post Sep 24 2014, 11:21 AM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

woho, congratulations on v7! rclxm9.gif
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 11:24 AM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 24 2014, 10:21 AM)
haha. yes very fast, but owner listing just 69.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=70510976

apis like the number i guess  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
add me plsss icon_rolleyes.gif

harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 11:36 AM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 24 2014, 11:33 AM)
nice, but i doubt it can beat xiaomi's piston earphone performance
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 24 2014, 11:34 AM)
since they are making money from accessories, i don't think it'll be cheap.

i'd very much prefer to grab the Mi Piston 2.1 which i have.

and just recently ordered the basic one, which is only rm25.
is xiaomi piston really good?.. i have one, but i dont know about the performance because i feel uncomfortable using in-ear type sweat.gif
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 11:51 AM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 24 2014, 11:39 AM)
i never liked earphones because they always fall off from my ear... till i tried in-ear (that came with the s2). i was super impressed. since then, i started to love earphones again.

got for my needs as i sometimes watch movies at night and that helps keep the noise down.

also, the buttons on the piston works with OnePlus One. smile.gif

i don't own those rm100+ earphones, so can't really compare. but i think its still value for money. and what more, they now have the cheaper plastic version at only rm25.
QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 24 2014, 11:40 AM)
then, in ear type is not for you. from the picture provided by ING. opo's earphone is also in-ear type. hence, i compare it to xiaomi's gold piston earphone.
when i tried the first day i got the piston, i'm impressed with the bass.. very nice.. but ya, i think in-ear type is not for me thou, feel really uncomfortable if using for a long time.. haiz

harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 11:52 AM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 24 2014, 11:48 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif picture so nice

goes really well with white thumbup.gif
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 12:39 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 24 2014, 11:58 AM)
pm me lah bro next time..
lucky read this
haha thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(lipfung @ Sep 24 2014, 12:14 PM)
Yup. Dropped it at waist height while take it out from pocket. Landed face down. Corner on my sandstone are dented, and the corner or my Nilkin cracked, like 2cm line. Haven't remove the SP, guess the screen of my OPO is fine, as it not a serious crack on the Nilkin.

Edit: Things to take note, my chrome bezel are not dented, perfectly the same shape, as contradict to some saying the chrome bezel is soft.  tongue.gif
ouch that hurts thou
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 12:40 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(lipfung @ Sep 24 2014, 11:54 AM)
Anyone using Digi getting LTE signal? Or do I need to change my sim card to receive LTE signal?
I don't stay in LTE coverage area, so I normally only receive H+ signal.
That testing was done during last weekend trip to KL area, Puchong, Damansara, Karak highway, I only got H+ signal.
That area is not under LTE coverage or is it my SIM card issue?

Another issue
Just cracked my Nilkin glass SP. Dent on the corner of my sandstone. Now looking for Neo glass SP as replacement. sad.gif
my sim is not LTE one, so i only receive H+ only.. need to upgrade to LTE sim
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 12:57 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(lipfung @ Sep 24 2014, 12:44 PM)
Oh, then I will need to change SIM again. Argh... just changed beginning of the year due to damaged SIM..
my sim is 'buddyz' version (i can call 3 person free 24 hours).. idk if i upgrade to LTE sim, the benefits also void.. so, i need to ask digi first sweat.gif
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 12:58 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 24 2014, 12:50 PM)
nah. motivator

exactly what i'm thinking thou.. why do i need to upgrade to LTE if H+ already serves me well.. haha
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 02:12 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 24 2014, 01:02 PM)
wa cakap lu bro. kalau takat surf /k. page full of img. lu tak sempat blink. dah habis load semua.

kalau tgk youtube video 1080p smooth gila. takde buffer buffer

walaowehhhhh
will go to Digi soonest!!! haha icon_idea.gif
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 02:28 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 24 2014, 02:23 PM)
celcom. but thats not the full speed yet. in the previous version, it is already discussed, if the area has lesser LTE user for that specific telco, you can get higher speed as you can hog more
QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 24 2014, 02:25 PM)
thats nothing bro. got ppl from kota bharu, can easily get 50mbps, because lesser user there
so it depends on how many users are in the specific area.. is it initially like that? hmm.gif
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 02:43 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 24 2014, 02:31 PM)
its goes back to network bandwidth 101. just like when you use broadband. lets say broadband A, at the first year after launch, speed was fantastic. then the 3rd year, as more user subscribed, average speed goes down.
oh idk about broadband, because i never use one before.. haha sweat.gif but i get the picture icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(falcon27 @ Sep 24 2014, 02:31 PM)
Hi All,
I planning to get the OPO phone with 64GB.
Any advice before I buy the phone?
As what I research, currently the default OS is ColorOS, but the seller can upgrade to Cyan for me.
Is there any issue I should be worry about? Or problem with the phone?
I also heard another rumor saying that the camera in OPO is not as good as IP6 even thru the MP is higher.
my advice is, play around with phone first..
hold the phone, play around, go through all the apps and settings until ur heart is content..
the common issue is the yellow tint/band, but it will go away after some time..
no problem with the OS so far..
the camera is good to me at least, since i'm not a person who takes pictures a lot..
with the given spec at that price, why not?.. its a great phone! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by harizdesu: Sep 24 2014, 02:47 PM
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 02:49 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 24 2014, 02:46 PM)
dont worry la. that speed test i did was done in KL. so many LTE user but still can reach that speed. still gooding liao
and i think Digi user is not that many la.. Celcom is because of the booster/ghost isnt it?
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 03:04 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(falcon27 @ Sep 24 2014, 02:51 PM)
Thanks for your advice. I already go thru the 1st page but I not sure what is the latest unsolved problem with the phone which require waiting time for OPO to release a FIX.
My question is to buy or not to buy OPO. And not after brought then how. smile.gif
If I brought, even have problem I also had to stick with the phone for a long time.
FYI, I come from IP family. Because disappointed with the new IP6 spec. So I plan to switch to OPO.
ur question was asking for advice before buying the phone..
like i said, play around with the phone first and check if there is any problem or yellow tint..
unless u got a lemon.. but still u can claim warranty if applicable..
fyi, i was an iphone user too.. its really worth every penny

This post has been edited by harizdesu: Sep 24 2014, 03:08 PM
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 03:06 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 24 2014, 02:52 PM)
Lots of back door stuff for Celcom and Maxis, not sure how they manage to do it  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 24 2014, 02:55 PM)
For me, over 10mbps is good enough. More than that is just sucking quota quicker.
QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Sep 24 2014, 03:02 PM)
i heard, celcom already fixed the ghosting. i didnt use it tho. on celcom postpaid plan. 5gb data. wohooo
my friend still using the Ghost thou.. he said, Celcom can detect if u exceed the quota..
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 03:35 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(leong73 @ Sep 24 2014, 03:29 PM)
anyone know how to get mms setting in this phone? mine mms not working
wah, still using mms?
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 04:06 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(garywind @ Sep 24 2014, 03:37 PM)
just bought yesterday cheers.gif  cheers.gif
everything perfect, except my area no LTE coverage  cry.gif  cry.gif
congratulations!.. achievement unlocked! laugh.gif
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 05:24 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Sep 24 2014, 05:11 PM)
my opinion H+ is already good enough for now since LTE Coverage are still on early stages and not stable yet as H+.
i second this.. in Shah Alam H+ is already good, can surf chrome and even load youtube without hiccups rclxm9.gif
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 06:56 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

oh, double tap to wake consume so much battery life?? this is news to me
harizdesu
post Sep 24 2014, 07:01 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Sep 24 2014, 06:59 PM)
suck like hell max sot i can get 5 hours ++ with double tap to wake on
damn, i love the double tap thou.. so convenient

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:48 AM