Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

Unkerpanjang
post Mar 24 2021, 06:19 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(anon118 @ Mar 21 2021, 05:32 PM)
I think you can see many of us owns Bitcoins... BTC  smile.gif
Hmm, thread very quiet n dropping to obscurity (no longer top 10).
Disclosure, I don't own any BTC (well actually, only RM3 BTC) , I only invest in utility coins....current amt is 0.6% net worth + 0.3% cash deposited in crypto wallet to buy the dip.
My daughters started buying maybank gold.
That's all for now. Thank you.
Sumofwhich
post Mar 30 2021, 05:00 PM

1,274 posts

Hello new here to gold investments, need some advice here, is it better to go for (1) Poh Kong LBMA Suisse or (2) Poh Kong Bunga Raya?

Who can you sell it back to get the lowest spread/maximum profit?

Pls and thanks!
Unkerpanjang
post Mar 30 2021, 07:46 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Mar 30 2021, 05:00 PM)
Hello new here to gold investments, need some advice here, is it better to go for (1) Poh Kong LBMA Suisse or (2) Poh Kong Bunga Raya?

Pls and thanks!
Bro, go back couple of pages, refer to thread#3857.
We then chat further.
smokymcpot
post Mar 30 2021, 07:52 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Mar 30 2021, 05:00 PM)

Pls and thanks!
You seem keen on low spreads and profit, my suggestion will be to buy paper. It fits both your criterias.
Buying physical is an insurance, you don't expect an insurance to make you rich but rather to protect you when times are bad.
Conslow2020
post Mar 30 2021, 09:08 PM

94 posts

Looks likes Ides of March is killing gold pretty hard
Sumofwhich
post Mar 30 2021, 10:28 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Mar 30 2021, 07:46 PM)
Bro, go back couple of pages, refer to thread#3857.
We then chat further.
Thanks I have read it. I gotsome vouchers to spend hence these questions

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Mar 30 2021, 07:52 PM)
You seem keen on low spreads and profit, my suggestion will be to buy paper. It fits both your criterias.
Buying physical is an insurance, you don't expect an insurance to make you rich but rather to protect you when times are bad.
Got some poh kong vouchers to spend hence these questions. I prefer GLD etf as well

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Mar 30 2021, 10:31 PM
Unkerpanjang
post Mar 31 2021, 01:46 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Mar 30 2021, 10:28 PM)
Thanks I have read it. I gotsome vouchers to spend hence these questions
Got some poh kong vouchers to spend hence these questions. I prefer GLD etf as well
If it's a either/or question... My choice will be Lbma.

Pls check, the bunga Raya,... animal zodiac etc is more expensive.
Sumofwhich
post Mar 31 2021, 10:31 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Mar 31 2021, 01:46 AM)
If it's a either/or question... My choice will be Lbma.

Pls check, the bunga Raya,... animal zodiac etc is more expensive.
Thanks, yes indeed bunga raya is more expensive. Poh Kong very cutthroat, selling with exorbitantly high fees if buying with vouchers vmad.gif
any idea who I can sell back to for lowest spread? (Besides trying to look for people to sell to)

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Mar 31 2021, 10:32 AM
Unkerpanjang
post Mar 31 2021, 07:53 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Mar 31 2021, 10:31 AM)
Thanks, yes indeed bunga raya is more expensive. Poh Kong very cutthroat, selling with exorbitantly high fees if buying with vouchers  vmad.gif
any idea who I can sell back to for lowest spread? (Besides trying to look for people to sell to)
If u r not into physical gold stacking, dont force yourself.
Recommend you gift the voucher (to an important extended family member) or sell the voucher (to a colleague thats visibly wearing jewellery).
The voucher cannot be worth $thousands, correct? Likely in $hundred(s).
Alternatively, if u serious in fengshui,...buy a fengshui gold item, maybe can help u Huat Ah!

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Mar 31 2021, 07:55 PM
waghyu
post Mar 31 2021, 07:54 PM

3,389 posts

Cheap gold, buy time
Sumofwhich
post Apr 1 2021, 12:36 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Mar 31 2021, 07:53 PM)
If u r not into physical gold stacking, dont force yourself.
Recommend you gift the voucher (to an important extended family member) or sell the voucher (to a colleague thats visibly wearing jewellery).
The voucher cannot be worth $thousands, correct? Likely in $hundred(s).
Alternatively, if u serious in fengshui,...buy a fengshui gold item, maybe can help u Huat Ah!
It's thousands unfortunately
orangutan
post Apr 1 2021, 12:46 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Apr 1 2021, 12:36 AM)
It's thousands unfortunately
Unfortunately? Really?! tongue.gif

If I were you, I would scout around every branch in Malaysia and get something common like Kijang emas, American Gold Eagle or the likes. It would be easier to sell later.
Sumofwhich
post Apr 1 2021, 12:54 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Apr 1 2021, 12:46 AM)
Unfortunately? Really?!  tongue.gif

If I were you, I would scout around every branch in Malaysia and get something common like Kijang emas, American Gold Eagle or the likes. It would be easier to sell later.
But I only have poh kong vouchers, from what I understand only lbma and bunga raya are worthwhile to purchase from poh kong? Pls correct me if I'm mistaken thanks

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Apr 1 2021, 12:56 AM
Unkerpanjang
post Apr 1 2021, 07:31 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Apr 1 2021, 12:54 AM)
But I only have poh kong vouchers, from what I understand only lbma and bunga raya are worthwhile to purchase from poh kong? Pls correct me if I'm mistaken thanks
Bro, understand Yr predicament. Caught btw a rock n a hard place. Yr mail suggests u r a saver. Here's the options avail.

#1. Spend just enuf to match the voucher value. So that, u minimize the top-up amount.

#2. Spend to buy the best value item over spot. For me it'll be a 100 grams Lbma. Hold on to voucher, n buy when weakness in gold price. Sell back will be a 5-10% spread.

#3. Gift the voucher to someone u care/love. It'll make u feel like a millionaire. That joy feeling is priceless.
Sumofwhich
post Apr 1 2021, 07:42 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Apr 1 2021, 07:31 AM)
Bro, understand Yr predicament. Caught btw a rock n a hard place. Yr mail suggests u r a saver. Here's the options avail.

#1. Spend just enuf to match the voucher value. So that, u minimize the top-up amount.

#2. Spend to buy the best value item over spot. For me it'll be a 100 grams Lbma. Hold on to voucher, n buy when weakness in gold price. Sell back will be a 5-10% spread.

#3. Gift the voucher to someone u care/love. It'll make u feel like a millionaire. That joy feeling is priceless.
Thanks. Yeah planning to just spend the vouchers and try to resell it elsewhere, unfortunately not residing in kl so need to source for better place or for people who are willing to buy with cash or ewallet(credit card) combination
~Curious~
post Apr 16 2021, 02:04 PM

1,744 posts

everyone cashing in on crypto? is this thread alive?

filage
post Apr 17 2021, 03:55 PM

1,205 posts

Is Maybank Gold Investment good? I had one and still left minimum 1grams, done nothing with it for years. Bought in 2012 at RM167 per gram. Didn't saw it to be profitable, and I'm lazy to bother to close it either as I have to fish out my passbook, go to bank and so on.
ziiriium
post Apr 17 2021, 08:47 PM

93 posts

Anyone became member of Koperasi Makmur Gold? Non Bumi can join or not?
ahleemaju
post Apr 17 2021, 10:24 PM

50 posts

hi, is silver allow to discuss here?

anybody can sugest good place to trade silver, both paper and physical i also interested.
Unkerpanjang
post Apr 18 2021, 03:23 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Apr 17 2021, 03:55 PM)
Is Maybank Gold Investment good? I had one and still left minimum 1grams, done nothing with it for years. Bought in 2012 at RM167 per gram. Didn't saw it to be profitable, and I'm lazy to bother to close it either as I have to fish out my passbook, go to bank and so on.
Hmm, gold is like past the hype liao. As the top 1% people say...collect when its unloved. Maybank ok lah, ...

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Apr 18 2021, 03:25 PM

314 Pages « < 193 194 195 196 197 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:48 AM