Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V3 - Banks Offer List

bearbear
post Jan 5 2015, 05:43 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(matador_15 @ Jan 5 2015, 05:34 PM)
Thanks for fast response.

So it is better for me to take "Plan A - 6 mths, 0% fee, 0% interest, Min - RM 5k per bank" first, if i really cannot handle the monthly installment then baru choose other plan with fee charges right ?
Yes, a few cards that run 0% promo as below;

Maybank - 12 months 0%
PBB / Affin / Aeon - 6 months 0%

You can transfer to PBB first, then to any other card monthly listed above

Say you transfer to PBB 6 months, pay back 1666.67 per month. As your pbb statement come, you can BT to others which allow minimum 1k.

It help to drag on the payment, you can loop indefinitely if there are on-going promo which you can satisfy the minimum requirement.
radi0head
post Jan 5 2015, 06:03 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

Which bank offer 0% for now ? I would like to apply one as my current CC is 'grewing'. I need to control it already. sweat.gif
Is the 1st page information up to date ?

victorywp
post Jan 5 2015, 08:20 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jan 5 2015, 06:03 PM)
Which bank offer 0% for now ? I would like to apply one as my current CC is 'grewing'. I need to control it already.  sweat.gif
the answer is just above your post. sweat.gif
victorywp
post Jan 5 2015, 08:41 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 5 2015, 01:17 PM)
Apply credit limit increase la. I got my limit increased recently. Can continue playing the game.  thumbup.gif
unable to up my mbb cl due to just recently added 2 more cc from rhb which are 2.5x higher than my mbb cl. sweat.gif
MiKE7LIM
post Jan 5 2015, 08:54 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Dec 29 2014, 06:07 PM)
Yes, normally shared limit. But AEON seems quite easy in approving CL increase request. Probably due to the nature of their business model.  tongue.gif
And AFAIK, you only get reward points by BT to watami.  cool2.gif
Hi bro, confirmed only BT to watami can get 1-1point? icon_idea.gif
But only my gold card linked with my j card...

bearbear
post Jan 5 2015, 09:26 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Jan 5 2015, 08:54 PM)

Gold also get, RM2 = 1 pt

Watami should be same? hmm.gif
tbheng
post Jan 6 2015, 07:05 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Jan 5 2015, 08:54 PM)

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 5 2015, 09:26 PM)
Gold also get, RM2 = 1 pt

Watami should be same? hmm.gif
For Watami, RM1 get 1 point. 12,500 points redeem as RM50 credit into cc statement (not shopping/cash vouchers).
Not sure about Aeon gold card as I do not have the card. Maybe bearbear can confirm the value of point in this card.
pisanq
post Jan 6 2015, 08:13 AM

612 posts

what is the procedure to do full settlement for on going Aeon BT? I overpaid and call CS to offset existing BT balance payment but it takes up to 14 days to get it done.
victorywp
post Jan 6 2015, 09:47 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Jan 6 2015, 08:13 AM)
what is the procedure to do full settlement for on going Aeon BT? I overpaid and call CS to offset existing BT balance payment but it takes up to 14 days to get it done.
yes, this is the correct procedure. take up to 14 days but that's the max.
bearbear
post Jan 6 2015, 10:14 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Jan 6 2015, 07:05 AM)
For Watami, RM1 get 1 point. 12,500 points redeem as RM50 credit into cc statement (not shopping/cash vouchers).
Not sure about Aeon gold card as I do not have the card. Maybe bearbear can confirm the value of point in this card.
i am using the Aeon Gold for BT only now, i get 50% points of the total BT amount in my statement only. i.e. RM2 BT = 1 pt
victorywp
post Jan 6 2015, 10:39 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 6 2015, 10:14 AM)
i am using the Aeon Gold for BT only now, i get 50% points of the total BT amount in my statement only. i.e. RM2 BT = 1 pt
i received rm1 = 1point in my watami cc. then redeem for rm50 cash at 12,500 points. effective 0.4% cashback.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jan 6 2015, 10:40 AM
TSbrotan
post Jan 6 2015, 02:13 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jan 5 2015, 06:03 PM)
Which bank offer 0% for now ? I would like to apply one as my current CC is 'grewing'. I need to control it already.  sweat.gif
unless someone tells me or i found out myself, it is still valid

but always call cs to double confirm
MiKE7LIM
post Jan 6 2015, 07:14 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Jan 6 2015, 07:05 AM)
rclxms.gif Great..waiting my other cc statement then try out BT icon_idea.gif

If amount is rm2266, we can round it up to rm2300 right?
victorywp
post Jan 6 2015, 10:37 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Jan 6 2015, 07:14 PM)
rclxms.gif Great..waiting my other cc statement then try out BT  icon_idea.gif

If amount is rm2266, we can round it up to rm2300 right?
no, they round up to the nearest ringgit only. for example, rm2,266.40 become rm2,267.00
MiKE7LIM
post Jan 6 2015, 10:52 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 6 2015, 10:37 PM)
no, they round up to the nearest ringgit only. for example, rm2,266.40 become rm2,267.00
blink.gif read earlier post and they mentioned round up....?

Hmm...So I just round up and attached my statement see whichever they approve biggrin.gif

Between, do We can send via email of BT? (Aeon) Couldn't find their email in d form and here... doh.gif

This post has been edited by MiKE7LIM: Jan 6 2015, 10:53 PM
victorywp
post Jan 6 2015, 11:15 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Jan 6 2015, 10:52 PM)
blink.gif  read earlier post and they mentioned round up....?

Hmm...So I just round up and attached my statement see whichever they approve biggrin.gif

Between, do We can send via email of BT? (Aeon) Couldn't find their email in d form and here... doh.gif
mbb round up to the nearest rm100.
aeon round up to the nearest rm1.
yes, aeon can email too, check the email at post #1.
MiKE7LIM
post Jan 6 2015, 11:26 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 6 2015, 11:15 PM)
mbb round up to the nearest rm100.
aeon round up to the nearest rm1.
yes, aeon can email too, check the email at post #1.
Thanks bro, finally got it smile.gif
eric84cool
post Jan 6 2015, 11:58 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

Guys, went through this thread for 1st time....got some question to ask.

if my MBB have statement around 14k and I would like to BT to my existing AEON gold but CL is only 12k. I could only BT 9.6k from MBB to AEON right?

Any other possible solution to BT the remaining 4.4k? Is it by applying new CC like PBB/AFFIN then BT to enjoy 0% BT?

which CC currently in between PBB/AFFIN that doesn't incur annual fee?
kenlui
post Jan 7 2015, 06:50 AM

2,380 posts

Peeps,

For those who have BT to MBB before, how long does it take on average? Watami payment due date is 2nd, and my MBB card 26th. Just thinking whether I can apply for BT on 25th and MBB settle the payment before 2nd? Then I get another month of interest free period. Thanks !
TSbrotan
post Jan 7 2015, 09:12 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jan 6 2015, 11:58 PM)
Guys, went through this thread for 1st time....got some question to ask.

if my MBB have statement around 14k and I would like to BT to my existing AEON gold but CL is only 12k. I could only BT 9.6k from MBB to AEON right?

Any other possible solution to BT the remaining 4.4k? Is it by applying new CC like PBB/AFFIN then BT to enjoy 0% BT?

which CC currently in between PBB/AFFIN that doesn't incur annual fee?
yes, only 9.6k

for 0% BT, pls check post #1

134 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:26 AM