goldfries
post May 27 2016, 11:32 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Gregyong @ May 26 2016, 02:59 AM)
Dear AMD, when will I get hydragrid on Crimson drivers or will that ever happen in my lifetime?
I thought it's all the while there, available when using multiple monitors.
goldfries
post May 28 2016, 12:44 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Ouhh I was thinking what new stuff, I search HydraGrid and it came out Hydravision so I just talk as if it's part of HydraVision. tongue.gif

What about using Crimson's Eyefinity settings?
goldfries
post May 28 2016, 07:12 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

For my setup, I run dual screen. One HDMI and One DVI. No Hydravision or whatever needed.

Are you doing the same thing?
goldfries
post May 28 2016, 07:50 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

You try this one and see.

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/P...TIProducts.aspx

I don't know if it works for you. My Windows 7 with R7 250, it's not running. Hrmmm.....
goldfries
post Jun 5 2016, 12:46 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

goldfries
post Jun 5 2016, 12:46 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

goldfries
post Jun 14 2016, 11:00 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(lahart @ Jun 13 2016, 08:47 AM)
What the acceptable temperature for FX6350?
I'm noticing my rig is running around 45 to 65 lately
How much will from temps tire affect it
As lately Msia is kinda hot n my room is not air conditioned
Good temps. Nothing to worry about.
goldfries
post Jun 17 2016, 06:03 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(lahart @ Jun 16 2016, 09:49 PM)
wat temp shud i start b worrying?
When it approaches 80c.

goldfries
post Jun 22 2016, 10:44 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

RX480 faster arrive please!

I am so looking forward for that one, an Zen.

Not this white hair Zen. biggrin.gif

goldfries
post Jun 27 2016, 04:03 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

So far I'm impressed with the RX480. biggrin.gif Can't wait to show it to the world!
goldfries
post Jun 27 2016, 09:14 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

29th June, 9PM (Malaysia time).

NDA lifts at 29th June, 9PM.

I like the card a lot but I have to return it to AMD really soon.
goldfries
post Jun 27 2016, 01:30 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Topet @ Jun 27 2016, 12:07 PM)
powderful card? worth every penny spend?
Yes. The value is there. I like it a lot.

I just hope BR exit EU don't raise the price.

goldfries
post Jun 29 2016, 10:27 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Halo halo, Kampung Boy here will be doing a Facebook Live session for the AMD RX480 graphics card. biggrin.gif It's all on my FB page tonight at 9PM!

https://www.facebook.com/goldfries.fanpage/

The session will cover various aspects like appearance, performance, acoustics, software, heat / power draw and so on.

Yup, it's all done LIVE in goldfries' lab.

Many thanks to AMD for providing the sample.

Oh and I will be giving away
- 3x Ashes of the Singularity game code
- 3x Hitman game code
goldfries
post Jun 30 2016, 06:47 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Jun 30 2016, 06:34 PM)
PCB so small, still need Tri-fan meh?  sweat.gif
Tri-fan would be helpful for it to run at lower temps.
goldfries
post Jun 30 2016, 07:12 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

AMYmy is PR la. Technical stuff I can answer you to the best of my ability since the card is with me.

From my experience, I haven't been able to push it to that level of power draw, not even close.
goldfries
post Jun 30 2016, 07:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Gregyong @ Jun 30 2016, 07:44 PM)
Some reviews, such as from Toms are saying it's hitting more than 150W though, quite a few reviewers too,
I spoke too soon. biggrin.gif I have pushed it above 150W already.

goldfries
post Jul 2 2016, 11:35 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jul 1 2016, 09:48 AM)
When's the next news for rx470 and rx460?
Should be soon. At least 1 month I suppose.

goldfries
post Jul 17 2016, 09:07 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Jul 17 2016, 08:10 PM)
@AMDmy, will you highlight in the event the MSRP for RX480 8GB ? My bet is you won't.
I'm pretty sure they'll convert it to MYR already by then, which is RM 1299.

goldfries
post Jul 17 2016, 09:57 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Jul 17 2016, 09:36 PM)
It will be a killer card if it is priced according to the msrp
I feel the same. It's good now but it could've been great.

goldfries
post Jul 17 2016, 11:30 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Gregyong @ Jul 17 2016, 10:37 PM)
What's the point of this event when the card has been available in Malaysia since day 1 of availability in the US?
Formality sake? biggrin.gif Even for R9 Fury and R9 300 series, the launch was held much later after the availability of products.

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0614sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:45 PM