Sep 26 2014, 09:03 AM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(bestsane @ Sep 26 2014, 08:51 AM)
Guys, after 4 days owning the phone, everything is very satisfactory and I love this phone, but I realized that there's a setting that I can't go into:

err never encounter such situation.. wait for sifus thumbup.gif

edit: http://forums.androidcentral.com/ask-quest...d-atrix-hd.html

This post has been edited by harizdesu: Sep 26 2014, 09:07 AM
mydragoon
post Sep 26 2014, 09:05 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 25 2014, 06:39 PM)
I checked my Cyn version is only 22Q...I check update, only 22R is available...and yet u guys oredy 33R ...wuttf?? I feel so obsolete. how cum liek det wan...so I just update it to 22R only yar?
yes, update 22R, then i think it will slowly push to 30O and then 33R.

QUOTE(vam @ Sep 25 2014, 08:27 PM)
hi guys ... my unit is on 25R but since yeterday till now i keep on checking for new updates it keeps saying my system is up to date?

how come i couldnt get the 33R updates ar?

p/s: juz got my unit yesterday  biggrin.gif
patience... but i see you finally got your update in later posts.
ajoi57
post Sep 26 2014, 09:18 AM

530 posts

i encounter the same problem like vam and wayfeel quoted up ^.

but when i wrongly wipe system(LOL) after fail changing font on my OPO,

then i just download the stock rooted 33R from XDA and flash it biggrin.gif

free hassle no need wait to OTA one by one by one fw
Tae-Bo
post Sep 26 2014, 09:30 AM

112 posts

any sifu pls help me..just got OPO last night from DD.

i got this error when trying to install recovery

CODE
c:\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
target reported max download size of 536870912 bytes
sending 'recovery' (4 KB)...
OKAY [  0.004s]
writing 'recovery'...
FAILED (remote: image is not a boot image)
finished. total time: 0.010s

running XNPH33R and using openrecovery-twrp-2.8.0.1-bacon.img..any idea?? icon_question.gif
ajoi57
post Sep 26 2014, 09:33 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(Tae-Bo @ Sep 26 2014, 09:30 AM)

CODE
OKAY [  0.004s]
writing 'recovery'...

running XNPH33R and using openrecovery-twrp-2.8.0.1-bacon.img..any idea??  icon_question.gif
the recovery file size is only 4kb?
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Sep 26 2014, 09:33 AM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(bestsane @ Sep 26 2014, 08:51 AM)

try the universal fix 1st:

settings > apps > all > select Android Keyboard (AOSP)
select force stop
select clear cache
select clear data
reboot (optional)

then try open the keyboard settings again
mydragoon
post Sep 26 2014, 09:41 AM

7,044 posts

CODE
OKAY [  0.004s]
writing 'recovery'...

running XNPH33R and using openrecovery-twrp-2.8.0.1-bacon.img..any idea??  icon_question.gif
did you rename the TWRP file to recovery.img?
Tae-Bo
post Sep 26 2014, 09:44 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Sep 26 2014, 09:33 AM)
the recovery file size is only 4kb?
yup 4kb..download from this link

isit the wrong file?
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Sep 26 2014, 09:46 AM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

CODE
OKAY [  0.004s]
writing 'recovery'...

1st put your device in fastboot mode and check whether your pc detects the phone. run this code:

CODE
fastboot devices

you should get a return message with some device number indicating your device is connected and recognzed

2nd. make sure you extracted the openrecovery-twrp-2.8.0.1-bacon.img file into your platform tools folder

3rd. have you unlocked bootloader?

4th. if everything is good to go. your either:

rename the openrecovery-twrp-2.8.0.1-bacon.img to recovery.img
then run

CODE
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

or if dont want to rename, you can simply run the flashing like this:

CODE
fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.8.0.1-bacon.img

when the flashing is done, reboot by using:

CODE
fastboot reboot