QUOTE(ziiriium @ Apr 17 2021, 08:47 PM)
Answer from one of the agent: Only Bumiputra can join as member.Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold
Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold
Apr 18 2021, 09:48 PM
93 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Apr 19 2021, 12:38 AM
Probation
35 posts Joined: Mar 2021 |
I just bought 1 g gold from cimb today. The opening of account was a breeze. Not bad web site just that I am annoyed with the US thing.
Apr 19 2021, 01:31 PM
671 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Apr 19 2021, 02:03 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Probation
Apr 19 2021, 02:59 PM
671 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(yiyan @ Apr 19 2021, 02:03 PM) I just applied for a new e-GIA account over CIMB clicks. That is very convenient.Have to answer some questions such as you are not a US citizen. And you can buy gold on the spot. No need to go branch which is awesome. Don't forget that there is a minimum amount to hold in order to waive off the annual service fee. |
Apr 19 2021, 07:34 PM
Probation
QUOTE(orangutan @ Apr 19 2021, 02:59 PM) That is very convenient. Yes very convenient 👏Don't forget that there is a minimum amount to hold in order to waive off the annual service fee. I read it some place too but couldn't recall where is it minimum of 5 g, I gotta add on if gold price go lower than 220. |
May 2 2021, 12:49 PM
51 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(JohnsonLoi @ Mar 14 2021, 09:00 AM) Wow SGD450k in cash? That is more than a million Ringgit. If that is a concern, perhaps can research into the Perth Mint Gold Token, which custodizes the underlying physical gold and tokenizes it.Did they ask if you work in SG and what is the money used for? Why didn't you use SWIFT bank transfer or something like Transferswise back then? I was 100% Bitcoin believer and PM hater last time to be honest. Now that I am open to diversifying into Gold and Silver PM. The reason being that I relocate around a lot and the Custom officers can confiscate your PM but not your Bitcoin. This is the only thing that holds me back from buying huge amount of PM. Now that I first hand listen to your experience of carrying SGD450k cash without any issue, then I am open to the idea of carrying PM around. It apparently is guaranteed by the Govt of Western Australia, but YMMV, and as usual, please do your own research. |
May 3 2021, 08:12 PM
18 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Anyone buying gold using HelloGold mobile app? I DCA once every 2~4 months but it has Administrative Fee every month, depending on the amt of gold you have bought in total. Now i think about it, not sure whether it is worth it in long run? :/ Should I switch to buying gold miner equity or gold etf instead?
May 3 2021, 08:23 PM
2,437 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
QUOTE(nutella00 @ May 3 2021, 08:12 PM) Anyone buying gold using HelloGold mobile app? I DCA once every 2~4 months but it has Administrative Fee every month, depending on the amt of gold you have bought in total. Now i think about it, not sure whether it is worth it in long run? :/ Should I switch to buying gold miner equity or gold etf instead? u try do some calculation lo, if the fee u pay not worth (mean larger than sales charge in ETF/UT), better just buy UT/ETF.i prefer ETF/UT gold compare to this kind of gold investment every body got different view , no right or wrong . all the best nutella00 liked this post
May 4 2021, 03:36 PM
14 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
hi
i just open maybank gold account. Anyone have referral code that i can use. Can earn 0.010 gm of gold. |
May 11 2021, 12:47 PM
73 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
May 17 2021, 09:45 AM
2,289 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Stairway to Heaven |
QUOTE(nutella00 @ May 3 2021, 08:12 PM) Anyone buying gold using HelloGold mobile app? I DCA once every 2~4 months but it has Administrative Fee every month, depending on the amt of gold you have bought in total. Now i think about it, not sure whether it is worth it in long run? :/ Should I switch to buying gold miner equity or gold etf instead? I also hold some gold on HelloGold a while back..The fee sux.. then I saw on CIMB Click the gold there selling cheaper and buying higher than HelloGold.. and there doesnt seems to be any fee except for a rm5 annual charge if less than 5g gold Looks to be way better than HelloGold... Anyone know if there is anything I miss? |
May 17 2021, 10:42 AM
2,338 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
QUOTE(fun_feng @ May 17 2021, 09:45 AM) I also hold some gold on HelloGold a while back.. The reason we use hello gold is that it accepts an array of payment methods, which it will be off topic to elaborate here.The fee sux.. then I saw on CIMB Click the gold there selling cheaper and buying higher than HelloGold.. and there doesnt seems to be any fee except for a rm5 annual charge if less than 5g gold Looks to be way better than HelloGold... Anyone know if there is anything I miss? |
May 17 2021, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(cklimm @ May 17 2021, 10:42 AM) The reason we use hello gold is that it accepts an array of payment methods, which it will be off topic to elaborate here. Last time still can use CC to topup Boost to buy HelloGold...i think now it's blocked d...What else can we gain from HelloGold payment methods? |
May 17 2021, 11:55 AM
28 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Bitcoin $ seems to be swinging to gold
May 17 2021, 12:48 PM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
when u see this thread start to heat up again, u know gold price starting to climb. haha.
May 17 2021, 11:42 PM
28 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Gold up
This post has been edited by tamz: May 25 2021, 07:40 AM |
May 18 2021, 08:49 PM
133 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
The new Maybank Islamic Gold Account-i (MIGA-i) seems like lower spread and lower annual fee vs Hello Gold.
Am I right? |
May 19 2021, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Euler @ May 18 2021, 08:49 PM) The new Maybank Islamic Gold Account-i (MIGA-i) seems like lower spread and lower annual fee vs Hello Gold. Is it better than CIMB?Am I right? Check the prices here https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/help-su...nt-account.html I already sold all my HelloGold |
May 20 2021, 04:55 PM
133 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(fun_feng @ May 19 2021, 01:52 PM) Is it better than CIMB? I checked a couple of times in the past 24 hours.Check the prices here https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/help-su...nt-account.html I already sold all my HelloGold Apparently the spread is not fixed. Maybank is ~2.4%, CIMB ranged from 2.3%-4% (4% after working hours) But overall CIMB seems like more tempting due to 0 annual fee, for >5g This post has been edited by Euler: May 20 2021, 05:07 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:22 PM |