126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

♠The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread Version 9♠, Lolipop + 1yr anniversary of N5 user!

xxdesire
post Oct 16 2014, 02:53 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 16 2014, 02:50 PM)
Nexus 6 using how many ampere charger?
If it's using the existing moto turbo charger then should be 3Amps I guess.
djlah
post Oct 16 2014, 02:56 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 16 2014, 02:53 PM)
If it's using the existing moto turbo charger then should be 3Amps I guess.
if using 3A, then existing 1.8A nexus wireless charging pad cannot use already rclxub.gif

Nexus 6 Unboxing short video:

This post has been edited by djlah: Oct 16 2014, 02:57 PM
xxdesire
post Oct 16 2014, 02:59 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 16 2014, 02:56 PM)
if using 3A, then existing 1.8A nexus wireless charging pad cannot use already  rclxub.gif
Not sure if the N6 comes with the turbo charger or another set of charger, the common one. Cause the moto turbo charger (link) is sold separately in their site. Maybe the turbo charger is another accessory that you can buy for it.

edit: Maybe you can use any chargers that you own to charger the phone normally. Cause it just said, it supports turbo charging so I presume it can utilize moto turbo charger.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Oct 16 2014, 03:01 PM
Najmods
post Oct 16 2014, 03:02 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 16 2014, 02:56 PM)
if using 3A, then existing 1.8A nexus wireless charging pad cannot use already  rclxub.gif

Who say so? It will work but slower charging rate. With 3amps of current people will flood the forum about their Nexus being dead in few months, weeks even. I'm not fond of this fast charging, it just kills the battery faster. Just read on Oppo forum about their phone with fast charging.
djlah
post Oct 16 2014, 03:06 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Oct 16 2014, 03:02 PM)
Who say so? It will work but slower charging rate. With 3amps of current people will flood the forum about their Nexus being dead in few months, weeks even. I'm not fond of this fast charging, it just kills the battery faster. Just read on Oppo forum about their phone with fast charging.
I meant too slow in charging xxx
not prefer slower or ultra fast charging too.....
just follow the stock spec will do. just like N5 stock is 1.2A, I don't want to use any charger(or wireless) lower than 1.2A.

This post has been edited by djlah: Oct 16 2014, 03:07 PM
haturaya
post Oct 16 2014, 03:07 PM

2,559 posts

I'll keep my Nexus 5, Nexus 6 too big for my pocket.
((Xa))0102
post Oct 16 2014, 03:08 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 16 2014, 02:50 PM)
Nexus 6 using how many ampere charger?
Given its battery capacity, it should be anything above 1.5A

I hope won't be like Apple, sell pro-3k mAH phone and still give 1A charger.
Someonesim
post Oct 16 2014, 03:19 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(w143 @ Oct 16 2014, 02:02 PM)
In US, usually you need to order online at Play store immediately once they release, like xiaomi phone. They sold the Nexus phones like hot cake.

But with this Nexus 6 pricing, I believe Moto will have plenty of stock left. What a big disappointment with the Nexus pricing.
I'm counting on this to get mine, don't want run out stock immediately.

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 16 2014, 02:59 PM)
Not sure if the N6 comes with the turbo charger or another set of charger, the common one. Cause the moto turbo charger (link) is sold separately in their site. Maybe the turbo charger is another accessory that you can buy for it.

edit: Maybe you can use any chargers that you own to charger the phone normally. Cause it just said, it supports turbo charging so I presume it can utilize moto turbo charger.
Nexus 6 will comes with turbo charger included. The high price is easier for you to swallow now? laugh.gif
metaloid
post Oct 16 2014, 03:40 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

When it reaches here as Ap set its gonna be more than $649 since last time nexus 5 ap set first brought in was like 1.6k-1.8k hundreds ringgit more expensive summore without original warranty. and if u buy it overseas its a 2k+ phone without warranty...Gonna be the same price as a Note 4 which is at least proven hardware wise with manuf warranty.

This post has been edited by metaloid: Oct 16 2014, 03:41 PM
Najmods
post Oct 16 2014, 04:12 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

Umm guys there are Nexus 6 thread to post about this. This is Nexus 5 thread after all tongue.gif
vostro78
post Oct 16 2014, 04:14 PM

6,804 posts

nvm la...as mostly n5 user look forward about n6 and we are comparing on it...
LuffyPSP
post Oct 16 2014, 05:35 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 16 2014, 10:13 AM)
Considering Project Volta is part of Android L, the battery should be able to last even with its huge a$$ screen size.
I dun care what project they made. I appreciate it but they also know Nexus 5 really sucks in battery department. Clearly it's just an optimization. It should last yeah okay but the more shud be better right.

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 16 2014, 10:16 AM)
They seems to stop 18 months policy already what, Nexus 10 ( 2 years old now ) and Nexus 7 2012 got Lollipop taste now.
Like moto X, it was thick at middle while extra slim at side, so it wasnt much thicker thus not much extra space on it. However again, why cant Motorola use the same technique/technology from their Droid Turbo ( 5.2" body but 3900mAh )  vmad.gif
Exactly what I meant. And Moto X 2014 lgi kena troll. 5.2 inch with Nexus 5 battery.

kllam
post Oct 16 2014, 05:38 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 16 2014, 04:14 PM)
nvm la...as mostly n5 user look forward about n6 and we are comparing on it...
most of the complaint is not about the size but most importantly is the price.

for that size, i try a G Pro 2 and it is still ok but i prefer it smaller tho
NightFelix
post Oct 16 2014, 05:38 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 16 2014, 05:35 PM)
I dun care what project they made. I appreciate it but they also know Nexus 5 really sucks in battery department. Clearly it's just an optimization. It should last yeah okay but the more shud be better right.
Exactly what I meant. And Moto X 2014 lgi kena troll. 5.2 inch with Nexus 5 battery.
Because Moto X is about Style + Performance. So troll you guys with small battery tongue.gif
xxdesire
post Oct 16 2014, 05:39 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Lel. I wasn't even talking about N5 battery, lol. sweat.gif
LuffyPSP
post Oct 16 2014, 05:39 PM

3,771 posts

It's fugly to my liking and after some rest. I probably gonna get this phone anyway after so much complaining. I still hate the back logo placements. It's cluttered. Front is, I cant deny myself, its not pretty and sexy at all like I can even year for a Nexus.

Galaxy Nexus - oh look at that curve.
Nexus 4 - Omg look at the glitter and smooth screen edges!
Nexus 5 - idk, it just looks sexy to me in terms of build shape and Nexus logo at the back. Hnnnggghhh.
Nexus 6 - oh look at the spec. Oh wait, you can't. You need to read it or look it up the settings. Oh Nvm it's 649usd starting price. But but.. I want 64gb.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Oct 16 2014, 05:43 PM
LuffyPSP
post Oct 16 2014, 05:41 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 16 2014, 05:38 PM)
Because Moto X is about Style + Performance. So troll you guys with small battery tongue.gif
Demit hahahaha kena troll.

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 16 2014, 05:39 PM)
Lel. I wasn't even talking about N5 battery, lol. sweat.gif
Lol quote me which part you didn't talk about battery. I read twice and you mentioned related to battery. Hahaha.
kllam
post Oct 16 2014, 05:42 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 16 2014, 05:39 PM)
It's fugly to my liking and after some rest. I probably gonna get this phone anyway after so much complaining. I still hate the back logo placements. It's cluttered. Front is, I cant deny myself, its not pretty and sexy at all like I can even year for a Nexus.

Galaxy Nexus -  oh look at that curve.
Nexus 4 -  Omg look at the glitter and smooth screen edges!
Nexus 5 -  idk, it just looks sexy to me in terms of build shape and Nexus logo at the back. Hnnnggghhh.
i gonna wait for ur report on the phone first. haha...

this time wait before buying..

LuffyPSP
post Oct 16 2014, 05:45 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Oct 16 2014, 05:42 PM)
i gonna wait for ur report on the phone first. haha...

this time wait before buying..
I oso wait la. Haha. I never buy those early AP sets. That time is the mother of demand times. Wait till it calm a bit. Maybe uncle Ben will get it first. It's big, with big battery. I'm sure he'll get it.
Someonesim
post Oct 16 2014, 05:50 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Motorola too lansi, think their optimization is god-like.

QUOTE(kllam @ Oct 16 2014, 05:38 PM)
most of the complaint is not about the size but most importantly is the price.

for that size, i try a G Pro 2 and it is still ok but i prefer it smaller tho
Another good choice, Ascend Mate 7 with that 4100mAh drool.gif

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 16 2014, 05:39 PM)

Galaxy Nexus -  oh look at that curve.
Nexus 4 -  Omg look at the glitter and smooth screen edges!
Nexus 5 -  idk, it just looks sexy to me in terms of build shape and Nexus logo at the back. Hnnnggghhh.
Nexus 6 -  oh look at the spec. Oh wait, you can't. You need to read it or look it up the settings. Oh Nvm it's 649usd starting price. But but.. I want 64gb.
GNex back + N5 front = sexy

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0293sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:21 PM